Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 278 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Deposit

By

November 03, 2021

My $50 deposit has been pending for 2 weeks in my account. Yet to clear. This is the only bad experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Here

By

October 19, 2021

Nice clean hotel. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Paid extra for additional points not received

By

October 19, 2021

The hotel was great but we paid extra for additional points that we didn’t get. We were told they were looking into it but it’s been 10 days so I guess we were taken advantage of.

Read More
Read Less

Monahans candlewood

By

September 13, 2021

club

Beds are comfy and ac is cold. Convenient and close to our business. Rooms are clean but did not like staying in the handicap room. Otherwise overall it was good.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly kept

By

September 04, 2021

Walked In To find s e m e n
stains all over the bathroom floor

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 25, 2021

club

I had an enjoyable stay overall. My check-in and check-out were fast and smooth. Greeted with a smile would have made it perfect. I was a little concerned the staff were not wearing their face masks even with posted signs stating it was mandatory for all. The outside and public spaces were clean and inviting. Being in West Texas, I was very happy that the AC was nice and cool! The room was comfortable, however, it does need some loving from housekeeping and maintenance. Yes, I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to those that are shopping.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

August 22, 2021

club

Met with knowledgeable staff and had my reservation in the system.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome rooms and top notch service

By

July 31, 2021

This is one of the best places to stay as far as im concerned. I recommend everyone stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 28, 2021

club

Great stay, good service, clean room, and very spacious at a excellent price.

Read More
Read Less

no title

By

July 28, 2021

club

only one towel of each size in the bathroom.
in the morning, the pool was inaccessible until 11am, although it should have been since 7am.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Monahans

By

July 22, 2021

club

Upon checking in we were greeted by a friendly front desk associate. Our room was a king suite and honestly it was nicer than my first apartment. We needed sheets and an extra pillow for the sofa bed and a few more towels. The staff provided those items to us promptly and were very accommodating to our needs. Being pet friendly was extremely important and we loved that our little dog was able to join us. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Experience

By

July 18, 2021

club

The candlewood in Monahans, Texas is a good place to rest your head. I did not see a single insect on the property. Some rooms are better kept that others but if I had to guess I would say the majority of their rooms are good to go. I stayed in a total of 3 rooms on different occasions and I was really satisfied with 2 of 3. The only problem I had with the other one was a stain on the bedding, and the toilet not working properly. I'm sure if I would have mentioned it the helpful staff would have accommodated my needs but I decided not to make a fuss about it. All of the staff are great there but the lady by the name of Abby really goes above and beyond in meeting your needs, and is very polite and professional. That really goes a long way after a hard days work.

Read More
Read Less