Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, but poor housekeeping service The front desk personnel were excellent. Very helpful, friendly, and courteous. Food was good, and the attendant kept up well with supplies. Room was fairly comfortable, but the shower head needed replaced and we had to "double-pump" the toilet to get it to flush. However, the housekeeping staff didn't live up to the normal standards of this facility (we've stayed there several times). I had to get new soaps from the front desk as ours was down to a sliver over two days, and housekeeping didn't leave replacements. All they appeared to do while we were there (4 nights) was make the bed and leave fresh towels. Also, I always leave a good tip each day for housekeeping, and on the second morning we had to return to the room earlier than expected. The room had not been serviced, but the tip was gone. I asked the young lady who came to clean the room (she was in the hallway and about to enter) if she had picked up the tip. She said she hadn't yet been in the room. Apparently one of the housekeeping staff had gone in and taken the tip. She immediately alerted her supervisor on that floor, but who knows if the supervisor was involved? (Maybe that's why we didn't get fresh soap -- the maid didn't get the tip?!) All of this made us a bit uncomfortable. There are other Holiday Inn hotels in the area. Not sure where we'll stay next time. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I love this property. The staff is great! Great location. Recommend this property to anyone doing business in Williamsburg. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Experience! We usually stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels as we have come to expect the facility, service, and breakfast to be very good for a reasonable rate, not to mention that we enjoy the Priority Club Rewards perks. ROOM: GREAT! The room and bathroom were clean, had plenty of towels, washcloths, and etc., the sheets, pillows, and beds were clean and comfortable, the frig and cofffee pot worked fine and were clean, and the a/c quickly obtained a comfortable, cool temperature for sleeping. Overall, the suite was lovely, as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. BREAKFAST: GREAT! A wide variety was offered; waffles, pancakes, toast, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit, biscuits, gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, cold cereals, oatmeal, grits, jellies, syrup, juices, hot tea, coffee, milk. Well, you get the idea. It was delicious! STAFF: GREAT! The front desk staff was helpful, attentive, personable, and knowledgeable. And they offered good cookies at the front desk. The breakfast personnel were friendly and constantly in motion without being in the way. They did a nice job keeping the items stocked, the area clean, and they were eager to assist, all with sweet smiles and positive attitudes. OVERALL: We have stayed in a number of other hotels in the Williamsburg area and had not been satisfied until we found one of the other Holiday Inns there. We have happily stayed in that HI for the last several years, however, this Holiday Inn Express has displaced that one as our new favorite place to stay in Wmsbg. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Overall, the facility was fair to average. The main area of concern was housekeeping. It may have been an isolated case, but I did witness at least one other guest with housekeeping issues. On day 2 of a four day stay, soaps, shampoo, etc were not replaced nor were used containers and residue soaps removed. In addition, no plastic bags were replaced in trash cans. On day 3, along with soap, toiletries and trash bags again being a problem, no towels, wash cloths or hand towels were stocked in our room when we returned in the evening. Staff at the front desk was very helpful, giving us soaps and towels. They did make a note, so I hope this was taken care of. I am not sure what the policy is on bed linen being changed. But, we had no linen changes on our bed during our entire stay. PS: Did not receive a bill due to their printer being down. Requested copy at checkout. Not yet emailed via hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC did not work; The AC did not work in my room. I was then transferred to a room right next to the pump room, and a door going in and out of the building. The loud noises all night kept me up! It was a terrible night sleep! I know the hotel cannot do anything about the people coming in at 2:31 a.m. making a lot of noise The door was also missing off the closet! The hotel needs some renovation! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb We have stayed there many times in past three years. The staff has always been great. Thanks for your kind hospitality. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The room seemed a little shabby. The toilet didn't flush right and the sink took forever to drain. The closet door fell apart when I tried to shut it the morning we left. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this was the third time I stayed at this hotel. They are friendly and helpful . for example I was eligible for a discount I was not aware of and they gave it to me even though I had reserved the room three months before. I have stayed at other hotels in Williamsburg over the years my daughter has gone to school there and they have the best free breakfast. the variety is excellent and it changes daily. the rooms are clean and the internet is free and easy to use. Will be staying here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very poor accommodations We have been Priority members for many years but that doesn't seem to mean anything anymore. We visit Williamsburg several times each year and until recently have chosen to stay in this location but never again. We have had some less than satisfying experiences at this location but decided to try them again. What a mistake. First, we reserved a kingsize bed and were informed at check-in that they did not have any available and had to accpt two queens. Second, the air condition malfunctioned and sent a terrible odor into our room all night. We finally turned it off after no one responded to our calls. Third, the beds were terrible. Both beds were lumpy and sagged in the middle and on the edges. Fourth, the refrigerator while set at the medium temperature froze everything we stored in it. Fifth, the bathroom was not clean and the shower head was difficult to operate. