•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-27-2015)
(e.g. Apr-28-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient This is a very convenient location if you land at Malaga airport late at night as it is about 15 minutes walk from the airport terminal. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. April 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Je recommande le Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport J'ai passé un bon moment a l'hotel. Chose a revoir: l'installation des produits pour le buffet au petit déjeuner et le bruit qui provient des autres chambres, du couloir. April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness We arrived late evening and the receptionist was very quick to book us in and answer any questions we had. There was a different receptionist on leaving who checked us out quite quickly. April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right We used this as a stopping point en route to our holiday in Granada as we were flying in and out of Malaga on late night flights. I'm very familiar with the various HI brands so I knew what to expect. However, my expectations were surpassed. I was travelling with my wife and 2 children (aged 5 and 7) so a family room was perfect for us and offered better value than other hotels in the city centre (esp as parking and breakfast was included). Breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable, wifi quality was variable but still better than nothing. As a rewards club member, I was also offered vouchers for free drinks and that was a nice bonus. However, best of all was the wonderful service provided by the friendly and knowledgeable staff at reception, breakfast and housekeeping. A special mention for Esperanza who we came across on both our stays: her enthusiasm and friendliness was a delight and she left a wonderful impression on my family. April 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The reception area was smart and I was quickly checked in. My room was clean and the furniture and bathroom seemed new. The beds were extremely comfortable with a choice or firm or soft pillows. The air conditioning was efficient and the room was light and airy. Great night's sleep and a great place to stay. April 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn’t wait to get out of there. This hotel was a dump. First of all I couldn't find the hotel. the address that they give. Try putting it in a gps and finding it. It didn't work. I went around and around when I got to the address on the gps there was no hotel. It was late at night and i wanted to cry. I finally calmed down and decided to look around for a green sign and that's how i found it, it was on the other side of the highway. The holiday inn should let you know markings to find the hotel because it is set off the road. I went through a lot of stress unnecessarily. when i made the reservation i made it with holiday and told them that i wanted a non smoking room. they said they called the hotel and they couldn't guarantee that I could have a non smoking room, but they took my credit card information anyway. they said that when i got there, if i checked in by two pm then if they didn't have a non smoking room, then i could cancel. needless to say,i got there late. when i asked for a non smoking room the women at the desk told me that the entire hotel was non smoking. I was on the first floor which was directly facing the highway. It was too noisy to sleep! The cars going up and down and the parking lot was on the other side of the wall. I was going to sleep with the t.v. on to drown out the noise. As I walked down the hall to the room, I noticed that there were large stains on the carpet. I could not understand why they didn't clean the rug. at the end of the hallway, there was a large dirty looking emergency exit door and trays of food left outside of the rooms on the floor. I was wondering if they had mice/rats running around the place. I didn't open my suitcase and just stared around to see if any vermin where going to make their appearance. I called the front desk and told the woman, that I wanted a room that didn't face the hallway, she said "sorry, we are full". Not only did I have to listen to the highway traffic, but I also had to hear everyone's conversations going up and down the hall. On the website it says you can take a taxi since they don't have a shuttle and they will reimburse you the money. When i asked about getting too and from the airport, they told me to walk outside down the street and take the citibus to the airport. I asked them about a cab, they said that it would cost me 15 euros to get from the hotel to the airport, they didn't say anything about reimbursing me one cent. I wanted to take my car back to the airport and come back to the hotel, but since they were so unhelpful, I decided to keep my car and get out of there as soon as possible. . Finally, when I got into the room, it was cold in my room and turned on the heat. The A/C came on. I called the front desk and told them that the heat was broken. They said that the heat is turned off at the beginning of spring. I told them that I was cold. They said sorry. I asked if they had a space