Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 207 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    207reviews

    • 5 Stars
      161
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable

    By

    September 17, 2017

    Evacuated for Harvey, it was a home away from home. Staff was nice, and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The worst Candlewood I have ever stayed in

    By

    September 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    If you are traveling on business and need the internet, laundry, business office or fitness center this is NOT the place for you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice rooms

    By

    September 12, 2017

    club

    This place was really nice, beds comfortable and staff very friendly

    Read More
    Read Less

    MISERABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE MANAGER NIKKI CRENSHAW

    By

    September 10, 2017

    I HAVE NEVER SEEN A MANAGER WHO IS AS WORSE AS THE GUEST SERVICE MANAGER. SHE IS VERY-EXTREMELLY RUDE.

    OWNER OF THE FACILITY SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS ACT. THERE ARE RECORDED VIDEO IF IT IS TRUE, SHOUD BE ANALYZED. I WILL HAVE TO NOTIFY THE MILITARY BASES ON THIS ACT. NOBODY SHOULD BE TREATED WITH THIS LADY THE WAY SHE DID.

    MICHAEL - CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSONNEL SHOULD BE GIVEN MANAGERIAL POSITION SINCE HE IS VERY POLITE, SMILING, TALKING TO CUSTOMERS WITH DIGNITY.

    STEVEN IS ANOTHER AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO CHANGED THE COUSE OF MY REVIEW TO SOME EXTENT.

    GENERAL MANAGER (KAL), SHOULD BE INVOLVED IN DAY TO DAY ACTIVITY SO AS THE OWNER OF THE FACILITY. SHOULD NOT IGNORE ANY COMPLAINT BUT BOTH ONWER AND THE MANAGER WERE OUT OF TOWN WHEN I WAS LEAVING.

    I REPORTED TO IHG TO LOOK INTO THIS ACTION.
    VERY DISSAPPOINTING.

    NIKKI, HAS ANGRY ATTITUDE, NEVER SMILE, SO RUDE WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS, SHE WALKS AWAY.... THAT IS TERRIBLE... YOU NEVER WALK AWAY FROM THE GUEST LEFT STANDING AT THE FRONT DESK. THE RECORDED VIDEO WILL TELL IT ALL.

    NOBODY SHOULD BE TREATED THAT WAY.
    I AM STILL WAITING ON IHG CUSTOMER RELATIONS TO LOOK INTO THIS AND TO GET BACK TO ME.

    I LOVE CANDLEWOODS, BUT PEOPLE LIKE NIKKI WILLRUIN YOUR BUSINESS. IT MIGHT NOT SEEM TO BE A BIG DEAL.
    SHE DOES NOT KNOW WHO I AM, OR MY CONCERNS, BUT BEING UNKIND, SO INHUMAN.
    THANK YOU..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hurricane evacuee

    By

    September 06, 2017

    We live in Corpus Christi an were evacuating out of the city for hurricane Harvey. We chose this hotel because the in room kitchens. We had our 2 kids with us an did not want to spend a ton of money eating out every meal plus we had just bought groceries at home so
    we loaded them up an were able to bring them with us to the room. It felt like home an was very comfortable an cozy. It is so nice to be able to cook in your room an they have all the basic kitchen necessities you need such as pots, pans, plates an utensils. They even have a lending locker if you need something need not in the room. An the snack pantry in the lobby is the best, you don't have to run to the store for snacks an drinks. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly. Will absolutely choose Candlewood Suites for all my hotel needs from now on!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Staff

    By

    August 30, 2017

    I stayed a lot of IHG properties this was one of the most memorable experiences with the staff and how well they respect you as a guest they pay close attention to your concerns and needs and address them relatively quickly and in a professional manner

    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio TX Vacation

    By

    August 21, 2017

    club

    Cozy room and exceptional customer service. We brought our family pet on the trip and the hotel staff welcomed our family, made sure we had what we needed, and even helped us decide where to have breakfast and dinner.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    August 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    The desk employees were wonderful at check in
    The rooms were really nice and clean and maid service
    was great.

    Me and my employees stayed here for almost 2 months
    off and on during the project we were doing on the
    River Walk.

    Will always stay here if we ever have business in San Antonio downtown again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    August 17, 2017

    Upon arrival at the hotel I was sort of worried that I had made a mistake selecting said hotel . This was due to the location.When I entered the lobby I was surprised at the cleanliness of the lobby and was further surprised that the halls and the room I stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, location and comfortable beds.

    By

    August 16, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great, complementary washer and dryers is a definite added plus ❤️ Room was clean, plenty of space and very comfortable beds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this company

    By

    August 14, 2017

    We have stayed at several hotels and the candlewood suites is by far one of the best ones we have stayed at. The staff are always polite and helpful,rooms are super clean, my kids love the pool and hot tub. We will definitely be staying at the candlewood in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    August 10, 2017

    Clean, quiet and local to downtown.
    Bathroom requires mechanical updates, but did not interfere with stay.

    Read More
    Read Less