Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 540 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Anniversary Weekend

By

December 15, 2021

My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary, and our son had a game in Lock Haven, so we decided to get a hotel in Williamsport for the night.  We are from Toronto, Canada, and when we travel, we like to stay at Candlewood Suites because of the convenience of a kitchenette and just comfort overall. Unfortunately, for this visit, we were disappointed. When we arrived, the young lady at the front desk, while she was pleasant, she was busy having a personal conversation on her phone.  She just asked us for the name on the reservation, asked me to sign a paper, then said, "enjoy your stay". All of this while talking on the phone. No instructions as to our room number, the wifi or where to go to get to our room.  We had to search for the elevator. When we got to our room, the beds were made, but looked like they were slept in as the sheets were ruffled and cover the mattress completely. I called the front desk, and we were offered another room.  Because we had to hurry to get to our son's game, we told her that we would do that after the game. We did get a new room but it was barely any better. Bathroom looked shabby. Towels were ripped and falling apart. Fridge and heater made noise all night. TV didn't have much to watch on it. No movie channels. There was a very pleasant young man when we checked out though. Overall, we were not impressed with this location, and not sure we'd stay there again. We probably would recommend but with caution!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Weekend

By

December 14, 2021

My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary, and our son had a game in Lock Haven, so we decided to get a hotel in Williamsport for the night. We are from Toronto, Canada, and when we travel, we like to stay at Candlewood Suites because of the convenience of a kitchenette and just comfort overall. Unfortunately, for this visit, we were disappointed. When we arrived, the young lady at the front desk, while she was pleasant, she was busy having a personal conversation on her phone. She just asked us for the name on the reservation, asked me to sign a paper, then said, "enjoy your stay". All of this while talking on the phone. No instructions as to our room number, the wifi or where to go to get to our room. We had to search for the elevator. When we got to our room, the beds were made, but looked like they were slept in as the sheets were ruffled and didn't cover the mattress completely. Looks like someone rushed to make the beds. I called the front desk, and we were offered another room. Because we had to hurry to get to our son's game, we told her that we would do that after the game. We did get a new room but it was barely any better. Bathroom looked shabby. Towels were ripped and falling apart. Fridge and heater made noise all night. TV didn't have much to watch on it. No movie channels. There was a very pleasant young man when we checked out though. Overall, we were not impressed with this location, and while I might recommend for a short stay, I'm not sure we'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

On my way home

By

November 03, 2021

I have not stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. It was very nice to have the kitchenette so I could have a meal right there after traveling. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting

By

November 03, 2021

club

There was mouse droppings on the window sil and in the kitchen drawers. The shower floor was dirty. The hotel itself was hard to find as it was behind a different hotel. The indoor swimming pool was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience

By

October 25, 2021

The hotel is dirty - hair in our shower, molding coffee bag in the coffee pot and the pot hadn’t been cleaned. Man at the desk was always on his phone in the back and never knew when someone was there. There were no linens for our pullout bed so our kids had to sit in their pjs waiting for bed (we got in late) while we waited for the attendant to go get some from the laundry room - which - surprise - took over 30 minutes. Poorly ventilated - our suite had one A/C unit in the living room with a hole in the wall with a broken vent fan nearby. Looked like a sleazy motel. Speaking of sleazy motel - this hotel faces one directly and had rowdy guests hanging outside on a Thursday night who decided to catcall me while walking my dogs. My husband had to walk them the rest of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

A bit below expectations

By

October 21, 2021

platinumelite

This was my first time in a suite style hotel. It was fun to cook our own breakfast, especially in this time of COVID style grab and go breakfasts. The staff was very nice and attentive to questions or needs. The room itself was not well cleaned. As we were preparing for checking out, we found debris under the bed (not left by us). The bedding and the bathroom seemed well cleaned so this was a bit of a shock. If you do not see any cups or glasses about the room, look in the dishwasher! I did find clean dishes waiting for me there but I was a bit baffled until I discovered those.

Read More
Read Less

Clean - Spacious Rooms

By

October 13, 2021

Easy Check In / Check Out - Very Clean - Attenative Staff

Read More
Read Less

Look elsewhere

By

October 12, 2021

This is the second time staying at this establishment. The first time in the summer the AC didn’t work properly and the room just have a dirty feel to it. This last time the tables had a sticky substance on them and there was an empty Yuengling beer can in the shower. I think management needs to second-guess their housekeeping staff. Plus the cupboard barely had anything in it for purchase (very limited drinks and frozen items)

Read More
Read Less

Body hair on sheets and tub was not drained

By

October 12, 2021

Title says most of it. When I approached the front desk employee with this their response was only “that’s weird, we cleaned that earlier today” and gave me an incomplete bedsheet set. I understand employment is low with COVID but my newlywed wife and I had a miserable experience and felt dirty the whole night and weren’t really comfortable using the shower with the standing water and hair on the soap.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

September 29, 2021

Terrible, rooms old,dirty. Staff helpful. I won't stay at this facility again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience So Far

By

September 21, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was completely booked for most of, if not the entirety of, our stay. No problem, we are low-maintenance types. But when we got to the room, it was just one unwelcome discovery after another.

The floor in the room had not been vacuumed since who knows when. There were dead gnats and something else that I dare not ponder on too much that should have been cleaned up at the windowsill. No paper towels. Eh, less than ideal, but still not something I'd normally complain about.

My major hang-up was with the bathroom. It was utterly disgusting. There hadn't been even a perfunctory once-over, and someone else's hair everywhere.

The toilet had not been cleaned. At all. It was visibly dirty, the rim of the toilet bowl had not even been wiped down, and the bowl was dirty too. There was half a roll of toilet paper and no shampoo in the shower dispenser. There were some towels that were presumably clean, but NO WASHCLOTHS. When I called the front desk to see if we could get another room, the staff informed that there were no other rooms, but he offered to clean it up in between check-ins, which he did. Unfortunately I do not remember his name, but he is the only reason I did not give the staff criterion a bottom as well. He at least is to be commended.

On Sunday morning at check-out, I had listed all the problems we had had with the room and handed it to the manager, who read it and apologized. She said she would be in contact but as far as I can see, has not yet done so.

I am fairly laid-back, but this was so disgusting (especially in light of the "cleanliness policies" to make for safer conditions during the pandemic) that I could not stay quiet about it.

Read More
Read Less

It’s fine

By

September 10, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and as described. The hotel could benefit from a refresh and the rooms and common spaces appear to be dated.

Read More
Read Less