Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 166 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Holiday Inn Çukurambar excellent for short business stay

By

19 June 2021

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Çukurambar at Ankara is ideal for a short business stay. Nice modern hotel, not too big, excellent staff, good and well maintained rooms. Restaurants offers good and quality food.
Some points however for improvement: room window cleaning is needed, better sun-reflecting/darkening curtains needed in rooms. Some additional English language training for restaurant staff.
And update the website for this survey: a guest can only upload this comments if the guest shares some relevant photos.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and great breakfast

By

14 June 2021

This is one my top hotel choices in Ankara - easy to reach by car, good-looking interiors, helpful staff and so much more. I love the guest room experience and breakfast is second to none. Thanks for this enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay . Would recommend!

By

16 April 2021

I have nothing bad to say about my stay here . Hotel was modern and updated and room was large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful . Room service was fast and efficient.
My only negative comment is that I was disappointed with the quality of the meal I ordered for dinner (room service) .

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable et très bon service

By

25 March 2021

club

Tout a été vraiment de mon goût je recommanderai cet hôtel et je demande à tout l’équipe de continuer sur cette lancée

Read More
Read Less

all very good

By

27 January 2021

Excellent. Just location wise not the best, still OK as long as you have a car.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently great experience

By

15 December 2020

I stay at this hotel quite often and my experience is always great. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. The hotel keeps strong health measures in these days which makes me feel safe.

However, what I appreciate the most is the staff attitude. They are always very polite, professional and helpful. Any requests are fulfilled promptly (if at all possible).

I always look forward to returning back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

30 November 2020

club

Great hotel with amazingly helpful stuff. Definitely recommend it for any kind of trip.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable, Clean

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is very clean, from the lobby to the halls, and the room. Beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad place to stay for short time

By

09 October 2020

club

Room quality and matirles are cheap except toilets
So small tv in the room makes you feel bored of the room
No sound isolation i could hear the rooms around me
And when someone in the same floor close his door my room window vibrates
Breakfast is boring
3 types of croissant
2 types of sausage
few types of cheese
mushroom(very salty )
cornflakes
yogurt
and 2types of fruits thats all the breakfast in 5 stars hotel ..
My problems first one was a security guard he was asking me to check my temperature in a very rude way first time i tried to tell him that im guest here and they checked my tem. In the morning he didnt listen and showed me with his hand in a rude way that i must cheak it again so i did and i went out after 30 min i came back he asked me again to check it in a rude way again so i told him i was just here 30 min ago he cut me and told me i cant speak english and like he must check my temp so i ignored him and went to the reception guy to tell him that this is so rude.
Second i had to extend 1 more day they asked to change my room bec there is a team coming to the hotel and they want to take all the floor for them ....
3rd i went to the restaurant waited 40min for the food (grilled chicken ) and the chicken smelled so bad that i couldn’t eat it but the manger was nice and canceled the payment
mangers and bellmans are nice even the one who told me to change the room he said it in a nice way but at the end not 5 star hotel

Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehm

By

27 September 2020

club

Ich habe mich wohl gefühlt. Alles sehr sauber. Guter Service. Sehr ruhig.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

29 August 2020

Thank you to helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Felt safe despite covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

20 July 2020

club

Whenever we head to Ankara, my wife and I love to stay at IHG Cukurambar hotel and this time was just another great stay we used to have.

Thanks to each staff member but particularly to Mr Arkin for his his support and smile.

Read More
Read Less