Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 68 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    68reviews

    • 5 Stars
      43
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    terrible stay

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    I will never stay here again, when I come too visit family again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love My Stay and Great Staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Whenever I am in the Jacksonville area my hotel of choice is always Candlewood Suites. The Staff is always professional and ready to accommodate your every wish. Great atmosphere!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Impressed by Candlewood Jacksonville

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Outstanding customer service from the evening check in receptionist.

    Read More
    Read Less

    staff was great

    By

    July 22, 2015

    the hotel was clean the grounds was will maintained the staff was great area was close to popular things in jacksonville

    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great customer service, very helpful and nice staff. Facilities need a little work (treadmill and washer broken, doors to rooms slam very loudly....need pneumatic door closers installed)

    Excellent stay though, will stay there again. Great rates and outstanding customer service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Friendly and Safe

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR AND ARE ALWAYS PLEASED. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN. NICE POOL.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Small bed and Barking Dog

    By

    July 07, 2015

    I stayed at the hotel and 2 big things.
    1. They only have what they call "queen Size Beds" The beds are very small and not much room for 2 adults to share for a week long stay. Recommend an upgrade for at least some of the rooms.
    2. I am a dog lover and I have a dog that is very much a part of our family. He is trained to bark only during emergencys and it house trained. During my stay at this hotel there was somebodys little dog that barked all day long. When I contacted the front desk about it they said I could move rooms. "I am sorry NO, its not my problem with a barking dog and I had already been there for 2 days." The problem was the owners left the dog in their room and it barked and barked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for your review. Our hotel has reviewed all your suggestions and plan to use them to help our property provide a better stay in the future. We appreciate input on what the hotel excels with and the issues we need to work on. All feedback is important to us and thank you for the time you spend to provide us with valuable information. We hope we will see you on your next visit to Jacksonville NC.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommendation

    By

    June 05, 2015

    I would like to suggest a complimentary breakfast. That would be the only thing that would make me choose another hotel next time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good staff and service

    By

    May 27, 2015

    Made a last minute booking for Memorial Day Weekend, only queen studio suites available. Room and kitchenette were plenty big enough. Staff were all very nice and professional. We were made to feel genuinely welcome, would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Room

    By

    May 17, 2015

    Good place to stay, especially if on business. Safe environment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay and staff

    By

    May 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this facility several times and will continue to The staff, as always, was excellent. The rooms are neat and clean. The kitchen area was well stocked. Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Return visit

    By

    April 15, 2015

    This is our second stay at this location. The staff are friendly, positive and helpful. We reserved a room on the top floor courtyard side well in advance of our stay because the view is prettier. We did not get a room in that location. The room we did get was clean, quiet and comfortable. Sufficient linens for the guest bed were not in the room when we arrived, but we were easily able to get them from the front desk. The recliner mechanism did not work well, but we did not use it much; there was plenty of seating available in the suite. This location is close to shopping and restaurants, but back behind the noise of the main street.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close