Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly atmosphere Quite stay located close to the local attractions. Quick walk to the beach front with plenty of activities located on site as well. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE REALLY ENJOYED THE OVERALL COMFORTS AND RELAXED ATMOSPHERE OF THIS RESORT. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as quoted The desk clerk (Justice) was very nice and very professional in solving our problems. We made our reservation through IHG Rewards customer service on Sat Oct 11 about 2:00 PM while traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC. We were quoted a price for a two night stay. We told the rep we may only stay one night and she said we would have to cancel that day, giving one day's notice. We also ask for a location on the beach. When we arrived we found the Hotel not on the beach as told. Nor did they have a reservation for us. The price was not as quoted by the IHG rep. Also if we did not want to stay the second night we had to give 3 days notice. What a batch of misinformation. Being now about 6:00 PM Justice got us a room, we stayed two nights, did not care for the price arrangement. It seems to be a major disconnect between customer service rep and hotel staff. Justice did an excellent job trying to make us happy. Still not happy about having to go through that situation. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,Beautiful,Every amenity provided We were delighted with our King Villa on this property. Lovely furnishings, perfect location away from the noisy Myrtle Beach experience, close to upscale shopping and dining. Villa had a gas fireplace and a great screened porch for outdoor relaxing. Totally pleased with the stay. The villa was perfect. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Placee to Stay in Myrtle Beach! My family has stayed in many different hotels and resorts in Myrtle Beach but the vacation club is not only has the best facilities but also outstanding employees and is a great value for the price. We have stayed there three times and plan on staying there every time we visit Myrtle Beach in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was our first visit here. We really enjoyed the accomodations and the staff were great. We will be returning! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, wonderful staff; avoid the salespeople! This is a clean, impeccably maintained property with helpful, friendly staff; nothing but good experience there. This property is across the street from the beach, and in my opinion, is a little pricey not to be beachfront compared to nearby competitors. This is just my opinion; your mileage may vary. The property is partly comprised of owner-occupied units, and there are prolific online complaints regarding pushy, rude salespeople harassing guests. Previous posters consistently identified a $20 free coupon as the culprit that kicks open the door for the shysters to get their hooks in you. Here's how it seems to work: while you're checking in, a sales weasel stationed at another, not-easily-noticed counter across the room is sizing you up. As soon as you take two steps away from the front desk, they appear and offer to "validate" your coupon. I refused to let her validate it and kept walking. Sure enough, we did not receive the strong-arm sales techniques described by previous reviewers. This is a nice place with a great staff. Stay there, have fun and enjoy, but throw the $20 coupon in the garbage where it belongs. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ad-Hoc Visit; Future Planned Vacation Let me just start off by saying, this is one of the best places that I've ever stayed in - throughout all my years of travel. The suite was clean, spacious, vermin free and a bang ofr my buck. The location was prime, especially since I was there to enjoy the ocean. The staff was friendly, the grounds were vast and parking was never a problem. The resort is confined, safe, secure has all that you need - should you not want to go outside of the gates. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility A very nice facility but at the end of the beach not within walking distance of the fun. The beachfront location did not serve any refreshments. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No service They like to compare themselves to Disney. Disney their not. At Disney if you stay at one of their DVC properties and book it as a hotel room (pay cash) rather than use points, they treat it as a hotel room with regular daily service (towels, bed made.) Here at HI Myrtle Beach Resort they offer no service when you pay cash and there's no notice that you're not going to get any service when you book it on the website. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to vacation This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and decided to try out this property. It was so nice -- the pool, the rooms. I would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Did not realize this was a time share resort.After ck in were escorted to another desk.Were told of 15,00 bonus pts September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Loved how many pools there were and for all ages too! I have an 18 month old and a 4 month old and both had something to do! Yes, the 4 month old not so much but she loved the lazy river. Also, the little shop they had was not only convenient but pleasantly staffed. I dropped a slushy inside and the worker simply handed me a new cup and told me not to worry about it even though it was my fault. The villa I stayed in was exceptional. There was both a walk in shower as well as a jet tub. Probably the smallest thing that made the biggest difference was there being dishwashing detergent for the dishwasher and soap for the washer already in the room. That was a huge help. Overall a great stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay..... Love everything about this place........................... September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Weekend My Sweetie and I needed some time away so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a great time seeing the sights and trying local restaurants. The accomidations lent themselves perfectly to some quiet romantic time together! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great friendly service and quality facility We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this resort from the time we checked in. Joanna at the front desk made us feel very welcome and was very helpful throughout the week when needed. The rooms were bright and clean and any issues were quickly dealt with by the housekeeping and maintenance staff. The grounds and pools were kept clean and beautiful. We also enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The resort is conveniently located in South Beach just minutes from the airport and numerous restaurants and golf courses. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by skip the sales presentation! 2 very important things you should note about this property. 1) 2 of the buildings used are built of poor quality materials, and you can hear your "neighbors" on either side of you... and you can hear CLEARLY all they are saying and doing. I happened to have some very noisy neighbors on my last stay. Ask to stay in ANY building other than A or B! 2) I took the tour about the vacation club (after repeated attempts to avoid) that supposedly was going to be 90 minutes. Over 2 hours later, I had a used car type salesperson arguing with me over why I should not sign on the dotted line right then. I explained I liked the property, but would have to think about it. The sales team treated me like I was doing something wrong! The experience was horrible. SKIP the sales presentation at all costs. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Myrtle Beach Great property ... very comfortable ... easy drive to everything ... very short walk to beach (which is fine for me and family) ... great staff ... no real complaints to speak of ... this is my 2nd Club Vacations (the other was Orange Lake near Disneyworld) and so far both were great ... I'll try them again August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Relax BIG Rooms!! Wonderful service, good location. This was an excellent place to stay if you have a family. Lots to do, pools and staff were very friendly. All you need to bring is you and some groceries, they have all the rest. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is wonderful We always enjoy our stay here. I just wish check out and check in times could be changed. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS We really enjoyed our stay at South Beach resort in Myrtle Beach, S.C. The grounds were beautiful, unit was clean and nicely decorated- it even had a doorbell! There could have been a few more amenities for children at the resort and clubhouse. It was also dangerous walking across the major highway to the beach club and beach. I would have thought there would have been a overpass or cross walk. However, once over there, the ocean views from the outdoor lounge area was beautiful! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT RESORT!!! Will be Returning again! We had a VERY great stay at this resort. We came in for a week for Mustang Week 2014 and despite a few bad reviews I seen, I dont agree with any of them really. One was about the airplanes going over and being loud. We heard a few going over the resort (Since the resort is somewhat near the small airport), but honestly they werent loud or they didnt bother us. Another review was about being hounded by timeshare reps. Honestly, when we first checked in, the staff was courteous and they did offer a timeshare presentation, but once we declined, they were still very pleasant and ensured that we had a great stay at the resort. We never got hounded like previous reviews indicated. We enjoyed our stay very much! Very quiet resort, the rooms were great and I loved how they have screened in porches. We enjoyed the pools located on the resort property and the beach club house right across the street. They provided everything that we needed for the week, which we loved. We plan on coming back to this resort next year! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back The wifi did not work. Front desk forwarded my call to tech support. They were not helpful. Fold out sofa did not have sheets. Needed to wait 30 minutes for housekeeping to bring them to our room. Room was very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable resort I would definitely refer this resort to others. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Each building has their own pool so the pools weren't overcrowded. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day Getaway my family did a mini getaway since member of our family had to work and school and couldn't miss days, we did a two day/one night getaway. Check-in took a long time because they were short on maid service but overall great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was a relaxing stay with a great staff. I will definitely be staying at this property again next year. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a bad stay My first 2 days I had my refrigerator replaced, my sofa bed replaced and my air conditioning replaced. The staff was polite but I lost 2 days of my vacation. Very disappointed that these things are not checked before we arrived even after we asked for all our special needs to be checked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Myrtle Beach 2014 Resort is sett up beautifully. Right across from beach with beautiful club. Resort has everything. Loved all pools but the lazy river generated the most fun for the family. Would recommend this resort to everyone as rooms were spacious and clean July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort. Rooms and staff were really nice. They lead you to believe that this is an Oceanfront resort - which is not actually the case. Also, our room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 p.m. and they didn't have it ready until after 6:00 p.m. and offered nothing for our inconvenience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not bad would have liked to have a breakfast in the hotel. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>