Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 760 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Clean and comfortable home away from home!

By

November 16, 2020

Undoubtedly the best hotel I have stayed at since I’ve been with my current employer. The value was exceptional, and the property as well as the staff was outstanding

Read More
Read Less

My October Stay

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

Convenient and comfortable, survey review is totally unnecessary

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

November 05, 2020

I came up for the weekend to see my friend and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I love that I had the ability to cook in the world and not have to eat out everyday

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 05, 2020

Had a great experience during recent stay. Very clean property with friendly employees. Great covid safety procedures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 28, 2020

Nice hotel with good accommodations. Really enjoyed having a mini stove top as well as an opening window. Customer/room service was also nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms great service

By

October 28, 2020

comfortable place great service and liked the grill area

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding value and pristine quality!

By

October 22, 2020

This is an amazing hotel. The staff (especially Rosi at the front desk) are friendly and incredibly accommodating. You get “5 Starr value for 2 star cost”. I recommend this hotel without any reservations whatsoever!

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

October 21, 2020

Comfortable bed. Staff was nice and helpfully. Good location and access to city

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 11, 2020

As always my stay at the Durham Candlewood Suites was an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room was clean

By

October 06, 2020

club

Excellent Hotel. Comfortable bed and the room was clean! Great service from staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and bathroom

By

October 06, 2020

club

The start of my stay, the main entrance was blocked off due to construction on the entrance. Checkin was pretty smooth. Staff was thorough about the amenities. Many of the hotel cleaning staff were walking through the hotel without mask even though the hotel required me to wear while walking through the hotel. The room was clean and bathroom was as well. The air conditioning however was not working and could see electrical tape holding the wires together underneath the unit. there were a few bugs in the cabinets. Bed was comfortable but a little small. Overall they stay was OK but not good enough to recommend to anyone or to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and room

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

We just stayed one night. We were visiting family for 1st time since December due to Covid. Our visit and stay were much needed. We have stayed here several times and would recommend it!

Read More
Read Less