Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot I had a mini 3 day vacation to the resort.. It is a beautiful resort with lots of stuff to do on property. Our 2 bedroom villa was beautiful and very spacious. More than enough room for 6 guest. The water park is awesome. Although, I did not get to do all the activities since the weather was not good and the pool area was closed for most of the day. The lazy river is very relaxing. Very nice pool areas with lots of shaded areas. The lazy river area offers cabana's that can be rented if you plan on being at the water park all day. I will be planning another getaway to this resort very soon. My only complaints are.... 1) The check in time is a little long. Not enough staff in the check in area to make wait times shorter. 2) I strongly advise you NOT to do the resort tour to get the free water park tickets.... unless you are seriously considering the time share. Which is an awesome deal and wish I could have accepted the offer. I was promised that the tour would only be 90 minutes. Three and a half hours later I am returning to my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on waking up hours before checkout Our family goes to Orange Lake very often. We live locally and love the short get-a-way. Although rooms are expensive when you don't use your owner points, it is a fun vacation experience that we share with our friends. My only complaint is that housekeeping will bang on your door on the checkout day as early as 7:00 am! Then, when you finally wake and answer the door, they are rude and remind you it's time to go! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay, our accomdations were beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Great service. Very satisfied. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly staff. Great place to vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed My Stay! I recently stayed at the Orange Lake Resort and I truly enjoyed my stay. The room offered more than I thought it would (did not expect a stove in my room, since I only reserved a "regular room" nor did I expect a dining room table (it's the little things that makes me happy!)). I traveled with kids, so they enjoyed the pools, the karokee (sp), and the game room. It is a beautiful resort and very relaxing. The only thing that I did not enjoy was that we stayed for four nights, although I do understand housekeeping not cleaning the rooms every day, it would've been nice/appreciated if they came every other day for those staying more than two nights, to come to empty the garbage and provide fresh towels. I ended up setting my garbage outside my room and not having another garbage bag to place my trash in so I had to use the recycling trash bag. Also, when checking in they send you to so many desk to sell you on the different amneties and timeshares. When I went to the desk and told the lady I wasn't interested her "friendly" welcome turned into a "alright get out of my face". What they should realize is that people are on vacation and the last thing they want to do is listen to people's sales pitch. I'm sure they go on vacation and they don't like having to be sold on something they aren't interested in. Also, be aware that their shuttle service is steep ($20 per person including children) to take you to and from the theme parks (Universal is $4 more). Also this is a cashless resort, don't bring any cash to spend at this resort. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort for a get away The two bedroom suite was comfortable. It make it feel like home. It has a full kitchen, nice patio. You could make a it a get away. Just would not recommend that you eat at Breeze's on property unless you like the flies to eat with you. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service for most part are experience was average with the hotel crew I just wished that we could pay cash at the restaurant market and café bar August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lies when you reserve, hostage tactics with your money for water activities and other amenities. I will write to IHG with all the details. Hippo slide broken. $14.95 for sunscreen???? Horrible, horrible experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway with GREAT STAFF What stood out to me most is the quality of service that two representatives (Jase, Smaly of Resort Services) presented to me and my sister as we brought a situation to them that wasn't even their problem to fix. They were genuinely interested in resolving the issue and invested a GREAT deal of time and effort in finding us accommodations on site that went beyond what we were hoping for. We were never made to feel that we were an inconvenience to them. They even followed up to be sure that we were comfortable. What an incredibly fine representation of the standard this resort must encourage and expect of its staff. Well done!!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than expected I choose To stay at Orange lake because it was recommended by an owner, I was with my family of 5 visiting Orlando for my family reunion. We stayed at River Island and the room was PERFECT, the decor was beautiful, it was very spacious and the best of all VERY CLEAN! We did not plan to spend much time at the resort but after arriving and seeing the beautiful resort we changed our plans to spend one day there. There was so much for everyone to do! I plan to always stay at Orange Lake for my future travel to Orlando and have even considered buying timeshare there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort. The villa was clean however had a musty smell as if someone had smoked in it prior. The Villa door needed some work as it stuck when attempting to shut. The resort overall was great however. I will definitely be coming back August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay @ Orange Lake Resort We stayed at your resort for a recent summer vacation, we had 6 adults, 1 teenager & 3 