Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Time I have to say that this is the first time that my family stayed at a resort style environment for our vacation in Florida. After booking our 2-bedroom Villa and checking reviews, I was a little concerned with the comments made regarding the "Staff". To my surprise, there was not one issue that was not answered or addressed. Example: Stephanie checked us in - our expectation of the villa would be in a tower. We were booked in single row of villas. She went out of her way to get us what we wanted - we were giving a 6th floor unit overlooking the golf course. Asked and address wonderfully. Another example: Issue with the master bathroom toilet would not flush - maintenance came while were we at the park and worked on and repaired. Beautiful resort and would return again!! Love Love Love the lazy river and you don't need a $9 tube. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pools We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for several nights. We arrived a few hours early and they had a room ready for us. The villa was very roomy and very clean. We really enjoyed spending the afternoons by the pool. The walk-in style pool was perfect for our 3 year old grandson. We went to the pool with the lazy river one day, but I thought $9.00 for every tube we needed was overpriced. The only complaint we had about our stay is that the pillows are very hard and the towels are very scratchy, and after getting sunburned that wasn't fun. Other than that, we would highly recommend this resort. I know that we will be back May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Didn't really appreciate the hard sell on the time share at check in. They lure you with a voucher to cash in then they took me to the time share counter where I proceeded to explain that I only had 3 days with my grand children and was not interested in taking a tour and time share presentation. After that the voucher was taken away and destroyed with an attitude. Other than that the resort was nice and the villa fit exactly what I needed. As a IHG gold member I would have thought I would have been treated different during the attempted time share debacle. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Pillows very hard, no soft pillows, not even the extras in closet... Pro shop personnel very helpful and courteous.. Not happy with reservations.very long wait to extend my stay 1 night, they promised me that I could remain in same condo, so I go down the next morning, just before my tee off time and they said I had to switch rooms! had to run back and pack, we were late for tee time and then my next room was not ready after our round of golf as promised, so I had all of my suitcases, clubs in lobby waiting? Not a good experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome- BUT The only suggestion I would make to this resort would be to customer service ! The resort is so close to being perfect. Check in seemed very easy with no hassle at all. I was told I would receive a phone call when my room was ready, and that it would be before 4. Wel that phone call never came, so I went to the room myself and discovered the cleaning ladies trying to fix a bathroom door. I called front desk and was told that they would relocate my room however, I had to return the 3+ miles back to the lobby to get keys because no one was able to bring room keys to me, to busy! They moved my room and everything was great from then on, with exception of resort workers taking up all the parking spaces at the Villa Resorts! Oh, one more thing, the resort offers nothing free to their guests including a $9.00 float rental for the kids! I'll return but will expect better customer service? I am even considering buying a timeshare! May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience The service and staff were very helpful in every way. The room was very comfortable and stocked well. I did miss having a large mirror as in other Holiday Inns. The pool that we were at was so crowded that I saw some people leave because they could not find a place to sit. And it got worse when bingo time came. It was difficult to take walks because there are no sidewalks. People walking on the side of the road were hard to see at night when we were driving. So, I wish there was an option in between recommending or not, because I'm somewhere in between. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort/ terrible front desk staff If you're looking for a resort with endless things to do and close to Disney, this is your place. Very large clean rooms. Choice of many golf courses on property. Nice pools. Plenty of activities and choices of places to eat. All this inside ten minutes of Disney. Highly recomend this property. Now the downside. Front desk staff are robots. They don't care to hear anything you have to say and sure don't honor any requests. Some of the two bed room villas have one step down living rooms. Having stayed there many times in the past, I was traveling with my family this time with a two year old. I requested a room without this step for safety reasons. First room assigned had one. Back to the front desk. Second trip to the desk for another room had one. Third time I was told they don't accept requests and you get what you're assigned. All the times back to the front desk and nobody showed any interest in this simple request. Someone needs to tell management at this hotel that uncaring robots don't make good relations to incoming guests. This isn't the first time a request has met with this type action. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst beds and broken clothes dryer All 3 bed mattresses were broken and had dips of 6-9 inches. I called the front desk to complain and they indicated they will be changing sometime in the future. This didn't help our stay or my wif'e's neck which has been hurting for last 3 weeks. The clothes dryer was broken in our room. I was directed to use the dryer in the lodge. The first one I tried in lodge was broken also. There is poor maintenance on the appliances. The pool grounds are nice but it is a poor vacation experience that you need to pay extra for the tube floats. Really?!? May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice family resort, High pressure Timeshare presentation First off, this is a very nice resort, multiple pool areas, great for kids and family. I really liked getting a 3 bedroom for my family of 7 and a friend. But do not go to the timeshare presentation, it almost ruined the second day. When checking in they give you a $20 voucher that they say needs to be validated, this is just to get you over to the slick salesman who says they can give you a deal on tickets to local attractions but end up telling you that to get it you have to attend a presentation. My wife and I attended along with my 7 month son. After over 90 minutes they were still dragging us to look at rooms and the resort that I spend the day at already, I think they just try to keep you there until you say sign me up so I can leave and get back to vacationing, I told the first sales person I was done, not interested and wanted to leave (your car is at another place on the resort grounds and you are dependent upon them to get you back there) . Finally I walked back with my son to where the "tour" began. From there we had to tell three different people that we were not interested, it was TERRIBLE. Stay here for a good time but DO NOT go to the presentation. I still have to call them to figure out an additional $30 charge to my credit card. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Management There are several other places to stay in the area and I would highly recommend that you choose another hotel. The Housekeeping and Restaurant Staff were helpful and accommodating, but the management staff was poor at best. This is a timeshare resort. We turned down the timeshare tour upon booking the room, but still wanted to stay there and pay hotel prices. We did not want to waste our valuable vacation time on a tour. Upon checking in we were presented with a “fun tour” this was a LIE. We were told that we would visit all of the fun activities that the resort had to offer. It sounded like fun, but it was a trap for the timeshare. They staff called my room at 7:30 a.m. for a wake up call for their "tour." I told them my family was still sleeping and we would be there at 10:30 a.m. They AGAIN called my room and disturbed my family at 8:30 a.m. My family was held captive by their salespeople for 3 long terrible hours. I have been trying to reach a manager for over a week now with NO response. Also, someone else at the resort was complaining about roaches, and how the hotel fumigated her belongings when she asked them not to because her children have terrible asthma. This was by the far the worst place I have ever stayed as far as courtesy and professionalism. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something for everyone. Check in was an easy process and the staff was always willing to help. The villa we stayed at was beautiful. You can view small wildlife right out the patio door. The pools were a comfortable temperature and very clean. There were lots of little shops and restaurants on location which made it easy to stay at the resort. The fully equipt kitchen came with everything except food. The security of the resort made you feel safe. There are shuttles on the resort that will take you all over the resort until 12:00 AM. The resort is very large, therefore, the lazy river is not in a central location which was a downfall, but still accessible. I would recommend this location to anyone. It is very relaxing and has plenty for kids to do also. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent stay As an owner of at Orange Lake, we opted this time to book at Holiday Inn rather than use points as we were only staying one night. We were able to check in upon arrival (which was nice) the only disappointment was that walking into the unit, the bedroom was off the hallway and the living area in the middle. I think the bedroom would have been more quiet in the rear. Also my husband had a hard time walking so far to get to the room. Otherwise it was fine and I would probably stay in this section again if I could get a room closer to the exit door and parking. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this Hotel!! We loved it here. can't wait to go back. We arrived a little early for check in. Room wasn't ready .Went to the supermarked with in 10mins we got a call. Because of my husbands Platinum status they found us a room that was ready. Loved North side pool. Never got to River island. Only wish they told us at the desk about other entry from the Publix parking lot. Traffic on 192 one night took us 1 1/2 to get home for Magic Kingdom. 45 min of it from the publix to the main entrance. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT time at a GREAT resort We arrived on 4/20 and spent the week. We had Disney & Discovery Cove plans so we were at the resort every other day using the pools as it was WARM & SUNNY. There were 6 in our party ranging in age from 76 - 6 and everyone had a great time! We were in the West Village and used the pool right outside our condo as well as the main pool area and lake next the the reception area. We used the resort shuttles and drove our rental car around the resort & both worked great. Our shuttle driver Abid on our first day was AWESOME! The food service out by the pool area was slower than one would expect, but that is really the only negative thing I can say about our stay! We did not go up to the lazy river area nor did we mini golf or golf so I can't comment on those. The location was perfect, with easy access to stores (Walgreens, Publix, Target#, Restaurants #we did not eat on property other than a lunch snack by the pool), and of course the various Orlando attractions! The room provided more than enough space and allowed us to cook our own breakfast each morning, which was nice. We had a great time and would recommend to other families AND return ourselves! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spoilt by sales pitch First let me outline my position. I was on a vacation where I was moving around and I was only staying at this resort for two days. Stay was booked using reward points.Check in was fine, my gold status was recognised and I was told that this entitled me to a free bottle of wine. Great! I was then directed to a desk to collect my prize...however this is when it went a bit sour. I was then subjected to a series of pushy sales pitches for kids clubs, park tickets and other items. I didn't need or want them I was only there 2 days and I had my vacation planned it was just some where to stay. I had to be quite aggressive to stop the pitch and at the end of it I was told there was no wine available! They said come back tomorrow but still it was not available. The staff didn't seem too bothered to rectify, I think it was just a ploy to hit you with the sales. It just put a downer on the place. On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was huge, very suitable for our family and the resort looked good although we didn't use much of it. For our purposes it was maybe not the most suitable place to stay. If you were planning on spending lots of time in the resort it may be different. Location wise it is close to the parks but the 192 by the hotel can get very jammed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and great service Pool and hot tub on property was great area to relax. Only disappointing thing was the parents that let their children run and jump in to hot tub while adults were trying to relax. Staff at Breezes are always great. They remember me from previous visits and always greet me with a smile. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden (to us) gem Nicely laid out resort with lots for the kids to do. Provided maps helped a lot. Signage concerning cost of extras; such as lazy river rafts was lacking and they were a bit expensive. Rooms were very nice and updated but 2 remotes for 3 tv's was a challenge with grandkids. Some shampoo would have been nice as well. Overall, a very nice place close to the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort if you don't mind pressured sales tactics! Stayed there for a week in March Break with kids. Checked into front gate and proceeded to check-in area. Front board had list of names to welcome Elite/Gold members and my name was missing - nice idea but backfires when you miss Platinum Elite members!! Checked in and it took 45 minutes to get checked-in. This was a major disappointment and it was obvious that the front desk is highly unorganized. We had just drove 12 hours and we were tired - just wanted to check in and put our feet up. Finally got checked in and got ushered to a secondary area where they started a sales pitch to sell us TIMESHARE! Politely said no and instead of accepting this answer, the lady pulled another gentlemen into the conversation to "tag team" convincing us that we should attend a 90 minute presentation and how we could save money by joining their program and other sales gimmicks. UNREAL!!!! I finally got upset and raised my voice and left. We were now just over an hour to get through this process and it ruined the whole experience of checking into the resort. We have been through timeshare presentations before and had zero interest - if I had of known that there was going to be pressured sales bothering me while on holidays I would have stayed completely away from this resort. Got checked in and the room, pool, facilities etc were all really great! The first morning after we checked in, someone called from front desk to see if we had an interest in timeshare! Made it quite simple - call again and we check out. They did not call again but this really upset me and it took the first few days of our stay to get calmed down vs leaving. Pool facilities and golf courses on resort were really good - got a couple of rounds of golf in and kids went to different swim areas and had a lot of fun. Stayed on points - if I had of paid $1800+ for the week to stay there and gotten treated like this I would have left after the first night. To add to all of this, I have now called three times and asked for a copy of the receipt (for all the extra charges incurred while there as this resort is cashless) - despite three phone calls I have yet to get a copy of the receipt. Again, front desk is highly disorganized! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was clean, fully equipped, more than spacious, and a nice place to come back to after a long day at Disney or Universal! