Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 616 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Excellent refurb

By

26 February 2017

Really enjoyed our stay, great refurb with our room being large and comfortable. Enjoyed buffet breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

24 February 2017

club

Staff at the hotel were very professional and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

My hotel of choice

By

23 February 2017

I have family in colchester and stay here every time. Much better than the premier Inns in Colchester. Comfy rooms staff excellent and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good shower and comfortable bed and pillows

By

23 February 2017

club

The room was quiet, despite being between A12 and railway, the windows only opened a small amount, but enough for fresh air in February.
The bathroom looked recently renovated and had a good sized shower with choice of rainshower and standard. Only soap was in the room, but shampoo etc., was available if requested. I had to ask for a second bath towel, despite booking the room for two, and this arrived very promptly and was a reasonable size.
We were visiting family, so didn't eat at the hotel or use the bar or children's small playground.
There was plenty of parking with security lighting.
It was easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Golfing Lady, Thank you for your online review of our hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the issue of the towels was sorted out quickly for you. Indeed the bathrooms have all been recently refurbished and I am glad that you liked them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great apart from breakfast

By

21 February 2017

club

All was great .. but breakfast was not good the plates was dirty and knife and forks .. the food was dry and the whole experience was not good

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Gazzer, Thank you for your honest review online. Firstly I was glad that overall you had a great stay and gave us five stars. However I would like to apologise for the issues you encountered at breakfast and that we fell below the standards you rightly expected. I would like to assure you that we take notice of all feedback you receive and our F and B manager would like to add his apologies as well. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Not So Good

By

18 February 2017

club

Breakfast was not up to the standard I would expect. The staff looked fed-up, the tea pots and cutlery looked dirty (perhaps there is a lot of scale in the water) but still these items should be cleaner. The fried eggs on the servery were cold. There were a lot of work men in dayglo clothing at breakfast. I have nothing against them I think they do a great job however these guys can carry out a particularly dirty jobs during their working day and this grime is still on their clothing when they eat breakfast the next day and therefore transfers to the furniture. I am a white collar worker and my clothing requires to be neat and more importantly clean. Whilst I understand you are catering for all types of people the grimy workmen (however pleasant they may be) are not conducive to maintaining a clean restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Teawhitenosugar, Thank you for your honest feedback on the hotel. I was sorry to read that on this occasion we fell below our usual standards at breakfast. Our F and B manager has taken your feedback on board and spoken to his team. I do hope that if you are the area again you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service...

By

17 February 2017

club

Wish I'd stayed more than 1 night.
We wanted to visit Colchester and weren't disappointed with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Andy H, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. Hopefully you will be able to return in the future for more than one night.
Read More
Read Less

excelent staff could not be faulted

By

14 February 2017

club

Excellent stay ,very friendly hotel,clean and very comfortable, food excellent price very good.
whole experiance excelled ver good stay.
i would recommend to young and old.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Steve 45, Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review. I was so happy to see that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend the hotel to others. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good bed and a nice and clean room

By

14 February 2017

club

We stayed 3 night in this hotel. Everything was okay. The room was nice and clean and quiet. Bathroom new clean and comfortable. We slept very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Siggi, I was glad to see that you had a good stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review online as it very helpful for us to receive feedback on our performance.
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean room and helpful staff

By

14 February 2017

club

Very relaxing stay. Would definitely return. Staff very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Andy B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel and for giving us 5 stars. I was extremely happy to see that the staff were helpful and that you found our newly refurbished rooms to your satisfaction.
Read More
Read Less

Greatv stay in Colchester HI comfy bed spacious clean, warm room

By

13 February 2017

club

I arrived after a long journey and received a warm welcome by the friendly chatty staff who ensured my needs were catered for. Couldn't ask for more service and attention the stay was great and left me to get on with my business undistracted. I will return very soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Neil, Thank you Neil for your 5 star review of our hotel. I was happy to read that our staff at check in were friendly and afforded you great service. I was glad to see that the hotel was conducive to your business needs and that you will be returning to us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing stay

By

07 February 2017

club

Excellent parking facilities, nice grounds and really comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Hally, Thank you for your online review, and I am glad that you had a good stay and found the hotel comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings.
Read More
Read Less