Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 156 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

All features of the hotel were top quality. The beds, bathroom, and bedroom were all good size and nicely arranged and decorated. The view out the back window was very picturesque--location was great.
Office staff at checkin was very helpful and we were in our room very quickly. They were also very calming when a storm blew in and electricity was off momentarily and we were in the dark. Clerks continued to be friendly throughout our visit. Check out was great also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very clean place to stay. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests with a friendly, helpful staff to assist. Again, thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

Quiet location even with construction traffic. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast great. Love cinnamon buns!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and friendly staff

By

June 24, 2016

club

Nice, updated room. Comfortable bed and bedding, plenty of pillows and towels. Friendly, efficient staff at check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. It is great to know that you were pleased with everything. Our staff is committed in providing excellent service and your feedback means a lot to our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stay here every year for a family reunion. It serves it's purpose. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly. The breakfast on the weekends has a wide selection and the food is fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Claypool Hill, Virginia. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and friendly service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your family reunion. You are so correct that our breakfast has all the options for everyone. Glad you enjoyed it. Again, thanks for the wonder comments and I hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Just the best

By

June 18, 2016

Everyone was the best they could be.

I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Claypool Hill, VA and thank you for being an IHG Spire Club Member. We are very proud of our hotel and staff and were glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again then next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Good location and access to main roads

By

June 16, 2016

This is a very nice and clean hotel. I only stayed one night but would not have any problem staying longer if necessary

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves con clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you if you ever travel to Claypool Hill again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 14, 2016

club

This is a very nice facility, would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Only stayed one night and did not get to try the pool, but it looked inviting! Only had coffee from the dinning area, ate breakfast on our way home.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your positive remarks and recommendations regarding our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Claypool Hill, VA. We proud of our hotel and staff and are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the Claypool Hill, VA area!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quite location and good service

By

June 14, 2016

club

It was a very Nice place. Loved the quiet, and was able to sleep quite comfortably as I loved the bed. there was even shopping nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We do pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and are happy to hear the positive feedback. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay , nice people

By

June 13, 2016

club

my stay at holiday inn express was nice. the staff was helpful and friendly. it was to expensive and I will consider staying there again if they will work with our company on a volume stay discount.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us at our Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express. We do our best to offer our guests clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 12, 2016

it was a good stay. courteous staff, breakfast was ok. the eggs were not good. all else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at our Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I apologize for the breakfast not being as great as you were hoping for. Thank you for letting us know. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you again for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

nice room and great staff

By

June 10, 2016

club

I like staying there, because they make sure I get my points from being a reward member. The staff is friendly and helpful. The internet is somewhat slow and goes out sometimes, other than that is was all good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments
Read More
Read Less