Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some construction but still great stay There is some construction going on at this hotel right now but they are keeping it all well contained and clean and quiet. The staff are always very friendly & helpful. I appreciate that they recognized that I have premiere status with a water & PB crackers. It served as my dinner that night ;-). September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay there almost every week. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is superb. Indoor pool and hot tub maintain a consistent temperature. Limited workout facilities, but I don't get a chance to use them much anyway. Breakfast choices always have biscuits and gravy with bacon or sausage and eggs. Wish they had waffles, but there are plenty of choices to eat. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel I have stayed twice at this hotel and it is a pleasant stay. I have traveled for years and it is always nice to find a hotel that you are comfortable in. It is close to restaurants with easy access. I will book future reservations at this location since I will be in this location at least once a month. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it I am from out of state and wellI was disappointed. When I called to make the reservation Alex told me that there was Tempur Pedic mattresses & that he even checked with his manager. I get there with my daughter and baby and we are trying to load up the luggage carts & luggage is falling off & the staff is just watching us & not helping and it is falling and the staff just stare at us and watch us offer no help. I go up and ask them if they will help us and they said just a minute and never did. We had to ask for towels and she said something like she is irritated. the coffee pot in my room did not work and it was dirty along the walks & floor. One of the outlets was hanging out of the walls & we could not use it. Somebody threw up in the pool so we couldn't enjoy that plus there was no towels like she said there was to use after we got out of the hot tubthere was also extra fees I was not told about when I ask on the phone it was not an enjoyable experience. the waffles or soggy toaster waffles 2 I thought it would be pancakes or something August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable....... I'm a Platinum member and this was a very unique experience for me. My room was booked for me by a co-worker which has been done for me many times before. I have never had a check in take so long and there been so much confussion as I had at this hotel. The entire front desk staff, with the exception of Georgia who was the only one that seemed to know what was going on, seemed as if it was their first day. It seems that half of my IHG points went to someone else and even after several attempts to ensure things were OK....... they weren't. I needed quarters for laundry and the clerk at the front desk only had two dollars worth. He told me I would need to go to the gas station (who didn't want to give me anymore then the hotel). There are vending machines all over the hotel. You'd think they'd have a supply of quarters on hand or a change machine. The cleaning crew didn't rate much better. On two different occasions they didn't leave me with a bath mat. On three different occasions they left the garbage from the previous nights carry out, even though I left it next to the garbage container. On a good note my room was nicely furnished and the hotel was quite. I will stay here again, but won't have very high expectations. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things that didn't work Have been here several times but this was not a good one. The hairdryer did not work, the sheets on one of the beds would not stay on and the hot tub in the pool area was not working. So overall this was not the best of places that we have stayed in Tyler, Tx. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice rooms and pool great service comfortable bed I would like to get enough point to get a couple of your soft pillows. best pillows ever. thanks August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy I had a mix up checking in and I reserved two nights they put me down for one so the next morning I didn't have a room. I had to pack up and check out and wait till everyone checked out to get a room and then they put me in the same room. They were suppose to upgrade me for my trouble to a king room and they upgraded someone else instead!! They also gave my points to someone else. Staff is not knowledgeable. so watch out and double check when checking in!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Room was very clean and ac worked excellent. Breakfast was good. Wish they had coke products. Not a fan of pepsi products August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed here after registering my son in a local college and spending the day looking for housing etc. I asked for a suite with jetted bath tub and the front desk associate was extremely helpful and was able to let us check in early. Room was clean and large and very comfy! Will definitely stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrors This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a hotel. Our reservations were messed up, our luggage was misplaced, promised calls did not happen - it was awful! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average for a Holiday Inn Express This HIE is a bit more upscale than many. The halls are a bit wider and my room was a bit larger. The staff is friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The pillows were soft and most of the towels were new. Monday to Thursday, the breakfast bar was very well stocked. Friday's selections were not as well minded. Consider bringing bottled water to make coffee in your room. This is NOT an issue just at this HIE, but with Tyler water making coffee taste "off" in hotels all around Tyler. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but traffic was light in July. I did not use the pool, which seemed a bit noisy, but families appeared to be really enjoying it. The halls were a little noisy. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room extremely fresh These guys always have the best beds and the rooms are always clean & fresh. We also love the showers. My husband is 6'3" and always needs tall showers and HIE has that. It's just like being @ home - Great!!!!! Thx for another wonderful night away from home! