Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Had a greT trip loved the room the grounds everything u needed only thing missing is the ocean. Would've liked later checkout June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but nice stay overall. Two complaints: 1) The sheets didn't fit. They literally had what appeared to be a full size sheet on a queen size bed. The king bed had a mattress cover on it that only covered half the bed. Just laziness on the part of whoever made the beds. Pathetic. 2) The dining table had a very thick layer of dust on it. Had it really been that long since they'd rented that particular suite?? Other than that, the stay was nice. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Grounds are nice and great location. Not perfect, but we'd stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! This was our first visit to Orange Lake and I can't wait to come again. We came for Disney World but, made just as many great memories hanging out by the pool and at the resort. The rooms where beautiful. Every comfort you could dream of was there. The resort is huge! We shopped, played putt putt with the kids, and ate and never got in our car. The kids enjoyed the Hippo Slide, entered a Air Hockey Tournament, played basketball, enjoyed the arcade and of course floated the lazy river for hours. Orlando is about making memories and at Orange Lake we did just that. Orange Lake feels like a world all it's own. One where everyone is helpful, everyone is having fun and when you leave you know you will miss it all. This was the perfect vacation week thanks to Orange Lake Resort. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Stayed in 2 bedroom suite in Lazy River. My wife and I were very happy with room decor and cleanliness. Kids loved the property and all the amenities. Were at the parks most days but enjoyed 2 good days by pool. Service in pool area (bar and food) good. Not crowded. Chairs easy to find. Received a few calls by timeshare folks but we were not in room to receive them. Not pushy at all. Would return next trip. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To Little Time and To To To Much To See And To Do I have always enjoyed resorts and have owed two in the past,but Orange Lake Resort out rank them . I have never encountered so many,many plesant people in one place,who appear to love their job. I stayed five days ,.three in th Club house ,River Island and two in the in the West Village,both locations were very good. I loved River Island the best. I ate at all the restaurants and cafes . River Island Grilling Company was great for breakfast and dinner. The matket place good for items you needed quickly to commplete a meal you cooked. The rooms were clean and stocked with all the items you needed to feel at home. The shuttle was excellent, considering that I was two miles from the main building.The pick time of shuttles was geart one was always coming in very short period of time .We had left our phone charger in our first room,we reported it lost within hours it was located. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms Checked in and was given the wrong room number. Not fun after a long drive with a 3yr old and someone answering the door you are trying to get into. After having to call front desk and being given the right room number we were a bit disappointed to find a really dirty room to walk into. There was a lot of hair on all floors of bathrooms and even in the kitchen. We were mostly surprised to find a dirty q-tip laying on the entry to the master bath. It seemed like we had to sanitize and clean the whole place before relaxing. There was also crusty pizza cheese stuck to one of the living room chairs. After mentioning to the front desk, we were not offered any room change or extra cleaning service, which was disappointing. Overall the room was just not very clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Disney This place is excellent for family as it houses a lot of activities within the property and is very close to Dinsey parks...I wouold recommend this p[lace time and again.. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised After reading many of the reviews, I was hesitate about booking this resort mostly due to the time sharing comments. My family and I were very pleasantly surprised. The villa we stayed at was beautiful and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and our villa was extremely quiet since it was located on the golf course. The grounds are very well maintained and quite lovely. Immediately upon checking in we went into guest relations where we asked to be put on a "do not disturb/no marketing list" We were not bothered at all while we were there with sales calls. I requested extra towels since we were going to have a guest one night and they were brought to our villa within an hour of our. The Orange Lake Resort is very close to the Disney Parks. Unfortunately, we did not have much of a chance to use the water slides and pools since we were at the parks everyday. Maybe next trip! I would definitely stay there again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful decor Stayed in the River Island buildings and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. Love the décor and the colors, very updated and new and clean. The pool area was great too just really needs more umbrella's for shade and the pool deck is extremely slippery and get's skin burning hot you can't walk without shoes but shoe's make it even more slippery. Also could use some poolside music or dj would be nice. Over all though a great time and we look forward to going back in 4 months :) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent..does not begin to describe how i feel about my stay....Everything was awesome....i loved it and will be back again in June!