Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back The wifi did not work. Front desk forwarded my call to tech support. They were not helpful. Fold out sofa did not have sheets. Needed to wait 30 minutes for housekeeping to bring them to our room. Room was very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable resort I would definitely refer this resort to others. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Each building has their own pool so the pools weren't overcrowded. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day Getaway my family did a mini getaway since member of our family had to work and school and couldn't miss days, we did a two day/one night getaway. Check-in took a long time because they were short on maid service but overall great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was a relaxing stay with a great staff. I will definitely be staying at this property again next year. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a bad stay My first 2 days I had my refrigerator replaced, my sofa bed replaced and my air conditioning replaced. The staff was polite but I lost 2 days of my vacation. Very disappointed that these things are not checked before we arrived even after we asked for all our special needs to be checked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Myrtle Beach 2014 Resort is sett up beautifully. Right across from beach with beautiful club. Resort has everything. Loved all pools but the lazy river generated the most fun for the family. Would recommend this resort to everyone as rooms were spacious and clean July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort. Rooms and staff were really nice. They lead you to believe that this is an Oceanfront resort - which is not actually the case. Also, our room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 p.m. and they didn't have it ready until after 6:00 p.m. and offered nothing for our inconvenience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not bad would have liked to have a breakfast in the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms Our room was very nice, clean, roomy, comfortable, had everything we needed. We didn't have much contact with staff members since our stay was quite short but the ones we did have contact with were pleasant. Would definitely stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but noisy It was a nice relaxing stay, except for the airport nearby. Many planes and helicopters traveling overhead. I thought we had an ocean view balcony, but the trees blocked the view. The bed was lumpy and not the most comfortable. We chose a studio room in order to save money, but the cost of the room was still expensive. I thought the resort was on the ocean when I booked it, but we were across the street - although ocean access was easily obtained. The resort ammenities were wonderful with the lazy river, multiple pools, hot tubs and snack/drink options available. The club vacation is not our style, although I am sure many would appreciate it. We want beds made, fresh towels and carpets cleaned each day by the resort staff. We are on vacation, not at home. We declined the meeting and tour, we also did not answer the room telephone, therefore avoiding the sales pitch. We will not be staying at another club resort, but we certainly will continue to enjoy Holiday Inn properties across the states. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the money Loved this place. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Loved the many pools, from the lagoon pool with the bar, the lazy river, the indoor outdoor pool, the 20 person hot tub...very nice! More secluded and less crowded than other places. Plenty to do their, you don't have to leave the resort. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, wasn't very comfortable to me, but other than that everything was perfect! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Comfy!!! My family and I really enjoyed the 2 nights stay. The room very comfy and clean. I especially liked the fireplace and jacuzzi, however, the kids seemed to enjoy the pool and lazy river more. Only three things were a disadvantage: No free housekeeping, no breakfast, and lastly the "optional" timeshare presentation. Actually, the "optional" timeshare presentation is the ONLY thing that would prevent me from coming back. When we checked in, a lady approached us about upgrading a voucher. We really wasn't interested since we had others waiting in the car, but she said it would not take long and since she was nice, we decided to hear what she had to say. Anyway, we were told the presentation would be 90 minutes and optional, however, it was just the opposite. We stayed there 3 HOURS being pressed by these "sales" reps. The first guy was very nice, however, when one of his supervisors came out...he was VERY aggressive and rude! He actually had the nerve to make it seem like WE were wasting HIS time...ummm, excuse me, did I walk up to you asking for your assistance?? We told these people 3 times that we were not going to purchase something like this on a whim...but did they care....NO!!! Holiday Inn really need to do something about this. There need to be a sign in the main office actually giving guests an option to attend this presentation as oppose to doing it the way they are currently doing it. When I am on vacation, the last thing I need is someone antagonizing me. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Was a great place to stay! Very short walk to beach and holiday inn club was located on the beach with a small pool and bathrooms. Shuttle bus service also available if u don't want to walk. Overall very nice! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The campus was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. I really enjoyed my stay. I appreciated the fact that I could smoke on the balcony. I will definitely stay there again next year! We really enjoyed the lagoon pool. The kids had a blast! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed rest Each year my family will visit the Myrtle Beach area for a week of vacation. We have stayed at many different resorts in the past but this year (2014) we decided to try the Myrtle Beach-South Beach resort. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, we were treated like VIPS. There were so many things at the resort a person could do that we ended up spending most of our vacation on site. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath unit that had a great floor plan with lots of closet space. The added bonus was the screened in back porch. The grounds were very clean and well landscaped. The staff at the resort was very professional and polite. They seemed eager to please the guests and appeared to be happy to work at this resort. They only complaints I heard from anybody was the planes that fly by, however this was not a problem for me. After my vacation I contacted my family and co-workers to recommend this resort to them and when we return to Myrtle Beach this resort is where we will stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort We came down for our 30th wedding anniversary. This is a great resort away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach Area. We weren't aware that it was Bike Week, but we caught the end of it and we stayed down at the resort area to avoid all the traffic and craziness. All in all a great vacation. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here again Very nice, spacious resort. Staff was what I was hoping for, helpful but not part of the vacation. Very clean, everything we wanted. Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful inside & out! Our stay was most enjoyable! Everything was top notch, from the grounds, pools, suite, staff, cleanliness, everything. I was a little leary about the beds, as I had read complaints of "crunchiness", however, our beds were perfect. Actually, the best sleep in a very long time. We were there with our motorcycles and had the utmost confidence in the security of our bikes, trailer and truck. Thank you for making our vacation a splendid experience! You will be highly recommended by us. Again, thank you! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not fully a resort to us Over all this was good place, but had to leave "resort" to many times.The staff at check in/out was great. Rooms where nice, clean, and roomy. Only problem was "tiki bar" and "marketplace" close way to early. We looked at photos online of pool area, and tiki bar was lit up, but no go.5pm for marketplace and 6pm for tiki bar. That's NOT very resort like. Pool was great for 8 year old son. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++++++++++ All the way!!!! I can't say enough about this resort. Everything was perfect. Spotless rooms, grounds, pools. Staff was super. Atmosphere was great. Try their Sudoku Shipwreck at the bar, my new favorite drink. The gigantic hot tub and heated pools were great for the entire family. Easy beach access, the shuttle driver was so friendly too. I am a picky traveler, it takes me hours to decide on a place to stay. I have a new favorite spot in MB. Suggestions to anyone traveling with kids, Broadway at the Beach is much nicer than the strip. It was a little sketchy for our taste. Broadway is great. Plenty for the kids to do, rides, restaurants, shops etc.... May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Expected With us only going for a weekend trip I did expect more than I got. The room was small and very noisy! I heard every time someone flushed a toilet on a floor above us and I could also hear every time our neighboring room door closed. Both loud enough to wake you. The grounds are beautiful and it is very convenient to the beach (walking distance). I do think we may have enjoyed more if we were there longer and had a different room. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach getaway We always stay at this resort when we come to the beach. I love the layout of the rooms and the amenities. The only down fall is the push to purchase the time share... we are just there for a nice home away from home. Don't need to push the sale of the property of the time share. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by missing breakfast There was not breakfast and the check out its to early. too expensive for not to have it. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break for the Kids The kids had a blast!!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. However the mattress on the pull out sofa was worn and very comfortable. Other that day I enjoyed the stay, and my children has already decided to come that to this particular resort. The perfect location, and the staff was very helpful at all times. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be. Very nice place. A lot of construction going on at the beach entrance part made it hard to get to. Was disappointed the lazy river was not in use while we were there - was one of the things looking forward to! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time, Wonderful Experience Spent 3 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time. The 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and we were surprised to find it come with it's own washer / dryer. All 3 pools were heated, (really heated) which made it nice on cooler days. The 45 person Jacuzzi was awesome, so much fun meeting other guests. This place offers something for everyone, great service and with 3 separate pool areas it didn't feel crowded. Would definitely come back for another visit. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great affordable place to stay! The staff was friendly and very supportive of some special requests we made. Will stay again next time in town! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay there again! We stayed for the last weekend of Spring Break. Check-in was smooth, the staff recognized us as Platinum Members and were very gracious. We stayed in a 1BR villa. It was nice. Clean. It was like staying at a home away from home. The kitchen was fully stocked with dinnerware, flatware, pots, cleaning supplies etc. I couldn't have asked for anything more! The bed was comfortable and firm (just the way I like it), the pillows were fluffy and comfy. My husband and I both slept VERY well! We swam in 3 of the pools (including the indoor pool). Water temps in the outdoor pools were kept comfortably warm, which was great because the weather was in the mid 70s and there was a cool breeze most of our stay. The pool side bar was nice as well. We ended up with a leaking tire while we were there. We saw a couple of groundskeepers out and my husband asked for a recommendation on where to get it fixed, they were friendly and made a recommendation. The beach is right across the street. I'm accustomed to late check-out. The front desk advised me to call the morning of check-out to ask if we could check out late. Morning of check-out, I did and although I wasn't able to get a late check-out, the front desk was VERY gracious. She apologized and explained why. There were 100 guests checking out and 120 checking in that day. Because the villas are more like apartments vs a small hotel room, they take longer to clean, and they couldn't spare a late check out on that date. I was satisfied with that. Check-out was smooth and easy. My only disappointment was that the Ms Pacman game in the arcade wasn't working, I would have loved to show off my arcade skills to my children :) But that is the only "con" I can think of. I will definitely stay at this location on our next visit to Myrtle Beach! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful inside and out We had a wonderful time at your resort. The facility was beautiful inside and out. We had a 2 room bedroom suite. Every room - bedroom, bath, kitchen living/dining room - were adorable and convenient. There are several pools around the grounds, and they were all very nice. We enjoyed visiting them all. It was really nice to have the building on the beach, and the shuttle service made getting there and back so easy. Everyone we talked with was polite and helpful. There were really only 2 things that kept it from being perfect. It is located near the Myrtle Beach International Airport which makes it loud throughout the day and night. Also, the beds are…crunchy…for lack of a better word. They make noise every time you move. It keeps you from getting a restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEPING QUALITY We had a wonderful three days at your Holiday Inn Resort in Myrtle Beach. What a beautiful place and you tried to think of everything we would need for a comfortable experience. The one thing we did have a problem with was the bed in the Master bedroom of #415 in Building E. It made a strange noise every time we moved. My husband and I both turn and tumble during the night and we both talked about how this disturbed our sleep. We were so happy to get into our own quiet bed... The other thing is not your fault. You have postings for NON SMOKING, but obviously other guests had not followed rules and we could detect a cigarette smell at times. For some reason my pajamas smelled like I had worn them to a bar - might have been from the bedspread between those two sheets that might not get washed as much as the sheets. So sad that people do not follow rules about smoking. April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>