Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Our visit was made very pleasant due to the courteous and welcoming staff. Everybody was very cheerful (nice after flying across country nonstop) and informative. Breakfast was an added bargain to us and was impressed with the variety of choices of food. Excellent coffee. Check out was very easy and the staff went out of their way to let us keep our bags at your hotel so we could get an extra few hours of siteseeing. Thank you so much for helping make this an easy and fun visit. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room very clean and bed comfortable. No refrigerator but can pay $20/day for 1. Breakfast ok, eggs pretty dry and crumbly. Location is great April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevators Overall our experience was good, however the elevators were very slow, and frequently out of service. The morning breakfast was always the same, and no variety. No fresh fruit other than bruised bananas. No microwave in the breakfast area. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Our reservation was for a suite but we were down graded with no explanation. We weren't even offered to change the room rate to the lower rate. We were very disappointed with the manager. No effort to make the customer happy. Being a family vacation we were forced to stay in a small cramped room. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf is a great place to stay. You are close to the Wharf and also to all of the transit services. It is also 1 block away from Budget Rental Car so I was able to turn in my rental without having to go to the airport. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. We were able to lengthen our check out without a problem and they keep your luggage if you have a late flight out. They also will help reserve airport shuttle service as well. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exploring San Fran We could not have been more pleased with the location of the hotel or the services provided. Every need we had was well covered and the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nill When it arrives at the Hotel I assign a room for disabled in very disagreeable conditions, they changed me from room to the other day and I was not considered like Priority Club Members April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Great place to stay! Close to Fisherman's Wharf. Hot breakfast. Great service. Clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Option...... We had two rooms: 303 and 319 - when we arrived the one bed in 303 was "short sheeted" - we reported to the desk and it was fixed the next day...... in 319 the heating/cooling unit was not working properly, but every time we went past the desk we forgot to say something...... so it is our fault it was not taken care of...... the one elevator was out of order which was a huge inconvenience with the amount of people that were at the hotel..... Breakfast was hot and wonderful every morning (the men taken care of it did a great job of keeping things full) Pancake machine is slow ..... but a nice option. The price per night seemed high but when we consider the location and the fact that each morning we feed nine of us for breakfast made it a reasonable value for us. The location is great, and the few minor problems we had would not make me hesitate to stay there again..... Great Option for the area! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant enough.... Hotel had a lot of banging neighbors going on late into the night. NO rewards treats offered! The check in was standard nothing above. No extra smiles, but not rude either. Check out was great. And Location was great!!! April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This hotel will work for you if you are visiting San Francisco. It is in the Fisherman's Wharf area and close to the F Line. Breakfast is like the other HI Express hotels. There is nothing extra ordinary. Its mostly sugary items and less healthy (fruits) choices. If you are in San Francisco for business and not planning to tour the city, I don't recommend this place unless your conference, training, etc. is in this area. If your business is somewhere in the Market Street area, you will need to take the F line which will take 10 minutes to get to Market Street and up to 30 minutes if going to the Union Square specially when the city is packed with tourist. The hotel is maintained at a low level. It seemed that the owner is so cheap and not willing to improve this hotel. I've stayed at several HI Express all over California and I could honestly say that this is the worse stay that I have ever had. The gym is relatively worthless. The machines are facing the elevators so people going in and out could see you with your sweat. In addition, there is no water dispenser so you have to bring your own water if you are to work out. One of the elevators was not working for at least three days during my stay. I guess management did not care at all if guest were lining up. Finally, I could not believe that this hotel still has those tube TVs which is ridiculously shameful for a hotel In this day and age. I was in San Francisco for a training and wanted to get in touch with what is going on in the world while I am away. Other than the fact that their TVs are ugly with the poorest quality of viewing, this hotel has only about 12 channels which are mostly local. They do not have any of the national news station (FOX, MSNBC, CNN, etc.). I hated my stay here. It did not serve my needs. I wish I stayed somewhere else. I hope the owner will read this review and hopefully replace those ugly TVs immediately so some guess like me could enjoy their stay. They should probably want to consider adding more stairs since they did not have the urgency to fix the broken elevator right away. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way way way overpriced Location is OK but everything else about this property is overpriced and or lacking in value. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great breakfasts Rooms were really clean. Service was courteous and friendly and staff were helpful. I would recommend H I Express Fishermans Wharf to anyone looking for hotel accomodations in the Bay area. