Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! We stayed here for just one night (wish it had been more) on our way through San Francisco -- the place was immaculate, the rooms were clean and fresh (especially the bed linens). The breakfast was hot and hearty and the staff was very, very friendly. If you need a great, clean room in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf area....please consider this Holiday Inn Express! July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Read previous reviews on Trip Advisor and some of reviewers were correct. The location was great - 2 blocks from Pier 39, cable car and all the action. However, the room was outdated as I had read, We were upgraded as a Priority Member to 4th floor, wharf view. Room very small and not much room for opening luggage or even to close bathroom door. Old timey TV, no Wi-Fi in room as had been stated. Bad - coffee maker located on bathroom sink along with ice bucket! Who wants food in bathroom! Room was clean but old and pricey - had a suite in Asheville for less than S.F price. I just expected more for the money - no fridge in room but it had a safe. View was of street behind hotel looking down on shops that stay open late at night. You could see wharf between buildings and see some water and Alcatraz on a clear day! I really thought Priority accommodations would be better for the price. Liked the location though and didn't spend a lot of time in room. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in It was my first time in SFO so i was very anxious going to a new city on my own in States.The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean. The buffet breakfast included in the price was good especially since most hotels in the area do not include breakfast in their prices. The free internet connection together with the businesses services were handy given that i had to print alot of stuff for my business meetings.The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Piers where there are alot of tourist attration sites together with stops for the tour buses. Its also nearer to the first stops for the cable cars and trains which was also handy given the queues between the stops.I would absolutely stay here when i go back to SanFrancisco. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigander Great location...just a block from Fisherman's Wharf. Staff was always very helpful and friendly. Our room was always clean and well stocked with towels. Highly recommend this hotel! A great family friendly hotel in a great location for sightseeing. The breakfast isn't all that bad either. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I save my free nite for 5 months to stay at the wharf holiday inn express....I was sorely disappointed. And I stay at holiday inn expresses a lot, check the record since the,beginning of June... First reservation on the phone misquoted the cancellation time and it had elapsed by the time I got the reservation email....so when I arrived and did not like the conditions of the,property, I thot I had several hours to cancel but really cancellation was 18 hours before my arrival. Second, I was not told on the reservation line there was a $45 valey parking fee, even for my morptorcyle (which I drove to parking and did not need to use a space.). Actually, after I complained I was compted. There was no Wifi in room like I was accustomed to (only in the lobby) tho I could get to wifi signals in my room for which they would not provide passwords. I asked to cancel but was not allowed and the customer service person could not reinstate my free nite. Tho management gave me 5000 point on my account. More than mad I was very disappointed with the facility. I would not go back to that HIexp again tho I have used them 5 nites since and will continue.. A marquee property needs to be a first rate bargain... July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Perfect location; excellent staff! My daughter and I just returned from a quick trip to San Francisco. We had a wonderful time in part due to our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was excellent -- gave spot-on directions, including bus numbers and she didn't even have to look anything up -- as was house keeping and the office staff which happily stored our luggage for half a day in their office! The hotel is perfectly located to experience the wharf and marina --the nearby Walgreens and Starbucks were also handy. It's also located near a major bus route --no problems getting to and from Golden Gate Park and the beach -- and two cable car turnarounds. It was a little pricey, but that was in line with all of the other hotels nearby, plus we went during the America's Cup. Looking forward to a return trip! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor room Great location but room was small and uncomfortable. There are no rooms with a view. Our window looked into a concrete courtyard. The pillows are horrible! Recommend you bring your own. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stop pestering me Since the hotel has sent me two requests for a review, here it is. Basic breakfast, very crowded, too. Saw trash bags left by couches in afternoon that weren't picked up until morning. Bellman were complaining about union rules. Otherwise just fine. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice place if you dont have a car Valet parking overpriced, room are old and very confortable, breakfast is a nighmare , long lines , poor food quality July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SF Fishermans Warf perfect location on Warf, ask for a room with Warf view, don't be confused with HI on Beach St. Only down side, the hotel info does not list $50 valet parking fee (per night)...but it is well worth it, you don't want to deal with trying to find parking at the Warf area (but IHG website should be up front with this info). Double bonus, at this hotel you can open the room windows and get fresh air (my room anyway)..always a plus. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WiFi and Refrigerators This hotel was clean and comfortable. And very well located. But it is the only hotel in San Francisco without WiFi in each room. Had to go to the lobby to use WiFi on my IPAD. And they have great looking rooms and great comfortable beds but NO refrigerators. I, along with many other guests, were making trips to the ice machine to fill bags with ice to keep drinks and leftovers cold. Otherwise, a nice hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room but no view. The rooms cleanliness was exceptional. The location was also great because we could walk to where we needed to go. However, for the price, the only view was rooms across the way. Also, $45 plus tax is ridiculous. We were basically punished for driving there. And why can't refrigerators be provided? July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Breakfast This is the perfect location to stay at if you are in San Francisco. We walked almost everywhere. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was outstanding! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property but no wireless in the rooms This property has a very nice common area. The rooms are very clean and modern. The included breakfast is a standard Holiday Inn express breakfast. It was kept well stocked, although the first two days of our five day stay, there were none of there cinnamon buns available. The location was great, close to many Fisherman's wharf attractions and within a few blocks of MUNI stops. The only drawback to this property is that it only had wired internet in the rooms. In this day and age with smart phones and tablets, it is very inconvenient to have to walk down to the lobby to get a wireless connection. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great SFO Location! Booked this property in November to take my family on our June trip. Great location, just blocks from the Wharf, Ghirardelli's, and the streetcar turning station. Has a good breakfast with plenty of options. Lots of tour buses and international visitors. Good sized rooms that were recently refurbished. Looks and feels like a new hotel. Be careful though - 3 Holiday Inns within two blocks. A bit confusing.... Great value for the dollar. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is very close to the wharf...and all of the action as far as tourist things. We had a great time, very clean, very nice. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & staff friendliness The $45.00/night parking was pricy? parked car when we arrived and retrieved it when we left, still charged for valet services for every night.... July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't Believe What You Read Beware of misleading website information. When evaluating price remember what they list as "valet" fee is actually a parking fee of $51.00 per day. There is no parking available on the actual property although on their website they do state they accommodate handicap parking which is not true either. They do not have a pool on site but if you ask they tell you to take your key card to the Holiday inn couple of blocks down the street. You can swim there but you can't park there. The tub was badly stained and shower curtain was mildewed. The T.V was small and out dated. If given the choice to stay there again I say NO. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good I am a platinum member who stays frequently in other places. by far this is one of the worst. overpriced parking, way out of date rooms. good location and staff. rooms are only average and with no wifi in the rooms I woud rate this hotel very low. the parking per night is outrageous. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We recently stayed 3 nights at this location. Ady was the person at the front desk who had all the right answers. She arranged special pick-up for a tour to Muir Woods. She also helped find a more comfortable room and quieter location after a rough first night. We had asked for a quiet room our first night, but we were given a room right above the front lobby, very noisy street. Ady helped correct this. We loved the bicycle rental right next door. We also loved the cable car near the hotel. However, the front desk clerk (not Ady) who gave us directions needs to be more specific. We walked several blocks to ride the cable car, only to find out later that there was one very close to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone going to San Francisco. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and more! We really liked the hotel very much! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Perhaps some oranges would be nice. We were treated well and everyone was helpful. Our room was comfortable and daily quiet. It was very nice to have instant hot and cold water in the bathroom! A little refrigerator in the room would be perfect! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!! the front desk staff was amazing- really helpful and great local information on transportation, restaurants, etc. very pleasantly surprised at the friendliness, helpfulness, and knowledge of the staff! Brandy was especially helpful and kudos to her! the hotel was very accommodating, despite how busy they were. loved my stay there! location was great for all tourist activities as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy We stayed at this hotel in June, 2013 to visit Fishermans Wharf. It is an excellent hotel for a short visit because of it's location. We found the rooms a little out dated. The hotel was crazy busy but that's to be expected in June. The front desk Staff were not warm and welcoming as you come to expect as a platinum ambassador, however, I was upgraded. The breakfast was good but again it was very busy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very good experience!! Our stay was just a very good expereince. Good location, close to the wharf but not too close. Great B'fast and room. Very pleased. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and great location Just two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and very reasonably priced for San Francisco ( where a 150 sq. ft. efficiency appt. rents for $950/mo.) The rooms were comfortable and clean. The valet and registration staff were efficient and friendly. However, the breakfast was poorly served, poorly managed, and not of equal quality to what is normally found in the many other HI EXP hotels in which I have stayed. This is also the only HI Exp hotel I have experienced that does not offer coffee 24/7 and would not allow a guest to even have a piece of fruit or a glass of juice fifteen minutes after the breakfast hour ended. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Place to Stay This was our 2nd trip to SFO and our 2nd stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf. We choose it for several reasons. * Location: 2 blocks North is all the action on the Wharf. 2 blocks South is the Powell/Mason cable car turnaround. 4 blocks West is the Powell/Hyde cable car turnaround. So, there is something to do either within walking distance, or you can get on a cable car and be in Chinatown, Union Square, etc. in just a matter of minutes. * Breakfast: Their selection is superb, and it's just downstairs waiting for you. Pancakes, Eggs, Cinnamon Rolls, Fruit, Cereals, Biscuits & Gravy, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice, Coffee, Milk, Yogurt, and the list goes on. Having this service in the hotel is a time & money saver. You don't have to find a restaurant, stand in line, or add anything to your travel budget. * Rooms: It's not the Waldorf but it's all you really need. A bed, television, bathroom, closet, inn room safe, etc. Everything was neat, clean and well kept. Other positives were that the front desk staff is friendly & helpful. There are 2 computers in the lobby so you can check email or print boarding passes, and free Wi-Fi in the lobby. If we should ever go back to SFO for a 3rd time, we will chose this hotel again! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The front-desk staff were gracious and answered our questions graciously and thoroughly. When the shuttle to the airport cancelled at the last moment, the staff arranged for a taxi for us -- and footed the bill! Quite unnecessary, but very much appreciated! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in a great location the hotel is in an excellent location. Very close to the wharf and pier 39. Public transportation is nearby too to get to other places in San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. The only negative was the free wireless available only in the lobby and not in the rooms. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great position and very good room this hotel is well situated for Fishermans wharf and all the relevant attractions. Room very good and staff very helpful at all times. Will return and recommend it to anyone for value for money in this city. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near everything! Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The only downfall was no Wireless internet in the room. Cell phone reception was iffy as well in the room. Other than that minor detail, the staff was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was large with plenty of selections even towards the end of the morning service time. Hot items included in breakfast too! Shower pressure was not as well as I would have liked, but a clean bathroom and room made up for this. The complementary shampoo, conditioner and body wash is Bath and Body Works. My boyfriend forgot to pack a razor and his shaving creme which was provided by the hotel upon request for no charge. This location is perfect, only 1 block away from Pier 41 and close to many other attractions. Next door is Hollywood Cafe for breakfast and lunch selections, very good! No frills hotel that served it's purpose.. June 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>