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and requests! We enjoyed the fireworks of Disney from our patio, and never encountered any roaches....although we did have a lizard try to dart in the front door from time to time! Kids didn't mind it though, they named him and were watching for him each evening when we came in! We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the golfers search for their lost balls in the trees, (apparently we were on the tough part of the course! lol ) The waterpark was a huge hit, along with family karaoke night, and the arcades! Free ice cream in the rotunda was a major plus!! Overall we had a wonderful time, and I would give it a 4 star rating! April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Week I had three families staying in three separate Villas.....our Villa was the worst. First day there, we had to call housekeeping to get our three rolls of toilet paper that was not in our room. The Villa did not look like it had been cleaned properly. Also on the first day we had to call again for the porch light because the plastic was melted off of the light and there was wasps making nests inside. Second day, we had to call for Ants crawling all over the carpet in the living room area, and come to find out there was food under the couch in the living room that they were getting to......again a sign the room was not cleaned properly. Found a peanut shell in one of the beds....which again told us that the room was never cleaned properly. Third day noticed carpet in master bedroom closet was wet and was wet all the way into the living room. Called for service and found out it was the AC that was leaking.....said they would come the next day to fix it but never did....in the meantime they had a blower trying to dry the carpet in the master bedroom which triggered a mildew smell throughout the bedroom and into the living room....which also triggered my allergies to flair up worse than they had ever been. All in all we had the worst experience ever!!! After complaining to the Manager, they did nothing for us because they said they were at full capacity.....halfway through they said they could move us to another room....but then told us that they were at full capacity. I will never stay at this Resort again, especially when management could not even at least give me the $100 credit that they offered me to sit through a 90 minute presentation....of which they did not want me to sit in....because I would have really let them know and everyone else know what they were in store for buying into a place like this. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only negative thing I could ever say about our stay.... My family and I are big on traveling with cash, most are the complete opposite! I unfortunately was not prepared by bringing credit/debit cards with us and ended up having to go to a local drug store to purchase a pre-paid card, in which the staff there was not to familiar with the type of cards they were selling. Overall, our experience was top notch and we (entire family) cannot wait to come back again! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing....... This was our 2nd visit to this particular resort, the previous time in 2012. After checking in at the main counter, I was whisked over to the concierge counter where after 10 minutes of telling the gentleman I wasn't interested in any of the deals and already had tickets he proceeded to get snippy and tell me that "well I guess there isn't anything I can do for you". As we approached our room, there were bags of trash and dirty linen sitting outside of it along w/ a spray bottle of cleaner sitting on the counter inside. After calling the front desk about this, we were directed to the Housekeeping dept. where no one answered. We called 4 more times over the coming days until finally after 3 days they came and removed the linen and trash. This place needs some serious customer service training............. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The property was nice as well as the rooms. Check out at 10am was really not fair when check in is at 4p. This property has vacation club owners that the staff falls all over. No recognition for being an IHG plat rewards club member at all. Refused to give us a later check out time. When I requested in advance to be in a certain area the girl at the front desk said no and didn't check. She was a joy. They were giving everyone at the resort $20 coupons towards food and beverages, but not us reward members. I never got one. It had been torn off. The room was nice, but dirty when we checked in. Had to call to have them clean it and bring a clean blanket. They did so and followed up about it. The staff when out side made a lot of noise in the mornings woke us up at 7a. I don't know if I would go back. but it was a nice property with great pools. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake is going downhill I've vacationed at Orange Lake Resort for 30 years and this last visit was awful. The employee (Marcus) at the golf clubhouse was rude and unprofessional. There were kids playing on the golf coarse which made us nervous about their safety. Room was very clean and housekeeper staff were excellent. Something has changed at O.L. it not for the good. Next year might be a good time to find another resort. Disappointed owner!