Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 566 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

My stay at Colchester.

By

30 November 2016

club

Althou I have enjoyed several previous stays at this hotel I have to advise that the current/last left me with a bitter taste in my mouth and the experience that I had has to this moment in time Wednesday 30/11 at 3.30pm still to be satisfactorily resolved althou the Complaints Department advise that such should be dealt with in 48 hours from instigation which expired at 8,30am 30/11.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you fir taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the fact you have been waiting for a response from the hotel. If you would like to contact the hotel on 01206 363400 to discuss this matter we would be happy to hear from you, and solve any isuues that you may have experienced during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

23 November 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel for Colchester - excellent swimming pool and very friendly staff. Would recommend the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to see you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the hotels facilities. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

A shocking Experience

By

20 November 2016

My 84 year old mum came down to stay with us and, due to having work done at home she stayed here with my sister and family. Nothing could be too little trouble. Firstly the booking was wrong, an error between the Hotel and central bookings, not mine. Rather than sort this out the hotel staff chose to be rude and refer me to central bookings as "it wasn't their fault." I raised my concerns with the manager and was given assurances that my mum's stay would be ok. Throughout the stay the keys did not work. Staff put this down to putting the keys next to mobile phones. This is plausible and happens however, the real problem was, as admitted on check out, they were having problems with the card machine which was not printing stable key cards.
Rather than deflect and blame this place really needs to get their heads round customer service.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 November 2016
Dear Andyftwl, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received and the service you had from our staff. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with your bill. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

18 November 2016

Ordinary Hotal with extraordinary price per night
Average dining hall and unimpressive reception but welcoming staff
Inspite of repeated stays and booking vanues never received my bonus points or nights added to my gold membership !!!
Don't know why

Posted byCustomerCare
26 November 2016
Dear S A Abbasi, Thank you for always choosing to book with us and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. Also, please contact our IHG Rewards Club service center at IHGRewardsClub@ihg.com if you are still having issues with your points. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

15 November 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay, would like to see bigger towel rail and a bigger bed side table.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you Tode, for writing a review of the hotel. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your comments about the newly refurbished rooms as this type of feedback will help us with designs in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great mini break

By

09 November 2016

Stayed here to relax and unwind and take the kids to the zoo the next day. It fit the bill and we will be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel online. I was happy to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the nearby Zoo as well. I hope that you will return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

A very nice comfortable experience

By

09 November 2016

club

Thank you Holiday Inn Colchester for a very nice and comfortable few days on our first visit to Colchester.

Your staff were very welcoming.
We recommend the restaurant for breakfast,lunch and dinner. A good well priced choice.

A good job,well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you Worcester boy so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Colchester

By

07 November 2016

ordentlich
alles hat funktioniert
hat Gym und Pool, das ist sehr gut
Internet funktioniert reibungslos

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 November 2016

club

Overall, a delightful experience and stay. Very helpful and courteous hotel staff, especially the restaurant waiters and waitresses. Hiccoughs always happen but the staff were quick to take care of everything. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the little hiccups you mentioned but I was happy to read that our team put them wright for you. I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Stay

By

01 November 2016

platinumelite

Stay several times at the H Inn colchester during the year on business.....excellent staff in all areas

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you kershie for writing a review of our hotel. I was so pleased to read that all our staff had provided you with excellent service during your stay. I hope that you conrtinue to stay with us when you are in the area either for business or pleasure.
Read More
Read Less

It's all about the staff

By

31 October 2016

club

Your hotel is all about the staff.

Michael (Polish) offered to carry our bags to the first floor (it was greatly appreciated; I had my four-year-old daughter with me); he was an absolute gentleman. Equally, we met the wonderful Alice (Mexican) and Alex (English, I presume) at breakfast, who made us feel so welcome. Please do thank them all for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear LucyHH, thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review online. We have passed your comments onto the staff concerned and I was delighted to read that you found the hotels team to be so helpful during your stay. Comments like yours mean a lot to the team so once again thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel

By

31 October 2016

Hôtel agréable. On peut s'y détendre et profiter des différents services pour un bon rapport qualité/prix.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir.
Read More
Read Less