Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 255 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    255reviews

    • 5 Stars
      176
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Comfortable Bed Convenient Check- in

    By

    September 27, 2016

    club

    Stayed in the hotel during a quick stop in the area. Bed's were fairly comfortable and room seemed clean. Asked for a roll away bed and the desk staff were happy to oblige. However the roll away bed looked like something from the 1970's and the mattress was clearly shot. However all in all the hotel is a good value if you are traveling with children. Just an FYI. they do not have a complimentary breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service

    By

    September 24, 2016

    club

    Everything was outstanding!!!!! Including the room service and staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    Hi JIMTROM, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. The staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Staff was excellent to communicate with. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A fine hotel

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    I like this place and the location is perfect for me

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Hi Chance the dog, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites! I agree that our location is perfect. We are close to many restaurants, stores and the Santander Arena. We look forward to your next visit to the Reading Area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Extended Stay Hotel--One of a Kind

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites in Reading, PA to stay at while in the area. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
    The rooms are very spacious with modern furniture and appliances. They offer flat screen TVs as well as Blue Ray Disck players in the rooms.
    The rooms are also very clean and well maintained.
    The bathroom was very spacious as well. I have stayed at this hotel once before and will gladly stay at this hotel if I am ever in the same area again.
    The Free Guest Laundry is a huge bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Hi angierm1, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. I agree that our facilities offer a unique experience such as Free Laundry and DVD players with Free DVD rentals. Our staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I'm Impressed!

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    Holiday inn has certainly upped their game with regards to quality of service and accommodations. The first time I stayed in a Holiday Inn was in Moscow, Russia in 2010 and when the bus pulled up to the front door I said, "Oh no... this is not going to be nice!" When I walked into the lobby it was absolutely stunning and the rooms were impeccable. Every stay thereafter has far exceeded my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Hi Maurice 64, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with your stay at the Candlewood Suites. The staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Closet with ironing board

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    Smells like cat urine. Suite 214, Reading, PA property

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. I'm sorry to hear that you had some odor issues in your room. We will make sure that is corrected. We look forward to your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    relaxed stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    enjoyed facility. Ashley's helpfulness greatly added to my experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff does a good job providing great service to our guests. Ashley is an asset to our company and is commended on her service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay in Town

    By

    September 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very nice hotel priced right and walking distance to food and drink. Safe area of town as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Hi RogueTraveler1977, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites! I love the value you get for the price and how close we are to numerous stores and restaurants in West Reading. We look forwards to seeing you on your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Choices

    By

    September 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have many choices where to stay when I travel but I always come back to Candlewood Suites. It just feels like home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Hi Anonymous, I'm so glad you choose to stay with the Candlewood Suites. We work hard to make our guest feel like they are "at home". I'm happy that we are your first choice when booking your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Looking forward to staying here again!

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    This property was close to main attractions and Reading Hospital where I was working. The room was large, well appointed and clean. Having a kitchen is always a bonus. I did not use it other than to clean a dish and to keep drinks cold. Had I traveled for more than just an overnight, I would have cooked a few meals. There seemed to be plenty of cookware and dishes available. The bathroom was large and clean, not a spot or mold or sign of water damage. The towels were awesome! Why can't I ever find towels like that on the shelf in a store? The bed and pillows were so comfy. I slept extremely well. The parking is free. There were also a few parking spots under the building that were covered. Good to know in case of bad weather. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 28, 2016
    Hi candleems, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites! I absolutely love our amenities in the room. The towels, the bed and the cleanliness of our rooms make for a perfect night of sleep. Of course our location is amazing. We are so close to the Reading Hospital and numerous restaurants and shoppes in West Reading. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel!

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Starting with check in, the clerk at the front desk was genuinely friendly, nice and helpful. The lobby, was very clean and lovely. The suite was wonderful! Very, very clean, up to date, comfortable and lovely! Loved the amenities too. The little convenience store was great as well. Such an incredible value for the money. Love, love, love Candlewood Suites. I always want to stay at one if they are in the area in which I am traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Hi PB843, I'm happy to hear about your great experience at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. I'm glad to hear they did not disappoint. I agree that we have so much to offer in terms of value for the price of a hotel room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less