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay Experienced roaches in my 'villa' in the East Village so if you see several reviews about this, please know that they are not isolated incidents. Resort is very nice and spacious floor plan, but the roaches made for an uncomfortable stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by time sharing Asked to attend a 90 minute presentation on check in to get some half price coupons for the facilities activities ( which on booking we thought were part of the package) it was actually 3 hours. Told if you say no thanks at presentation the facilitators will accept your answer.This was not the case. My husband was ridiculed and they tried to use myself and my family as an example referring to him at one time as selfish. Once they realized we were not buying we were shown the door - literally. We had to ask someone how to get back to our car. In the beginning we actually considered purchasing but we wanted to speak with our family first- this is not allowed. Then the nasty hard sell began. It put a sour taste in our mouth and a poor beginning to what should have been a great vacation. I would not go back. We were also not told how to initially get to our room, what to do with garbage during the week, we had to look for a bin and there is no housekeeping service. It would be helpful if the resort included housekeeping information in their room books and how to access the amenities. such as walking trail maps, golf and water amenities. I would recommend this resort with a caution about avoiding the time sharing presentation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort and good service some requests not met This was my families second visit to Orange Lake Resort. We stayed at the River Island Tower which is where we stayed 2 years ago as well. We decided to stay longer this time because we enjoyed our time there so much 2 years ago. We pretty much had the same experience and my family had a great vacation. My only criticism/sort of complaint is the last time we stayed on the top floor (I'm an IHG Gold member and I always request top floor) which is the 8th floor in this case. We requested the "garden" side which is opposite the waterpark because we enjoyed watching the fireworks from Disney World from our patio each night (I think most people request the waterpark side). I requested the top floor on this side again when I reserved the room 7 months in advance. I also called the week before our arrival to reiterate my preference. When I arrived I was told we were on the 7th floor. I re-requested my original preference to the receptionist. I was then told that the 8th floor is suites only. Knowing we had stayed on the 8th floor previously and it was not a suite I knew this was not true. But I just checked in as we were tired and wanted to get settled. Being on the 7th floor partially obstructed our view of the fireworks due to some trees and unfortunatley the last two nights our neighbors over our head seemed to be running a track meet. So that was somewhat dissappointing. From the parking lot I could clearly see the condo/rooms on the garden side 8th floor were clearly exactly the same as what we had on this visit and what we had on our prior visit. There is no way they were "suites". It appears the waterpark side may be suites but the side I requested were not. So overall we still had a great stay but it was marred slightly by the receptionist not being forthright about not meeting our requested preference and some slightly loud neighbors our last two nights. (I request the top floor for this very reason, no one is over you) I would recommend Orange Lake especially if you have a larger family. The Condo/rooms have quite a bit of space and are furnished very nicely. We will most likely be back but I will be disappointed if our requests are not met next time and may consider another location for our future Florida trips if that happens. I know preferences cannot be guaranteed but I have never had a problem with IHG hotels previously with most preferences. Especially with the considerable advance notice and follow up I usually give and gave in this instance. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Vacation Resort We had a excellent time at this resort. Our children did not want to leave the resort, because there was so many different activities for them to do--multiple swimming pools, lazy river, putt-putt golf, and organized sports activities. We are already planning a return trip. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay 11-12April2014 After my recent stay at your facility in Orlando I felt compelled to comment about your exercise facility(EF). As a Mother of a 10 year old my use of an exercise facility is an important part of the day but must be a scheduled visit. Your EF does not open until 7am. I inquired to the front desk staff if it was possible for me to enter the EF at 515am. I was told NO. When I asked why, "it is policy" was the answer. Never a great answer when you are over 16 years of age.. I travel every week for my job and I have never been denied a request to get into the exercise room early. It is always "at your own risk" no matter what is posted or where you go. Being denied the EF resulted in me having to go outside at 515am. This would not be so bad except your entire resort is without sidewalks. Later the same day I saw women with strollers staying close to the sides of the road as other guests sped by. I must also mention that the resort facility trucks drive very fast in the morning and many did not seem to notice me. I think vacation is about rest, fun and family in your resort. Though not for everyone, exercise may be part of it too. If it is few and far between, would it be terrible to accommodate those who want to exercise but require to get it in early so the rest of our morning CAN BE rest and family? Maybe there will even be a little left for Mickey Mouse too. Thank you Kimberly April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No one ever came to clean the room The place was nice but cleaning staff never came to clean our room during our stay. They never came to give us new towels, no toilet paper or no anything. We had to go through the hotel looking for toilet paper and new clean towels. April 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>