Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1508 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    841
  • 4 Stars
    370
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    59

Parking sucks

By

April 25, 2021

Parking was horrible, staff was not friendly at all.

Read More
Read Less

Fair experience

By

April 24, 2021

The hotel rooms seem a little run down and can use an upgrade, but they looked fairly clean. Room items such as towels and coffee pods and coffee supplies, were not refilled, so inadequate for our length of stay. The items had to be requested from the front desk. The staff was good about giving us the items we needed, though. It would be good to have a check-off card of room items to hang on the door for the housekeeping Staff to know what to re-stock in the rooms (since that is not regularly done now with Covid).

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

April 23, 2021

club

In my opinion the room was a bit smaller than average rooms.
My one major complaint was only one chair in the room and there was not enough shelf space to place things. Room was clean and OK for a night. I was taken by surprise at the custom of HOLIDAY INN and their breakfast. Unless you want to pay $3.00 for a Cup of coffee & $9.00 for egg &Bacon a person then Holiday Inn is not the place to stay at. I learned that Holiday Inns do NOT OFFER a Complimentary Breakfast. YOU PAY for it. Only Holiday Inn EXPRESS offer them. To add to the situation, ALL breakfast places in the near by mall, were CLOSED due to the outrageous paranoia of the virus concerns in Maryland. We survived on some chocolate chip cookies and water and continued our trip.
The staff was pleasant and the motel was easy to get too, off of IS 64.

Read More
Read Less

Great value.

By

April 22, 2021

We stay at this hotel every 6 months fir Dr. Appts. We are thrilled to get a hospital rate, and can bring our dog. Makes what is always a stressful visit much easier. They are always friendly and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Monticello, Charlottesville VA

By

April 22, 2021

club

Incredibly friendly and compassionate staff, very comfortable beds/pillows, clean and quiet rooms...will looking forward to staying here again if medical circumstances demand

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 21, 2021

The staff should have let guests know when they check in that they wouldn't be cleaning rooms or providing clean towels or more toiletries or making the bed. We understood you want to put safety first by not having people come into your room but the front desk should have told us that policy. You expected us to ask for it if we wanted it. We would have asked if you had said you were not doing that during COVID. We had no clean towels, bed was not made, sink not cleaned, trash not emptied, toiletries not replaced, etc..

Read More
Read Less

Good service and quiet stay

By

April 21, 2021

I enjoyed the hotel, check in/out were easy and the night time was quiet. I didn’t try any food options. The room was comfortable and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled like an ashtray

By

April 20, 2021

club

Immediately smelled cigarette smoke when entering room. I was told that the hotel did not have any other rooms available.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for nice room in great location

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

Was traveling with my 11 year old. The room was clean. Beds good. Lots of plugs for charging devices. The hotel was quiet too. Everything was easy to get to for Monticello, Highland, downtown Charlottesville. Loved the Starbucks next door.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 19, 2021

club

Very nice stay. Hotel is updated and looks great beds were comfy too

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and quiet hotel with nice lobby

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

rooms are pleasant and quiet with comfortable beds. Bathrooms have the sliding doors which are not great for privacy.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect from A to Z

By

April 15, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is brand loyal and we would not stay anywhere else! They exceed our expectations time and time again!! I highly would recommend this hotel to anyone and would put my name on it for sure!

Read More
Read Less