children under the age of 7 for a total of 10 people. We stayed in the 3 bedroom 3 bathroom Villa. It was absolutely perfect and was able to accommodate all 10 of us comfortably, especially with the pull-out sofas. We really enjoyed how each room allowed its privacy on each quarter of the house, and we LOVED the balcony. The villa itself was clean and we felt very much at home during our stay. One downside was the fact that housekeeping did not come in between our stay of 2 nights, we did not like that we had to do our own dishes and call for new towels as needed/turn in our towels. We would have liked to come back to clean room when we returned to our home from our day since it was a VACATION after all. Reaching housekeeping/resort services on the telephone at times was inconvenient as the hold times were a little lengthy. We utilized the lazy river for the majority of our stay, we felt it was a little ridiculous having to pay $10 per tube, after spending as much as we did for our villa. The west village pool with the water park, was really disturbing I'm not exaggerating when I say it looked like the plague with how many bugs there were on the FLOOR, around the tables and on top of the umbrellas.... not to mention we were eating so it was pretty gross. We understand there is a lake, but there has got to be something the resort can do to eliminate the amount of bugs there were. For the price, size, and location of the resort being only a few miles from Animal Kingdom which is where we went during our trip. We would definitely return again, it was a kid and adult friendly hotel for sure. Just wish housekeeping could have came in while we left so we didn't come home to doing dishes and making our own beds, and the swarm of bugs by the west side pool. We wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy the rest of the amenities the resort had to offer. Thanks. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Villas Villas extremely clean and comfortable at a great price August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND COMFORTABLE GREAT VACATION, VALUE, ACTIVITIES & SERVICE. THIS IS THE TOP RESORT IN ORLANDO BY FAR. WE CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN NEXT YEAR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND RESORT THIS TO MY FELLOW EMPLOYEES AT MY JOB OF 5000 PEOPLE. THE ONLY MINOR THING I WOULD IMPROVE IS CLEAN THE EXTERIOR AROUND THE SHOWER ENCLOSURE. SEE PICTURES BELOW. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable the campus was well kept with beautiful shrubs and flowers, the rooms were well done, clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for our stay. the children had lots of fun using the pool and water slides. the only thing we had a problem was the cost of the food at the restaurants. It was more expensive and so we ate out more instead after trying it out once. All you can eat does not mean someone is going to eat six plates of an item!! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The price we paid for the 3 bedroom villa was reasonable. However, if you want to do anything on the resort there is an additional fee and they really push the time share. The rooms were clean but we had roaches which never makes it feel clean. The dryer in our unit took forever to dry anything. The unit is suppose to sleep 12 people and you are not provided with very many towels. With not having maid service during the stay (because this is an additional charge) we had to wash towels every night. I would have to get up during the night to see if they were dry and they weren't. It literally took all night for the towels to dry. We were at the parks for 6 days and never used the pool or other facilities. Again, this is an additional $25 per person to use and there were 8 people in our party. I think with the price to stay at the resort the amenities should be included. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay even better First time we were a bit nervous of what to expect. But it was a great experience. It only got better this second time. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Facility We stay at the Orange Lake Resort every year and enjoy our stay every time. Staff is friendly and resolves issues promptly upon being notified. Atmosphere is terrific and the kids love the waterpark. This facility is a wonderful place to vacation and is close to all of the major theme parks. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Had a great time. Place is immaculate, lots of activities for kids. Enjoyed the pools an lazy river. Would definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues at check-in but overall nice stay I checked in at 4:00 (stated check-in time), and was informed that my room was not ready, and that someone from the hotel would call once it was. At 5:30pm I called the hotel to enquire why no-one had contacted me, and was informed that my room still was not ready ... but if I went back to the lobby, they would change my designated room and give me new keys. The night before checkout (early at this location - 10:00am) - I called and enquired as to the availability of a late check out and even having informed them that I was a Platinum rewards club member was given unitl 11:00 am only.... funny how the hotel took 2 hours of my 'room time' at check-in but would only give me 60 minutes back ??? Anyway - the rooms, resort, and staff were all great and the location was also super convenient - I used points for the room, but be aware that lots of features of the resort are additional cost (tube rentals, water slides etc....) All in all a nice break August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot I was very impressed with the Orange Lake Resort facilities and staff. Upon arrival we were greeted, checked in and shown to our villa. The resort feels more like being at home than in a hotel. We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, two bedrooms and two baths. The entire facility was in Great condition. They also have golf courses, pools and various children's events throughout the week. It is also very close to Disney World which is the reason we came into town. Great place, staff and visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very unhappy will never return This was the worst vacation I ever had being at orange lake resort. the place was very filthy and infested with roaches in every unit. They moved us to a different unit and same problems. The beds had foot prints on sheets along with human hair on beds and in the bathrooms. They don't clean I had to sweep vacuum and clean just to feel a little comfortable. We were sooooo disgusted we left a few days early. We would not recommend this place to anyone. