Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT IMPRESSED JUST NOT IMPRESSED !!! CHECK-IN TOOK ALMOST AN HOUR STANDING IN LINE . MAYBE YOU ALL SHOULD HAVE NUMBERED TICKETS LIKE THE DELI DEPT AT THE MARKET AND LET FOLK WALK AROUND OR SOMETHING OF THAT SORT. NO LATE CHECK OUTS AT ALL.......SO IM ON VACATION WITH MY 5 CHILDREN AND YOU ARE VERY IMPERATIVE THAT I LEAVE BY 10AM AND NO LATER ??? SO I HAVE TO BATHE AND FEED MY LITTLE ONES AFTER A LONG NIGHT OF TRYING TO ENJOY OURSELVES ...YEAH RIGHT ...WHY NOT A NOON CHECK OUT?? I COULDNT CHECK IN UNTIL AFTER 4PM ....SORRY FOR THE RANT BUT IM JUST NOT IMPRESSED June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We had a great time!!!!!!!!!!! please keep up the good work we will be back next year. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms and very clean We stayed Monday through Friday. My only complaint was the resort was a little pushy to get you to take the tour for discounted tickets or tube rentals. We had already paid extra to stay on the resorts water park. Other than that, This resort was great. Very Clean spacious rooms. Very conveniently located to all the area Disney Parks and SeaWorld. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge family vacation I searched everywhere for nice place for our family of 14 vacation and one that was great for value. I am so glad we went with the Orange Lake Resort! Some of the reviews say bad things about it being "pushy" for the timeshare... we were NEVER pushed towards the time share tour or buying in. We loved all the activities that were on the schedule. I highly recommend attending multiple things. The rooms were very clean and spacious. (we had the 3 bedroom villa) we stayed in the east village. Next time we will try for the north. The only downfall that we ran into is that everything seemed to be at an additional price. activities are something we didn't mind paying for...but lazy river tube rentals are expensive especially when you have a group plus would like to get them multiple days. The restaurants are well priced and great food (breeze bar is super expensive tho!) The comedy show is a must for families :) June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need bigger pillows Need bigger pillows on the master bed, otherwise this was a great room for a family of 3 or 4. I look forward to returning for another stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Every time we visit, which is around 4 times a year, there is a maintenance issue. This time the dryer would not shut off on its own and the shower leaked water all over the bathroom. Many issue I see a housekeeper should see and report them to maintenance. I don't believe that is done. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was everything I wanted in a vacation villa! For starters, the 2 bdrm villa in the west village looked EXACTLY like the pictures online - what you see is what you get. We were very pleased with the spaciousness and the quality of the bedding. I've read some reviews that stated that their mattresses were "poor" but that wasn't true in our case - we slept like babies! From reading past reviews I already knew what to expect after check-in #being whisked away to a second desk for your "$20 voucher# to listen to a time-share presentation, but I declined politely and firmly and that was that. I also followed the advice of past guests and unplugged the phones as not to be disturbed by early morning calls. That was a great tip! The view from the screened in balcony was wonderful as it was overlooking the golfcourse and lake. We also were able to see the Disney fireworks every night. That was a plus! The only thing that kept me from giving the "room cleanliness" category 5 stars was that there were potato chip and pretzel remants in plain view on the carpet, the refridgerator had some crumbs, and the kitchen counters still looked and felt a little greasy. There were also a few dirty pillowcases in one of the dresser drawers. Other than that we had a great experience with this facility! Oh, and the Hertz car rental onsite helped tremendously - this resort is MASSIVE but they do have shuttle stops to take you from spot to spot within the resort. Close to grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. We will definetly be back!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the grounds were well kept. We enjoyed seeing the alligator in the preserve. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved River Island The River Island resort area was great for our family vacation. We loved the lazy river, pools, water slides (including the cool Hippo slide), arcade and putt putt all in one location. The restaurant was good and they have ice cream and starbucks also. We would love to come back some time with friends. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort The is one of the most beautiful resorts we have been to. We had a 2 bedroom condo. It was very comfortable. This resort has many activities for kids & families. The rooms & the resort is very clean. The staff is wonderful. There are many nice pools to enjoy & relax in. I would recommend this resort to everyone. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but with challenges I generally stay at this resort to relax with family poolside. The check in process this time around was disorganized with one member of my party checking in before me, however when I arrived I was checked into a different room. When I realized this a short time thereafter I rang the operator to have this corrected. I simply wanted to know which room my party should actually be in given that two rooms instead of one were checked in. I was td that my sister who was in another room would need to pack up and relocate immediately as 'an owner (name stated to me) was checking in for 6 weeks the following day. The attendant sounded frantic to get them out. No apology for the time wasted on the phone and in moving rooms unassisted was offered. I had tipped the very polite check in attendant when I checked in not knowing the dramas that were to follow. Not sure why I did that now really. Was a little embarrassing for me as I was trying to host my visiting sister and show her a nice time. Best Regards, D June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large villa accomidated the whole family comfortably Great vacation was had by all due in part to the hotel experience. There were sufficient activities for everyone so that while not at WDW we had time to have fun together at the resort. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place has it all! We've stayed at many other Vacation Clubs in Orlando. This property is top notch. Our two bedroom was CLEAN & Comfortable. Of course, we paid extra for the new rooms next to the lazy river. It was worth it! The property is huge. We knew that before we arrived. We drove to use the other main pool each day too. We rented jet skies & kayaks. The landscaping is perfect...Plenty of shaded areas for us fair skin folks who cannot handle a full day of sun but still want to be outside. We loved the family karaoke night. The kids were supper cute belting out their best tunes. We normally don't eat on property; however, the food was good. It was also priced fair. My only negative is the wimpy pool towels and large bath towels. Overall, Best Vacation Club in Orlando! We'll be back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time away with my wife My wife and I needed to get away a few days.. I have not been here and wanted to give it a try.. Front desk was very nice and acknowledge my status..Sales person was very very rude.. Was given a two-bedroom villas on top floor. Very very nice suite. We enjoyed the porch and the quietness. Did not try the different things on property but hope to bring my family back so they can enjoy.. Only thing I didn't enjoy was the mattress was so very hard.. Not typical Holiday Inn.. Did try Paisan Pizzeria one night and was so good... Hope to come back again... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing :( Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very long line to enter the property. It was at least 20 cars long. I telephoned the hotel to inquire about the hold-up at the gate and was addressed by someone who was both condescending and blatantly rude. Instead of attempting to or pretending to be concerned, she remarked that she could not control the traffic. I wasn't complaining about street traffic, rather, I was concerned with the long line that was ONLY an issue at the property's gate. Unfortunately, the same lady helped us check-in. She didn't give us the 2 parking passes, she argued with us about our "family and friends" rate, and she was just a terrible 1st impression. The actual resort is large and well maintained. The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated and was very comfortable. Unfortunately, we found three roaches! One in the kitchen and two in the bathroom. One was inside our bath towel! Gross. The property is conveniently located near Disney theme parks, chain restaurants, a grocery store, and a Walgreens. Overall, we were NOT impressed. Thankfully, we had the friends & family rate, otherwise we'd have been furious to have paid full price. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and ground are amazing This has been my second stay at Orange Lake and the experiences has been great. From the friendliest of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. The only downside is I was given a 20.00 coupon and was sent to another desk and the rep talked his way out of giving me the coupon back. Other than that my family and I enjoyed the stay at Orange Lake and will be returning. Very convenient to the theme parks. Not to mention lazy river and the pools are awesome. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick & patient service We vacationed with 4 adults and 3 children. I made several requests during our stay to housekeeping and repairs and they were all handled with great friendly service, and a quick response. I had to ask for more towels, repair of a leaking fridge, and dryer problems (which turned out to be user error). The repair was completed quickly and thoroughly. The towels were provided on the 1st request and again when we thought we were having dryer problems, turned out someone had it on fluff instead of heat. The kids loved the pools and amenities and would have preferred to stay there most days. When we got rained out one day, it was relatively easy to add another night stay. We will be back! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT RESORT Easy check in and out, outstanding customer service, the villa was very clean and comfortable, the resort had activities for kids and adults, everyone was very nice and the location was minutes from everything May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Time I wish I had have been more familiar with the overall facilities of the hotel. We did one of the theme parks for 2 days of our vacation and was not happy with the overcrowded water park and theme park. Would have much rather spent more time at your facility enjoying the activities there. The only thing that was not up front in all the info I read online were the additional charges for things like tubes for the lazy river etc. I think that they should be shown in the adds so there are no surprises. Also the housekeeping people popped in on us several times the day of check out with no knock or announcement. Other than those 2 things the stay was quite good. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Vacation -- A Beautiful Resort Orange Lake Resort is absolutely beautiful and perfect for everyone: couples, families, and anyone who's just looking to get away and gain access to the finest accommodations. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom villas are absolutely gorgeous and newly remodeled. Everything was spotless. The different pools throughout the resort were sparkling, relaxing and an absolute treat. We'll be back! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family loved it. Everything was great! Only downside was we had to pay for total stay in advance. When I saw the rate was less expensive than what we paid we could not get the lower rate. Felt a little cheated. Our stay was awesome. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First night found roaches in our room. The first night my family and I checked in after we had gone to the store I noticed the fridge wasn't working. I called the front desk and as I was on the phone with them I saw a cock roach walking all over the sink in the kitchen. We packed up Immediately and went down to the front desk. As we were packing we saw 2 more, one in the kitchen and one in the master bathroom dead under the sink. The front desk switched our villa, which meant repacking my family of six and moving EVERYTHING including all the groceries we had just purchased. Then the next morning their sales department had the nerve to call our room and tried to sell me a time share. We were at the new villa for two days when at 9 am another roach came crawling out from the chair I was sitting in. So again, my family and I had to pack up and move rooms for the second time in four days. Resort services gave us an $80.00 towards stuff on their resort and 3 day pass for tube rental, putt putt and hippo slide. Which is a complete waste of money, glad I didn't pay for it. Nobody felt this was a big deal, but call it what you want, they're roaches! It is disgusting and roaches carry diseases, it's disgusting. Matter of fact I asked that someone check the second room to prevent any further issues, I was assured this would happen and nobody did. I personally spoke with the guy from Terminex and he said that nobody put the work order in, nor did we get the business card that they leave after being in the room. One of the employees told my husband that "only the people from the north and west complain about the bugs it's Florida, and not really a big deal." They're roaches and roaches carry diseases! The other part I didn't appreciate is every time we saw an employee no matter maintenance, housekeeping, who ever they were on they're cell phones. Or hiding in the stairwell on their phones. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great total experience Arrived late on a Sunday night to stay for a week. The check in process was simple and quick. The following morning we had one phone call asking about our interest in the timeshare deal. We declined their perk to sit through the timeshare presentation. Had a great time staying here and will use this location from now on for our Orlando trips. Great proximity to Disney and only an hour drive to Bush Gardens in Tampa if you want to hit that destination as well. The pools and lazy river were easy to access and enjoy. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Numerous problems and indifferent customer service. We arrived at the resort around 3pm. We were only staying 1 night and would be leaving early the next morning. We reserved a 1 bedroom suite. The hotel grounds were well kept. Our second room was clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with everything a person would need to cook a meal. Having a washer and dryer in the suite was very convenient, too. They even provided some laundry soap. Our room faced a golf course and the bright night lights did keep us awake for a short time. 1. Upon check in, we were informed that we had to pay an additional $8.95 resort fee. When I asked why this wasn’t included in the “pre-paid” reservation I was told it just isn’t. Beware of hidden fees!! 2. We were given a “thank you for staying with us” $20. Coupon which I needed to take to another desk to redeem. Upon doing so, found out that this coupon is to be used toward the PURCHASE of tickets to a park or a dinner show. 3. Arriving at our room, we found it dirty from the previous guests. Calling the office they said that they were sorry and assigned us to another room and that a bellman would bring us new keys. A young man did arrive about 15 minutes later with the keys. I cannot think of any reason why people would be checked into a dirty room. 4. Entering our new room, we were greeted by the chirping of the smoke alarm as the batteries were an issue. My husband called the desk to ask for this to be taken care of and the person he spoke to asked if he was, “having a good day”. My husband told her not really and then informed her of our other issues. Her response,” Sorry about that. I hope your day gets better”. About 15 minutes later maintenance arrived and replaced the batteries. 