Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 506 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great service and location

By

July 16, 2016

club

My daughter and I stayed here for her orientation at Stony Brook University. The location is great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Seapup Mom, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while attending orientation at Stony Brook University. We are proud to be the official hotel of the Stony Brook Seawolves and look forward to being your choice hotel for the next four years! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noise level

By

July 11, 2016

club

The only concern I did have was kids running around wild - Although it was a holiday weekend I had to yell out my door a few times prior to satff finding someone capable of quieting down wild children after 12 :00 midnite - The only other thing was the spring loaded doors that slammed everytime one was opened to any room - otherwise all was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear GUSGUY, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I do hope you were able to enjoy our amenities, such as our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to start your day off right! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

SB hotel stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

Too bad they were full or I would have stayed longer. Too many weddings going on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Weekender2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I hope you were able to take advantage of a variety of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Room

By

July 02, 2016

We visited Stony Brook for a family wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We had a faulty toilet, when we entered our room it was still running. But we went down to the check-in desk and told them about it by the time we came back from dinner the problem was taken care of and we never had an issue with it again. The Staff was also so friendly when we met in the hallways or elevators. All in all it was a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Mimska17, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and am happy to hear you were able to truly relax during your recent stay with us while attending a wedding in the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

value

By

June 28, 2016

club

I thought the room was pricey for that part of Long Island

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear brophy, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you were able to take advantage of a variety of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and average rooms

By

June 28, 2016

While the hotel looks beautiful and staff are very attentive and nice, the rooms are just average for a hotel that strives for a perfect rating. During our recent stay, our curtains did not fit properly and light streamed in unavoidably, making the room insufficiently dark for comfortable sleep. The beds were very noticeably TOO SOFT, which resulted in back pain for both myself and my husband. Breakfast in the am was typical for IHG chain hotels, but staff were attentive when things needed to be changed or refilled. Overall, I'd say the best part of this hotel is that they have excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Geneen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our staff and am so happy to hear they were able to exceed your expectations of what a stay with us should be like. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, shuttle service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Comfortable bed in clean room
Shuttle service was excellent for my daughter who had to get back to the ferry prior to the rest of the family
Large variety at breakfast
Wish we had opportunity to use fitness center and pool!
Grounds are very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear CPR5, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and hot deluxe breakfast during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

But the Wifi...

By

June 22, 2016

Hotel was good and offered a few things most HIE hotels don't. I travel every week and rely on the WiFi for doing work at night. The Wifi signal was not good and keep dropping very low resulting in kicking me off my VPN connection. The front desk didn't seem to care after a few calls to the front desk. Very frustrating. Not a good value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear TonyR99, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the in convince you experienced during your recent stay with us. I do hope you provide us with another opportunity to make your stay great the next time you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and convenient

By

June 20, 2016

club

This HIExpress (StonyBrook, NY) is in a good location.
It is a nice and clean facility. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a number of times, and will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Misty59, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to welcome you back each time you stay with us and continue to look forward to hosting you when you are in our area. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed a variety of our amenities during your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great visit to Stonybrook

By

June 16, 2016

We were visiting Stonybrook with our family. The hotel was clean, up to date, and comfortable. We were able to visit the major attractions such as the Long Island Museum and the wetlands tour with help from the hotel shuttle. The breakfast was complete with both hot and cold choices. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Carrie28, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy a variety of our amenities including our complimentary shuttle service and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

June 15, 2016

club

After having spent several nights in Manhattan where there is a premium price on real estate, this size of this hotel and the room itself was very nice.

The complementary breakfast was very nice. Plenty of variety of the foods.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Moma B, Thank you for reviewing our property. I appreciate your comments about our property and am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Funeral Stay

By

June 15, 2016

Our family stayed at this property to gather from all over the country for our mother's funeral and attend a catered-in luncheon in one of the available large, hotel conference rooms.
Generally, the staff were very supportive of our needs, and allowed us the freedom to use the common areas for our process. The staff supported the caterers' needs for pre-set of the conference room for our luncheon.
There were a few timing difficulties with the check-out policy.
We needed to leave the hotel to travel to the funeral site around 9 a.m. to be on time for the funeral, then return for our casual luncheon at the hotel. Since the return to the hotel was well after noon time, the check-out policy put extra stress on our family's stay there. Upon return to the hotel, after the funeral, we all had need to use our rooms to change into casual clothes, pack, and check out, then attend our luncheon.
Because of this forced check-out, many of us had to get up extra early to pack, eat a quick breakfast, and check out at 9 a.m., instead. Upon return we had to use the lobby rest rooms to change and prepare for the luncheon. The luncheon itself was delayed because many of our family did not check out early, and had to go through the pack-up and check-out process before the luncheon.
The late setup of our Memorial table and the delay for the family to eat the food was difficult for the elderly attendees and the children. We began the luncheon around 1:30 p.m.
We used the conference room until about 3 p.m., but many of the family had to leave by 2:30 p.m. before the luncheon was over in order to travel home.
With the overall tone of grief, it was stressful to have so many forced to focus on check- out either before we arrived back from the funeral or quickly upon return from the funeral, and then rush the shortened luncheon and say our good-byes to family we hadn't seen in a year. It was my understanding that 2 p.m. was the late check-out policy given to our family. We were surprised this was not the case. The staff did their best to accommodate us with the policies given. Our circumstances were unusual for the hotel's normal happy occasions.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear GrannieOnTheGo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff regarding your recent stay with us in what I can imagine was a difficult time for you and your family. I do hope you provide us with another opportunity to make your stay great again the next time you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less