Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 133 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    133reviews

    • 5 Stars
      88
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      10

    comfortable bed and room

    By

    September 28, 2016

    club

    Great stay from the time checked in to the time checked out.

    staff very polite

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort

    By

    September 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was in good repair for its age. The kitchen area was a little dirty with sauce splashed on the wall. I didn't need to cook so it didn't really bother me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and friendly staff

    By

    September 24, 2016

    club

    Great staff. Rooms needed better cleaning especially bathroom exhaust vents and air conditioning filters. The comfort of the furniture in the sitting area in not the best, but it was in very good condition.

    Read More
    Read Less

    High in content, low in price

    By

    September 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was our second stay at this property, prior to vacationing on Topsail Island. We'll be back again in the future. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, the place is quiet and the front desk is over-the-top gracious and attentive.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    My stay was short but overall good. The smell of the room seemed a little weird, but everything else that I used was good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Thanks for your comment. Hope you can stay longer next time. We appreciate the information about your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    disappointed

    By

    August 25, 2016

    Apparently it takes more than four people to verify which credit card you're going to charge for your stay because that's how many people I asked and still the wrong card was charged. I have now stayed here twice and I decided to return because of the comfy bed; however, the staff really showed their lack of training the second time. If you're going to offer the ability to reserve a room with one card and to pay with another I feel like employees should have the proper training to do so. Every employee I asked to verify kept telling me that the employee before was charging the wrong card. Also, I asked if I could stay another night. I was told I could but when I returned to my room, my room key didn't work, the additional night hadnt been added to my bill, and the front desk clerk and housekeeping looked at me like I was crazy for trying to get in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Dear TaylorRae, I am very sorry to hear that the team was not able to provide efficient service while you were staying at the hotel. I have taken your information and will be sharing it with the entire team and use as a training exercise. Again I apologize that your stay was disappointing.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Infested with Roaches

    By

    August 24, 2016

    We checked in and at first we thought it was a very nice room. Comfortable beds and spacious. We went out to dinner and returned late. Rented a movie and turned out the lights to watch it. I got up to take my nightly medicine before turning in for the night and saw quite a few roaches in my dogs bowl. Flicked all the lights on and saw more running up the wall behind the bed, running under our suitcases on the floor, etc. Needless to say, we went straight down to the front desk, checked out and left by 2 a.m. We were basically ignored by the front the desk person who acted as if this is normal. She said we would be refunded and that the manager would call us in the morning. 4 days later - no call. I called and talked to the manager who also acted like this is not a dire situation. She was never told about this and never authorized a refund. She said they would refund our money. Which they say they NEVER do. I find it disturbing that they brag how they serve our military and their families. I will never stay there again and will probably stay away from any of their affiliates as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Dear Sanseverino, I sincerely apologize about the experience you had at our hotel. I will ensure that our maintenance department addresses the concerns. I am sorry your complaints were not handled better at the hotel level also.
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff was courtious

    By

    August 18, 2016

    First time stay at extended hotel, wasn't used to asking for towels, toilet paper

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear NewYork67, Thank you for the 4 star review. Our goal is to make every stay a relaxing stay and that our guests feel like they are home. I hope that you consider extended stay hotels in your future travels now you have experienced the freedom of staying in one.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Jacksonville NC Candlewood Suites

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    The bed was very comfortable, linens and pillows were great. Floors in kitchen and bathroom were filthy, had to be cleaned.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Dear MASBella, Thank you for completing a review and letting us know about your stay. I am sorry you had some issues but am happy we took care of the issues you had with your floors and kitchen. Hope you come stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay here

    By

    August 17, 2016

    I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites at 119 Penny Lane in Jacksonville, NC.  A friend of mine stayed at the same location using the Share Forever free night, which I gifted to him. I must say first, the hotel staff was beyond polite and helpful. The issue is not with the staff, necessarily. 

    When I went into my room, at first sight it was very nice. The layout, the amenities, etc. were ideal and I was impressed. That feeling lasted all but two seconds when I went to remove my shoes and walk on the wood laminate flooring. The wood laminate flooring and tiles in the bathroom were so filthy. In the kitchenette area I took a paper towel with warm water and swiped one time across the wood floor and it was black. That simply. I did not scrub, I didn't not need soap, just a quick swipe with warm water and a paper towel. The bathroom was identical, only the build up of dirt in the corners is what was the most disturbing. I did this in the middle of the floors, a common and easy to reach location. 

    At this point, your eye is drawn to the dirt throughout. I was uncomfortable to dare walk on the carpet without shoes. As I walked to the window to look out, I looked down and the AC unit was below the window.  It was filled with crumbs of food, dirt, dust, etc. so gross, all around. 

    I ended up staying there two nights because by the time we checked in, it was after 6pm and I couldn't cancel for the following day. I would not have stayed otherwise. It is a shame because this hotel could be very nice if the cleaning staff were allowed more than 5 minutes per room. All this does is shorten the life of the hotel. I'm a regular with IHG and whoever owns this hotel is not representing IHG the best way possible. I was embarrassed my friend used his share forever reward night here. I realize the group catered to at this location are U. S. Marines, so maybe my comments don't matter, but for an IHG branch, they should.  I attempted to reach customer service, but have not heard back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    33Nic I am so sorry that your experience at our hotel was not up to standard. We take our feedback very serious. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like. Lisa W.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay in Jacksonville

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    We were in the Jacksonville area to attend a family reunion. We were initially booked in another hotel but came to find out it was very run down, dirty and in need of an update. We stumbled across the Candlewood Suites in our quest for a new place to spend the weekend and couldn't have been happier. The lobby and rooms were very clean and thankfully this hotel didn't smell like mildew and must. We were also impressed with the availability of the lending locker and the large selection of snacks available for purchase. The staff was very courteous and so helpful. My father-in-law had a medical emergency while we were in town and Joy at the front desk was very understanding. She even gave us a later check out while we got him situated in the hospital. That was very much appreciated. We'd definitely stay here again if we're back in the Jacksonville area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed June-July 2016

    By

    August 06, 2016

    club

    I had an excellent stay. One of the best pet hotels I've ever seen, very clean, so you would not really know there were dogs staying there unless you saw them in the corridors! Free pet waste bags at every doorway.
    The pool is a little small, but my kids loved it, and they provide free towels. The free laundry facilities were a godsend with five children! There is a 'closet' where you can buy basic supplies if needed, and lots of shops within a five minute walking distance, including a 24 hour Walmart. Staff were always so friendly and welcoming, and I would definitely stay here again. The beds were very comfortable and there are so many pillows, which I loved. Kitchen is a little small, but I managed with five kids so I imagine with a smaller family it would be perfectly fine.

    Read More
    Read Less