Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 403 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Horrible Staff

By

May 12, 2021

club

No masks were worn.
The staff is horrible and unprofessional.
This hotel upholds and enforces the “thirty mile” rule that many other local hotels have eliminated due to its roots in systematic racism.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Airport

By

May 06, 2021

We enjoyed our Stay overhaul. We would consider staying again when traveling by air.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

April 29, 2021

club

This hotel feels kind of run down. Not what I expected for a Candlewood hotel. Maybe it’s because it is in a smaller metro area? The hotel clerk did not let us know of the amenities or availability of breakfast. The location is great though! Right near the airport!

Read More
Read Less

Reserved online and was told my room was Sold Out!

By

April 26, 2021

I reserved my room (2 queen beds a week in advance) for my family through the IHG app. I received a text notification saying my room was ready. Once I arrived and tried to check in, the lady at the desk asked for my last name and did not find it in her system and said she had no reservation for me. I said ok and walked away for a moment to pull up my reservation along with my confirmation number. I came back to the front and told her I had my email with my confirmation number and a text message saying my room was ready. The lady did not bother to check for my name and just said said if it was a double queen bedroom they were all sold out and that the system she uses it accurate. She said the application (IHG) I used was not correct, my name was not in her system. There was no apology for the inconvenience, she failed to try and offer us a different or even better room. The lady did not care, that a room we reserved a week in advance was given to someone else. I made a report with IHG and will never a room at this hotel in the future. Apparently I'm not a valued customer at Candlewood Suites. Ill take my money and family to another IHG hotel instead.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

I used a free night and feel it was a waste.
On registration the worker stated she could not fill the request, we finally said any room was fine.
We were given a room that had plaster dirt on the floor and were told they are in construction. We were couldn't get the heat to shut off,we were told the controls were new, we finally had to shut off the breaker.
No recliner, office chair finish was peeling off. Coffee pot but no coffee or cups, no glasses. Found some in dishwasher and had to wash them to be sure they .
The whole stay was disappointing .

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable bed ,and QUIET room !!!

By

April 16, 2021

The staff is AWESOME, rooms are very quiet and the bed was comfortable .

Read More
Read Less

Good Property to stay at

By

March 19, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, quiet, good value. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Reduced cleaning during COVID

By

March 14, 2021

This place was comfortable and quiet, but just because they are not in your room daily to clean (which I appreciate) doesn't mean they should neglect the public areas. They hallways and stairways were in desperate need of more frequent attention.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

March 08, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at this suite. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. My room was really clean underneath the bed as well! I've been very pleased with my stay! The staff here is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and clean room!

By

March 02, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Room not ready for guests

By

March 01, 2021

club

Our room appeared clean, bed clean. There was no toilet paper, even on the roller, no coffee for coffee pot, no pen and paper. There were dirty dishes in dishwasher, and there was no shampoo in dispenser. It was obvious the person named who prepared room did not do anything but make the bed. We had to call just to have toilet paper! Very disappointed. The transfer to and from the airport was great!

Read More
Read Less

Staff is AWESOME and beds are comfortable service is top notch !!

By

February 12, 2021

Staff is always Great, friendly, and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, and rooms are quiet!

Read More
Read Less