Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 621 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    49

Nice size room; cozy

By

October 28, 2020

club

Loved the table and chairs for eating; good room to hang out and watch ballgames

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

October 27, 2020

club

I enjoy staying at this Candlewood. However, my last stay would be considered the lowest rated of my stays. The dishwasher was full of what appeared to be clean dishes but upon further inspection the contents were not clean. Plates and cookware still had food in and on them. I had ordered dinner to go with intent of having clean utensils but did not this time.

Read More
Read Less

CandleWood Suites

By

October 27, 2020

The best part of the hotel are the employees. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are willing to assist you immediately

Read More
Read Less

Good for the Money

By

October 19, 2020

This was a very inexpensive and decent hotel in the middle of an unexpected stop on a business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Jacksonville NC

By

October 17, 2020

club

Overall it was a very good stay. The bathroom needs better towel racks

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

We used our IHG points for this room and it was a good value and friendly service.
Always love the little store.
Feels family friendly

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely stay again

By

October 14, 2020

Very clean suits with updated rooms and appliances, reasonably priced.
Only recommendation I have is have wheel chairs or something similar for handicapped guests
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Poorly maintained

By

October 13, 2020

This hotel needed to be thoroughly cleaned and updated.

Read More
Read Less

Someone Else’s Room Key / Fire Alarm

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Was given the key to someone else’s room, that they were occupying when I entered. Also, had the fire alarm go off by mistake in the first of two nights at the hotel. Really?!?!

Read More
Read Less

Older building, but great value!

By

October 08, 2020

club

Stayed at this Candlewood location with a tabby cat for over a month. Staff was very friendly and helpful during all interactions with them. My only dissatisfaction with this location is that the building itself is older and therefore has the typical problems of older buildings... small plumbing leaks, poor soundproofing of rooms, etc. But staff keeps this location SQUEAKY CLEAN and it always smells great, and the lobby and front entrance were seasonally decorated... a welcoming sight for guests. It is worth mentioning that the recliner in my room was broken upon arrival, but I was okay using the desk chair for watching TV. The air conditioner in my room was nice and cold, and the kitchenette had two electric burners, large microwave, dishwasher, sink with garbage disposal, and a full-size refrigerator/freezer. WiFi was reliable and fast enough for my needs. I would stay at this location again if I required an extended stay in Jacksonville.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

October 01, 2020

club

very accommodating, few cleaning mishaps but nothing serious. do recommend and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 01, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay since it was close to base and gave me more time spent with my marine and family.

Read More
Read Less