Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking in hotel deck is ridiculous $46 per night in the hotels own garage is way too much. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fisherman's Wharf location Comfortable room though had to keep curtains closed because we had an inside room which just looks onto other hotel guests' rooms. Breakfast is a bit of a gong show with large line ups and insufficient seating for peak times. Staff are punctual in closing service at 9:30 which I think is at least a half hour earlier than it should be. Also feel coffee should be available , if not all day, at least on an extended basis and not just at breakfast. Staff were efficient though not especially friendly. I had a problem with a vending machine not working and staff answer was to send me off to Walgreen's! Still would recommend because it provides a consistent HI experience as far as accommodations are concerned. Incidentally, parking is expensive though valet was always efficient an friendly. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our accommodations! We had a Family Suite, which was very comfortable for our family of 5. We were lucky to have been able to have early check-in after a 6 hour red-eye. The staff was welcoming and wonderful. Highly recommend this property! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel well located close to cable car, trams, fishermans wharf, rental depot, bike hire etc etc. Could not be better. Rooms adiquate, had room facing internal courtyard but we were using points so can not complain and we were not there much. Great staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the standard HI Express which is very adiquate, and breakfast time was busy food was well stocked. A great stay. December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied Excellent location but lacked the typical Holiday inn 24hours coffee / soft drinks bar. Reward members greeted with a sign on the registration desk only. Internet site show valet parking availabe but no alternate venue. Valet parking is very very expensive. December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1130pm Check in w/ Andre Took the Amtrak train to SF on Sat. and arrived 1130pm with light rain and 50F. I re-verified our stay 2x (once on phone call 3 days prior, and once from co. e-mail one day prior to check in). Arrive and NO reservation can be found. Instead of looking , the front desk TOLD me to go to the computer, FIND a reservation #, and THEN return to the desk with info; IF we were in fact in the correct hotel. ( I should say we have stayed here 1x prior, so, yes, it's the right address / hotel). So tired & wet, I did this, knowing I had accomplished this task 2x prior , in less than one week. Found info, finally got check in , when the desk person / Andre informed us, that he DELETED our reservation or had checked us in earlier and THEN deleted it (?). So be this at it may, we get the room key, head to the 3rd floor, and start to enter the room assigned, only to find luggage to our right at the door way. We back out, head down stairs, AGAIN at now 12 Midnight, and get a room on the 2nd floor. But , not before Andre asked if we had ENTERED the room ? (No we did not, as I just explained. We would expect that out of anyone else, but Thanks for the vote of confidence in our honesty!) Once in the hotel - it went fairly smoothly - breakfast could use a few more choices and the room service may want to check and see if we actually have coffee cups for use the next AM. Over all - it was OK, though most likely will not return to this location, even if good for transportation options / area restaurants. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecxellent Choice near Cruise Port Perfect location allowed us easy walks to see the sites and to find dinner nearby. The cruise port was just 5 blocks with curb cuts, so it was easy rolling luggage. Safeway, Walgreens and Trader Joes' were all about a block away. Check-in/out all easy, fast and friendly. Decor was attractive, clean and well maintained. The room was large with a comfy bed, quiet but no view at all, just the interior courtyard; this made it very quiet and also a very good value. Bathroom had enough space and nice toilettries; nice to have a tub instead of just a shower. Extra pillows were already on the bed. The desk lacked an outlet except for crawling underneath but there was an ethernet cable ready for use; no WiFi in the room, but free WiFi in the lobby. Breakfast included hot choices of eggs and all the cereals, fruits, juices, pastries, toast, yogurt etc as expected, plus pancakes! Overall this was an excellent choice for us for the night before our cruise. We flew into SFO and took a taxi, very expensive, $68 plus tip, oh well. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable place to stay with a very friendly staff. The food was good every day. Staff was very helpful in helping us find our way around the city. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location Great location, close to wharf. Staff and service was outstanding. I would stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations Enjoyed our stay, need to have coffee available especially in the evenings. Need hot oatmeal in the morning. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but a few issues. Bed was very comfortable. Fan ran all night and I couldn't shut it off. Kept me awake. Finding the entry was very confusing as there are three Holiday Inn lobbies within 2 blocks. Took us a while to find it. Breakfast was fine. Appreciated the range of choices and adequate table space. Location is convenient for activities in the City. Many attractions are within walking distance. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wireless capability in the room !! My ipad tablet was useless to use As a business traveler Was extremely disappointed that no wireless in the room . This will not work for me on my next business trip to san fran . Otherwise everything was very positive . November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We liked the location, the ability to have a breakfast, the internet access, and the parking. The suite was comfortable, though we would have liked a bit more privacy between the two sleeping areas (the large television was the "wall"). November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Member: Front Desk - Brandy The manner in which you are welcomed to a hotel is paramount for the rest of your stay. And they have a gem at the front desk: Brandy. She is cheerful, attentive, professional and so welcoming. And she loves to deal with people, because it shows. The hotel is strategically situated in the touristy Wharf area, and is well connected with the rest of San Francisco. Sadly they only offered free wifi in the lobby for mobile/cellular acces, not the rooms. They could improve the breakfast offering. It's awful. I would gladly recommend this hotel. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! Clean and comfortable, great location near Fisherman's Wharf. Front desk staff was exemplary! November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location good bed Very comfy king size bed. Great location easy to walk to tourist spots. Only downfall is the shower is terrible, not enough water coming out. Staff is helpful. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Thoroughly enjoyed the short stay at this hotel. Fantastic location with easy access to various transport options and restaurants! Staff were friendly and accommodating, meeting all requests efficiently. Very clean and tidy! Would recommend this hotel to other travelers. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by President Great location..... San Francisco Water Front is most desirable destination. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family of 4 from manchester UK This hotel is in a prime location just 5 minute walk to Fishermans wharf and 10 mins to pier 39.Lombard street is only a 10 mins walk (mostly up hill !!).The tour buses and tram/trolleys are within easy walking too. very comfortable rooms,nice loby with good wi-fi connection.We used the pool at the neighbouring holiday inn. Breakfast is simple but there is something for everyone,though its best to be early because it gets very busy. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very clean, comfortable room. Close to the Pier. Not a great breakfast and the weekend had a lot of tour buses so breakfast was a gong show. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and convenient We were quite satisfied with the hotel. We booked and paid in advance for a lower price which was reasonable considering the location and amenities. We had a mini-suite with mini fridge and microwave that we used for snacks. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly varied and good. The hotel was quiet and convenient to cable cars and Fisherman's Wharf. We would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if we came back and wanted to be near the wharf. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Great Location ....good prices ...clean & comfortable. Would recommend & will stay again. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT FOR A BUSINESS TRAVELER..... YET Travel for business constantly. This hotel has a great location and a wonderful desk staff. However, the eggs were burned and left with kitchen staff not checking why no one was eating them. Poorest selection of tv channels I've seen. As a business traveler I would not recommend. Change the quality of food and offer family and education channels and I'd give you 6 stars in a 5 star rating. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, great service + excellent location Our check-in and out was quick and painless with the front desk staff helpful and courteous. The room was well appointed; with my choice of pillow style (one of the reasons I stick with Holiday Inn Express). Breakfast was plentiful and the eggs were hot. What more can you ask for? We "stored" our luggage for our last day and printed our airline boarding passes at a dedicated computer (good idea, not one I have seen before). October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Choice This hotel is in a good location for visiting San Francisco. We were able to walk to several restaurants, attractions and bars from this location. I mostly stuck to Fishermans Wharf and North beach areas, but found it convenient to get to the bus station for a Niners game from this location. The room was clean but basic. The lack of WiFi in the rooms, HDTV and a mini fridge was a bit of a downer, but I wasn't there to sit in the room anyway. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was alright. Some of the items could have been better in terms of freshness, but there were several choices. Overall I would stay here if I ever make it back to San Francisco. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Great access to the Wharf! Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Brandy was very sweet. Pull out bed mattress was terrible for our kids. Room seemed much smaller than website. We got a suite. The breakfast was wonderful! We would stay again. They also called twice to see if we needed anything which I have not experienced before. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I have stayed in this hotel a few times.... This hotel is in a great location, is newly renovated, and offers breakfast which is of great value when you're staying in a pricey city like San Francisco. Because of my previous visits to SFO, we decided to stay here as I knew what we would be getting with this property. I was in town for business but stayed longer to extend the weekend. Unfortunately for us, it was a busy busy weekend in SFO. America's Cup, the Blue Angels, and the Giants all had events this weekend. So needless to say, the room was VERY expensive. While the hotel is a great location within two blocks of Fisherman's Wharf, it was really overpriced for the amenities that you receive. The room was pretty small for the two of us, there's no in-hotel restaurant (it's a HIE so that's understandable), and parking was outrageous. Again, I realize this is an expensive city but the parking nearly increased our hotel room rate by 20%. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you need to get around, just make sure that you have deep pockets when coming to visit, especially if it's during a busy time. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Infrastructure I've stayed at many holiday Inn Express around the country and the absence of wireless in the rooms is the reason I wouldn't recommend this one. They has wireless and cables in the room, hello did you ever try to plug it into your phone, not likely. Many express inns have wireless in the rooms. Also the lack of fridges in the room was also an issue for me. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fishermans wharf Great location, walking distance to almost everything. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast was great. as other reviews stated not much of a view, but most hotels are like that in the city. plus how much time do you spend in the room anyway. was a great value for the price. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Relief We stayed here after 3 days in the Union Square area. The hotel was roomy with comfortable accommodations. They also allowed us to take a late check-out so we did not have to rush back from our sight seeing tour. I only wish we had checked into the hotel before our Alcatraz tour...we could have saved $20 in parking fees. October 21, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>