Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 530 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Cheaper than downtown but not a great value

By

26 July 2016

OK I guess if you are staying there for a meeting or party. Not a great value for a quick overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

24 July 2016

We enjoyed it and were glad it was provided after a long day walking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Home away from Home

By

22 July 2016

Thank-you to everyone at the hotel, if I had to bed a way from home was a nice and comfortable to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear MsB88 Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great pool and common areas!

By

20 July 2016

club

We were staying there for a baseball tournament and there are several options of places to hang out for the parents. The outdoor pool was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear baby67 Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate your favorable comments. Cheryl Hill
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory hotel - no complaints

By

20 July 2016

club

The hotel did its job. It was clean and comfortable, accommodated my dog, and had kind staff members. The a/c unit could have worked better.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear backpacker123, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you were able to bring your pet with you during your stay in Charlottesville. I will mention the cooling issue to my chief engineer. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

everything I needed

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

comfort, quiet and nice, everything I needed. .Who could ask for more than that

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Grzlbahr59, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed great location, and that we had everything you needed during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you will choose us for your future travel needs. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pet Fee - excellent

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

The new remodel is very nice. I have stayed at this hotel at least once every 6 months and it was a nice surprise to see the new facilities. I love that your pet fee is only $15 please do not change that. It makes choosing to stay at your hotel very easy when most other hotels charge $50 - $75.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Profcwestlund Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you are able to bring your fur-baby with you. We strive to provide excellent customer service to our guests and want them to have the "Home Away From Home" feeling while here. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk Staff...

By

14 July 2016

club

Great Front Desk Staff and a safe, convenient, clean property in Charlottesville. Definitely recommend it and would stay there again. Review based on front desk experience and my guest room. Didn't use any of the other onsite facilities as we were maximizing time with family in Charlottesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Mr Watts, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and overall excellent. Our team takes pride in delivering a satisfying stay experience for our guests and we are glad that they were successful in doing so for you. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for your review. Cheryl Hill
Read More
Read Less

Passable if you just need a place to sleep

By

14 July 2016

We stayed here as it was available with a wedding room block. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the lobby was clean and updated. Unfortunately, the rooms were very dated and needed repairs. The thermostat did not work correctly - our room did cool off. but was certainly not 58 degrees per the temperature setting. The hallway smelled. I would not choose to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Mcfelix Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and proficient. I am sorry that your room was not in a more satisfactory condition. We realize that you expect a room that is clean and otherwise in good condition. And we endeavor to provide that experience for every guest. I will be working with our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer to ensure that we do so consistently. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Mcfelix, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and proficient. However, I am sorry that your room was not in a more satisfactory condition. We realize that you expect a room that is clean and otherwise in good condition. And we endeavor to provide that experience for every guest. I will be working with our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer to ensure that we do so consistently. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

13 July 2016

club

bathroom lighting too dark. Lots of road noise from our room. Beds very small. Had hair in my fresh washcloth that they had given me. Would not stay at this Holiday Inn again

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you for writing a review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the bed size and bathroom cleanliness. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our facilities. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

This is an updated hotel. The bathroom was a surprise. The shower was a very large glassed door unit. Nice shower head. The beds were comfortable. In all a nnice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear sjpurple1 Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

will not b disappointed

By

26 June 2016

if looking for clean,quiet property,w/friendly staff u found it.Next to major hway. minutes from downtown.Convenience stores and fast food within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear hack73 Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less