Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 157 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Hotel Stay

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have stayed at this property many times and would recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Guest Service

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    GM and her crew made our stay great. Comfortable room, felt like a home away from home. Will be going back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent hotel

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    great rooms, clean and up to date, convenient location, large and well lit parking lot at night

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Hi Amy, I want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I enjoy reading all of our guest reviews and it makes me happy to know that you really enjoyed our hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another wonderful stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Whether in Texas, Pennsylvania or places in between, Candlewood Suites delivers on my expectations!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi John, We love to hear to that you are a loyal fan of all Candlewood Suites! Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting the Reading, PA area and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you will visit us again if you are ever in the Reading area again. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and furnished nicely. Very up to date. Room temperature was perfect and the beds were comfortable. Hotel parking lot was large and well lit at night. Hotel was located in a nice part of town close to alot of restaurants and shops. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Good Afternoon, It is reviews like yours that make us all very happy here at Candlewood Suites! It looks like our staff did a great job making you feel comfortable and welcome during your stay. We are definitely located in a lovely community close to some excellent shops and restaurants. I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Reading, PA. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi Joe! Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites West Reading for your hotel stay. I greatly appreciate the kind comments about the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please stay with us again on your next trip to the area! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    July 28, 2015

    The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Hi Joe, Thanks for staying with us while you were visiting the Reading, PA area. I appreciate the time you took to write a review and thank you for such a great rating! I share all guest reviews with the staff and they will be happy to know that they made your stay enjoyable. Thanks again for choosing us for your travel needs. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistent quality and accommodating staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    We consistently stay at this facility when we visit Reading, PA. It offers the conveniences of an extended stay facility and is pet friendly. The front desk has been great in getting us a room, even if we check-in early. Housekeeping was behind at our most recent visit, even though we arrived at normal check-in time. Front desk still got us a room on a preferred floor. During our last visit and some others, there has been an issue with the thoroughness of housekeeping upon first arrival.

    Read More
    Read Less

    After hours outside noise

    By

    July 15, 2015

    During our stay there was lots of noise in the grilling area outside our room (128). In hindsite we should have spoken to the front desk about this situation. Aside from that, when we would leave the hotel through the outside access door in the mornings the grilling area was full of cigarette butts, beer bottles, beer caps and on occasion, uneaten food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Good Afternoon, I sincerely apologize that you experienced outside noise and the poor conditions in our Gazebo area during your stay. Our outdoor grilling area is very popular during the summer months and we want it to stay clean and free from litter and debris. We do not allow alcohol in public areas of the hotel and have recently posted signs at the gazebo notifying guests. The problem with the litter was brought to my attention this week by a staff member and another guest, and we addressed the group that was responsible and have fixed the problem. Again, I am sorry you had to experience this during your stay. Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home away from home

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites in Reading PA was a class act! When interacting with any of the staff, whether housekeeping, maintenance or front desk staff, the sense I got was that they were so proud to host and help make our stay a great one. They all had a 'what can I do for you?' attitude. They did not disappoint!
    Our suite was very well equipped and we were introduced to the lending area if we needed it. What a great idea the lending area is! Kudos to whomever thought of that.
    We plan to return to the area and will most definitely stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Went there for a college visit with my daughter. Found the hotel with little trouble. It is very close to the main street in West Reading, which was charming. We were a little thrown off by a group of men playing cards and drinking at the picnic tables, when we parked by our room, but it was fine. The room was very clean, and beds were very comfortable. If she chooses this college, we will be back every time!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms and substantial ammentities

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    I stay here often and never experienced any real issues. The hotel is also conviently located.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Hello From New Jersey, I greatly appreciate the nice review and the great rating! Thank you for making us your choice hotel when you visit the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Jill Dyer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less