Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 557 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Annual escpape

By

December 16, 2021

club

I love the Candlewood Suites and the staff, everyone was so nice. This would be my second time staying here. God willing I will be back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

New clean and affordable

By

December 14, 2021

Very clean. Great bed and pillows. Internet was excellent. I would recommend this property. They also had nightly parking lot security

Read More
Read Less

Great service, should have free breakfast

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

No free breakfast. Rooms were good, king bed size was not at all king but a full-size bed. Room was spacious hut the furniture looks pretty old.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

December 08, 2021

Clean hotel close to downtown with secure parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Fun in San Antonio

By

December 06, 2021

We had a good time visiting San Antonio. The hotel was great the staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and excellent service

By

December 05, 2021

Excellent and courteous staff. Accessibility could be better but after the amount of time I stayed I got used to it.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Visit

By

November 30, 2021

Me and the family enjoyed our stay. We were close to the Riverwalk. The hotel was nice, everyone was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

We were greeted and accommodated immediately. The check in process was smooth and they took care of my family's requests without hesitation. I loved this place.

Read More
Read Less

Fair room for fair price

By

November 24, 2021

Need a place to sleep? Hotel is ideal. Location is a little rough and need to lock vehicles when staying overnight

Read More
Read Less

Great Night as usual

By

November 20, 2021

platinumelite

Checked in, was quick and efficient, very polite, stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown San Antonio

By

November 19, 2021

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was very spacious and slightly sparce in furniture (could use a small comfortable chair along with the couch in the front room). Kitchen was well appointed and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

November 15, 2021

The location was great, we were near the Riverwalk and close to my family. The staff was helpful with directions and our room was larger than the last hotel we stayed at.

Read More
Read Less