Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 331 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very pleasant hotel! Comfy beds with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

great staff / clean rooms

By

July 18, 2016

This was a great stop for us, staff was very nice and the rom was clean and comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! Clean and comfy are great words we love to hear about our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staying at Holiday Inn Express in Ames, IA

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great choice to stay for business. Staff was able to address my need for an early check so I was able to meet my demands for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in request and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel!!

By

July 15, 2016

club

This was a fabulous hotel to stay in! Super clean and comfortable and everything seemed new and/or in great shape!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We take pride in providing the best possible service in the area and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable!

By

July 06, 2016

This property is easy to find and get to, just off i-35. It's 3 miles to down town Ames, but also easy to get there. Clean and quiet here (except for unruly guests and their children, which is not the hotel's fault). Get a room on the back side (south) for no noise from the street. Only 3 food joints within walking distance (pizza and sandwiches). Bed was very comfortable, as only ihg can do it.
I must compliment 3 staff in particular, with whom I most interacted: Ian, Jasmine, and Mikayla. If their personalities are representative of Ames, I could live there. These 3 were excellent. Because of my work schedule and theirs, these are the three I know; not shunning anyone else.
Having said that, the wireless internet is annoyingly snail-slow at best. Bring your own fax machine, should you be needing it. Not only is the hotel's machine nonfunctional and in severe need of replacement by management, some staff didn't know how to use a fax at all. It would seem that training would be given? There were a few issues with my debit card not being charged properly also. Again, lack of training by management, and even he goofed it. Little things like these make an extended stay (4+ weeks) challenging, but over all, I'd gladly go back just because of the staff making it enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your five star review about our Holiday Inn Express! We loved having you at our property and are so sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your time with us! We have addressed all of your issues from our fax machine to our internet service and assure you this is not the usual experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear Ian, Jasmine and Mikayla were able to take care of you during your stay! Our entire team looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfort and service

By

July 04, 2016

Clean, comfortable beds; clean, well-lit bath; excellent service; quiet atmosphere to enable sound sleep; good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express! Clean, comfortable beds, excellent service are all great words we love to hear about our hotel! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast we serve everyday! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and accommodations. All good.

By

July 01, 2016

club

After a long drive, our group appreciated the helpful staff and the comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great with many choices for all diets. The man setting up the buffet was very friendly and ask if we needed anything. Front desk staff were accommodating as well. This hotel is a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our team takes great pride in providing the best possible service in the area and we are so happy to hear our breakfast and front desk team stood out to you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Geat Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel was clean and well kept. Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Ames

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel is very convenient to interstate and was a nice place. Not a pedestrian friendly area tho staff were happy to direct us to downtown Ames where we could walk and find a restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us, and that our team was able to direct you to our Historic Main Street! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

lots of kids running thru the hallways and elevator broke and no notes put up to tell people that the elevator is broke. Poor

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Sugar23, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ames, IA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise during your stay. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Ames Iowa

By

June 20, 2016

Property was clean and organized.
It was rather expensive for a mid-week stay in Ames, IA.
The only problem I encountered was the audio on the television in the exercise room did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great temperature control

By

June 20, 2016

club

Room and bed very comfortable. I like the consistency which Holiday Inn Express offers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your great review about our property! We are so glad we had the chance to welcome you to Ames. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less