Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 894 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

894reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    62

Terrible Experience

By

May 17, 2022

Front desk staff less than professional or welcoming. "queen" bed was actually a standard full (not even a "hotel" full). Room reeked of dust, mold, and stale smoke. Floor was swept but maybe never mopped - wet paper towel wiped on floor came back BLACK. Broken ice machine in fridge. No functioning remote for either TV (no remote at all in living room). Room not stocked when we arrived (no towels at all, no hand soap at all, no more than 1/8 roll of toilet paper, no dish soap, etc). No smoking policy wasn't enforced, resulting in need to leave early because the person across the hall was hot-boxing their room (and the hall) with *censored*. There were more issues, but you get the point...

Read More
Read Less

NOT A GOOD STAY

By

May 16, 2022

My Stay at the Candlewood Suites was not a good experience. I registered thur IHG website. My top priority is a good breakfast where I stay. I doubles checked before making reservations that breakfast would be served, which it is stated on website. No breakfast was served...!!! When I got to the room it had no sheets, blanket, or pillows for the Sofa Bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 12, 2022

Enjoyed my short stay. Made reservation while traveling to area and it was handled Smoothly through the IMG app without any problems.

Read More
Read Less

Met my expectations

By

May 11, 2022

Hotel was clean and friendly. Met my expectations for Candlewood.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service

By

May 03, 2022

Great location with excellent staff. I had no complaints everyone was attentive and wanting to make my stay a pleasant one. Front desk staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable. I was in on business and my stay was one of the best in hotel history for me

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

March 21, 2022

I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels worldwide and this is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Avoid this property at all cost . It was filthy from the lobby all the way up and into the room. The ownership of this hotel should take a good look at this property and start over .

Read More
Read Less

NOT A GOOD PLACE FOR REST

By

March 11, 2022

club

I HAD THE OPORTUINITY TO STAY HERE AND A CAR RIGHT OUT SIDE OF MY WINDOW THE ALAM WAS GOING OFF EVERY HOUR ON THE HOUR CALL THE FRONT DESK NO ANSWER SO THE NEXT MORINIG I FAINALY WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND THEY SAID WE COULD DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. WHEN I ASK WHAT COULD BE DONE FOR ME I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD REWARD ME POINTS FOR MY STAY WELL IT DIDN'T HAPPEN NO I WANT BE STAYING THEIR ANYMORE!

Read More
Read Less

Covid safeguards... or lazy (Cheap)

By

February 07, 2022

I stayed here 8 nights. Any hotel, including the Castlewood suites I stayed at the week before, services a room around the 3rd day... I came in on Thursday, and figured Sunday being a weekend was ok to skip, then Momday, and Tuesday, Wednesday morning I finally went to the front desk and was told every 7 days... Really? Is a service on the 7th day of an 8 day stay all that helpful? This was after half the silverware and the coffee pot was missing and had to have them find some of those for me. The fitted sheet didn't fit, how do you make a bed and not realize you are putting the wrong sheet on? Obviously a sloppy management there.

Read More
Read Less

So far the WORST!!! NOT a SAFE PLACE!!!

By

January 06, 2022

platinumelite

This place is absolutely terrible and not a safe place to be. Please avoid. This place was not renovated for ages, mold and leaks just covered up with a terrible paint work. Strong smell of mold and drug thru the entire facility and no clean bedding's BUT healthy fat bed bugs, At the time of booking, we were relying on information that this place if a fully renovated as posted on a website, but that was not a case when we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel has an outside grilling area that is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Underpar for IHG

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

Staff wasn't very friendly.
The store lacked the condiments needed. Sugar was always empty
Creamers didn't offer a variety. No paper towels or napkins to clean up any messy areas. In general one of thr worse pantries I've been in.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

December 09, 2021

Staff was friendly and helpful. Might help to keep to schedule for servicing rooms.

Read More
Read Less