Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 107 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    107reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Where we choose to stay when visiting family in Jacksonville

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Having a real suite with a door between the sleeping areas is a big plus for us. The on-site laundry and kitchen are also great conveniences. This property is back a bit from the main traffic and a bit quieter/ Previously, it was meticulously maintained, this stay, things were about average; a bit disappointing, but we will try it again on our next visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    staff and stay

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Staff was mostly nice and friendly, over all stay wasn't bad just feel hotel needs some improvements to present better stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 16, 2016
    Dear Crawdaddy47, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, no housekeeping unless you ask then good luck.

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Check in procedure is incredibly slow. Even if you put the sign that they provide to clean your room out front they will not come and clean it. I ran out of towels and asked the front desk for more towels and she said ok ill have them sent right up. Never happened. The coffee was good, and the free food on Monday and Wednesday was amazing.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 15, 2016
    Dear Foxyfoxy, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of sleep quality and room cleanliness. Thank you as well for your kind words towards the food served. On the other hand, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff and housekeeping. I also regret to read that we were not able to provide a good check-n experience. Your comments will be shared with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Again, thank you for choosing us and for your valuable comments. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    CLJN Mar 2016

    By

    March 31, 2016

    This site helped me recover from the stay at the Holiday Inn Express that I did not have a good experience in, thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    If your on s budget

    By

    March 26, 2016

    If I hadn't just spent three nights at Staybridge I prob would have appreciated this hotel more. Accidentally booked a handicapped room, which was not pointed out to us before going into the room. The room was nice. Wasn't crazy about the bathroom, no counters to put anything.. No tub, which was kind of a bummer. It did have a nice kitchenette. The beds were nice, pillows not nearly as soft as at the sister hotel. Staff was not friendly at all. We came in rather late.. Nothing that left me feeling like, wow.. I'd definitely stay here again. Average room. Average stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Property

    By

    March 20, 2016

    Clean, and friendly staff. Arrived later in evening and they provided me with key and suggestions for dining in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Try it... you will like it!

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    Wonderful room, nice clean, comfy beds, and windows can be opened for fresh air, which is important to me!
    That "Pantry" is a really good idea, but the little kitchen is absolutely "perfect" for anything....
    A room at Candlewood is like "coming Home", everything you might want or need is there at your "fingertip"!
    I will return "someday"!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Happy Nights Rest

    By

    March 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I decided to try a different facility instead of my go to IHG main stay. So glad I did, the Candlewood in Jacksonville, N.C. exceeded my expectations. The room was superb, the staff was extremely friendly and extremely accommodating. I have decided that Candlewood Suites will be my first search on my travels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Dear Leadman74 We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations while staying with us. We are proud we have helped made you a loyal Candlewood Suites guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Curtains

    By

    March 03, 2016

    My only complaint was the curtains in the room were not wide enough to close. My wife had a problem with others looking in (even though she was told that there were one way glass installed) and the lights from the adjacent pool area made it hard for her to sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    bigdoghunt, Sorry to hear about the issues with the curtains in your room. We will definitely have our maintenance department work on getting that fixed. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns. We hope you consider us again on the next stay in Jacksonville area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always as expected.

    By

    February 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Having stayed in this hotel many times while in Jacksonville, it has become very familiar. Ever since finding it through a friend, I have preferred it over other options. My schedule does not require breakfast or allow time for happy hour. Those activities are not provided here.

    I get a great bed, great towels, great bathroom and a great functional layout. Everything I need.

    They are friendly. They know my name when I check in. The condition of the hotel is excellent, even though it is no longer brand new.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Rentadoc1952, We appreciate the great review! Thank you for continuing to allow us to be part of your home away from home! We look forward to your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bugging Out

    By

    February 19, 2016

    The first Room I checked into had bugs crawling in the bathroom around the hair dryer and around the door and bathroom floor. I was very graciously given another room choice on another floor immediately. We were quickly assisted with the move to a room that appeared to not have bugs. However later the next night we saw a roach crawling into the room from the door to the room. It was and average size. Not like the baby roaches we saw in the other room. I would suggest that the hotel needs to be treated for bugs all at the same time like the treat places for bugs in Florida. The staff was very wonderful and accommodating. Due ti the bug problem I would not choose that Hotel Location again when I return to the area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 01, 2016
    Dear MAS1900, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    acceptable

    By

    February 06, 2016

    Glad they are pet friendly. Even a continental breakfast would help

    Read More
    Read Less