Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-04-2015)
(e.g. Jul-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomes Military Vets! I LOVED this hotel! The rooms were clean, beds VERY comfortable and they give discounts for Military Vets! I stayed for one night with my 2 daughters and they loved the clean salt water pool. The price is good for being close to Kansas City and there are tons of restaurant choices close by and Independence Mall across the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk The front desk is really nice a friendly and knowable about INDEPENDENCE area!!! June 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, comfortable, but reservation mix up put a damper on it The property is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The reservation errors made by the staff were an inconvenience that put a damper on the trip. The staff seemed ill prepared to fix the reservation mix up. June 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short on service and value We were making a cross-country trip, and as an IHS platinum member I went out our way to stay in a HIE in the KC area, eventually settling on this one as relatively convenient to the freeway, albeit at a higher than the average price point for a HIE. We generally strike up a friendly conversation with the front desk staff, and can generally count on them to be helpful and tell us how to get the most out of the locale, and found it curious to hear our receptionist tell us that she "wasn't from this part of Missouri" and really didn't like this part of the state. After dinner at a local restaurant #several good options within walking distance# we noticed a game we wanted to watch on the restaurant TV. We returned to our room, only to find the channel reception where the game aired was #the only channel# that did not come in well on the TV. The lobby TV brought in the channel just fine, but those in the lobby were watching a different program, so that wasn't an option. When I reported the problem to the #same# receptionist, she said all she could do was come to the room and "fiddle with the knobs on the remote". I indicated that I had done enough "fiddling" to satisfy myself that this would not bear fruit, and asked if she had any other potential solutions, yielding a "no". Only after I inquired whether there was a maintenance person on staff did she offer to call him in #not in the hotel# to take a look at it. I declined this reluctant offer, surmising that it would be post game time before the problem was addressed. Apparently, the hotel was full on this evening, so if true #I guess I will assume she was telling the truth when I inquired if any other rooms were available or empty and she said there were none# I will accept this as a mitigating circumstance. There was a sign somewhere in the room that said something to the effect that I should contact them if I would give them anything other than a five star rating. If you as an establishment aren't proactively monitoring and addressing your service offering, then you don't deserve a five star rating under any circumstances. My recommendation: if you are driving through, and looking for a HIE, keep driving up the road for better value and service. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service and Comfort :) The staff was highly courteous and tended our requests without delay :) The breakfast was as good as they advertised :) Their location right off of I-70 was great to reach any point of interest :) June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Trip Had a great time and we were very happy with the facilities. June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service With a Smile My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn. The experience will be one to remember. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room comfortable. I already miss the swimming pool and the friendly staff. June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Our stay at this HIE was excellent. All the staff were professional and competent. It appeared the hotel was full each night, but the room was very quiet; a/c cooled well in the hot, muggy weather. Beds were so comfortable and breakfast items were well stocked. June 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T10:12:13.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCIN, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>