Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 435 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great for airport stop over

By

12 January 2017

club

This was the easiest and most enjoyable airport stopover stay I have had in any country. The shuttle was great and convenient, the room was very spacious and comfortable, the bar/lounge/restaurant was good. I highly recommend this to anyone needing a night at the airport to stay in this affordable option.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Travelling prof, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room and great sheets.

By

05 January 2017

Don's hesitate to book this hotel. Cost is pretty reasonable and close enough to the airport for a early flight. Lovely dinner at the restaurant and very easy to find. Would book this hotel again in Athens, Greece and hope to bring my husband back with me.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mommerzof5, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for arrival or depature airport

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

If you have a car, excellent place to stay away from Athens before or after Athens downtown. (Even if you don't have a car, good shuttle and train to downtown Athens) I would prefer to stay here for 1-2 day business trips to Athens for me because I have a car and I have meetings outside of Athens. I especially like shorter drive to airport on the day of departure. Hotel provides free shuttle. My flight back to US leave at 7am! So this will be a great place in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Alex from San Francisco, Thank you for your choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and for your lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Airport Stay

By

02 January 2017

club

Good spot to stay if you need to be close to the airport. Make sure you confirm the location of the shuttle service, bus isn't parked out front where the rest of the buses come in.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Seanvb30, Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities. Please kindly note that due to airport policies the hotel cannot place any sign indicating the location of our free shuttle bus. However it is always located on the right of exit 5, where the other buses are parked. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

31 December 2016

I enjoyed staying here, I was very comfortable and was pleasantly surprised by the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear RNewenhisen, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Shuttle Service From Airport

By

30 December 2016

Excellent Shuttle Service From Airport - great for transit and early morning flights

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear Humpster, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sauber, effizient, ruhig

By

16 December 2016

club

Gutes Bett, sauberes Bad. Freundliches und effizientes Personal.
Leider nur eine Übernachtung aufgrund eines frühen Fluges am nächsten Tag, deswegen keine Bewertung des Frühstücks und Restaurants möglich.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear wxyz0815, Thank you for your choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and for your lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good option for stay in Athens

By

15 December 2016

Room was nice, except for bathroom, which needs some renovation.
Good service, appreciated airport shuttle. Easy access to center and airport also via X95 bus.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear cartm, Thank you for your choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and for your lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Experience

By

13 December 2016

platinumelite

I had a one night layover in Athens and this hotel was close to the airport.
The staff was friendly and courteous. They provided helpful information about bus schedules and taxi fares from the hotel to the Acropolis.
The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Dear Kdl50, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Some design issues need to be addressed

By

10 December 2016

club

We travel often through Athens Airport but this was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We were very disappointed with two design issues that made our experience unsatisfactory.
Smoking area in Bar and Restaurant area is not self contained and so smoke pervades the eating area also customers and staff leave the door open which adds to the problem.
Smoke detectors in the NON smoking rooms FLASH all night and are positioned over the bed which results in a very bad nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Dear Anastasia13, Thank you for taking taking the time to review our hotel and for your feedback! We have noted your comments about the smoking area and our smoke detectors. We will of course take them on board when we will have the opportunity to refurbish. Please kindly note that smoking detectors are absolutely necessary in all rooms, smoking and non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good HI

By

06 December 2016

Better than most HI hotels I have stayed at. Was upgraded to a larger room at check in. Rooms are clean, well maintained and offer plenty of space.

Missed the breakfast due to early departure; they did offer coffee however having the breakfast buffet available 30 minutes before the first (free) shuttle to the airport would be even better.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Dear Xandrios2, Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding serving breakfast earlier into consideration and take any action we feel is required. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room size for Europe

By

29 November 2016

In Europe, this hotel has a very descent size of room comparing to other Holiday Inns. I like the room feels roomy and functioning.

The free shuttle bus pick up location is located in the tourist bus/limousine car park on your right hand side when you walk from Exit Door 5, near Airport Bus X97 stop (which is on your left hand). Shuttle service is on time and driver friendly.

I was given a great fruit platter and a big bottle of mineral water as a Spire member, I think that was a lovely touch. I recommend this hotel to everyone based on this great gesture to elite members.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Conwe, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens - Attica Ave. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less