Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 153 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    153reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Another wonderful stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Whether in Texas, Pennsylvania or places in between, Candlewood Suites delivers on my expectations!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    July 28, 2015

    The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistent quality and accommodating staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    We consistently stay at this facility when we visit Reading, PA. It offers the conveniences of an extended stay facility and is pet friendly. The front desk has been great in getting us a room, even if we check-in early. Housekeeping was behind at our most recent visit, even though we arrived at normal check-in time. Front desk still got us a room on a preferred floor. During our last visit and some others, there has been an issue with the thoroughness of housekeeping upon first arrival.

    Read More
    Read Less

    After hours outside noise

    By

    July 15, 2015

    During our stay there was lots of noise in the grilling area outside our room (128). In hindsite we should have spoken to the front desk about this situation. Aside from that, when we would leave the hotel through the outside access door in the mornings the grilling area was full of cigarette butts, beer bottles, beer caps and on occasion, uneaten food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Good Afternoon, I sincerely apologize that you experienced outside noise and the poor conditions in our Gazebo area during your stay. Our outdoor grilling area is very popular during the summer months and we want it to stay clean and free from litter and debris. We do not allow alcohol in public areas of the hotel and have recently posted signs at the gazebo notifying guests. The problem with the litter was brought to my attention this week by a staff member and another guest, and we addressed the group that was responsible and have fixed the problem. Again, I am sorry you had to experience this during your stay. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home away from home

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites in Reading PA was a class act! When interacting with any of the staff, whether housekeeping, maintenance or front desk staff, the sense I got was that they were so proud to host and help make our stay a great one. They all had a 'what can I do for you?' attitude. They did not disappoint!
    Our suite was very well equipped and we were introduced to the lending area if we needed it. What a great idea the lending area is! Kudos to whomever thought of that.
    We plan to return to the area and will most definitely stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Went there for a college visit with my daughter. Found the hotel with little trouble. It is very close to the main street in West Reading, which was charming. We were a little thrown off by a group of men playing cards and drinking at the picnic tables, when we parked by our room, but it was fine. The room was very clean, and beds were very comfortable. If she chooses this college, we will be back every time!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms and substantial ammentities

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    I stay here often and never experienced any real issues. The hotel is also conviently located.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Hello From New Jersey, I greatly appreciate the nice review and the great rating! Thank you for making us your choice hotel when you visit the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly clean and comfortable

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    We felt our needs were really important. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Good Afternoon g_pa, Your review speaks to how we want each and every guest to feel while staying at our hotel, that your needs come first and are our main priority! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Please come visit us again the next time you are in the area! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    July 03, 2015

    Was in town to attend a wedding and reception. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Hi James, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites during your recent visit to Reading. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and reception! I'm happy that you found our hotel to be both convenient and clean. Our housekeeping staff work very hard every day keeping the hotel in great shape. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Awesome staff and a great location. I was seeing a Reading Phils game. I used Uber over and back. The diner across the street was great for breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for staying at Candlewood Suites West Reading while visiting the area. I appreciate the time you took to write a review about our hotel. It's great that you were able to take advantage of some of the fun activities and great restaurants located near the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Reading! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable, great in every way.

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I travel for business 3 nights a week and I was very happy with everything in this hotel. Would be great place to bring my family next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Good Afternoon, I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay at Candlewood Suites West Reading. I'm happy to read how happy you were with our accommodations and with your stay. We would love to have you and your family visit us on your next trip to the area! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close