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms Enjoyed the entire experience. I think if the pools were situated between buildings it would better, one pool per village is not enough. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MAINTENANCE AND HORRENDOUS ODOR THE SAFE, ONE BURNER OF THE STOVE AND HAIR DRYER DID NOT WORK. I WAS STUCK FOR OVER TWO HOURS WAITING FOR THE SAFE TO BE FIXED. THE HAIR DRYER WAS NOT REPAIRED TILL THE NEXT DAY. A HORRENDOUS ODOR STARTED AT DUSK MY SECOND DAY AND CONTINUED FOR TWO MORE DAYS. THE ODOR WAS OUTSIDE THE ENTIRE BUILDING AND EVERY OCCUPANT I ENCOUNTERED MADE THE SAME COMMENT. THE SMELL WAS OVERPOWERING AND MADE GOING TO THE PARKING LOT OR STAYING ON THE BALCONIES OR ENCLOSED PATIOS IMPOSSIBLE. THE MAINTENANCE OF THE ACTUAL STRUCTURE HAS BEEN GROSSLY NEGLECTED . THERE ARE CERAMIC ROOF TILES EITHER BROKEN OR MISSING AS VIEWED FROM THE LANDING OVER LOOKIING THE ENTRANCE WAY ROOF. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Overall stay was great. Didn't have enough time to experience everything offered at the resort. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by orlando vacation Great place for the price 2bedroom villa was great.... June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for families I have stayed three times at this resort over past five years. Consistently found it to have clean and spacious rooms, great facilities and a welcoming staff. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I have stayed in lots of hotels. From a value perspective, this is a hard one to beat! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and affordable. We stayed on 5/22/13-5/27/13 in unit 5512 & 5513. I was totally surprised at the units. I had stayed 15 years ago and was afraid the property would be outdated. The units was very updated and comfortable, decorated nicely, and affordable. I would recommend this property the area is building up a target, ross, dollar tree, several resturants soon coming. The only drawbacks we had was the dumpster was in front of our building which bugs and unpleasant odors were present. But the dumpster was emptied quite often. The checkin was a breeze. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! We spent four days in a 2/2 villa. It had all the upgrades including a full kitchen, granite, Washer/Dryer, lake view, etc. You can not get that for the price we paid anywhere! Trust me I searched! To add icing to the cake it includes a free water park! You can walk right to a lazy river and hang out in the water and slides all day. I personally loved the hammocks, I felt like i was on an island. There were enough other people around but not crowded to where you couldn't enjoy your privacy. The whole resort is just a beautiful place, well kept and really big! The staff is really nice in every department. It is a timeshare so they will try to sell you, if you don't want to just say "no" but if you have the time to give them an ear they give away cash! You could listen to them for 90 mins and get back the cost of one nights stay! I think it's worth it, and you get a nice tour of everything there is to do there. I loved it there, recommended it to my whole family. Oh oh, even with the nights stay already cheap, you can fit 8 people in that room, if each pays a portion you can pay as little as teens each person! what!! Book early to save, for sure! Stay here, you'll love it. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium Member: I will not stay here again: Great resort but bad ending I brought my wife and kids to this resort as I was attending a trade show in the area and we loved the pools and the whole property of the resort. Purchasing items at the resort was a bit expensive but that was expected. Pushy time share people at the start but you can get over that. I have to say that the end of our stay was the most unpleasant. Check out time is 10 am and as we have two young ones that are still on pacific time this would prove to be hard to wake them up and get everything packed and clean to leave. I called to get a extended stay which is a guarantee for platinum members and was told they will not offer that to me. I asked to speak to the manager and she told me that they are maxed out on extended check outs so she will not help me out. I have been a platinum member for over 7 years and this is the worst service I have ever had upon checkout. For this reason alone I will not stay at Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort ever again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort but with minimal customer service We stayed in a 2BR villa in the River Island which is the newer section of the resort and it was beautiful. We've stayed at the other islands in the past and this one is definitely nicer than the rest (hence the extra cost). Everything was in pristine condition and the villa provided everything that we needed except washing machine detergent. Our only complaint is the early check-out requirement. For a family with young children, having to get out by 10am is nerve wrecking and close to impossible...a bit unreasonable in our opinion. The hotel showed no willingness to extend or make an exception for a later check-out either despite the fact that we are Priority Club members...very disappointing in this regard. Other than that, everything else was great! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! I stayed for 10 days on points. Received an upgrade to a 3 bedroom for Platinum status which they had to do some shuffling to make happen as my stay extended into the Memorial Day weekend. The units are very spacious and clean. They could use a little updating, maybe flat screens, but I'm sure that is in the works. The grounds are immaculate and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did NOT like my stay! I rented a three bedroom suite for me and four other guests at the Holiday inn Vacations Suites in Orlando Fl. We ran into many problems during our stay, which I do not believe we should've encountered! 