Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 629 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    20

Clean and efficient

By

23 March 2017

club

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful environment

By

23 March 2017

Relaxing environment, easy on and off of rte 64. Ease of access to Charlottesville and surrounding area..Skyline Drive, Blue Ridge Parkway and many others.

Read More
Read Less

Our visit

By

19 March 2017

club

Clean room and really nice employees and I want to thank you all for giving us hospital rates my son has appointments at battle building we live 7 hours away
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

good expereince

By

17 March 2017

club

no hassles comfortable stay.

Friendly staff.

Good atmosphere

good internet

Read More
Read Less

great place for an overnight

By

15 March 2017

club

great for convenience off the highway
nice bar/lounge

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

14 March 2017

club

Needed a room for a quick one night stay in Charlottesville, Virginia. Pleasantly surprised.Comfortable bed/pillows. Found a nice restaurant for dinner nearby. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

13 March 2017

club

I had a great stay on my cross country road trip. It was clean, comfortable and the bed slept great. the hotel was easy access of the freeway and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding costomer survice

By

10 March 2017

During my stay the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would defiantly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

06 March 2017

club

they were pressure washing the entrance when we arrived. water was like rain while going into the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

05 March 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area around the hotel. They were able to provide lots of great suggestions of places to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Holiday Inn Monticello-Charlottesville. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to hosting your stay in the very near future. Sincerely, Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

04 March 2017

platinumelite

Having stayed here before it was nice to be recognized as a return visitor. Very comfortable room. A little noisy in the morning with people leaving early. Overall GREAT stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Charlottesville native, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you stay with us when you return to Charlottesville. We strive to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied so that they get that home away from home feeling. We certainly hope that you will continue to stay with us. Cheryl Hill Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

23 February 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days while checked out local wineries. The staff was very polite and accommodating. It's very close to the interstate and anything you would plan on doing while visiting Charlottesville. Bar and resturant were small, but very friendly, clean and overall great. Definitely would recommend for anyone visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less