Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Our stay was great. The only thing you could as for is an elevator. After walking the strip all day 3 flights of stairs are not fun..It was a great stay and would do it again and we plan on it in 2015. I will however request a first floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, not Holiday Inns finest The price was good for a group stay. They allowed us to checkin early which was perfect, however, they absolutely do not do a late checkout. Rooms are like a super nice apartment - the dirty floors the other reviews mention isn't their fault, the Vegas strip turns your shoes black and it just goes with you onto the floors. On site restaurant is small so watch the time you go for crowding and the service is terrible. You have to walk (a lot), or take cabs, or wait for a shuttle that only holds 20 people and you have to have a card for it to get anywhere. All that being said, overall it was a nice place to stay with the kitchen amenities and a small store on site making it very 'homey'. You get your exercise if you stay there. It is a time share so they will try to give you the deal My biggest complaint was the pools - there are 5 of them and only 2 were open, so it was crowded! They're small to begin with so it wasn't relaxing at all. They are open 24 hrs which was awesome but beware of security watching you. I will not stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place while in Las Vegas - Hands down! This was our first time at this Holiday Inn property and I will return. The great thing is there is not the noise and craziness of the Strip, but walk a block or two and you are on the Strip - and a great part of the Strip - The Flamingo and Ceasar's Palace. Not to mention, easy access to the new Linq. The rooms have everything. The pool areas are small, and two were under renovation. We stayed there and went to the Celine Dion concert, shopped the outlets and had a great experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Superior property for a family; our suite was fantastic and the employees were great. Our only beef was that the main pool was closed, two others were under various stages of construction, and the smaller pool we went to was quite dirty. Other than that, it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this resort. The location is awesome, you can see the strip, but are not on the strip. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, fantastic location, exceptional staff. It's all about the guests, and you can see that as you pull in to the property. The security guard shack checking you in tells you immediately that your safety is important to them. All of the staff, maintenance, housekeeping, concierge, cashier in the marketplace were professional, friendly, welcoming, all smiles, and felt like they genuinely cared. The rooms were great and comfortable. We happened to come back to the room as housekeeping was cleaning, and let me tell you, they work hard, they thoroughly clean, and wore a smile and had a great sense of humor. Please tip these folks. Traditionally, you leave money on the pillow for them, and even if it's just a few bucks, leave something to make them feel appreciated. I know I wouldn't be smiling and cheerful cleaning up after others all day, every day. Anyway, back to the review, it was an exceptional stay, and the location was great. You are 1 block from the Linq (which is center strip), and they have a complimentary shuttle to some casinos on the strip, and even downtown throughout the day. 2 thumbs up! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference/vacation I was attending a conference and the Holiday Inn Resort was just around the corner from the hotel of the convention on the strip. Room was less expensive and much bigger with a full kitchen. Some of the pools were under renovation but there were others that could be used. Other than that the property was very nice and safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Unfortunately, our shower handle would not work and we could not turn on the shower to take a bath. Because we were in a hurry when we left, we did not have time to call maintenance (kind of difficult to do when undressed and waiting to get in the shower), so had to leave without getting cleaned up. We liked the property and will definitely return! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bell staff needs costumer service training Valet and Bell staff were rude. As I drove up the resort looked nice. They have a guard Shack as you drive up. The Valet / Bellman greats you as if you don't belong there. The since I had drive 5 hours to get there I needed to use the restroom so I spotted at the end of the drive to the side. An African American bellman informs me I can't stop there. I informed him that I needed to use the restroom very badly and he replied that I would be alrught and I needed to move my car. Inside the ladies were very pleasant and helpful. Our room faced the pool. While I was on the balcony enjoying a cigar I noticed one of the Bell staff looking over the pool fence at a couple of young women that were sitting at the edge of the pool. Ayer about 10 minutes his friends joined him. They then asked the women if they would like to hear some music. They said that they would. They then put music on and tried to continue the conversion. They women then left the pool area. An older woman was closer to the Bell staff and requested them to leave the radio station on. They changed the station and left as if she was not talking to them. We had a one bedroom suite. It was really nice. Everything looked outstanding inside the room. I was very pleased with everything. The only thing I didn't like was how slow the refrigerator made ice. