Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place if you like relaxing and pool time. We found this property for our spring break vacation. We went down in March 2014 and was very impressed with the River Island Village. We reserved a 2 bedroom for our family of 4. It is very spacious and comfortable. The beds were very nice and comfy and both kids had their own beds. We really enjoyed the lazy river. We also purchased the 7 day play pass which included the lazy river tube rental, as well as unlimited putt putt and arcade points. The unlimited use of lazy river tubes and putt putt should be included in the price of the rooms. We found that the onsite food and prices were just as good if not better in some cases than the chain restaurants down the street from the resort. Only one complaint I had from the onsite food places was the slow service even during the slow times of day. Despite the slow service the staff throughout the whole property was very friendly and courteous. It seem to be consistent at the different villages. Other than that it was a great experience. We loved it so much we returned for summer vacation at the end of June 2014. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place but too noisy at bedtime I have stayed in this hotel for three years in a row, but this was my first time staying in the one bedroom rooms located on the reception (checkin-checkout) building. This place is gorgeous but the room display is awful, the first thing you see when you enter the room is your bed. This is a no no for my family, all the walking on the hallways (running, talking and laughing after midnight) will disrupt your sleep. I know you are on vacation, but hey you need to get some sleep. Other than this, the room is super nice, bathroom is updated and the kitchen is a plus. I have some recommendation for these rooms, please remember that most of us travel with kids and counter top in the bathroom is too high, even for my son (6 yrs. old and over 46 inches tall) maybe you can locate a stepper for kids to be able to do their stuff without anyones help. Anyway, I will stay here again and again. It is super nice, has many pools and it is near Disney Parks/Downtown stores. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Place, we felt right at home! I just want to say what a beautiful place, we felt right at home, the villa was beautiful, the check in & check out awesome! We enjoyed the restaurants, gift shop & pools! We will be back for sure, specially now that we got a timeshare :) July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10* Resort I'm not going to bore anyone, yet *W O W* what an awesome, friendly, clean, great~value~for~the~$$$$ Resort. My hats off to the Staff, and especially the Manager's for running an efficient operation!! Coming from a "Railroad" background, I know what being *On-Time* means to an operation being effective and successful!! Cannot say enough about the Staff, GREAT PEOPLE! Lush surroundings, Great Food, Comfortable Villa's...we had a great 8 days...We'll be back!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I had reserved a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa. I walked into the villa and all I could say was, "this is so nice", several times that everyone was getting tired of hearing me. My stay was for only two nights, but I enjoyed my stay very much and I looking forward to my next stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Anlage mit Startschwierigkeiten Das Club Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Poolanlage. Diese ist sehenswert. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig. Ohne Auto oder den vorhandenen Shuttle ist das Erreichen von Zielen mühevoll. Aber gerade das macht auch den Reiz der Anlage aus. Alles scheint sehr entzerrt und nicht dicht gedrängt. Das Hotel selber ist gut gelegen und wir haben alle gewünschten Parks mit annehmbarer Fahrzeit erreicht. Bei unserer Ankunft mussten wir leider die Geduld der Mitarbeiter strapazieren. Das erste Zimmer war nicht sauber gemacht. Nach einiger Diskussion und Warten ging es dann in das 2. Zimmer. Das hat sehr schlecht gerochen. Wir haben vermutet, dass Katzen Urin in dem Zimmer war, obwohl Haustiere nach unserer Kenntnis nicht erlaubt sind. Wir haben für die gesamte Prozedur des Einscheckens ca. 2 Stunden gebraucht. Dann hatten wir endlich das dritte und letzte Zimmer erreicht. Da es meiner Frau nach dem langen Flug von Deutschland nicht gut ging, wurden das qualvolle Stunden. Das Personal hat sich wirklich bemüht, aber offensichtlich war die Organisation mit der Situation leicht überfordert. Übrigens: Am Ende haben wir dann einen 2 Stunden späteren Aus Checkzeitpunkt als Entschädigung bekommen. Wir fanden das nicht angemessen, aber das muss jeder selber beurteilen. Dem Hotel merkt man seine gute Belegung (vielleicht auch das Alter) an. Besonders die Teppiche in den Fluren sind nicht sehr ansprechend. Das dritte Zimmer war dann sauber und i.O. sowie alle anderen Einrichtungen auch. