Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 448 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

Milwaukee Candlewood, great location, close to highway and downtown.

By

July 04, 2022

the location was great, the bed was very comfy, room not stocked very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Experience

By

June 28, 2022

Really satisfied with the overall experience at the Candlewood in Oak Creek. Everyone went above and beyond their roles whenever I needed something. Hope I can come back soon.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME MANAGER and STAFF room was QUIET and comfortable

By

June 27, 2022

The entire staff is always concerned with your comfort and satisfaction. Property is very clean and safe. Rooms are very clean and quiet. If you have any needs they will do all they can to assist you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

June 23, 2022

platinumelite

Nice people, great beds, nice water pressure. Beds had a real nice feeling to them and they were quite.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and helpful staff

By

June 14, 2022

I am staying at the Candlewood Suites for business. I have stayed in various rooms and all have been clean and quiet! The only thing that could make my stay better would be longer blackout curtains!

Read More
Read Less

We got to check in a little earlier, which was great because I was not feeling well, and needed a nap. Quiet room, comfortable bed

By

June 02, 2022

Friendly front desk staff. Room next to elevator but we heard nothing all night.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

May 16, 2022

POOR STAFF VERY UNFREINDLY NOT GREETED AS BEING A IHG MEMBER DIDNT ASK FOR UPGRADE GAVE VERY COLD SHOULDER

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

April 29, 2022

platinumelite

Convenient to Airport and access to downtown. Dishes were in the dishwasher to demonstrate they were cleaned. However, several of the utensils were dirty. Also, the hot water only got lukewarm in temperature.

Deficiencies were reported to the front desk upon checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Rooms, Good Front Desk Staff

By

December 22, 2021

club

Booked two rooms as an IHG Rewards member, using points for one room. We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the airport and as an IHG hotel. Check in was fine, and we were given two rooms on the 3rd floor. As booked, one king room, one two-queen room. Rooms have an odd smell, like they've been smoked in. After ordering delivery for dinner, we settled in for the night. That's when we found BONES on the floor of one of our rooms. Yes, bones. We took them to the front desk, and were given a different room. Upon moving to the new room, we decided to also check the floor for any foreign items. That one was as bad, or worse! There was garbage all over the floor under the beds. Just filthy dirty and covered in trash, like fast food wrappers, a disposable vape pen, a jug of some sort, used plastic utensils. Absolutely disgusting. No wonder the rooms smell so bad! I can see that housekeeping is not a priority at this property. We filled out the form for the airport shuttle, and chose a time for pickup at the hotel. Shuttle bus as 30 minutes late, and that's after the front desk attendant called about it. Good thing our flight had been delayed slightly. Maureen at the front desk is a gem, and was the only reason we gave this stay any stars. I will NEVER stay here again. Not only was it dirty, messy and smelly, but it's clearly very unsanitary to have bones and rotting fast food under the beds. Beyond disappointed in this IHG property.
Update: I was able to get my rewards points used for this room refunded.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable bed ,and QUIET room !!!

By

December 04, 2021

I stay here because the staff is always concerned about the guests comfort and satisfaction. The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

November 22, 2021

Gutes Hotel mit gutem Service. Die Kochnische ist ausreichend um sich seine Mahlzeiten selber zuzubereiten.
Die Zimmereinigung könnte etwas besser sein. Aber alles in allem ein gutes Hotel mit gutem Preis Leistungsverhältnis.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre stay

By

October 27, 2021

The staff was friendly but the hotel was not the best. No hand soap, broken door, ice maker, and dirty sheets. If I had my way I would have booked a different location.

Read More
Read Less