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Everything was nice, neat and in order, but they did not let us know at any point that the pool area was under construction and that was the only reason that we chose this particular hotel. Kids were really dissapointed... July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to gather We were there for a wedding along with a number of relatives. The people on the desk were consistently helpful and the lobby area was large enough to visit with family without making it difficult for other guests. The pool was being worked on and we had planned to use it for the younger children in the party. But the hotel made it available from 5:00pm to 10:00pm -- not just for us -- which was good planning on their part. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Took my wife and kids with me on a business trip. I have to say the heated indoor pool at this hotel is wonderful, very nice stay will definitely stay again July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bedding The "fitted" sheet and mattress cover wadded up every time we turned over. The w-fi in the room was so weak it was not usable. We were refused bereavement rate. Would not stay there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible internet connection and speed Most Holiday In Express hotels that I've stayed at lately (and it's a bunch) have terrible internet speeds, but this one is awful. Overall it's a good hotel though. 2 elevators, which is a plus, a better than average fitness facility. It's also in a good part of town for me. I wish the pool was outside though. Nice and sunny in Tyler---why spend the extra money on an indoor pool? June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, great service! We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Tyler. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The pool was nice, just needs bigger towels to dry. That's okay we brought our own. Everything was great and I would recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses on the road May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express, consistent quality We have a student at UT Tyler and stay at this inn while visiting. Never any unpleasant surprises, always the consistent quality we count on. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid! Terrible Experience! Fitness Center treadmills are a disgusting - after four days I mentioned it to the General Manager and was told "you should have mentioned it earlier" my opinion I SHOULD NEVER HAVE HAD TO MENTION IT AT ALL! I had charges added to my bill AFTER I checked out and when I attempted to discuss it was met with indifference and to bad that's the way it is - so I contacted my credit card company. AS A RESULT OF THIS EXPERIENCE I CONSIDERED NEVER STAYING AT ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY! I have since then and the ones before this one and the ones after this one just make this experience even worse as it is the worst grade for customer service except for one stay in over 2,000 nights in hotels logged! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Great Hotel I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the past year. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are nice and up to date. The breakfast offering is very good and I especially enjoy the cinnamon rolls. The gym has two treadmills and one elliptical machine and they all work. If you need to have your leather shoes and belts polished they have a gentleman on-site that does an excellent job. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Chose King bed instead of 2 queen beds and the room was like a mini suite. Beautiful decor! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This place is great. Located close enough to everything but not in the middle of a three ring circus. The hotel is very quiet and located in a very comfortable quiet location. The breakfast is outstanding. Nothing runs out. As soon as any tray starts getting empty a new one replaces it. Enough coffee & amenities are available so you never have to wait for anything. Breakfast is at 0600 and it is at 0600. I have been to place where the 0600 can be 0630 or 0645, not here. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the Tyler area. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy room!!! Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay again VERY SOON. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and good service Elexis at the front desk was very accomodating with good customer service skills and presentation. Enjoyed my stay very much. Bed was excellent. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk customer service. Excellent front desk customer service, Megan, Taylor etc... March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean room, both of these consistant over the several weeks I have been staying here I do not bother to take time for a review when it is bad, which unfortunately happens often. I have traveled extensively for business reasons (40 to 45 weeks out of the year) for 32 years. When I tell someone in the hotel industry I know "how something is supposed to work" and then "how it actually works" in regards to all aspects of traveling I know what I am talking about and am usually talking to someone working in that hotel who doesn't. That is why I simply do not stay in places that don't have a clue and I do not hardly ever complain when things are bad because it does not do any good. It is less stressful to just move on. I have said all this to make a point that this hotel takes care of business professionally and in a very courteous, friendly manner. Incidentally all your front desk staff does a very good job and have excellent people skills, but I want to express that one of them puts out the most extra effort and seems to have the strongest capability to get things done. Housekeeping always does a very thorough job but the housekeeper that gets my room the most does an outstanding job. THAT'S IT. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations and charges Desk employees were more concerned with making check in and out easier for themselves than for the customer. Reservations (for 3 rooms) had been made in a block instead of individually. Desk employees would not change it. Not acceptable. At check out 2 of the rooms had been billed under 1 name. ' That's okay...I'll just mark this name out and write yours in ', said the desk clerk. Not acceptable. As state employees, the room rates were negotiated at the billable state rate of $XX.00 nightly. When the bill was printed, the rate was incorrect. Not acceptable. And, finally, upon check out we were told that we do not qualify for our Holiday Inn 'points' because we did not pay for the room ourselves.Not acceptable. I will not recommend this hotel to any state employees. It just wasn't worth the hassles. March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>