Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 123 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    You get what you pay for.

    By

    August 03, 2015

    Hairs on linen. Won't stay here again. Didn't acknowledge me being a Spire Elite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty good, will probably be back.

    By

    August 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall the experience was very good, the room was not too pricy and almost everything was fine.

    My one issue is that the chair they provide for working at the desk is way too low, you feel as if you are sitting on the floor. I had to put two pillows from the bed on it to get it to a good height at it's maximum adjustment. I had an hour's work to do and it would otherwise have been cripplingly uncomfortable. I'm not short by the way, I'm 6'2". My 5'4" wife would have had her chin on the desk.

    Otherwise it was very good. I like the place have been before and if I'm in the area will likely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good service

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Nice Staff ,and beautiful config .I will choose it if I come Durham aggain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your nice comments on your stay with us! We look forward you seeing you stay with us again when Durham is back in your travel plans! Best Regards, Darren Sheehan Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location, air conditioning could have better controls

    By

    July 18, 2015

    hard to control the ac system, but the location of the hotel is great and the staff are nice and the facilities are good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you very much for your comments and I am sorry if you found the a/c controls a little tricky. We certainly look forward to your return! Best Regards, Darren Sheehan Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Roach infested rooms with terrible staff

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The staff at this hotel was not very friendly. The room I reserved was not the room that I received. The rooms are very old and need a serious upgrade. To make matters worse, I had roaches in my room. Would not stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone to stay at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    I am sorry you did not experience a nice stay with us. I feel we have a very clean property with recent capital upgrades like brand new drape package along with interior & exterior painting. We certainly take pride in maintaining a high level of guest satisfaction so I apologize if you did not experience this during your stay. Best Regards, Darren Sheehan Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Nice place to stay at when working out of town or on a extended stay in the area. Will be back when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear travelingman2012 Thank you for your great review. I am so glad we were able to make you comfortable and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Work Week

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall a good hotel Stay here all the time when working at UNC and Duke due to it ease to highway, proximity to both facilities mentioned and RTP. Also the airport. Adequate selection of stores for stocking your kitchen close by, and restaurants a few more minutes. (there are a few eating places close that will feed your hunger but nothing fantastic)

    The one down to me regarding this hotel was a recent change where the complimentary coffee is now behind the desk and you must ask for it. Not a big deal but a slight inconvenience to me.

    Pillows need replacing and some of the rooms could use a carpet cleaning but overall a good hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    4 Night work stay

    By

    June 19, 2015

    Another job site, another city.....This particular Candlewood is laid out slightly different than some of the others I have stayed in recently. I noticed that there is a provision for picking up your keys if you arrive late - which would come in handy.

    The hotel appears to be slightly older (which accounts for my somewhat lower marks in Cleanliness - there is some staining in the bathroom and carpets, but not excessive. My only complaint comes from my timing - during the 4 nights I was a guest, the hotel must have been upgrading the drapes in the rooms - there was a note posted on my room door, and on the third day the drapes and hardware were changed out. I have to say I preferred the old ones more - they didn't rely on a rod to be pulled manually across the window opening to close the drapes. Also, on the 3rd day they turned off the water to do some building maintenance (it was apparently off all day - I didn't really notice because I was away working!) Again, a note on the door.

    I will probably give them another chance if I am back in the area - it seems that they are working to improve the property. And that is always a good thing.

    Friendly staff!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear MrIcemaker1- I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review. You are correct...we are definitely making some improvements and upgrades to our property! I am very excited to say that the new drape installation is complete, and the water line repairs (required by the city) are also finished. We have also recently had the entire exterior of the building painted. I am glad that the updates did not inconvenience you and you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the Durham/RTP area again, please let me know and we will have a room waiting for you! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    June 18, 2015

    I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Durham NC and had a great experience. The beds were very comfortable and
    had plenty of room to move about. The bathroom room was of good size didn't hit my elbows on the walls when I made a turn. The kitchenette was everything you I needed if I wanted to cook has microwave stove top and full size refrigerator. I wasn't scared to walk around with just white socks on and there was plenty of channels on television.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Electrician49- I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a relaxing experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share with others! Please let us know if you will be back in the area, and we will happily be of service. Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 13, 2015

    Friendly front desk staff. Great updated suites. Good location and easy access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear wolfzev- Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you had great service and a pleasant stay. Let us know when you will be back, and we will be here to serve! Jeannie Mahone Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    There was no one at the desk for over 10 minutes when I arrived.

    By

    June 12, 2015

    club

    Left because the next day there would be no water all day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear jtdove- I am sorry you had to wait upon your arrival. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable during their stay. The desk agent must have been assisting another guest at the time, and I apologize for your wait. Please be assured the water being cut off was unavoidable as we were completing some repairs required by the city. If you are ever in the Durham/RTP area again, we would love the opportunity to wow you. Jeannie Mahone Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disapointed and getting stale

    By

    June 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at many Candlewood suites all over the country including this one before.

    When entering room it smelt a bit musty and moldy. I turned on the AC to freshen up the air and upon my arrival back to my room a few hours later i found a puddle about 5 feet long by 3 feet wide with my suitcase in the middle. Oh Joy! The hotel was booked for the night so i had no choice but to stay there for the night. The hotel was able to change my room around 10am the next morning and the staff were very helpful and nice.

    I like this brand but i just feel as if its getting old and stale. The rooms need a massive update, they are exactly the way they were 7-10 years ago when i first started using them. The milk in the cupboard was over a week stale and the facilities are starting to show age.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear AfromOC Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work very hard to ensure our guest have a pleasant experience while with us, and I am so sorry to hear you had some problems during your stay. I would like to reassure you that we are indeed doing some updates to our property that are currently underway! We are doing updates in our kitchens, bathrooms, and getting new drapery throughout the building. We also just completed the exterior painting of the building. Again, I am sorry you experienced some problems and I hope that you will give us a try again soon. Jeannie Mahone Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less