Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No service They like to compare themselves to Disney. Disney their not. At Disney if you stay at one of their DVC properties and book it as a hotel room (pay cash) rather than use points, they treat it as a hotel room with regular daily service (towels, bed made.) Here at HI Myrtle Beach Resort they offer no service when you pay cash and there's no notice that you're not going to get any service when you book it on the website. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to vacation This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and decided to try out this property. It was so nice -- the pool, the rooms. I would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Did not realize this was a time share resort.After ck in were escorted to another desk.Were told of 15,00 bonus pts September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Loved how many pools there were and for all ages too! I have an 18 month old and a 4 month old and both had something to do! Yes, the 4 month old not so much but she loved the lazy river. Also, the little shop they had was not only convenient but pleasantly staffed. I dropped a slushy inside and the worker simply handed me a new cup and told me not to worry about it even though it was my fault. The villa I stayed in was exceptional. There was both a walk in shower as well as a jet tub. Probably the smallest thing that made the biggest difference was there being dishwashing detergent for the dishwasher and soap for the washer already in the room. That was a huge help. Overall a great stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay..... Love everything about this place........................... September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Weekend My Sweetie and I needed some time away so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a great time seeing the sights and trying local restaurants. The accomidations lent themselves perfectly to some quiet romantic time together! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great friendly service and quality facility We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this resort from the time we checked in. Joanna at the front desk made us feel very welcome and was very helpful throughout the week when needed. The rooms were bright and clean and any issues were quickly dealt with by the housekeeping and maintenance staff. The grounds and pools were kept clean and beautiful. We also enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The resort is conveniently located in South Beach just minutes from the airport and numerous restaurants and golf courses. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by skip the sales presentation! 2 very important things you should note about this property. 1) 2 of the buildings used are built of poor quality materials, and you can hear your "neighbors" on either side of you... and you can hear CLEARLY all they are saying and doing. I happened to have some very noisy neighbors on my last stay. Ask to stay in ANY building other than A or B! 2) I took the tour about the vacation club (after repeated attempts to avoid) that supposedly was going to be 90 minutes. Over 2 hours later, I had a used car type salesperson arguing with me over why I should not sign on the dotted line right then. I explained I liked the property, but would have to think about it. The sales team treated me like I was doing something wrong! The experience was horrible. SKIP the sales presentation at all costs. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Myrtle Beach Great property ... very comfortable ... easy drive to everything ... very short walk to beach (which is fine for me and family) ... great staff ... no real complaints to speak of ... this is my 2nd Club Vacations (the other was Orange Lake near Disneyworld) and so far both were great ... I'll try them again August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Relax BIG Rooms!! Wonderful service, good location. This was an excellent place to stay if you have a family. Lots to do, pools and staff were very friendly. All you need to bring is you and some groceries, they have all the rest. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is wonderful We always enjoy our stay here. I just wish check out and check in times could be changed. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS We really enjoyed our stay at South Beach resort in Myrtle Beach, S.C. The grounds were beautiful, unit was clean and nicely decorated- it even had a doorbell! There could have been a few more amenities for children at the resort and clubhouse. It was also dangerous walking across the major highway to the beach club and beach. I would have thought there would have been a overpass or cross walk. However, once over there, the ocean views from the outdoor lounge area was beautiful! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT RESORT!!! Will be Returning again! We had a VERY great stay at this resort. We came in for a week for Mustang Week 2014 and despite a few bad reviews I seen, I dont agree with any of them really. One was about the airplanes going over and being loud. We heard a few going over the resort (Since the resort is somewhat near the small airport), but honestly they werent loud or they didnt bother us. Another review was about being hounded by timeshare reps. Honestly, when we first checked in, the staff was courteous and they did offer a timeshare presentation, but once we declined, they were still very pleasant and ensured that we had a great stay at the resort. We never got hounded like previous reviews indicated. We enjoyed our stay very much! Very quiet resort, the rooms were great and I loved how they have screened in porches. We enjoyed the pools located on the resort property and the beach club house right across the street. They provided everything that we needed for the week, which we loved. We plan on coming back to this resort next year! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back The wifi did not work. Front desk forwarded my call to tech support. They were not helpful. Fold out sofa did not have sheets. Needed to wait 30 minutes for housekeeping to bring them to our room. Room was very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable resort I would definitely refer this resort to others. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Each building has their own pool so the pools weren't overcrowded. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day Getaway my family did a mini getaway since member of our family had to work and school and couldn't miss days, we did a two day/one night getaway. Check-in took a long time because they were short on maid service but overall great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was a relaxing stay with a great staff. I will definitely be staying at this property again next year. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a bad stay My first 2 days I had my refrigerator replaced, my sofa bed replaced and my air conditioning replaced. The staff was polite but I lost 2 days of my vacation. Very disappointed that these things are not checked before we arrived even after we asked for all our special needs to be checked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Myrtle Beach 2014 Resort is sett up beautifully. Right across from beach with beautiful club. Resort has everything. Loved all pools but the lazy river generated the most fun for the family. Would recommend this resort to everyone as rooms were spacious and clean July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort. Rooms and staff were really nice. They lead you to believe that this is an Oceanfront resort - which is not actually the case. Also, our room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 p.m. and they didn't have it ready until after 6:00 p.m. and offered nothing for our inconvenience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not bad would have liked to have a breakfast in the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms Our room was very nice, clean, roomy, comfortable, had everything we needed. We didn't have much contact with staff members since our stay was quite short but the ones we did have contact with were pleasant. Would definitely stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but noisy It was a nice relaxing stay, except for the airport nearby. Many planes and helicopters traveling overhead. I thought we had an ocean view balcony, but the trees blocked the view. The bed was lumpy and not the most comfortable. We chose a studio room in order to save money, but the cost of the room was still expensive. I thought the resort was on the ocean when I booked it, but we were across the street - although ocean access was easily obtained. The resort ammenities were wonderful with the lazy river, multiple pools, hot tubs and snack/drink options available. The club vacation is not our style, although I am sure many would appreciate it. We want beds made, fresh towels and carpets cleaned each day by the resort staff. We are on vacation, not at home. We declined the meeting and tour, we also did not answer the room telephone, therefore avoiding the sales pitch. We will not be staying at another club resort, but we certainly will continue to enjoy Holiday Inn properties across the states. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the money Loved this place. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Loved the many pools, from the lagoon pool with the bar, the lazy river, the indoor outdoor pool, the 20 person hot tub...very nice! More secluded and less crowded than other places. Plenty to do their, you don't have to leave the resort. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, wasn't very comfortable to me, but other than that everything was perfect! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Comfy!!! My family and I really enjoyed the 2 nights stay. The room very comfy and clean. I especially liked the fireplace and jacuzzi, however, the kids seemed to enjoy the pool and lazy river more. Only three things were a disadvantage: No free housekeeping, no breakfast, and lastly the "optional" timeshare presentation. Actually, the "optional" timeshare presentation is the ONLY thing that would prevent me from coming back. When we checked in, a lady approached us about upgrading a voucher. We really wasn't interested since we had others waiting in the car, but she said it would not take long and since she was nice, we decided to hear what she had to say. Anyway, we were told the presentation would be 90 minutes and optional, however, it was just the opposite. We stayed there 3 HOURS being pressed by these "sales" reps. The first guy was very nice, however, when one of his supervisors came out...he was VERY aggressive and rude! He actually had the nerve to make it seem like WE were wasting HIS time...ummm, excuse me, did I walk up to you asking for your assistance?? We told these people 3 times that we were not going to purchase something like this on a whim...but did they care....NO!!! Holiday Inn really need to do something about this. There need to be a sign in the main office actually giving guests an option to attend this presentation as oppose to doing it the way they are currently doing it. When I am on vacation, the last thing I need is someone antagonizing me. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Was a great place to stay! Very short walk to beach and holiday inn club was located on the beach with a small pool and bathrooms. Shuttle bus service also available if u don't want to walk. Overall very nice! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The campus was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. I really enjoyed my stay. I appreciated the fact that I could smoke on the balcony. I will definitely stay there again next year! We really enjoyed the lagoon pool. The kids had a blast! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed rest Each year my family will visit the Myrtle Beach area for a week of vacation. We have stayed at many different resorts in the past but this year (2014) we decided to try the Myrtle Beach-South Beach resort. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, we were treated like VIPS. There were so many things at the resort a person could do that we ended up spending most of our vacation on site. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath unit that had a great floor plan with lots of closet space. The added bonus was the screened in back porch. The grounds were very clean and well landscaped. The staff at the resort was very professional and polite. They seemed eager to please the guests and appeared to be happy to work at this resort. They only complaints I heard from anybody was the planes that fly by, however this was not a problem for me. After my vacation I contacted my family and co-workers to recommend this resort to them and when we return to Myrtle Beach this resort is where we will stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort We came down for our 30th wedding anniversary. This is a great resort away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach Area. We weren't aware that it was Bike Week, but we caught the end of it and we stayed down at the resort area to avoid all the traffic and craziness. All in all a great vacation. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here again Very nice, spacious resort. Staff was what I was hoping for, helpful but not part of the vacation. Very clean, everything we wanted. Thank you! June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>