Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 215 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    215reviews

    • 5 Stars
      141
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Excellent

    By

    July 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    I recommend this hotel when in the Jacksonville, Area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home!

    By

    July 12, 2017

    Friendly staff, a clean room, comfy bed and hot water...what more do you need? It was nice to stay at a hotel that afforded all the amenities of a pricier counterpart...without the higher price! Will definitely choose Candlewood for our next visit...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Cupboard

    By

    July 10, 2017

    The water that I purchased was $3. This seems like an excessive amount to overcharge someone for a bottle of water that is typically a $1 or less.

    Read More
    Read Less

    moving

    By

    July 08, 2017

    club

    Nothing was done to quiet the noisy family. Could hear them all the way down the hall . I was moved into a smaller room. Kitchen floor was sticky. Management was having trouble with the cleaning staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Maid service????

    By

    July 05, 2017

    The stay was great...clean room my only setback was I stayed 3 nights and no maid service...had to go downstairs for towels and bought garbage bags for my garbage...otherwise it's a very nice place and the price was right...every place has it's ups and downs but I would definitely stay again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    July 04, 2017

    club

    Check-in and -out was very efficient. Great staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and convenient to everything

    By

    July 03, 2017

    club

    We were visiting our grandson at Lejuene. The motel was close to the base and most any restaurant you want. We usually stay in a suite but this time we stayed in the studio suite. The bed was a little close to the wall. The pillows were almost nothing.. The coffee pot still had the coffee filter in it.. The staff was very helpful and friendly.. I love the cookies and mints at the desk. The pantry looked well stocked even though we ne did not need anything out of it I looked to see what they had...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and great value

    By

    June 29, 2017

    club

    Friendly staff, easy check-in/check-out. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Conveniently located and great service!

    By

    June 27, 2017

    club

    We were very pleased with our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville, NC.
    The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the kitchenette was well equipped and the laundry facilities made our stay so much easier. The hotel is conveniently located to every major restaurant and store. I strongly recommend this hotel!
    Thank you for making us feel like at home!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome team

    By

    June 26, 2017

    club

    Loved this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay here. Great for an extended stay if you are looking for a hotel that offers a kitchenette in your suite. I loved the lending locker idea that this hotel uses. I have never seen that before in a hotel. Bed was comfortable and AC was ice cold! Awesome experience with our stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, Clean Hotel - Would Recommend

    By

    June 24, 2017

    I have never stayed at Candlewood Suites before, and was pleasantly surprised. We had a last minute, one night trip, and chose one of the least expensive places we could find. When we pulled up, to be honest, I was slightly nervous because the outside of the building didn't look as I expected (very plain - more like an apt building). Once inside our room, however I was pleasantly surprised. It was nicely decorated, extremely comfortable, and also extremely clean. Much larger than I expected! The *only* issue that I had was parking when I returned around 11 PM that evening. After driving around three times, I was able to secure a spot. I believe Candlewood Suites to be an excellent value, and would absolutely recommend this to friends and family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    knowledgeable and friendly staff

    By

    June 23, 2017

    club

    When we arrived at the hotel, we were met by the night auditor, a very nice young man. He was very friendly and inquired about our very long and exhausting trip from New Jersey. We had problems getting into our room because the keys would not work. I ended up having to go to the Front desk three more times in order to just get into the room. The young man was very apologetic and offered to go with me to check out the keys. When we finally got into the room and unloaded our suitcases, I noticed a problem with the bathroom tub. I took a picture of it and went back downstairs to see the night auditor. He offered to immediately move us to another room. However, because it was already after 2 in the morning and we were exhausted, I asked him to leave a note for his replacement in the morning to move us. He did so and we had no problems being moved the next day. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. A great staff!

    Read More
    Read Less