Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 239 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    239reviews

    • 5 Stars
      162
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    The Comforts of Home

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Exactly what is needed when traveling for business: clean room and bath, great work space, and a kitchen, too, because going to a restaurant may not be the way you want to end a long work day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    West Reading Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    My stay was good, great location in West Reading. Walkable to many bars

    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice place to stay

    By

    July 22, 2016

    this hotel was very clean, comfortable, and i loved my room.....after shopping all afternoon, it was a nice place to kick back and relax.....i would recommend it to anyone.......

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Hi shopper22498, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. It is nice that our hotel is so close to so many shoppes and restaurants for our guests to enjoy. Our staff does its best to provide great service and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you here on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay here!

    By

    July 20, 2016

    We reserved king bdrm with a separate room with sofa pullout. Upon getting in,notice there were only 2 full beds for 2 adults and 1 child. Wrong room. Night mgr. Said hotel only has 1 type of room. We found out there were 3 types!!!!!! We had 4 signs of do not disturb on our door,cleaner walked into room and my wife was not dressed and daughter sleeping. We had to beg for a 2pm checkout! Checkout day at 1230-1245pm front desk Elise called ,said if we stay a minute after 2pm,we have to pay a 1/2 day!!!!!!! OUTRAGEOUS!! DO NOT STAY!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Hi DisabledVet4ever, I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. I think there was some miscommunication between you and the staff. My staff member was attempting to convey that we were overbooked on the room type that you had reserved and we only had a room with Two Double beds. My staff works very hard to provide a great experience for out guests and they do not intentionally misinform our guests. The staff asking you to leave or else you would be charged, did not handle it the correct way and I will continue to train the staff to handle these situations more appropriately. We explain the half day charge simply because if the guest stays longer than 2pm, it becomes very difficult for the housekeeping staff to get in the room and clean it prior to the next guest arriving. We are often near 100 percent occupancy on a nightly basis and our staff needs to be efficient in order to prevent complaints and issues that may arise by not having a room done by check-in time. The 2pm checkout is a benefit to all IHG Rewards members and this request should have been handled with more care. I do appreciate your feedback and will continue to work with the staff to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place for a long stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Stayed at this hotel while assigned to a long term project for work. Staff is very friendly and helpful allowing me to adjust my reservations frequently as things constantly changed at work. Very clean rooms with fully equipped kitchenette.

    Will definitely be staying here again when work has me in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Hi travel//work, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms. We understand that guests are here long-term for work and we try to be as flexible as possible with our guests so they feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again if your business brings you to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    I stay here regularly and it is consistently clean and comfortable. All necessary ammenities are provided and the kitchenette and refrigerator are useful. The location is also convenient to restaurants, shopping and bars.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Hi ScottS57, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! It is good to hear that the rooms are clean and provide you with the amenities that enhance your stay. I agree that our location is very convenient to area restaurants, shops and nightlife. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 24, 2016

    We were in Reading for a concert, and chose to stay at Candlewood Suites mainly due to the location to the venue, now when we chose Candlewood Suites, at any location, it will be due to the fact at how pleased we were with the cleanliness of our room, the friendliness of the staff and how well stocked our room was with everything we could have needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2016
    Hi gravy17, I'm glad that you chose to stay at the Candlewood Suites during your recent visit. Our staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. I love our close proximity to the Santander Arena. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Air conditioner

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    Fan in wall between rooms. Poor air flow........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Hi Red Bike, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. I'm sorry that you had an issue with the fan in your room, we will make sure that is inspected and fixed. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay in Pa.

    By

    June 21, 2016

    the most comfortable and quiet room I've stayed in in quite some time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2016
    Hi bjmerck, I'm glad to hear you had a great experience during your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites. We try to provide a great nights sleep and a quiet hotel for our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us when you visit the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic hotel except...

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    The booking does not guarantee bed type (read closely). I payed for a standard suite assuming it would be either 2 beds or a King but was assigned a studio.

    Other than that the stay was wonderful. Clerk was super helpful and friendly, the property was in great condition.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Hi Benjamin H, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to be friendly and provide clean rooms to our guests. Unfortunately, when a guest books a standard suite, it is what is called a run-of-the-house reservation. We assign it to a room type that is available. If a guest has a particular request, we do our best to honor that request. However, if we have high occupancy or we are sold out, it becomes very difficult to honor guests requests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I would never stay at this hotel again

    By

    May 31, 2016

    They were in the process of painting the hotel. I work at night and have to sleep during the day, I was woken up the second day of my stay to move my car out of an area they had not mentioned being a work area. when I got down to the lot less than 5 minutes later they had already taped off the area and my blocked my vehicle. I was woken up the third day in the middle of the day by Workers painting outside my window (3rd story). And on my door was a notice that they'd be doing room inventories on the fourth day of my stay. Which is a concept I'm still trying to figure out, because it would make sense to do this AFTER every guests stay as the staff is preparing the room for the next guest. So out of the 4 days i stayed here I lost 3 days sleep because the hotel was unable to properly make their guests aware of renovations, When I spoke with the front desk about the situation, I was met with rudeness.

    I will never choose to stay in the hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Hi Gor45, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. As for the issues regarding the painting of our exterior building, we did out best to notify our guests ahead of time by providing notices on all entrance ways and suite doors. Unfortunately, there are times when we need to make updates to the property and we do our best to notify the guests ahead of time, understanding that this creates a great inconvenience. As for the inventory of suites items, you are right we normally would wait until a guest checks out to verify the conditions of furniture, but we have so many extended stay guests in the hotel, I made the decision to have a one day inspection so that we knew how many guest suites needed updating. Again, we provided ample notice and offered to work around guest sleeping schedules because we understand that many of our guest work nights or odd hours. I do apologize if you felt the staff was rude to you when you were upset regarding the issues you experienced. We do our best to solve problems for our guests and we will work harder to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope that if you are in the Reading area again you will give the Candlewood Suites a try and again I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    Staff was friendly and caring. Everything in the room exceeded my needs and expectations-kitchen, bathroom, recliner and beds. Very clean and nice. Free laundry room and 24 hour coffee. Just wished the curtains closed to keep out the sunrise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hi cjt91, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience for our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the various amenities that we have to offer the guests and that your room was clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less