Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1332 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    52

Nice one night stay and friendly staff

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

The stay was quite nice. Other than a quirky elevator door with slow opening on on one side, everything was good!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2020

We had a great night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I am in a wheelchair and our accessable room was plenty big to move around. The staff was friendly and overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

A concerned customer

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

Before booking this property, understand that it is 50 year old facility that is highly overpriced. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

June 30, 2020

club

Due to the pandemic, the cleaning staff has changed protocol. We got a notice under our door at 9:45 am because we had our do not disturb sign out. We followed what it said and called the front desk and were told our room would get cleaned. We removed the sign and left at 10am for a funeral, we returned at12:30 to change clothes and room was not clean but the room next door was open and appeared to be being cleaned. We left and did not return until 10pm only to find our room not clean. Told desk, had to ask for towels and go back to messy room. In the morning before leaving I checked in with the front desk and asked if they were told about the room the first thing I was told was that housekeeping said the sign was up all day which it wasn't, not sorry first. Thought maybe I would get a small credit on my stay, I thought wrong. Why have a system in place if you are not going to use it

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom issues

By

June 30, 2020

club

We were told that the room we had was recently remodeled. The bathroom experience was awful. The sink leaked onto the floor, and the sink was backed up.

Read More
Read Less

Staying with holiday inn

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

Holiday inns have improved in the last ten years. We always have a decent stay at a reasonable cost

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 28, 2020

great location nice hotel friendly staff only problem was left elevator door didn't want to open but definitely worth a stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

June 27, 2020

club

Stopped at this hotel for an overnight and it was clean and the check in personnel was friendly and made sure everything was sanitized at the front desk which made me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 27, 2020

club

I enjoyed staying here very much. We stayed because it was close to Monticello and it was also close to stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Getaway

By

June 23, 2020

club

A newly renovated hotel, very clean rooms. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. I had two rooms and wanted them joined together and the staff ensured I got the correct rooms. Very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Easy in and out

By

June 23, 2020

I like a hotel that makes it easy to check in and out. I prepaid and it was all in the system. The room was clean and the floor was quiet.

I don't sleep well in Hotels. This one was about normal for me, sleep wise, which means average.

The AC was a bit loud and I didn't turn it down enough and woke up sweating in the middle of the night, but that's my fault.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a reliable HI

By

June 23, 2020

platinumelite

Needed a place to stay on my way to Pennsylvania...this Holiday Inn was a perfect stop in Charlottesville, VA. Plenty of nearby restaurants...great location too!

Read More
Read Less