Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 97 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    97reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    Questionable staff competency

    By

    August 01, 2015

    The hotel was overall ok. I did not feel that they placed any different emphasis on Gold members. We had a few issues with housekeeping not completing a full service, i.e. not vacuumed once, trash not taken out, once, no towels once, etc.
    The main front desk person is incompetent and it is very frustrating to deal with. They backtracked on what they had said or remembered saying, forgot we had a pair, could not account for room charges, absolutely ridiculous for someone that works in hospitality.
    If it means anything, they seemed finicky and fake.
    I will probably check and avoid any independently owned and operated hotels of any brand.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 28, 2015

    The staff was very friendly upon check in and out. Arrived after hours and a security guard was there to walk me in and help me enter in the back door.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Didn't experience any problems and we were allowed to check in early. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. I'd stay again. Good value for the price. Close to the riverwalk, but far enough you'd need a cab if you don't want to drive and pay to park. Too bad Uber was kicked out of SA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place Close to Downtown

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Ideal location if you plan to visit for business or pleasure. Easy access to all major freeways, the airport, surrounding military bases and downtown...just two miles form the Alamo and Tower of the Americas. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and well maintained.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay with nice customer service.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    I had the opportunity to stay in the Candlewood Suites in July 2015. The hotel had a great ambience and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great room for the price. However, it is not in the downtown area as advertised. This was the only inconvenience as the workshops I attended were in the convention center and the dome, which are in the heart of the downtown area. Public transportation after 8p.m. is two hours or more wait time . The area where the hotel is located is not well lit at night if walking from bus stop. Cab fare can be expensive on a daily basis. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We were originally scheduled to stay at another IHG location but was not satisfied with the facilities. Candlewood Suited provided the great service and cleanliness we were accustomed at a hotel. The front desk host were always very nice and willing to help. The rooms were just what we needed in terms of having a full kitchen, bathroom space and space in the room. The bed was a little hard, but we still slept well. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to someone coming from out of town for a stay in San Antonio.

    Read More
    Read Less

    lovely facility and gracious staff

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    very comfortable, well-maintained facility inside and out. staff very courteous and willing to resolve any minor concerns that arose. impressed with how the grounds were also being kept up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    The staff was nice an friendly, rooms were nice an clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words we appreciate you. We take pride in our great customer service and cleanliness of our hotel and glad you were able to experience that. Again thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Pleased with location in downtown San Antonio. Rooms spacious and clean. Remarkably quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for such kind words we appreciate you. We want to thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey we really appreciate you for doing so.
    Read More
    Read Less

    home away from home

    By

    July 01, 2015

    This is a great place to stay for a week or more. Only problem was with the washing machines. The first one I tried had a defective lid latch and would not start after filling with water. I had to transfer clothes to another machine. The washers were slow and the water was cold when set to hot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, we appreciate you. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and have taken the steps to correct the problem. We thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay in San Antonio

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was a great place to stay and be close to the downtown activities. Very clean room, personable staff, no frills but everything you need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey with such kind words, we appreciate you. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service and glad you were able to experience that. Again thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the value downtown

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    My family stayed here for four nights for our family vacation. Everything was great, the service and accommodations. The internet service was flaky and slow so if I had been here on business it would have weighted my review. Anyways, I can see me staying here again the next time I visit San Antonio.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    We want to thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey with such kind words. We really appreciate you and want to welcome you back on your next return. Thanks again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    We want to thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey with such kind words. We really appreciate you and we want to welcome you back when ever you are in San Antonio. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close