Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1691 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    934
  • 4 Stars
    411
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    68

Wonderful front desk staff

By

June 13, 2022

Front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. Due to unexpected illness of one in our party we were able to cancel the last night of our stay with no problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, wonderful atmosphere.

By

June 05, 2022

We stopped in on our way to the beach to be greater by wonderful staff who was eggar to assist us. He found us an accommodating room for the family and was priced. It was clean, quiet, and peaceful. I would highly recommend this holiday Inn to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Meh - Overpriced and no services

By

June 01, 2022

club

The hotel is in many ways as you would expect - middle of the road Holiday Inn - but unfortunately the details were lacking - a lot.

The front desk staff are put in a really difficult position here - to a person they were friendly, polite and tried to help but just did not have the support or resources to accomplish much.

Here are some specifics - the AC in our room did not work well - it ran constantly and could not be turned off or adjusted - the staff person who tried to help was not maintenance staff - he was not able to fix the problem, and as there were no maintenance staff available he had to move us to another room - The room cleanliness rating I gave here was a result of that while trying to fix the AC the filter came loose - it was clogged and filthy - an indicator that maintenance is lacking - this was not a housekeeping fail but a maintenance issue.

The franchise owners seem to have realized that now that the Pandemic is not requiring such strict isolation that they can save money by not having the restaurant staffed - and charging inappropriate fees for breakfast that you have to come down to the desk to pick up.....

The last annoyance was the TV - there was no channel guide in the room, the front desk staff were unable to tell us how to access the channel guide that was rumored to have been somewhere in the system, and that since the TV service was not from a local provider they did not even know where we could look online to find a guide - when you have hundreds of channels possible it seems a bit daunting to scroll through them all on the off chance you might find a guide - hint - it is not channels 1-20. The front desk staff were unable to provide any information.

I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was nice and comfortable

By

May 07, 2022

This hotel was centrally located to where we were visiting. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend others to stay at this property as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn

By

May 05, 2022

This is always a good place to stay in Charlottesville.
I love the outdoor pool in the summertime

Read More
Read Less

Charlottesville

By

April 02, 2022

Nice hotel conveniently located to Monticello. I would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay!

By

December 30, 2021

Sam performed outstanding customer service. He recommended a great restaurant for Christmas Eve dinner and even made the reservations for us. On Christmas morning Mark cooked a superb Christmas breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

December 13, 2021

club

Excellent Front Desk person! Beautiful lobby, nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Monticello!

By

December 07, 2021

Had a great night in a convenient location before deploying to East Africa. The hotel is located a mile from the National Guard Armory, so it was very convenient and enabled me to maximize time with my family before I leave for a year. Many thanks to the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very clean.

By

December 03, 2021

club

This hotel is in a great location off I264 and close to restaurants and shopping. Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

December 02, 2021

club

Overall this is a really good value, including a great location (right next to a Starbucks).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for our needs

By

December 01, 2021

Everything was done with the utmost of care and cleanliness for pandemic protection! The room was comfortable and the staff were exceptional! The only recommendation we have is for the addition of more towel bars in the bathroom which would be a great help. Breakfast (not included in room price!) should have a few more options but perhaps this was limited also due to pandemic. Otherwise there were absolutely no problems whatsoever. THANKS!

Read More
Read Less