Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 204 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    204reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Candlewood Suites - Aug 2016 visit

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    Excellent. Accomodations are lovely, clean and well-kept. Staff is friendly and courtesy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    August 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    I love staying here although the rooms are out of date. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ants in the bed

    By

    August 16, 2016

    I was very disappointed with my stay there and i had friend stay there to and he was very disappointed and he had to be moved to a different room because the AC wasn't working and the paint on the walls was coming off and there was dents in the Refrigerator door in both rooms i stay in Candlewood in other states and i have to say by far the worst hotel I've stay in under the IHG wing i really have say that I'm very very disappointed and now it will make me think twice about using reward membership to book again under the IHG Wing again and on top of that I'm a holiday inn vacation club owner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    I apologize you had this experience during your stay with us. I really wish you could have brought these issues to our Management's attention so we could have addressed them during your stay. We certainly appreciate your IHG loyalty. Thank you, Darren Sheehan Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Clean

    By

    August 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    It was pets allowed hotel, but it was pretty clean and quiet. it's hard to find the building because the hotel signboard was behind bushes. But over all, it was great stay at this price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel Moderate Price

    By

    August 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed three nights here, using points plus cash. The first room we stayed in had some problems, so they moved us to a different room for the remaining two nights. Staff were lovely, we loved doing the laundry there for only the cost of our soap. My husband enjoyed the fitness center, and we both enjoyed the comfort of our SECOND room. The shower was great. Overall, we would choose to stay there again. Great location, lovely exterior to the hotel. as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Keep up the great job!

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Keep up the great job and we will return to see you soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business traveler essentials

    By

    August 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    When you travel a lot for business, you have a lot on your mind. If the check-in is seamless and fast, the room is comfortable and quiet, and the access to the internet works, it's thumbs up. This property fits that description without a bunch of fluff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Far below expectations

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    Aside from the Front Office Manager crediting my account 100% for the most unacceptable stay at this facility, I have nothing complimentary to offer.

    The stove top didn't work, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and the room itself was 'moist' all the time. The air conditioner unit was loud and ineffective. And the only solution offered was to change my room. And, when they did, everything was exactly the same, except the stove top did work in the second room. But, the garbage disposal didn't.

    I gladly left and paid more per night at another hotel minutes away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2016
    Unfortunately it sounds we dropped the ball twice during your stay from your description. I am glad our Front Office Manager did not charge you for your stay. I apologize for your negative experience and will definitely be addressed immediately. Best regards, Darren Sheehan Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just a place to sleep

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Not very clean. Bed had stains and slept in an uncomfortable chair. Would not recommend.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 05, 2016
    Dear TresFamily, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad that you chose our hotel for your business trip, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Providing excellent accommodations and customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had with the room. We will certainly work on the issues you have raised to ensure similar situations are avoided. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Durham. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice spot for an extended stay

    By

    July 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Tucked away off the main road, this hotel provides the amenities of home plus you have some really good restaurants and attractions nearby.
    The staff are friendly and are willing to help you out

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Dear Clint3p0, Thank you for the kind words, I am glad to see that enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was accommodating to you. I also Like the tucked away but close to the attraction s feel that our property has. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    esasy of acess to main roads and resturants

    By

    July 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    plenty of parking right in front ot building. clean grounds and very safe.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Dear newpoodlemom, Thank you for the review, I am happy to see our property was satisfactory for you. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the price!

    By

    July 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff members were very friendly and helpful. I left my iphone charger in the room when I checked out. When I contacted the front desk the next day, she went upstairs and checked the room in person and found the charger for me.

    As for the hotel room, mine had a weired smell.... Other than that, everything was more than you can ask for at this price point.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Dear JayZ1988, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you were able to get your charger back promptly. I am glad to hear that not only our staff but our price exceeded you expectations. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less