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay and work or play The resort is conveniently located just off the Las Vegas strip with controlled entry for added security. The staff was friendly and helpful adding to a pleasurable stay. The apartment had all the amenities to make it feel like home. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything first rate We had a nine year old and didn't want to stay in a casino. This was a perfect place. Close to the strip, great rooms with everything you need, and nice pools. All services were great. Did not us the shuttle. Two pools were closed, but not a problem. Would definitely stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with comfortable beds. Rooms were their own apartment/condo. Only one bathroom and it was connected to the master suite. With a few people, more than enough space. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place off the strip Nice place to relax. Facilities are clean and up to date. Great restaurant for breakfast. Grilling is fun. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay we spent 3 night in the hotel and we had a 2 bedroom villa and it was really a beautiful place to stay inside because the temperature outside was too hot during daytime. Don't go for diner in the Gold mine as it is really a mine with not very fresh people around trying to sing; the breakfast portions are okay but not completely as shown on the menu. If you expect a waffle with everything on it part is missing. Basically a good place to stay as in Las Vegas there a (too) many places for good food. Room Tip: it is quiet and that is something in Las Vegas June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegas A/C went out halfway thru our stay. We were on the 3rd floor. They came to help us switch rooms, again to the 3rd floor. And didnt stay to help, because we were taking to long. Disappointed that their were no elevators. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great time. Very nice place to stay. Close to the strip, a short walk. Very clean inside and also on the premises. Staff was very kind and helpful. Pleanty of things to do on site as well as off site. I will stay there again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort Las Vegas This hotel resort is nothing short of amazing. Truly outstanding private property in a very public place.... awesome !!!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! I was extremely satisfied with my stay here in Las Vegas at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Resort. From check in to check out everything ran smoothly. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could think of for a more than comfortable stay. Flat screen TV's in all of the 2 bdrm suite we had plus a gorgeous fireplace and all the upgrades you could think of. Jacuzzi bathtub in the master bdrm and a full walk in closet bigger than mine at home. The location wasn't bad either. A short walk from the strip. We had dinner at Battista's and were able to walk back. It isn't a safe area (but where in Vegas is) so make sure not to walk alone. Even if you had to it's not far. We did take advantage of the free shuttles which were limited to 20 people so arrive early to get a space. We were taken to Bally's but with the 30 minute wait we could have made it there by walking faster. The restaurant inside was very good but a long wait. We had 2 free breakfast with our package and not to mention a free 2 brdrm upgrade by booking directly on Holiday Inn website. The only trouble we had was finding a pool that wasn't being worked on before we had to check out at 10am. Fortunately, we ran into a staff member named Lorraine that was more than willing to help us and even offer to extend our time so we could enjoy the lovely pool that was open. The pool she directed us to had an indoor jacuzzi and a work out room that you could view the pool from. Really the only downside to our experience was we had just one day to spend here. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property... The property is really nice and comfortable. The folks behind the reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very convinient. The little market on property is nice and has fair prices. The Gold-Mine Restaurant is convinient and the food is good. The staff at the restaurant need some help from a supervisor especially for the Breakfast time - I will contact Mgmt in a seperate mail. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, off-the-strip resort with an older crowd. If you're looking for a quiet, off-the-strip hotel, this place would be perfect for you. If you're looking for a happening Vegas resort, with crazy pool parties and spring breakers, this would not be the place for you. This resort is set up like a condominium timeshare property. There is the club house at the front of the property which contains the front desk, concierge, etc. There are then a bunch of other buildings where the guest rooms are located. This resort has quite a number of pools, almost one for every building, and they are open 24/7. The crowd seemed to be in the 50-70 range for the most part, with a few families here and there. The rooms are newly renovated. They have full kitchens, living areas, and smallish bedrooms. Some rooms also have balconies. The rooms are nice, but nothing spectacular. