Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 187 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

HI Ex Sumter SC would stay again

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We got there late and left early so didn't take advantage of any amenities but the staff was friendly and very efficient and late at night that's what I want.
It's about 15-20 min off of 95 but I would go out of my way to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

July 16, 2016

club

Don't expect a warm reception by the hotel staff except the front desk concierge. Do enjoy a good variety of the breakfast they offer. There are quite a few hotels and motels around town. Can't see why they price it so high. Not a good value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The usual good stay. Oops, I had to write more because it had to be 50 characters.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were great and the facilities and grounds well maintained. Room was perfect. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good night sleep

By

June 21, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was due to a death in the family there. We got there late evening and was greeted by a nice young woman who was friendly and offered us water. After parking the car, we went to our room which was located close and relaxed a little prior to going to bed. Ice and everything was centrally located. Breakfast was really good and fresh. I would stay in this Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay TOO short!

By

June 20, 2016

Had a change in my business schedule and had to find a hotel room in Sumter at the last minute.

I was pleasantly surprised to be placed in a king suite for the rate that I booked the room for.

Wished I had the time to relax and enjoy the accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

June 19, 2016

club

We stayed in your hotel only one night. It was clean and the room was nice. I liked the availability of the "soft or firm" pillows on the bed. The breakfast area was large and open and the variety of food was good. The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

convenient place to stay,reasonable and looking forward to returning

Read More
Read Less

Clean, great staff

By

June 11, 2016

club

Staff goes above expectations to make your stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

June 02, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean although the fridge was unplugged and we didn't notice until we came back from dinner and noticed our drinks were still hot! other than that everything was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sumter.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

May 30, 2016

We arrived around dinnertime and the first room we were given had a wet floor next to the AC unit. Luckily, we noticed before we got too comfortable. When we informed the person at the desk, she said, "The same thing happened last week" and gave us a different room on the 2nd floor. Apparently, the AC is leaking and needs to be fixed. instead, they stuck a big fan in the room after we left.
We didn't notice until we came back from dinner late that in the new room, there was what appeared to be blood on the wall in the bathroom. We told our son not to touch it but were too tired to worry about it otherwise.
The other part that made the stay less than pleasant was that on the second night, there were 2 groups of kids in different rooms that were shrieking, running up and down the halls, and slamming doors until 1am. When I called to complain at midnight, the person at the desk said she would take care of it. She did not. I spoke to her when we checked out this morning and she said that when she went up the first time, she didn't see any one in the hall. If she had walked toward my room, there is absolutely NO WAY she would not have known which room(s) were involved. She said that after she went back down, she heard stomping and discovered kids laughing and running in the stairwell. She said she told them to go back to their room and keep it down. They went back to their room alright but did NOT keep it down. They were loud for an hour after I called. While I understand the hotel cannot do anything about the rudeness level of the people that stay there, I do feel as though she could have done a better job at taking care of the other guests who were trying to get a good night's sleep after a long day and with the prospect of a long drive ahead the next day. I also told her about the possible blood and showed her a picture of it as we checked out so that she could alert the manager about the cleaning staff's lack of cleaning. Whether it was blood or not (which I think was), it is something on the wall that didn't belong and should be removed. The bathroom already looked bad with the 2 tone paint. They were obviously trying to cover where something had been before. They painted over the area, anchors still in the wall and all. It was about 10 shades darker than the original color. Tacky. I'm not likely to stay in another Holiday Inn anytime soon.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 09, 2016
Dear Tiredtraveler2016, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you appreciated our location and provided us a high rating with regard to our breakfast selections. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the room and the noise challenges you experienced. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our staff and management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Shaw air show

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

I was very impressed with the over-all experience while staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was quite comfortable, and everything sparkling clean. Check in was a breeze, the staff were very friendly and courteous, I did not encounter any problems with anything. I was also thanked for being a platinum member. I have stayed at many IHG properties in the past and have always found them to be consistently excellent .

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear lee0998, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our property, and we are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
Read More
Read Less