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family SF trip The Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf was the perfect family location spot. It was convenient to the F train, cable cars, and dining spots. The rooms were nice size, clean and the breakfast was great for everyone in the family. We had a family of five and used their "mini suite" which worked out great. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast and helpful staff Used reward night. Other than expensive parking and outdated television and no wi-if this hotel met the mark in all other categories. Bkfst was great although it would be nice to have 24 hr coffee n tea. Location is perfect for tourist right by pier 39 and half mile from china town. Would stay again using reward night instead of cash. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and happy reception My review does not consider the free breakfast which I found unappealing except for the bananas and bagels. Everything else was really good and I was more than happy with what was offered for the price. We ate a supberb breakfast just outside the hotel and a supermarket is just around the corner for snacks. It is very handy to the waterfront, bus stop, trams etc.. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Great location Staff were wonderful. Everyone was very helpful Room was very comfortable not lush, but I was not expecting lush. Walking distance to everything on the Warf and public transportation to every other site. Nice breakfast at the hotel and plenty of great places to eat close by. I would definitely recomend this hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms were noisy, hard to sleep in or turn in early at this place. However, once I used my ear plugs, it was fabulous. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, except no in-room wifi. Our room was clean, comfortable and very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. The breakfast was wonderful. We were very happy with everything, except that wi fi was available only in the lobby area. Plug in internet was available in the rooms, but most mobile devices require wi fi. We will stay here again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, not smelly room Close to pier 39. We casually walked to the hotel from the Grand Princess. Everything within walking distance, food, The wharf, the sea lions. Grand visit; we will do it again. Lovely breakfast, just perfect. One thing we noticed - all the room doors slammed unless one consciously held them back. No problems otherwise. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Perfect location; friendly, helpful staff; great breakfast; we'll definitely stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 Great location to shops, restaurants and Pier sights. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too old and rooms too small Room was the size of a closet and the tv was from 1940. Place is so old the wallpaper is coming off the walls. The front desk staff were excellent. They were very professional and helpful and always had a smile. The hotel is so overpriced it stinks. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Average Rooms Parking very expensive!!! Great Location, Rooms average for a Holiday Inn Express. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Fisherman's Wharf The hotel, staff and location were excellent. The chairs in the room were worn with a hole in the upholstery. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and excellent staff. This is a great hotel for a family vacation. It is just a 10 minute walk to pier 39 and is surrounded by restaurants and things to do. We used public transportation (get a muni pass...so worth it) and were able to catch the bus or a trolley within blocks of the hotel. We were happy with the rooms and the breakfast. There were plenty of choices each day...eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cereal, bagels and bananas. The front desk and cleaning staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We would definitely stay here again. March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfy room, with great services but not so great eating options The room is comfortable despite its size, and quiet though our room is facing the street. Its location is excellent, and so are the services. Parking is expensive in the hotel. Breakfast is complimentary but quite boring. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Computer issue There was no wi-fi in the room. I was able to log on in the loby, but it was inconvenient. All in all the hotel was well located to be able to tour and get around in San Francisco. The staff was excellent. This is something that always colors a hotel stay. I would return with my family and recommend the hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds & clean rooms The beds were comfortable & the rooms were clean. As usual I got a room that overlooked the roof. You would think that as a priority member I could get a room with a view other than a roof. I didn't have a reservation & when I was checking in the clerk told me that if I wanted to go check online to see if there was a better rate I could. Didn't seem to want to be bothered to see if there was a better rate. The breakfast was just ok. The 1st morning I got a milk out of the case & it was totally curdled. I was told by the attendant that they had been having trouble with that case keeping things cold. I got my milk out of the other case after that. The last day we went out to breakfast for some variety. The price of the room was good for the location but I think that $45. per night for parking is a little extravagant. That was a 1/3 of the cost of the room. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The hotel is perfectly located to the Marina, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiredelli Square and NorthPoint shopping and dinning and a number of transit options including the Trolley. Everything was clean and very nice for the money. March 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>