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional. I felt welcomed. I do have a few complaints though. I don't appreciate the gimmick at check-in where they give you a "$20 certificate" to be used on the strip for shows. They give it to you at the check-in desk, and then direct you to another desk, where you are then directed to yet another desk. Essentially they give you a minor discount on shows if you agree to listen to their timeshare sales pitch. Trust me, not worth it. When they give you the $20 certificate, acknowledge it with a smile, and then drop it off in the trash on the way out. Also, there aren't any elevators in the buildings. So if you have a lot of luggage, and are located on a higher floor, good luck! Not to mention the heat. And last complaint. As an IHG Platinum Royal Ambassador I didn't receive any special treatment. It was acknowledged, but nothing further. No mention of a room upgrade, etc. But anyways, if you are traveling with a family this place would be ideal. It's fairly inexpensive and there are plenty of pools and plenty of space in the rooms. You are off the strip and away from all of the crazy drunkenness that comes along with it. And if you want to visit the strip, it's only a 5 minute walk away. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort! We loved this resort. The staff we dealt with were friendly and extremely helpful! The resort was beautiful and clean. The beds were so comfy and the kitchen was stocked with a few essentials to get you started. Overall a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this resort! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need with very friendly and helpful staff My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find our condo was just as shown in the ads, complete with king-sized bed, huge bathtub, fireplace, balcony, fully equipped kitchen with full-size coffee maker, microwave, fridge with ice-maker, stove, dishwasher, linens, dishes & cookware, and many kitchen necessities, even little salt & pepper shakers. Also, I was very glad to have the washer & dryer and made use of the vacuum and broom during our 5 night stay. The many large, colorful flower arrangements were a beautiful touch, as was the radio/cd player, 2 large TV's & two telephones. The dining area was beautiful with the glass-top table, comfortable chairs, even nice bar stools at the kitchen counter. Yes, the couch was dated but still very comfortable and carpets should be steam-cleaned. All of the benefits we received far out-weigh the dated furniture and carpet dirt. We learned the resort has started installing new updated furnishings and carpeting and will eventually have all units up-to-date. I am looking forward to another stay with more family members. We did not require much from staff, however they were all very friendly and full of ideas, provided some great tips for 'Vegas virgins' and I was impressed by all the maintenance taking place daily in upkeep of the grounds, plants, walkways, pool areas, etc. Restaurant could use more selection and feature more a la carte items, eg. toast or soup. The store was a huge benefit but I would like it to be open longer hours. We arrived shortly after they closed and had to walk to a 7-11 for drinks & snacks. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the resort atmosphere so close to the Strip but away from the lights and the noise, made for very relaxing times after taking in the Vegas atmosphere! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot for the Family This hotel was amazing. Located close to the strip but feels miles away. The shuttles are great, they even come to your room, pick you and and take you to the front of the property. Every staff member I met was super friendly. Stayed in a Queen Villa- beautiful room, with a seperate bedroom and huge tub. Full kitchen, we ended buying snacks at the onsite store, but later found out we could have had groceries delivered for free from the local store which would have saved us a bunch of money & could have cooked vs eating out. I took my 2 children, they loved this hotel, very calm and relaxing. There are 5 pools, but 2 were closed for construction. The game room was very outdated, half the games were broken down-so that wasn't too impressive. Great fitness rooms- good working equipment- and lots of space. Overall a great experience- thank you! April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Fail This could have been such a great stay. I was in Vegas for a conference but wanted to take my family, so instead of staying in one of the large casinos I found the HI Desert Club Resort as a great alternative. Relaxed and quiet but still close to the Strip. You can actually walk to the LINQ with the recently opened High Roller. Also they offer a variety of shuttle services. I paid for the upgrade from a "1-bedroom deluxe" unit (my original reservation for the business trip) to a 2-bedroom unit, to have enough room for a family of 5 and not having to use the sofa bed. We ended up in the back of the very last building finding the swimming pool closed for renovation, so with small children it was quite a walk