Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 56 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    56reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Favorite hotel pick!

    By

    August 02, 2015

    Always always greeted with acknowledgment of club status and the only hotel I stay at in this town. Clean comfortable rooms!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stop

    By

    July 17, 2015

    We made an overnight stay on route to our final vacation stop. The hotel had everything that we needed and several breakfast restaurants were nearby. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very spacious. The workout room was clean and had quality machines. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful to answer our questions. If we travel through this area in the future I would definitely stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It means we are on the right track to help our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accommodations and service

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Wonderful suite setup with all the necessities for multiple day stays. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again in the future. A great value for the cost.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It means we are on the right track to help our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    tv poor, could have been cleaner

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    There were shelves with dust, the TV channel selection was poor, apparently the maid regularly unplugs a cable and no one fixes it. Glad I had to cut my stay short...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I apologize about the TV Channels and room problem that you experience. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    June 13, 2015

    club

    Very nice and friendly staff,Greeted me as i arrived . Room was very clean and stocked.

    Have stayed at a few other places in Monahans but this one now has my business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team . I am happy that you had a nice stay with us. We are real happy you will be staying with us when you come back to Monahans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Comfortable room

    By

    June 12, 2015

    The room/bathroom/kitchen was clean. Did not experience any noise from outside of the room. Convenient to major highway and eating establishments.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It means we are on the right track to help our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Too expensive

    By

    June 08, 2015

    While this hotel is beautiful and comfortable, the price is too high even when compared to other properties in the area. Especially when there was no maid service and not any kind of breakfast offering which is offered by competitors.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. I am glad your stay was comfortable and that you think our hotel is beautiful, we love comments like yours. I apologize about not having breakfast but Candlewood Suites are set up to be like home away from home and that is the reason why every room has a full size kitchen and we do room service once a week. Candlewood Suites also offers The Cupboard where you can purchase items for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and you can also find all kinds of Snacks and Drinks. Also we offer Complementary Coffee, Oat Meal, Tea, Hot Chocolate and Fruit. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    does the job

    By

    May 31, 2015

    I think a lot of older age persons are often staying in rooms for rest before continuing on. If your stay is not paid for by any other means but your pocket. Then this was a decent priced stay and the whole experience was nice. If a person wants to cook a home meal, for morning , noon, or supper, they can.
    I really see a lot of the amenities as a reason to charge more than a purpose of need.
    All of the IHG member stays have a complex television system that is stupid. Put in some local pickup and if someone wants movies or whatever, maybe offer a pay to platform. I find that most of us don't need 1599 channels. come on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Safety and Compliance Manager

    By

    May 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent facility, clean and smelled good. All the staff were very helpful. I will stay at this facility on my next visit to Monahans.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. I am happy that you had a nice stay with us. I will make sure to let the Staff about comment. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT ROOM

    By

    May 21, 2015

    club

    GREAT STAFF, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN HAD ENOUGH TOWELS, ETC, IT WAS QUITE COMFORTABLE BED. ENJOYED THE POOL,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It means we are on the right track to help our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Martha Harris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    May 12, 2015

    club

    Very nice stay and very clean. I would stay there anytime i am in the area. I don't recommend the BBQ joint across the street.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    May 12, 2015

    club

    it was a great stay enjoy the suite even though we lost in game 2 and 3 we love being in Monahans maybe we can get back to stay the staff was pleasant and even visit with housekeeping a few minute

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close