Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 350 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Solid experience

By

July 18, 2016

club

overall the IHG experience in Glenwood Springs was adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear kjwilliams74, Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glenwood

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was nice. Not as up to date as other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but still good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear PJ traveler 2, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you back if your travel plans bring you to Glenwood Springs in the future. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Glenwood Springs, CO

By

July 14, 2016

club

This was a great hotel however we did have issues with the walls and floors being too thin that people had complained about hearing and being too loud from our room. We have little kids so it's hard to cover some of the noise up. We had other neighbors who had kids and were heard them but didn't care because we know how it's hard to keep kids quite.

Other than that everything was great. The staff was extremely nice and easy to talk to.

Note: the pool was a little too deep for our kids so we bought floaties so they could enjoy the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Amanda B B, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good staff

By

July 13, 2016

refer to previous comments. No internet, bathroom light worked on occasion, electrical outlets didn't keep plugs in the socket....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Odobenus, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you encountered. I can assure you that we are working to improve our internet connectivity and we will look into the issues you mentioned with the light and outlets. We appreciate the feedback as an opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 10, 2016

club

My family always stays here when we are passing through the area and we are always pleased with our stay. The rooms are clean, the hotel is in a great location, and is easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear FamilyTraveler16, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review about the hotel! Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

comfortable bed and great breakfast
great location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear GATL2016, We are happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and breakfast! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gym

By

July 05, 2016

One of the drawbacks for this facility is that it does not have its own work out room. You have to use the adjacent hotel's facilities. This is minor but slightly inconvenient. Otherwise it is a nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear JLT54, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We understand the drawback of not having a gym and we are looking into have this issues addressed next year. I am glad that we were able to offer you an alternative and we appreciate your understanding and your feedback. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Girl Scouts!

By

July 05, 2016

We stayed here for a Girl Scout outing and it was a great hotel very close to everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Girlscoutdad77, Congratulations to your daughter for selling so many cookies! We were happy that part of the celebration happened here and that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A place to recoup, near entrance to Amusement Park

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

A quick jaunt off the freeway, and just across the street from the Glenwood Caverns Amusement Park (though you do have to walk down the street to the crossing), this HIE met our expectations with fresh breakfast each morning, quiet rooms that stayed cool despite the heat, and staff that provided what we needed, potentially including flashlights when the power went out in town (we used our cell phones instead).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for review! We are very sorry for the power outage that affect almost the whole town for so many hours that night. Though it was out of our hands, we can help but feel concern for our guests and we appreciate your understanding. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is definitely a plus when it comes to getting to downtown and to most of the attractions in the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good place

By

June 22, 2016

Nice Holiday Inn and close to restaurants with a helpful
staff. Rooms and nicely done. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear KimandSusan, We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel! Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moldy ceilings

By

June 21, 2016

We were passing through and stayed one night. As we checked in, the receptionist was not from the area and was unable to answer even basic questions about the town. Of most concern, there was mold on the bathroom ceiling, and dust all around the edges of the floor. This Holiday Inn Express made us leery of staying at any others. It was by far the worse.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear jdmills, We are very sorry to know about your experience. This is definitely not what we aim to achieve. I will share your comments with my housekeeping and maintenance staff and we will follow up on this. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glenwood Getaway...

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Overall location was very good considering construction in area. Hotel appearance inside and out very good, clean and neat. Check in minimal effort, room very nice, clean, quite with a good view. Breakfast in morning was very organized, good selection as continental breakfasts go. Ate in the pool area, quite clean with lots of fresh air. Overall pleasant stay, with nice staff helping all along the way when needed a question answered or directions. Every hotel chain has problems unexpected or not. I have never been disappointed with Holiday Inn locations in the 30 years I have been using their facilities. I am an IHG rewards member and it does pay off.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Dave D.in Denver, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We always appreciate guest feedback, good or not so good, as it is an opportunity for us to improve. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotels! Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager
Read More
Read Less