to the next available pool. The apartment itself was huge and we really liked it, although furniture and carpet were pretty old. Maybe just bad luck because I made the upgrade to the 2-bedroom. The real issue which spoiled our stay was with housekeeping. This property is normally operated as a resort but I got confirmed that when booking it as a hotel, housekeeping is supposed to clean e.g. the bathroom like in any other hotel. To make a long story short, during the four days that we stayed there no one managed to ever clean our bathroom, despite us insisting and housekeeping as well as front desk apologising and promising to improve. And yes, staying with a party of five, the bathroom does get dirty. Upon check-out the front desk offered me a small compensation so I requested to talk to the manager. She was very professional and took note of the incident, finally offering a better but still modest compensation. I left the Desert Club feeling uncomfortable, having brought my wife and mother-in-law to a hotel that is not being serviced as expected. I don´t believe that I would book there ever again but I still recommend it to anyone who can live with possible housekeeping issues, because of the spacious apartments and the other Pros mentioned in the beginning. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great option in Las Vegas I was at the resort for a week while in town for a convention. I don't care for the big strip resorts and this makes for a great option. Everything on the strip is just a short shuttle ride or walk away, so it's a great location. My 1 bedroom villa was very clean upon arrival and even though I thought it was my responsibility to clean it, they still tidy'd up everyday. It was great having a full kitchen as well as a full sized washer and dryer. My only negative comments about my room itself are the sofa was in need of replacement as the cushions are worn out, it's probably used almost everyday as it's a sleeper sofa. ( small thing IMHO ). The mattress was too hard for my personal taste. That's a personal preference not anything against the resort. The staff was outstanding, at check in, I had a problem stemming between my office and the head of the resort chain in Orlando. It was a Saturday and both offices were closed, yet the staff ( Noelle) went out of her way to fix the situation and got it resolved. My only negative of the whole week and in my opinion the weak spot of the resort is the restaurant. I had breakfast vouchers for my stay included in my room rate. The options for this are for only 2 types of breakfast and only include coffee and tea (no soda). I would have preferred a dollar limit so you have a few options, because it's boring to eat the same thing everyday with no options. So they mostly went unused. I also never got a really good meal, it was usually overcooked, and the coffee was awful. I made that comment to the staff, there response was "it's Starbucks coffee ". That may be, but since I'm a Starbucks junkie, I know that's not the issue. So the rest of the week I just made coffee in my room since there was a coffee pot anyway, problem solved. So overall, I'd give the whole experience a 8.5 out of 10. I'll certainly stay here again, when I come back to town. I'd recommend it to anyone, if your in the area. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely One of the Best I wasn't sure what to expect upon booking this property for a business trip to Las Vegas. I wanted plenty of room and to be in the "Strip" environment but not over taken by it. I was so completely impressed that I may never stay anywhere else in Vegas. This property is gated w/an attendant, extremely closely located to all the major strip attractions. This place blew my away. Full kitchen, dinning area, seperate bedroom in an all inclusive suite. Four or five pools, I could go on and on. Just suffice it to say this place is completely awesome while not swallowed up in the Vegas atmosphere. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in all areas, very warm and comfortable feeling. Very excellent, way above average, will stay at this property without hesitation, great and very helpful staff at front desk, very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpet Kitchen was excellent. Hard surfaces we're clean. Carpet made my white socks black. Sofa belonged on the side of the road. Stayed in room 17101 April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay This was our first stay at the Desert Club. The suite was large and comfortable in a great location! Easy sign in with very friendly staff. They were doing some maintenance in the section we were staying and in the morning we had to dodge some workers to get out to the car but not too bad. I would definitely stay again. The extra bonus points we earned for that visit were great. I love Holiday Inn! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spider webs Our room had dust and spider webs behind the headboard. There was also crumbs behind the fridge. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home This is the second time I have stayed at this resort. Loved it the first time, had to come again. Nice to NOT have the "Vegas" feel. Didn't even feel like we were in Vegas until we left our condo. Rooms are nice. Could have been a little cleaner. Our socks turned black from the floors. Atmosphere was wonderful. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>