Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 536 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

A great refurbished hotel.

By

09 August 2016

I thought the hotel was brand new; but a frequent guest told me it had been recently refurbished and was not so great before.

As an insomniac, I really appreciate a hotel that designs everything in a room to ensure a great night's sleep. This hotel succeeded in this by providing a cool, quiet, and dark room with a very comfortable bed and linens. I slept very well in this hotel, which I very much appreciate.

All personnel were courteous and attentive. I only had breakfast there and each one was great. My total stay was four nights.

I have a reservation for a four-night stay there next week.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear amwsi, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are so pleased to know that your expectations were met and your stay was comfortable and clean. We take pride in making sure our guests leave satisfied and happy. We look forward to having you as our guest again next week. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

09 August 2016

club

Looking forward to returning. Thought the new lobby was inviting and professional

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Corporate Goddess, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello - Charlottesville. We look forward to hosting your stay in the very near future! Sincerely, Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor handling of complaints

By

07 August 2016

club

Had a barking dog across the hall from us and we complained several times. They did not offer to move us or offer any other resolution besides waiting to talk to the guest upon their return.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear J!unhappyguest' Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the lack of responsiveness regarding your concerns about the noise from a barking dog. We do ask that our guest not leave their pets unattended in the room. I will be working with staff as to how we can better handled a situation as such, so that our guest may have a satisfying stay experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Time!

By

06 August 2016

club

Great staff and very well kept rooms. When we had questions about the area customer service staff was very helpful. Lobby was a great area to sit and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear L and I Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff! Incredible Customer Service! Pet Friendly and Very Clean

By

04 August 2016

Needed a one night stay with our dog and this hotel not only fit the bill but from the reservations agent to the front desk staff and the hotel environment everything was beyond our expectations.
right off the highway, close to downtown, it couldn't have been more perfect!

accommodated all our needs for the room, it was clean and comfortable great nights sleep. pool was lovely and our pet was treated as a guest too!

Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear happy visitor with pet, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. We are so pleased that you were able to bring your fur-baby with you on this trip. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear happy visitor Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. We are so pleased that you were able to bring your fur-baby with you on this trip. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed; great staff; great bar

By

27 July 2016

club

all far exceeded my expectation

will use this for as group booking now

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Subguy, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We love to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Cheaper than downtown but not a great value

By

26 July 2016

OK I guess if you are staying there for a meeting or party. Not a great value for a quick overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

24 July 2016

We enjoyed it and were glad it was provided after a long day walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear RedH, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello. We are glad you were able to take advantage of room service after a long day. We look forward to hosting your stay in the very near future! Sincerely, Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Home away from Home

By

22 July 2016

Thank-you to everyone at the hotel, if I had to bed a way from home was a nice and comfortable to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear MsB88 Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great pool and common areas!

By

20 July 2016

club

We were staying there for a baseball tournament and there are several options of places to hang out for the parents. The outdoor pool was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear baby67 Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate your favorable comments. Cheryl Hill
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory hotel - no complaints

By

20 July 2016

club

The hotel did its job. It was clean and comfortable, accommodated my dog, and had kind staff members. The a/c unit could have worked better.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear backpacker123, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you were able to bring your pet with you during your stay in Charlottesville. I will mention the cooling issue to my chief engineer. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

everything I needed

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

comfort, quiet and nice, everything I needed. .Who could ask for more than that

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Grzlbahr59, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed great location, and that we had everything you needed during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you will choose us for your future travel needs. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less