Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1561 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    457
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    67

Terrible Food Service!

By

January 15, 2022

club

A very bad experience and extremely poor food quality and service. I ordered room service having worked away from home I just wanted to have a shower and get into bed.

The salad was covered in vinaigrette to the point I couldn't eat it. My brioche bun was burnt on both sides, the chicken in the burger was so over hooked I could not bite into it, I upgraded my chips to sweet potatoe, I was charged for them, however, standard chips arrived, the onion rings were extremely over hooked and to top it off I ordered still water and sparkling was delivered.

I did send the food back as it was not edible and I refused to pay for you!

Read More
Read Less

Could be nice

By

December 16, 2021

With a little bit more effort this could be a really nice hotel
1. heater in room could not be turned off
2. Air-con filter all blocked up
3. Jets in the hot tub not working - I did report to staff
4. Paint in bathroom peeling off walls and ceiling
5. Breakfast was poor and the food looked old more than one day no de-cafe coffee

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

December 16, 2021

club

The cleanliness of the hotel and staff were very good. We stayed over on a quiet day but could see that the Covid regulations made you very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for many

By

December 15, 2021

club

Amazing pool and spa facilities in a spacious sub urban setting with lots of greeneries. Breakfast room's ambience and architecture is attractive. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 11, 2021

You know where you are in a Holiday Inn! Friendly staff, good food and well organised with ordering at table on a tablet.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

December 08, 2021

club

Nice hotel, convenient location for our stay. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for families

By

December 08, 2021

club

Rooms were ok. Sofa bed very uncomfortable! But double bed good. Bathrooms clean and good shower. Swimming pool good and clean.
Restaurant - very slow service. Use of tablets to order food and drink delayed things a lot.
Polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Check the 24hr menu is on

By

December 05, 2021

On arrival always check what time the 24hr menu is on until. The chef tends to go home when it suits him/her.

Food is average, breakfast is really good, covid measures are in place. You do get quarantined people staying here for the airport. I reported used PCR tests left outside room to the front desks embarrassment and shock when I asked them to remove them ASAP.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service.

By

December 04, 2021

club

The staff without exception were polite, friendly and very helpful. The facilities were very good. Breakfast was fine. Evening menu very limited and pretty boring.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for overnight stay

By

November 27, 2021

Suitable for overnight stay for business. Comfortable bed and room clean. Would stay at this hotel again. Easy to get to by car. Plenty of parking area

Read More
Read Less

Colchester Stay

By

November 22, 2021

This hotel is comfortable, quiet and relaxing. However, it comes over as a little tired.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 17, 2021

club

Staff are very welcoming and professional. Hotel is clean throughout and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less