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper Every aspect of our stay was awesome except your maintenance staff - they need a little supervision on customer care. Everything and everybody other than that was awesome. The staff made a very long line at check in a pleasant experience. Serving drinks in line was an excellent touch. Check in staff was superb. The units are sooooooooo spacious and comfortable. The property and all its amenities left nothing to be desired. I have already booked my week for 2015. Thanks guys! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs.Arnold Very nice Villa for a family of 8.Fun at the pools kids loved the hippo, transportation was great did not have to drive. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Didnt enjoy the hard sell tactic upon checking in to attend a 1.5 hour sales. Everything else was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service friendly; room key easily dies; West area very convenient. Selling time shares only negative. All the workers have been chosen/trained to be very helpful/friendly. The room key died easily; a manager said they may be changing to the Disneyland wristband-great idea. I finally kept the key next to my skin inside my swimsuit; in my pocket I quess my purse (with phone inside) touched my hip pocket? Staying in West near check in was great location for easy access to water, play rooms, store, food. Sales pitches were persistent: with check in and multiple calls to room-just be ready to cut it short! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family vacation Spent a few days in a 2 Bdrm villa with my family. The resort has plenty to do within its huge boundaries. The villa was perfect for us. Plenty of space. We were close to everything, but could also " get away" from all the hustle and bustle. The only negatives are the calls we received asking us to come to time share sales pitches. A little annoying. And the grounds are looking tired. The landscaping doesn't keep up with the nice rooms and great service and amenities the resort provides. Overall, we were happy with our stay. And will return. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lots to do Overall it was a nice experience. The outside areas of the resort was a little to unclean for me. The Lazy River water was rather dirty. I do realize that the Hotel was so jammed pack that all of the guests would simply make a big mess each day, but they could have had more staff on to always be cleaning the pool areas etc... June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by villas felt like home! The villas were roomy and very comfortable. The food at the restaurant by the pool is excellent. We didn't have the time to experience much of the property, basically used it as home base, but found it to be very relaxing and a nice family atmosphere. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large resort with good accommodations Very large complex with nice accommodations. Our suite (villa) located in the river island area was immaculate. We found the description to be a little misleading though. It's listed as "waterpark villa". While these buildings (multi story) are indeed located in the river island water park area, half of the rooms overlook a parking lot. We wee able to call the front desk and get changed to one on the waterpark side. We also felt that the extra charges to rent tubes for the lazy river, play mini golf, and use the hippo slide were unnecessary and cheap, people pay a lot to be owners and stay at the resort. The use of the basic mini golf courses and use of tubes in the lazy river should be included. The tube staff often came around checking for wristbands and collecting loose tubes. My wife also experienced a rude staff member at the registration desk, once they know you're not interested in buying in as an owner, they can be rather rude and dismissive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! The whole family really enjoyed themselve, and plan to go back next year. Great place to take your kids!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort!!!! The resort was outstanding and the service impeccable. I was a little concerned based on the some of the reviews I had read but I would definitely stay there again and I have already recommended this resort to our friends and family. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This resort was very clean. The beds are very comfortable. I had a party of 7 with me and we did not feel like we were cramped into the village. I had trouble with my dryer knob and I called housekeeping for repair help and they came out promptly. We requested more towels and shortly after the request the housekeeping van pulled up with our request. I can't complain about anything at this resort. The food at Breeze's was very good and convenient for when you don't want to go off the premises. I will definitely stay here in the future! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms, pool, lake and lazy river! Although we were in Orlando for a volleyball tournament we made the very most of our stay at Orange Lake. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and modernly decorated. We had a 2/2 so we had plenty of room to stretch out. We watched a large thunderstorm from our screened in porch. We played volleyball in the pool with lots of nice grown-ups and kids, we floated around the lazy river, learned to paddle board at the lake behind the welcoming center along with playing on the beach, we rented the small boats and took the kids and some volleyball friends around the lake. Everything at the lake was very reasonable to rent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking for our next visit to Orange Lake. This was our first trip to Orange Lake and it won't be our last. Thanks for a great stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise in Paradise Beautiful resort.Lots of nice pools.Very convenient to attractions nd shopping. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Resort~Worth the Money Loved everything from the no nonsense check in, to the gorgeous Villa with full kitchen. It was a great weekend full of lots activities. Would go back again and again. The Lazy River kept the kids occupied for hours, the pool slides too June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST RESORT EVER!!!!!!!!!! This is around the 10th time that our family has vacationed at Orange Lake, and it still is by far the absolute nicest resort we have EVER stayed at and has more amenities and the friendliest staff of any place we have stayed for a vacation! There is literally no reason to even leave the resort if you want to have family fun. The pools are great, golf courses are really nice, there are places to shop, eat, and have a fun family time right on the resort, and you are literally 10 minutes from the Disney park entrances!!!! Only about 20 minutes from Sea World and Universal Studios!! Cannot beat this place in my opinion. We will probably never vacation anywhere else. I highly recommend!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best ever this place cannot be any more amazing, is imposible, best time ever ,thank you June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for children this is a great resort if you have children and going to Disney resorts June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In - Check out The waiting time to check in was just too long. The line snaked around twice. Supervisors should have opened more counters and not just stood in the background. Needed to have a charge canceled out, so was unable to do rapid check out. And then told I had to go stand on another line, to have had it removed. This took 34 minutes to have removed. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! We had a beautiful two bedroom villa in the West Village. I was worried after reading reviews on here but we could not have asked for more. We spent only one of the six days at the resort at River Island (we went to Universal and Legoland). Would come back to this resort to enjoy only the resort! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We had a great stay. There were a few hiccups...our phone did not work, we didn't have a coffee pot carafe and there wasn't sheets/blankets for the pull out couch. They were timely on getting us those items. We had a two bedroom and the room was great! The resort pools and activities were excellent. The kids kept busy and everyone had fun. I would recommend this resort for a place to stay in Orlando. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing amenities for family fun I must say this has to be one of the best nights we've had with our family out.we actually had three families and three 2 bedroom villas which was plenty of room and privacy.we are trying to come back every holiday we can when u are not booked.thank you again orange lake we will see you again in the future! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome resort one of the nicest and cleanest resort that I've been in. The rooms are great and spacious. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility, questionable service If this review were based solely on the room quality, amenities available, and overall value, it would be 5 stars. Unfortunately, a broad range of issues experienced in different areas of the resort bring the average down to 3 stars. It took 15 minutes from the time I pulled into the turn lane for the resort until I got to the security guard to get on property. The line stretched down the shoulder of the highway, well past the turn lane. The guard was friendly in checking our name and providing directions, but that type of wait is unacceptable, especially for a non-holiday weekend. In exploring the property, I found a back way into the resort with a two lane entry way, a long road leading to it, and no line. This was how I entered and exited the rest of my time. While this entrance is a ways form the registration area, it needs to be advertised and utilized as it is much better prepared to handle volume. Once I found a spot to park at the very crowded registration area, I headed inside and found a long line of people waiting for the 10 front desk agents working hard behind the desk. There were stations for a few more agents, and it seems like this would be the opportunity to utilize those stations. I headed to the gold and platinum registration line, which only had one other person waiting. I was greeted by a young lady who welcomed me and inquired as to my elite status. I informed her I was a gold member, after which she asked to see my member card. I told her I don't carry a card, but that it was all recorded on my reservation. She reminded me that the line was for elite members and