Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 723 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

Customer. Service

By

August 05, 2022

You really need better customer service front desk personnel. She needs to be more polite to her guests. And not have them wait so long just to get her attention. She didn't even direct me to where my room was located. I had to to look for it myself.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel sketchy location

By

July 28, 2022

I liked the hotel ok but people off the street were walking around the parking lot. Security did cross my mind. The rooms were clean but just a little dirty. The lady at the front desk was nice but not flexible. I asked her if I could upgrade to a bigger bed and she very quickly said no! I asked if I could wait for awhile to see if one opened up and she was quick to say no! The room was quiet and the air conditioning was great. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Worst Candlewood Suites Hotel Ever

By

July 27, 2022

platinumelite

The room was horrible, looked thrown together, and the pleather chair looked like it was brought from the dumpster. The chair was peeling and had splotches all over it, I asked that it be removed from the room. There was a big fan in the room (I asked why it was in there and they said to cool off the room) The truth was revealed once the ac was turned on, it leaked all over the floor. We paid extra to have our puppy in the room, who ended up being confined most of the time to the kennel because of the soaking wet carpet. We were traveling and stopped there for one overnight to rest. It was not a good night of rest. The room was so unkept looking with no amenities that we had to ride around to find a walmart to purchase sheets, and blankets to be able to lay on the bed. We were so very disappointed. The lady was nice upon check-in but not very helpful at all in addressing the issues. Even upon being told about the room nothing was done to rectify it; except the removal of the fan and the chair that I insisted be removed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 07, 2022

The room was extremely spacious and well maintained, and the extra details such as flatware and dish soap for washing dishes was much appreciated. The bed was super comfortable, although tricky to get onto for someone as short as I am, but I dealt with it. Ten out of ten would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice overnight stay

By

July 04, 2022

We had a nice rest here after traveling all day. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. We walked to dinner and Walgreens that evening to stretch our legs.

Read More
Read Less

FILTHY room

By

June 28, 2022

Absolutely the most filthy room, dead bugs, dirty floor, ceiling falling down, mold in shower area, carpet needed to be vacuum. Helpful desk clerk. Extremely poor management. I don’t recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Paul in maintenance went far above and beyond

By

June 18, 2022

Expected a lot from an IHG hotel!
Was so upset!
Wasn't able to sleep due to faulty refrigerator making horrid loud noise.
Had to pull plug in middle of night. Lost my food due to losing temp control.
Was exhausted after 10 hour drive and had 8 hour drive ahead of me next day... with little sleep.
Am canceling my stay there on the way back home! I'm still wiped out from the experience.
Paul in main ten e was wonderful... offered to come in .. in middle of night.
I would never put someone in that position. But, what a fine employee!

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Nightmare

By

June 13, 2022

It was horrible, from check in to check out. The staff was horrible, not a courteous soul in the building.

Read More
Read Less

Material condition very poor

By

June 07, 2022

The room suffered leak damage and repairs were not complete. Shower leaked, faucet handle fell off, door to room wouldn’t shut on its own, light fixture in bedroom was falling and had water marks on globe. Wouldn’t stay here again due to poor maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was great but online amenities not true.

By

June 01, 2022

It said online they offered complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner, but that was not true. All they had was a little store where u had to purchase everything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, quiet rooms and friendly staff

By

May 31, 2022

We just stopped for a quick overnight on our way back home. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great chain.

By

May 16, 2022

I think the chain is pretty awesome in terms of location and stocking the rooms. There was plenty of silverware and space to cook and move around.

Read More
Read Less