Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 850 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

850reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    35

Comfortable, but could use extra care and attention

By

May 11, 2022

Overall, the room was comfortable and location was safe. Wish that the cleaning staff would have refilled the bathroom supplies, provided clean towel and empty out coffee pot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Candlewood

By

May 08, 2022

Real happy with my stay at the Candlewood Suites, Reading PA . Great room, Beds and linen were comfortable. Bathroom clean and all fixtures were in good working order. Staff was great also

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

May 03, 2022

Everything was great! Loved how they let me check in early!

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay!

By

May 02, 2022

Besides having to go back down to the desk multiple times after a very long day at work because my card was not working over and over everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Estancia confortable

By

December 17, 2021

Pase 10 días en ese hotel y fue una estancia tranquila, con los servicios a la orden, pude hacer mis propios alimentos y descansar bien después de mis jornadas de trabajo.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay! Not Great.

By

December 08, 2021

club

Great location. The room was okay. It could have been cleaner. The windows and fan were dirty. I found hair on the bed and in the tub. I also found dirt near the window and in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Reading

By

December 08, 2021

Hotel needs to be more attentive to detail. Small aggravating things shouldn't have happened.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good hotel

By

December 02, 2021

No breakfast, short on towels and washcloths the whole stay. Not a safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

December 01, 2021

Excellent place and great staff also very clean comfortable bed and would stay there again when visiting family

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 30, 2021

club

Great location for my family. However, there is some serious housekeeping that needs to be done. Crumbs on the pull out couch, missing microwave turntables, stench in the king size family suite,

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 29, 2021

club

We’re from Buffalo NY, and the Candlewood there is great, that’s why we came to this hotel in Reading. Well there certainly was a big difference, it was shabby and not kept up!

Read More
Read Less

My go to 'home away from home, in West Reading.

By

November 27, 2021

The Candlewood Suites in West Reading has been my residence for several extended projects over the years. My room is super clean and the staff always make me feel welcomed and valued. As I begin another project, it feels great knowing that I will be coming back to my 'home away from home' each evening. Thank you to Edelyn and her Team.

Read More
Read Less