5. We headed to the water park and decide we would like to get a tube and float around the lazy river. I was then told that it would cost me and additional $9.00 each for a wristband. When I told the guy that I had paid the “resort fee” he said that that had nothing to do with it. So, we said forget it. Again…an extra charge?? 6. During the evening, we noticed that the toiled wasn’t flushing properly but just thought it was from low water pressure. The next morning after flushing it, it began to overflow. Lucky for the guests in the room under ours we were able to turn the water off. Again, I called the office to report the problem. One or two issues alone are not the end of the world but all the problems we had and the indifference of the staff just makes this a disappointing place to stay. We won’t return. I believe this hotel needs to utilize room inspectors and do some Customer Service training for their associates. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 bedroom suites, but poor customer service You have to drive everywhere on site for daily activities ! There are multiple villages and nothing is in walking distance . They provide shuttle buses but it's a hassle. You are better off hoping in your car. The pools next to certain buildings were closed for weeks! Poor customer service! The manager we spoke with about our concerns was not very helpful . We requested a late check out and the cleaning crew banged on our door at 8:35 am to wake us. After we explained we had a late check out they came back again an hour later to see if we were out yet! The rooms were nice and spacious . The river island pool was fantastic, but you have to rent tubes for the lazy river $9.00 each ! Upon check in they give you a 25 $ coupon to use on site, but before you walk out of line someone grabs you to validate coupon only to say you must register for a seminar on time shares to receive it ! We had just traveled and wanted to get settled. I was not willing to sign up for a 90 min seminar for $25 savings . It was a joke ! The time share people were rude an apparently separate employees of resort. They put the pressure on for time shares. Our building was under construction. After our stay no matter how great the value, space of the suites and the river island area we will not be staying here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly good but some disturbing experiences First the staff was for the most part professional, friendly, courteous. The villa was clean, spacious and had all that was needed or wanted. The property had many things to do but some activities were pricey, but overall not bad. Check out happy hour to save a few bucks. Now for the bad, for a non-smoking facility there was sure a lot of it going on around the pool areas. Even had a women smoking a cigar in front of the Windward bar. When I asked people to not smoke around my grandchild some became rather obnoxious, and plenty of resort employees just ignored what was happening. When I went to the registration area to complain I was told by one of the female greeters that smoking was aloud around pool areas. When checking out I told the girl behind the counter that we were disappointed with the smoking and was told it should have never happened, that smoking is not allowed on the property! Management needs to get that message to all employees. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation We decided to try your place because of the 3 bedroom condos. Was not disappointed The room was huge- really loved that each room had its own bathroom the only downfall was the pullout couch in the one room was the worst I've ever seen/ felt, I felt really bad for my future son in law The golf courses were great!!! Nice that they r right on to resort Pools and restaurants were very nice too. Overall a great experience. We would come back Marilyn from Ontario May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AnnieMN We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo right off of one of the greens. The resort had various events during the day to meet any age group! We were their for a family wedding. The wedding was beautiful overlooking the waterfalls, nicely done. Our only regret was we missed our king sized pillows and that we are not there right now! Very nice grounds and pools. Loved the lazy river and Putt Putt! Thank you Orange Lake for a really wonderful vacation destination. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location for a wedding I was at Orange Lake for my friend's wedding, and it was perfect. She was married on the center island in the River Island section of the resort with her reception in the Legacy Clubhouse where Sabrina was fantastic and really took care of the guests. I enjoyed it enough that I would definitely stay there again the next time I am in Orlando. As a note, do be aware of how big this resort is! I stayed in the North Village and gave myself 30 minutes to walk to the reception to catch my taxi on departure and this was NOT enough. The resort shuttle does run from 7 am, but as I was early, I was on foot with my luggage. If a very nice groundskeeper on a golf cart hadn't seen me, asked his supervisor for permission, and driven me to the front, I would have been in trouble. This is just another example, however, of how the Orange Lake Resort staff went out of their way to make it a great stay for us. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Use your points here. This resort keeps me staying at holiday inn hotels 3 times a week just to earn points. You will not regret staying here. Try a pizza, visit all the pools, enjoy the courts. Easy drive to parks and Hertz on site! You can't go wrong. May 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>