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional comfort & service We chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express because we've been to some in other states on several occasions & never had a bad experience. And the Holiday Inn Express in Williamsburg was no exception. It is very difficult to choose a hotel in an area that you've never been to! On arrival the front desk staff was friendly & efficient. The room was very clean & equipped with all the usual items. The location was within all the excursions we had planned. The breakfast was good. If there was anything to criticize it would be the shower head, which was difficult to maneuver. We enjoyed our stay very much & will certainly stay there again. Thank you Holday Inn Express!! April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eat Early My wife, 8 month old, and I were looking forward to a relaxing morning while traveling back from our spring break trip. We arrived in the breakfast area 40 minutes before the end of the breakfast time to find the pancake machine out of batter, when I inquired about it I was told it was too close to the end of breakfast to replace it. We settled for other options. I made my wife breakfast and let her eat while minding our daughter, when she finished I went in to the serving area to make myself a plate. The staff had already started packing up. After eating my breakfast my wife wanted a bagel that I had forgotten. Before I finished making my bagel, and while other people were still trying to fix their plates, the staff member turned the light out on us. I understand that there are set breakfast times, and that the staff responsible for that area in the morning may have other responsibilities, but to turn the light off on people was rude. I chose this location because it was 20 minutes closer to a friend of the family we had planned on meeting on way home, it was not worth the $90 more per night. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Property was ok. Have been a priority club member close to ten years and just seems as of late the brand has lost its luster. Staff was very nice. Property was ok. Would most likely stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility with a few hiccups My main complaint about my stay was that the pool was NOT HEATED as stated. I was very disappointed with that because that was one big reason why I chose this hotel. I was very shocked to see the coffee pot in my room was actually in the bathroom on the counter. Very unsanitary and gross. I was also confused when I received a phone call between 2:30 and 3:00 wanting payment for the room, I thought I had until 6:00 to check in. Thank you. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service By mistake, I left several items in the room that my grandson and I stayed in for two nights. When I discovered this error, I was 3 hours away. I called the hotel and they were wonderful. They immediately offered to have the items sent to me. This was on Wednesday and I had my items on Thursday around noon. A special shout out to Serena (sp?) who handled my call. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning, no sheets, no internet, poor service There was a delay when we arrived at check-in. I'm not sure why. When we made it to our room, the air conditioning didn't work. We advised the front desk. They acted like we didn't know how to operate an air conditioner. The room was getting hotter instead of cooler. The front desk staff came to look at the wall unit but couldn't get it to do any better than we did. They left, but said they would be back. They never came back. They called about 20 minutes later and said "Is it working now?" I said it wasn't. They finally got us another room. When we arrived to the other room, it had a pull-out couch/bed. We went to set it up, but there were no sheets. We called the front desk and they told us the sheets were in the closet. They weren't. We asked for sheets for the bed. We were told if we wanted them we'd have to come to the front desk to get them. It was after midnight by this point. My husband had to get get dressed again to go get them. While making the bed we noticed the blanket that was provided was so ratty and torn, we went back to the car and got our own blanket. I needed to get on the internet before going to bed. The password provided was incorrect. I called the front desk. They acted like I was just typing it in wrong. I did as they said and the password still wouldn't work. They said they would have to call someone and would call me back. I got to thinking that it was the first day of a new month, so I changed the number on the end of the password to the next sequential number. I typed that in. It worked. I called the front desk to advise I had solved the password issue and explained what I did. They did not say thank you. They just said, "Oh yeah, it turned over to a new month after midnight". April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large suite with 3 distinct areas; very helpful staff at front desk Large reasonably-priced suite with 3 distinct areas, able to easily fit in a rollaway; comfortable king, pullout and rollaway beds; excellent temperature control for cold late March nights; terrific HD picture on good-sized LG flatscreen; good wi-fi coverage; front desk staff very helpful; good indoor pool; comfortable breakfast area with good breakfast choices, including fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, etc. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was extremely welcoming and made my stay wonderful March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Options. Everything was excellent except for not being recognized as being a Priority Rewards Member! March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room but not a valued guest My room was very nice but when I asked about a newspaper and welcome gift, I was told that I did not get those things because my priority club status was not high enough. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and when they knew I was a Priority member they never spoke about what level I was. It made me feel like I wasn't special because i was not a Gold member. I have NEVER had this issue before. I probably would not choose to stay here again even though my room was wonderful. I did not feel valued. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good job disappointed the pool was not available but glad to have a option March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by automatic upgrade with Priority Club. That was a nice surprise for us to be upgraded to a "suite". We belong to the Priority Club because this chain of hotels is always consistent. It is clean, comfortable, friendly, and a very good value. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stay in a lot of hotels and this one was very clean. Very courteous staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Big rooms Clean, neat room. This is very important to me. There was lots of good food for breakfast also. Will definitely stay again. I guess the only thing is would have preferred an outdoor pool. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Very convenient location with a beautiful lobby area. We have stayed here many times when visiting Williamsburg. Even though it is not one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in, it is very comfortable and fairly clean. Obviously, the hallways are not cleaned daily as we arrived on Sunday and departed on Tuesday. There was a white substance in the hallway the entire time, which resembled plaster. Even though the front desk representatives were very helpful, I was a little disappointed about their caliber for a historic city. If you like a room with a view of any kind or want to open your curtains, you should request a room facing the shopping center as the rooms on the opposite side of the hallway face an untidy vacant lot. We found the rooms somewhat depressing for that reason and asked for another room once for this reason. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is the second time in three months we have stayed at this exact facility. The location is central to our area interests, which is why we have chosen it twice. The hotel ammenities generally are good, however the bed matrisses were not, in both rooms we have stayed in. The matresses sagged and were not comfortable. We expected more, since the HIE TV commercials emphasize and suggest the quality of sleep that guests experience. our sleep experience both times was disappointing. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel with very nice staff. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip!. Our room was very nice and all the people we dealt with were very helpful and friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Memory As soon as I drove onto this Holiday Inn and Suites property, I knew it would ba a great experience. The property was clean and landscaped and the parking lot was neat and maintained. Inside, I was greeted most cordially and friendly and all my reservation details were quickly quoted back to me with a smile and I had not said a word to the front desk staff except my name. May I also add that I was paying nothing for the room and they still treated like a paying guest. I reserved this room with my Priority Club Rewards points that I have accrued this year. If you are not in the Club, you should check it out. I use my club card all over the country as I travel. The room, the building, the breakfast and dining area, lounge area, and the entire facility was spotless, clean, and amazing. Yes, I WILL stay here again and soon. MDW Chattanooga, TN. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We had some "points" that we were able to stay in Williamsburg and see the sites. It was a very nice stay. The Holiday Inn Express was in a very good location which allowed us to walk to many places. It would be too long a walk to the historic area but was in good proximity to many restaurants and stores. I was surprised at Breakfast. Normally, just cereal and Bagels but they had pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a lot of other nice choices. We will definitely stay here again. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great hotel, small mechanical problem with the window that would not let me keep the window open. Other than that one issue, very large rooms. Very clean overall November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review This is a very good and relaxing hotel. I would recommend it to my friends, if they choose to visit Williamsburg. It is in a very good location for accessing your way to the Prime Outlets and the New Pottery which is very nice by the way and all the eateries. November 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>