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the unit was very comfortable We had a really nice time there, this was a family reunion and everyone had something to do, the guys love the golf coarse. the kids loved the pools and the lazy river. they have so much to do that we did not have enough time. and we were there for the week. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for family and kids Kids had a great time in the pool and lazy river, They also enjoyed the pool volleyball and miniature golf. No worries about the kids wandering off, great security at entrance and no one is allowed unless a friend or family is a guest at the resort. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Weekend!! The biggest area for concern at Orange Lake is their staff. Most, if not all are pretty poor at providing incredible customer service. It starts when Orange guarantees check in at 4:00pm, however my room was not ready by 4. When I checked in at the main facility they told me they would call me but that all rooms are guaranteed by 4. They also give you a key but don't tell u the room number until 4pm or u have to do what I did and go to River Island (where we stayed) and ask their courtesy desk. So......when we did that the man told us it was ready and gave me the room number, now mind u it was about 4:15. So my wife and I go get all of our luggage and bring it up to the room and we hear someone talking In our room. Some guy and a girl who barely spoke English and had the "I don't give a hoot look on his face". I said when will the room be ready, he said 15 or 20 minutes (unacceptable). Once he was done which took every bit of 20 minutes (now 4:45) he comes out and goes "it's done, it's done" as if he is doing me some special favor, News Flash that's your job buddy and it should have been done 45 minutes ago. Also some feedback for you in terms of the lazy river, your attendants who manage the $75 dollar inner tubes in the lazy river who need some training on what being polite and courteous to customers is all about. Very immature group of young adults, if your main purpose is to stand there and harass each vacationing person if they have a wrist band than you have a few problems. 1. Don't have a policy where inner tubes are only available for those who buy the resort fun package which includes Minnie golf. It is bad business to put young adults in a position to "police" checking every swimmer in the lazy river. To much congestion and your bothering the vacationers, I did 2 laps around on Saturday and got asked to show a brace late 4 times (really?). 2. The resort had a lot of staff and employees working on site which is great, but if they are buried in their cell phones what good are they? Also parking at River island hotel is atrocious. If u get back around 10pm or later from the parks or being out and about you are walking for a while. Especially challenging for me since I have had back surgery and have trouble getting around. We did have some good experiences I am listing below. I am a believer that if you don't know what the issues are you don't have the ability to fix them. Unfortunately some of the experiences above are steering me in a different direction for my family vacation next April (would of never thought I would not want to be at Orange Lake since we have been coming here over the years several times, 2 this year). Something has changed, customet service has slipped, its a shame. I just know that this trip would have been far more frustrating if my kids were with us this time. 3 young kids have a tough time being patient and the lateness of the room alone would have been stressful with them. Just an FYI you have a Racoon bedding and walking around in day light near lazy river by the 18000 building. We stayed in room 18227 so we had seen the Racoon 2 times in 4 days by the steps on back side of Hotel near the pool. Not good... Positives: Environment Cleanliness Room quality at river island Bartenders are awesome Amount of seats and chairs at pool The breakfast at legacy golf August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort but need to hire more staff. Everything was great except for check in times. We didn't get our room until 5pm. Thats kinda crazy! The next day our friends checked in and they had a baby and they didn't get their room until the same time and they had to sit in a hallway with their napping child waiting for their room. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad customer service I complained couple times no one took care of the issue August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet Very dirty carpet and a water leak from refrigerator not fixed :( August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, friendly staff. The condo was luxurious and comfortable. Pleasant surprises like if your stay is greater then 10 days, free housekeeping. Toiletries and necessary items like paper towels and laundry detergent not only provided, but replenished with a phone call. Pleasant, friendly staff, just awesome. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room we love this vacation with you that is why it was our third time hope we can do it another time. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>