again asked for my card. I informed her I stay 8-10 nights each month with IHG and not to worry about me and my status. Finally she left me alone. Once I got to the front desk, the gentleman helping me couldn't find my reservation. This was the first of many times I was asked if I used a different name. I don't. I use the only name that I have. I provided a confirmation number and an IHG rewards club member number. With those two phone numbers and a phone call, they found my reservation and got me checked in. The room was a bit of a drive from the registration area, but that is to be expected, as this is not a hotel. This is a standard Florida resort, spread out amongst golf courses, bungalows, and towers. The room was fantastic! It was bigger and nicer than a lot of apartments I have lived in when I was younger. It would be comfortable for a family to live there for a week or more without issue. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, all the kitchen stuff you need including a full size fridge, screened in back porch. The TV's seemed small for such a big space, but I'm not here to watch TV anyway. I immediately called reservations and asked if I could extend my stay in this room for one more night. They said no problem and verified the rate and the checkout date. I responded, "just to be clear, I will be extending in the room I am currently standing in and from whose phone I have called you. Is that correct?" This was verified, and I headed to the pool. The pool and lazy river were great. The restaurant messed up my order, but no big deal, these things happen. I was too happy being on vacation to care. That night I ordered dinner from the pizza place on property. When they quoted an hour+ for delivery, I agreed to go pick it up. The Marketplace where you get the pizza also had a Starbucks, ice cream, and a convenience store, in addition to the golf pro shop. There was mass confusion on where to go to pick up and pay for the pizza. Do I go to the window where I see pizzas boxes? Do I go to where they are scooping ice cream? Perhaps where they are making Starbucks items? Maybe it is over by the display of golf balls? I don't know because there is nothing to indicate where to go, just a dozen guests wandering around. When I get to the counter I get my favorite question "did you use a different name?". No. Please go get my pizza. The pizza, breadsticks, and Caesar salad weren't terrible, but decent at best. The next day I returned from Disney to find that my room key didn't work. Awesome. They probably neglected to update my keys to work for the extended night. I loaded the family and our lunch back in the car and made the journey back to the reception area. I parked in a lot kind of near the building and walked into a huge line. I explained to the greeter that I simply needed my key reprogrammed. She asked me to step into the massive line and wait with everyone else. I refused, and instead went to a gentlemen who was clearly the manager. He asked me to wait for a second while he handled something. I then stood there for 10 minutes while he watched someone checking in. At this point agitation set it, and upon raising my voice I was instructed to go to the end of the desk. Once there I was informed that my room had not been extended and that I needed to get my belongings out of the room, as an "owner" was waiting to check in to the unit. I countered with my verification text message and email showing my reservation for the evening. An hour later, after much arguing, I was allowed the privilege of returning to my room that I had reserved and paid for. My family was hot, my lunch was cold, my excitement evaporated. My wife convinced me not to just drive back to Tampa, so we stayed the night in the beautiful room and appreciated that aspect of the resort. I brought all of the issues above to the attention of the front desk manager "W". He listened patiently and hopefully took my concerns to heart. I clicked that I would recommend the property, as I already have to a few friends, who have booked their honeymoon here. Hopefully they will not face the same challenges I did. Hopefully anyone reading this will understand it is coming from someone who travels constantly and has spent the last 10 years working in the hotel industry June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom Villa with 1 Kng 2 Qns When we arrived to OLR we were greeted with a friendly smile. Upon check in and the arrival to our villa, we were pleasantly surprised. We opened the front door and were welcomed by granite countertops and a spacious living space. The sleeping quarters were so impressive with comfortable bedding which allowed for relaxing sleep. Our view of the golf course provided a picturesque scene where we were greeted daily by the local habitat. Simply beautiful. The children enjoyed the various activities, which of course was overshadowed by long stays at poolside. This resort brought a smile to each of our faces. Con...felt forced to partake in timeshare. Though I enjoyed seeing the presidential suite..simply breathe taking. The 90 mins turned into 4 hrs. Great sales person very knowledgeable. I will certainly return fo next years family vacation. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>