Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & staff friendliness The $45.00/night parking was pricy? parked car when we arrived and retrieved it when we left, still charged for valet services for every night.... July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't Believe What You Read Beware of misleading website information. When evaluating price remember what they list as "valet" fee is actually a parking fee of $51.00 per day. There is no parking available on the actual property although on their website they do state they accommodate handicap parking which is not true either. They do not have a pool on site but if you ask they tell you to take your key card to the Holiday inn couple of blocks down the street. You can swim there but you can't park there. The tub was badly stained and shower curtain was mildewed. The T.V was small and out dated. If given the choice to stay there again I say NO. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good I am a platinum member who stays frequently in other places. by far this is one of the worst. overpriced parking, way out of date rooms. good location and staff. rooms are only average and with no wifi in the rooms I woud rate this hotel very low. the parking per night is outrageous. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We recently stayed 3 nights at this location. Ady was the person at the front desk who had all the right answers. She arranged special pick-up for a tour to Muir Woods. She also helped find a more comfortable room and quieter location after a rough first night. We had asked for a quiet room our first night, but we were given a room right above the front lobby, very noisy street. Ady helped correct this. We loved the bicycle rental right next door. We also loved the cable car near the hotel. However, the front desk clerk (not Ady) who gave us directions needs to be more specific. We walked several blocks to ride the cable car, only to find out later that there was one very close to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone going to San Francisco. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and more! We really liked the hotel very much! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Perhaps some oranges would be nice. We were treated well and everyone was helpful. Our room was comfortable and daily quiet. It was very nice to have instant hot and cold water in the bathroom! A little refrigerator in the room would be perfect! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!! the front desk staff was amazing- really helpful and great local information on transportation, restaurants, etc. very pleasantly surprised at the friendliness, helpfulness, and knowledge of the staff! Brandy was especially helpful and kudos to her! the hotel was very accommodating, despite how busy they were. loved my stay there! location was great for all tourist activities as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy We stayed at this hotel in June, 2013 to visit Fishermans Wharf. It is an excellent hotel for a short visit because of it's location. We found the rooms a little out dated. The hotel was crazy busy but that's to be expected in June. The front desk Staff were not warm and welcoming as you come to expect as a platinum ambassador, however, I was upgraded. The breakfast was good but again it was very busy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very good experience!! Our stay was just a very good expereince. Good location, close to the wharf but not too close. Great B'fast and room. Very pleased. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and great location Just two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and very reasonably priced for San Francisco ( where a 150 sq. ft. efficiency appt. rents for $950/mo.) The rooms were comfortable and clean. The valet and registration staff were efficient and friendly. However, the breakfast was poorly served, poorly managed, and not of equal quality to what is normally found in the many other HI EXP hotels in which I have stayed. This is also the only HI Exp hotel I have experienced that does not offer coffee 24/7 and would not allow a guest to even have a piece of fruit or a glass of juice fifteen minutes after the breakfast hour ended. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Place to Stay This was our 2nd trip to SFO and our 2nd stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf. We choose it for several reasons. * Location: 2 blocks North is all the action on the Wharf. 2 blocks South is the Powell/Mason cable car turnaround. 4 blocks West is the Powell/Hyde cable car turnaround. So, there is something to do either within walking distance, or you can get on a cable car and be in Chinatown, Union Square, etc. in just a matter of minutes. * Breakfast: Their selection is superb, and it's just downstairs waiting for you. Pancakes, Eggs, Cinnamon Rolls, Fruit, Cereals, Biscuits & Gravy, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice, Coffee, Milk, Yogurt, and the list goes on. Having this service in the hotel is a time & money saver. You don't have to find a restaurant, stand in line, or add anything to your travel budget. * Rooms: It's not the Waldorf but it's all you really need. A bed, television, bathroom, closet, inn room safe, etc. Everything was neat, clean and well kept. Other positives were that the front desk staff is friendly & helpful. There are 2 computers in the lobby so you can check email or print boarding passes, and free Wi-Fi in the lobby. If we should ever go back to SFO for a 3rd time, we will chose this hotel again! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The front-desk staff were gracious and answered our questions graciously and thoroughly. When the shuttle to the airport cancelled at the last moment, the staff arranged for a taxi for us -- and footed the bill! Quite unnecessary, but very much appreciated! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in a great location the hotel is in an excellent location. Very close to the wharf and pier 39. Public transportation is nearby too to get to other places in San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. The only negative was the free wireless available only in the lobby and not in the rooms. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great position and very good room this hotel is well situated for Fishermans wharf and all the relevant attractions. Room very good and staff very helpful at all times. Will return and recommend it to anyone for value for money in this city. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near everything! Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The only downfall was no Wireless internet in the room. Cell phone reception was iffy as well in the room. Other than that minor detail, the staff was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was large with plenty of selections even towards the end of the morning service time. Hot items included in breakfast too! Shower pressure was not as well as I would have liked, but a clean bathroom and room made up for this. The complementary shampoo, conditioner and body wash is Bath and Body Works. My boyfriend forgot to pack a razor and his shaving creme which was provided by the hotel upon request for no charge. This location is perfect, only 1 block away from Pier 41 and close to many other attractions. Next door is Hollywood Cafe for breakfast and lunch selections, very good! No frills hotel that served it's purpose.. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi in rooms Location is very good although can be very noisy at times depending where your room faces. Lack of Internet connection in rooms makes this properties rating low in my opinion. Breakfast areas can get very crowded at times June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms in a great location Stayed 4 nights with the family. The location was great, the rooms could have been better. I brought my own wifi router so we had wifi in the room, but we were the only ones... I am fine with wired only access but others might find that an issue. The 32" ( maybe 35" ) old style / tube TV needs to go. We needed another 4 more plugs to charge our stuff. If we had only been there overnight... this would have been less of an issue... but for 4 nights... it was a pain. We stay in a Holiday Inn Express quite often. They always start serving coffee early..... not this one... coffee didn't come out to 6:30 to 6:40am. I like going down early and this was an issue for me. I can get hot coffee at 5am everywhere else.... as for the rest of breakfast... it was standard free-breakfast food. The kids were happy. We had to go down 2 blocks to use the holiday inn washer and dryers to do some laundry... it was not available on the property. We were within 1/2 block of a Street Car stop, 2 blocks from the muni, 6 blocks from the cable cars. parking is almost $50 a day around Fisherman's Wharf. We used public transportation and it was just fine. Overall... for the 4 nights we stayed... it was not bad... it just could have been better. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal location for Fisherman's wharf. The hotel room was clean. Lobby and check in was pleasant. They do not have enough staff to keep up with the breakfast crowd. Many items ran out and not refreshed in a timely fashion. Also, there were a lot of food items on the floor and no one was cleaning up. Not good for a food area. No WIFI available in the room so you have to sit in the lobby. Not too good when many people are having breakfast. If your driving, be sure to scout around for parking because it is VERY expensive at the hotel. Highest I've ever seen. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very comfortable and always clean. Staff very helpful and overall - highly recommended June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was the worst I every had. Ran out of many items like biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. The eggs and sausage were cold. The breakfast staff didn't even respond when I asked if they knew that there wasn't any biscuits and gravy. I would never stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. However the desk staff was very friendly and helpful when greeting me and answering questions. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly casual atmosphere. We reserved 2 rooms and wanted the rooms close together. The front desk employee made sure they were close together which was very important to us. We did not spend much time in our rooms, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We did not hear any street noise and the staff was very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only con for us was we could not get coffee until 6 oclock. We are early risers and we would have been happy to pay for a coffee if it was available. We walked to a local 7Eleven everyday and bought coffee. The location of this hotel is perfect. There was plenty to do if you just wanted to walk around the area for the day or night. Would definitely stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Ady at the front desk couldn't have been kinder or more helpful during my stay. She went above and beyond asking if I wanted late check out or to store a bag in the office. She remembered my name from day 1 which means a lot. Excellent service at this location. The room was nice too! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was decent, and free. The family suite was nice and clean, the pull out bed does need some TLC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to most anything (but be prepared for a lot of walking!). I would recommend this hotel, and stay there again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite satisfied Courteous staff, great location, good quality and ample breakfast! Couldnt have asked for more! Happy in Illinois. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Outstanding property. Great location for Fisherman's Wharf and for other SF sights. Very good value. Staff is outstanding. You won't be disappointed. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - hotel needs a remodel! No free room wifi (bummer), rooms are very out dated... Not quite what I was expecting... Staff was so-so... Not eager to return! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but small rooms and lousy parking The staff was very freindly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean but small. Great location and walking distance to everything that is Fishermans Wharf. The one thing that i think is atrocious is the parking situation. Parker is $50+ per night and valet only which adds an additional tip everytime you return or retrieve your car. Plus there is no room in fron of the hotel to pull in if you want to run in quickly. You have to battle taxi's and limos for parking. Free breakfast was fine with plenty of hot & cold options. Typical free HI Express breakfast. However, I would gladly pay for breakfast and not for parking if another hotel in the area had free parking. If you don't have a rental car I would reccomend this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by two days stay in fisherman's wharf holiday inn express we stayed in this hotel is because we are in the priority club. and it's only two block away from the fisherman's wharf. it's convenience. the staffs are friendly and we love the breakfast here. however, there is no wifi in the guessroom, only at the lobby which kinda disappointed for us. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Perfect Location Great stay at this hotel close to everything-wharf shops, dining, public transportation, etc. Nice room, quiet, comfortable and great hotel services included in room price. Free internet & breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for price! Highly recommend! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep We had a nice time at your hotel. While we had no view we found we were not in the room much anyways since there is so much to do in San Fran. We did find a pair of dirty socks between the bed and night stand that were not ours so I'm not sure how clean our room was. Over all though we would stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great hotel - The only real upgrade needed is wireless in the rooms. Otherwise a good location with parking and the only hot breakfast in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Very friendly staff and helpful. June 6, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>