heater, the woman said no and hung up. I was too freezing to take a shower. Another hotel that I stayed at during this trip brought me a space heater when I said I was cold. Not the Holiday Inn Express! The mattress was like sleeping on a box spring. Really, someone should go into the room and sit on the mattress and lay on it and ask themselves "would I want to sleep on this?". This hotel knows that people will come there because it is affiliated with Holiday Inn and then they will get the shock of their life when they check in. Do yourself a favor, find somewhere else to stay! Shampoo the rug in the hallway by room 136 and clean the dirty door at the end of the hallway. It looks spooky! April 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an airport hotel On arrival at the airport, we had to cross a motorway to get to the hotel. The only way was to take a taxi who charged us 19€ for a one-minute ride. Same thing in the morning, we had to pay 15€ to get to the airport. The hotel should be clear about the fact that it is an "airport hotel", not accessible from the airport and should offer a 24-hour shuttle. Breakfast wasn't served when we woke up at 6am. Both soap dispensers were empty in the bathroom. April 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more than average (Airport) Hotel I stayed here for 4 nights in March. Location: 20 minutes walk, 5 minutes by bus, 10 minutes by taxi from Airport.. Walk: not difficult to find but will involve crossing some streets/roads. Download and print off the map to help you. Bus: every 30 minutes there is a bus (with HUGE Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport sign on it) leaving directly outside arrivals. Bus drivers are polite and will call out hotel stop if you inform him you want the Holiday Inn Exp. Bus is less than 3€ and will stop at a flyover. cross over this and walk the 200meters to the Hotel. Hotel refunds the one way bus fare upon presentation of ticket. Taxi: Dont! if you can avoid it.. Because of a minimum fare restriction of €20 plus the fact taxi has to go past the hotel on Motorway and drive a distance before he can make a U turn, its not good value. Hotel: Signs outside are a little faded and Hotel entrance is 50meters from street, So be watchful for its location. Hotel is a new build and has good parking and nice seating outside. There are no restaurants in the area but the Hotel has one which is good and very reasonable. There is also a fuel station across the motorway (6 mins walk via flyover) which has large selection of snacks etc. Walking to the beach is also possible but takes about 30 mins by back roads and streets but worth it. There is a megaMall also 30 mins walk from hotel (behind IKEA/McDonalds) and can be reached by lots of busses from outside the hotel (5 mins) or walking (though this involves the motorway!). Reception: Big and spacious and staff are friendly and welcoming.. (I met almost all the staff during my stay and contrary to other reviewers, they were ALL friendly and professional). There is a bar area, seating, machines for drinks and snacks, TV.. plus large Restaurant area. Lifts take you to upper floors. Staff processed check in smoothly, allocated the room I booked and gave me a comp lge bottle of water for room. Room: large, quiet, clean, great comfortable bed, also couch bed for any additoinal guests, nice bathroom with bath shower. Good day and night lighting, TV, Desk.. all you need. There is also a tea/coffee tray (with kettle) which is replenished daily. Restaurant: Good menu for dinner with set menu option with wine/beer and 3 courses for less than €13! Breakfast: Fruit, croissants, cakes, hams, cheeses, yoghurts, cereal, breads, etc etc.. all self service and 3 good coffee machines. Only gripe is the quality of juices.. very very poor for a country producing such great oranges! more nectar than juice.. but its available fresh almost everywhere in town etc.. Area: Perfect for Airport (OBVIOUSLY!!) but also if you wish to explore the area: For Malaga (lovely city with castles and countless museums.. plus the NEW Pompidou) take the regular busses from across the street (over flyover there is a bus stop with routes clearly marked.. ALL go to downtown harbour area) Just flag the bus as it approaches on the slip road! For Benalmadena and the concrete jungle on the sunshine coast to Fuengirola (and Malaga in other direction!) there are regular trains (every 30 mins) from the Railway station at Airport. Clean, Modern Efficient and cheap.. tickets from machines on every concourse in multiple languages. For Marbella (50mins) and other Touristic Sights incl Algericas/Gibralter (2 hrs) take the special AVANZA express bus from outside the Airport arrivals. tickets available at the bus ticket office at the airport.. avanzabus.com for timetables. (I highly recommend a day in Marbella!) Overall I had a wonderful time exploring this part of Spain and this was made possible by HIE Malaga Airport and especially TAO and the staff who pointed me in the right direction each morning. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T14:19:50.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_AGPAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>