Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 324 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

South Beach Resort Review

By

December 02, 2016

club

Loved the rooms. Ended up reserving connecting condo so all in our party had plenty of room. Both condos were very clean and met our expectations to the max. All employees were very friendly and helpful with any of our concerns.

Read More
Read Less

nice facility

By

November 18, 2016

platinumelite

Not recognized as platinum elite customer; told room not ready and we were to go somewhere and they would call when ready. 150 yards down the road we we were called back as room was ready. Would make more sense to check with housekeeping prior to sending customer away. Sent to room C116 and on arrival did not know whether we were in A or B since we weren't told by front desk. No points granted for the stay as a platinum elite customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2016
We appreciate your feedback about your stay at South Beach Resort. It's always our goal to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. Please be assured that we value our IHG Rewards guests, and are especially dedicated to treating our Platinum and Spire guests with respect and courtesy. It is our brand standard to acknowledge IHG status at check-in. Because your recent stay was booked using Reward Nights, IHG would not have provided any additional Reward Points for the stay. Sorry for any confusion. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for taking time to share your comments and suggestions.
Read More
Read Less

Escape from Charleston

By

November 16, 2016

club

My fiancée and my friends got together for a getaway. We enjoyed the mini getaway down from the check in experience to the check out experience. WE LOVE SOUTH BEACH RESORT!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Close to Market Commons

By

November 05, 2016

club

Near everything we needed easy to beach and dinning.
Will stay here again. Clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Very Hospital

By

October 31, 2016

club

We were booked at another Hotel which was floode from Hurricane Matthew, we were looking for a place to stay when remembered we had such a great experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club in Myrtle Beach. Went there and told them we were celebrating our 57 Wedding Anniversary ,and how we really liked it there, did they happen to have any vacancies. They were so obliging and treated us so well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Resort

By

October 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only issue we had was the room assignment. Upon entering our room, we soon realized that we were sharing a small entrance area and washer/dryer with another room. We were not comfortable with the safety of this and requested to be moved to a villa where we would walk directly from outside into our villa. The manager was very accommodating and changed us to a different building. If I stay there again I will request not to be assigned to a building of that type. We loved that pools, pool bar, lazy river. All were very clean, relaxing and in a tropical setting.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

By

October 06, 2016

club

My family and I LOVE this place. We have vacationed here several times and have recommended it to so many other people. We just vacationed for a long weekend with family members. Everyone enjoyed themselves and loved the suites! You won't regret it.

Read More
Read Less

feel like home

By

October 06, 2016

club

Our family had a wonderful time at Myrtle Beach thanks to the comfortable apartment at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. Just a few minutes from the beach, we were able to watch the sun rising in early morning. Our apartment is very clean and we had all the needed supplies.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of rooms and quiet.

By

October 01, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities we need for our stay. I must say though more comfortable pillows are needed. Very small problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resort for Relaxing and Fun for Grandkids

By

September 19, 2016

This is the fourth year we have stayed at South Beach Resort. With one small exception this year (nothing that will keep us from returning) we have always enjoyed our time here. The pools, and activities for the kids are all great. The grandkids can't get enough of the pool and beach. The location of the resort is great since it is at the end of the strip, and out of the major traffic, yet close enough to the grocery store or restaurants.
A nice kitchen with all the amenities are included in the rooms for cooking. Towels for the pool are included. TV, disc player, Wi-Fi and screen patios for enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2016
We're honored that you've chosen South Beach Resort for so many years in a row as the place to create vacation memories with your Grandkids! What a compliment indeed! Please be sure to let us know any time there's something we can do to make your visit the best one ever! We look forward to seeing you again next year -- thanks for sharing your review!
Read More
Read Less

Nice option for Murrel's Inlet

By

September 15, 2016

The price is fair during off-season, it is less of a value during season though. It is overall a very good place to stay as you have access to a full kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Very relaxing. We will be staying here again. You could feel the ocean breeze. I really loved our stay at Myrtle Beach South beach.

Read More
Read Less