Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The bed was great! The room was clean. The bathroom was nice, spacious and the towels were soft. The room was quiet and no hall noise was audible. The gym was amazing! Great equipment. Weights were brand new and all sizes!! Fabulous space! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. The front desk representative was very pleasant. This was the first time I ever used the laundry facilities. So, I do not know if this is customary or if the employee was going above and beyond, but he located my room close to the laundry facilities and provided detergent and fabric sheet products. I thought this was very thoughtful and most convenient. In addition, the room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I was pleased with my stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pancakes were a joke! The sheets in the room looked old and worn out. There was problems with the tv service. pillows were not up to previous HI standards and I have stayed in a lot of them thru the years. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I was in Christiansburg for personal reasons and the staff was very helpful letting me know the best places to eat and how to get there. They're very friendly, eager to help and accommodate your needs. If I were to ever be in Christiansburg again, I'd stay at this hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the bottom sheet was a little worn and had some "knots" on it. Other than that, loved the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Angry and Frostrated - locked in the room price during on-line reservations; - hotel changed the nightly price without notifing in advance knowing that there is "high demand" on rooms that weekend and we did not had a choice but to stay there and pay more - totally unprofessional; totally wrong August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stayed at the Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express twice in two weeks. Once for business and once for a family trip. Both times were for multiple days. Both stays were very nice simply due to the professional and welcoming staff. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay - king instead of 2 queens for 4!!! We made reservations for in early July for our stay and booked a room though Holiday Inn's website for two (2) queen beds as there were four of us traveling together for Thurs., Fri., and Sat. nights. The room type showed on our reservation until the day we checked in. Apparently the hotel decided they would rather put us in a room w/ just a king bed. The night attendant indicated he could not put us in the room we had reserved as he would get "written up" and that the decision to change our room was made earlier that day. There was in fact a room w/ two (2) queens available for that Thurs. but if we were to switch for that night would have to move back to the king room for Fri. & Sat. evenings as that room was reserved for the weekend, although not for us who had also reserved a room with two (2) queens. We worked on this for two (2) hours Thurs. night w/ the hotel, Reservations and Customer Service before we finally gave up. While in the lobby also heard two (2) other parties with the same issue on that Sat. Obviously the hotel has a problem w/ their room inventory/booking systems as this appears to be quite common. I'm also a IGH Platinum Memeber and this was never acknowledged. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little loud First we opened the fridge and it was not cleaned. There was left over food and sodas. The people next to us were slamming doors at 130 am and then the fire alarm went off at 3 am. Didn't sleep very well. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is unfriendly The front desk staff was awful. Did not feel welcomed and would not choose this hotel again July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient This was an excellant hotel and I will use it again in future. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager's above the call late night request for "any bottled water" got me a stapled bag with manager"s own personal snack bars and bottled water without hesitation!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks!!! :) We where very pleased with everything! The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preparedness Overall the room was clean. We were hesitant to go in because the room was open, we thought it was occupied. Had the cleaning gal not been on the floor we would have been hesitant to go in. However once we did get in there was not one single towel or wash cloth in the room, and no waste basket. We did tell the cleaning girl and they brought them fairly quickly, but it makes one wonder what else was forgotten and/or not completed fully. The only reason we didn't drag all our stuff back to the front desk was we had been driving for over 10 hrs and were exhausted and taking all our stuff back down to the 1st floor just seemed to much at that time. There was a review card I filled out but no place to put it. Give it to the front desk..really? So when they see that the review had a complaint on it you know where it would have been "filed". We recently stayed in Millersburg, Ohio at a different establishment paid quite a bit less than this room and there was nothing that was forgotten. I know it probably seems trivial just missing towels. But if there assigning rooms, WITH a reservation than EVERYTHING should have been ready. Breakfast was well something to eat, nothing to write home about, Egg beaters...blaaah pancake maker made thin pancakes that taste like dust, bacon was barely cooked. Like I said it was OK and that's about it. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BIg brother is watching you! Hotel was very nice- girl behind desk was constantly looking over our shoulder and babysitting our group. Telling us we couldn't do certain things. (like eat our pizza outside). We asked for late checkout and she told us we could have one but if we checked out one minute past 2, we would be charged another day. I think she was alittle stressed and worked to much! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My son, niece, and myself decided to stay at this hotel after attending a wedding. The only thing that was a must when looking for a hotel was a indoor simming pool. But, oh my.... we received so much more. I was extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, hot items were hot, cold items were cold. My son was a huge fan of the lemonade that they served all day at the hotel. Not to mention the swimming pool was the best part of the childrens stay. The only thing I would change is the decision to only stay one day! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay I was traveling and this was the mid point of my trip. So the location factor of not being far off of the interstate was a plus. It did look very nice on the outside. The rooms could have used a little more detail. In the bathroom the caulking in the showers were very noticeable and not done well at all. The towels were pretty stained as well. Also the faucet in the bath was extremely loose. The air conditioner was an older one where you could just set it at low cool or high cool with no thermostat to digitally set a temp. I had it running on high cool all evening and night and the room was still warm. My main issue was I tried calling the Front Desk 4 different times and they never answered. It would do the "internal ring" sound for the longest and then just go to a busy signal. That was extremely frustrating being I had two small children with me that were in bed so I couldn't just leave to go to the desk. Other than that it was an Okay Holiday Inn. Not the best but not the worst either. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and superb service. What a great place to stay at for Spring Weekend at VT. Only wish we could have utilized hotel amenities more. The rooms were beautifully decorated and VERY clean! The staff was AMAZING all around - from reservations, to check-in, to help w/ information during stay, to check-out. The customer service at this hotel surpasses any other place, anywhere across the country. Eric and Alan were professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Normally I stay at the Holiday Inn across the street from Virginia Tech, but this time I thought I would try Christiansburg. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that I could stay here for $100 less AND get breakfast! I will be making this my permanent VT weekend visit accommodations. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff--room was lacking Room was clean and fresh but only one bar of soap to share between the shower and the sink. Had to ask for wash clothes... none were in the room. Ran out of facial tissues; no spares available. Bedside clock was broken. Wallpaper was peeling away from wall in bathroom. Sheets were worn thin and nubby. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and hotel This was a wonderful hotel. I had recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg before staying here. This stay surpassed the more expensive Holiday Inn by far. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel was clean and very modern. I can not say how much I enjoyed the stay. Plus they recongized me as a priority customer with a welcome package. Aways a nice benefit. The only problem I had was my smoke detector battery ran low in the middle of the night. However I was able to remove it and in the morning the front desk clerk was incredibly sorry and very helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Alan was so helpful when we needed directions and information about the area. We were really impressed by his attitude and assistance! It seemed like everyone we encountered regarding a question was very helpful. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express in Christiansburg again. The service received here made it easier to deal with the death of my brother so I did not have to be concerned with our lodging. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express Christiansburg, VA! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay We stay at the Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express often. It is a very pleasant place to stay. The personnel are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is always good. This hotel keeps getting better and better; we highly recommend it. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hihgly recommend it. Very nice overall, staff very professional and friendly. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the money My husband and I choose this hotel when we visit our family in New York for Christmas. The return trip home from NY to GA is long so we stop at the Holiday Inn in Christianburg for an overnight stay and enjoy everythng about it. We have dinner at Ruby Tuesdays in the area. It is becoming our tradition. The rooms are clean and fashionable. The breakfast is delicious and we spend a very comfortable and relaxed night. The staff is very accommodating. We can't beat the value for the money. We have signed up to be priority club members as well. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading home We were greeted so nicely by the lady at the desk and she gave us our little priority gift. The room was lovely and so quiet. The bath tub was wonderful after a long day traveling. The entire hotel was perfect. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home We were on our way home and were so delighted by the warm welcome from the lady at the desk! She gave us our priority gift which was thoughtful. The room was so quiet and the bath tub was wonderful after a long day in the car. The whole hotel was lovely! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Check-in She is grumpy..If you check in after 8:00 PM on a Monday night Dec. 10.. Don't look for a warm welcome.. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg HIE We have stayed at this hotel several times and is our first choice when visiting family in the area. While the rooms and bathrooms are showing some ware, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast is above average. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip sleep stop We were tired when we got to the hotel, check-in was smooth. I had used my Priority Club rewards for the stay. The room was clean and neat. Our only complaint on the room was that the mattress was so hard we did not sleep very well. The breakfast area was nice, neat, and well stocked. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We usually stay with a different hotel chain when travelling to VA Tech but last minute plans left us scrambling for a hotel. We booked the Holiday Inn Express and had previously stayed there years earlier. The accommodations were very comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. I will have no "reservations" staying here again in the future. We WILL return. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>