1-the tv remote in the living room wouldn't work 2- the tv screen was bowed in like an hour glass shape so everything we watched was shaped in a hour glass 3- the list in the rooms showed we should received the speed channel, but we didn't so we missed the nascar race so the men in suite were not happy campers! 4- there was hair in the tub and on the floor of the master bathroom, which is just gross! 5- the guest bathroom toilet leaked water all over the floor 6-one of our keys stopped working on Saturday night, the rest of our keys stopped working sunday night and I spent 20mins trying to call from my cell phone to the front desk which no one answered! so I had to drive up there (which our suite was in the back of the property) it took up about 40mins or more getting it taken care of which wasted 40mins of my vacation! 7-we added a night to our vacation, which we were told was why our keys stopped working but doesn't make sense because one of the keys stopped on Saturday night, they told us at the front desk we were suppose to come re-check in, which NO ONE told us when we had added the extra night! 8-our ac controller had a mind of its own, I would wake up in the middle of the night and it would sweating it was so hot 9-our garbage disposal when we used it sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud and it shook the whole dink and counter! All these issues should not have happened, we paid a lot of money to have a relaxing vacation but instead we ran into these problems. I have thoughts of never coming back if something isn't done about it! And if anyone asks me I would not tell them to stay there! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed here quite often, and will go back again, annual Disney pass holder so we go every month! This is a great location, don't have to fight the heavy traffic, there are 4 of us, so we get the 2 bedroom/2bath and the price is better than getting 2 hotel rooms and much more convenient. Plenty of space to relax in, dining room for meals if you want, small but great kitchen and a living room to relax in. DVD so bring your movies ! Noise is not an issue, make sure to turn on ice maker when you get there. Publix is in front of resort to stock up on water, soda or whater you may want! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacations The unit was clean, comfortable & spacious. Perfect for a large family to stay & enjoy all that Orlando has to offer. The amenities within the resort are also great when travelling with kids. I highly recommend this resort!! I will be back.... May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was beautiful The resort is beautiful. Even though this is a timeshare we only received one phone call when we told the young man we weren't interested he was very polite and we did not receive any more calls. The room comes with all the cooking utensils you will need. Also comes with a set of towels soap shampoo laundry soap coffee and trash bags. We weren't expecting it to be stocked with so much.and there is a target store right across the street if you need something.when we checked in we found a light bulb out and maintenance arrived in short order to fix it! A big thank you to all your staff from check in to check out /we found everyone friendly and helpful. The bars had a good deal buy a drink full price and get the rest of your drinks for $4.00. The pools were clean and we had no trouble finding poolside chairs. We ate poolside for lunch and the food was good and reasonable.i would not recommend renting a tube though we did and only used it once around the lazy river it was a waste and a little pricey. We stayed in the east village and was delighted to find we could see the fireworks from our screened in porch on the 6th floor. We went to the legacy bar and had a blast talking to bartender Sam -in closing just want to say we highly recommend this resort. We was a little nervous as most vacationers are when you are going to a new place but orange lake came thru with flying colors book here and enjoy!! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I would hands down recommend this resort to my friends & family. The scenery & location was awesome. My kids & husband enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to coming back next year. Although I would definitely get a 2 bedroom villa because the pull out sofa was uncomfortable. And I wish someone had told me the resort was cashless. Other than that 2 thumbs up! See ya next May! May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again We booked two days in advance after assuming we wouldn't be put out in the lower forty acres all by ourselves overlooking a green with nobody playing or around....Quite a getaway ...way away May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less Bang for your Buck My family started going to Orange Lake 10 years ago. We generally go once a year over Thanksgiving, but this year my daughter and I decided to take an extra vacation in May before schools were out. Unfortunately, over my past three trips, the quality and service has gone downhill. First, the necessities stocked in the villas (i.e. soap and toilet paper) are not nearly enough to last for a week. Not only are they poor quality, but I think it is utterly RIDICULOUS that you only get enough TP for 2-3 days and are expected to BUY YOUR OWN. How much cheaper can you get? Well, let me tell you - Regarding the cashless resort. This is only an excuse for the bartenders to gouge you on your bar receipts. My understanding of a gratuity is that it is something voluntarily given, for the service the customer feels he or she receives. I find it almost CRIMINAL that the bartenders tack on an automatic 18% tip for themselves for ONE DRINK. Personally, I don't think a bar tip is worth more than $1.00 for something that takes them only 3 minutes to prepare. Orange Lake needs to stop this practice. I also requested a room on the fifth or sixth floor which was not honored. I was stuck in a less than desirable location on the Legends Walk golf course with a lousy floor plan of a villa. And last, but not least, until this recent visit, I have never had trouble with the shuttle service. They have now hired RUDE drivers and drivers that pass by the pickup stops, leaving you waiting up to 30 minutes for a ride. As I stated in the beginning, each subsequent trip has been more disappointing than the previous. I think a 10 year tradition has finally come to an end. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Animal Kingdom Very close to the Animal Kingdom. Shopping is close by. Great clean resort with friendly staff. The villa we had was nice, with normal wear and tear. We were very surprised to ask for a crib after 10pm when we arrived and it showed up in < 15 minutes. The pool areas are pleasant, pools warm; had a great family time on the lazy river. No sales pressure that we've read in other reviews. For being there 8 days, it would have been nice to have some additional supplies (bar soap and such). May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Say No to the Timeshare My friend and I stayed at the resort May 15th through May 17th. For the most part, we enjoyed ourselves and had a positive experience, but there were a few negatives. First, the positives: Our 2/2 suite in the West Village was awesome, very clean and spacious. It had an excellent view of one of the ponds next to the golf course from the screened-in balcony (we saw an alligator in the pond the first evening we were there). The beach and boat rental area was nice and the gym was better than we expected. We loved the arcade; it reminded us of hanging out on Saturday nights when we were kids. We also liked River Island; watching people on the Hippo Slide was a hoot! There was so much to see and do at the resort that you'd have to stay longer than two nights to get the full effect. The food from Breezes Restaurant was very good, especially the ribs and quesadillas. However, on the negative side, after I had paid for a to-go order from Breezes for me and my friend, the bartender/server left the meal sitting behind the counter without brining it to us. When my friend asked why she was making us wait while our food got cold, she apologized and gave him a free beer, and totally ignored me (that may have something to do with the fact that my friend looks a lot like Mario Lopez and I don't, so I can't entirely fault her for dissing me -- it has happened before). Another negative also involved food -- At Legacy Sports Bar in the East Village, there was a nasty smell and lots of flies inside the restaurant. It was definitely a turn-off that made us want to avoid that place in the future. The resort was huge and we had to drive to everything else, except what was in the West Village, because we didn't want to wait for the shuttle; next time, we plan to bring bicycles, so we don't waste gas. On one occasion, in the Lazy River, we saw adults acting inappropriately; it would have been nice if they had remembered that some behavior is unacceptable when children are present. The afternoon we checked in and the morning we checked out, there were bags of garbage and dirty laundry piled up outside our room; we actually had to move the bags to keep from stumbling over them. The only other complaint was the hard-sell on the timeshare at check-in. It seemed almost as though they were running a shell game on you with their vouchers to trick you into sitting in on their sales pitch. Having read other reviews before our stay, we were prepared and just told them that we weren't interested and would be too busy during our stay for all of that nonsense. For its well-appointed rooms and all the amenities it offers, the resort is definitely worth the price. I would recommend it for that alone. Overall, my friend and I had a very good time and we plan on coming back to the resort later this year. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best vacation EVER, Awesome place This was the best vacation my family has ever taken. The 2 bedroom villa we rented was fabulous, they provided us with a few small boxes of laundry detergent and dish detergent. The cookwear and utensils was just what we needed to stay in and cook half of our meals to save money. Rooms were nicely furnished and beds very comfortable, even the pull out sofa was comfortable. The view from our balcony was great. The pools were located close enough the kids could go by themselves. The resort was so large, there was even a lake with boats that I didn't know was there until the night before we left. There are 2 arcades for kids, pools, lazy river, beach with sand on lake shore. We didn't really eat on the resort, but the drinks were kind of pricey, 3 cokes by pool were almost $9, so we just bought a 12 pack and took some with us. I have already recommended this place to all my family and friends and my brother is already looking at taking his family. I will definitely look for a holiday inn resort anywhere I go now and other places have high standards to meet. The sales pitch at beginning was not too bad, if really not interested just say no, but they do offer some good rewards if interested in the 90 min tour. Only thing was I wish we had more time to spend at the resort, they offer activities for teens and kids and adults. We were so busy on our 5 night stay, we didn't have a whole lot of time to do all the things the resort had to offer. Definitely recommend it was awesome. One day the grounds keepers did the leaf blower at 6:50AM and woke my daughter up, other than that no noise or anything. It was close enough to Disney and other Orlando attractions, but not so close you had to fight traffic everyday. Grocery store about a mile away and walgreens right outside the gate. May 22, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>