Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 368 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Large room and friendly staff

By

May 23, 2022

We enjoyed having the Kitchen amenities and the spacious room. Even the bathroom was larger than normal hotel rooms. The shower amenities were a nice touch. Front Desk Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

May 22, 2022

Can’t believe that this is only a 2-star hotel. It is very clean, modern, and most importantly the staff makes you feel welcome. We stayed for 43 days, and every single staff member made us feel welcome

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

just passing through, but it was a good stay and had many restaurants nearby to choose from

Read More
Read Less

Perfect night of sleep

By

December 10, 2021

My room was perfect. Very clean, very comfortable, quiet, and I felt safe. The room had everything I needed to make myself something to eat and easily clean up after. This place is perfect for short and long stays!

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

December 09, 2021

I came to stay here one night for business and it was a very pleasant experience! Great room, clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent, kind and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed Stay

By

December 01, 2021

Hotel room was very spacious, bed comfortable, and room was quiet. Great place to stay. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

November 29, 2021

The staff at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful to us at check in - offering a wheelchair when they saw my husband struggling with walker. The Front Desk staff and IHG Rewards staff were very helpful over next two weeks as I needed to modify my stay - changing some of my nights, but helping me retain my Rewards Points. Thru out my extended stay - staff were very courteous and helpful. Excellent stay - would recommend Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hospitality and clean room

By

November 28, 2021

I come to the area for medical treatment and this was my most comfortable stay at any local hotel yet! The staff especially Jacob was excellent and really made us comfortable.
The big plus for me was the fact there is a recliner in the room!! ( I know strange excitement lol) but the reason is, I am unable to sleep
Flat so I have to sleep in a recliner and most hotels do NOT offer this!!
The room was clean, updated and smelled fresh and clean as soon as you walked into the lobby . We will be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 17, 2021

club

We had a great stay. Rooms were spotless and pleasant. We get a room monthly as a get away.. No events really interested us this month so we stayed close to home.. Left early as being older we had issues sleeping that had nothing to do with the room and was surprised at a full refund even though we did not ask for it. They have definitely earned a customer!!!

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay again

By

November 14, 2021

It was clean, the guy at the desk was super great and accommodating, but like don't charge me for a toothbrush if there's no free breakfast at a hotel in Brighton Michigan...

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected expense and inconvenience

By

November 09, 2021

Free coffee machine in lobby area broken for 10days!!!
Room coffee tasted like cardboard.
Went and bought a coffee maker, filters and coffee at Costco.
Very clean hotel/room.
There is no free breakfast or evening social at the Candlewood Suites just free coffee which was broken for 10 days plus the 2 nights 3 days we stayed.
I asked well is there free drinks instead? No was the answer you have to buy them.

Read More
Read Less

Watch for exorbitant add on fees upon check-in

By

November 09, 2021

Upon travelling from my father’s funeral, was surprised to learn when arriving at property that the per night pet fee exceeded the room rate - more than doubling my expected cost. When I disputed this, I had no resolution from desk clerk, hotel management, or IHG call center and was told that because this is a franchise, that the property could set its own policies and fees. It appears that this hotel is purposefully listing a low room rate to receive prime search engine position and recaptures this revenue by charging on site fees that were not disclosed. I am in IHG loyalty member and have never had an experience like this at any other property. This one, however, was so poor that I will no longer utilize this entire hotel chain and have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Read Less