Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 590 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable stay after initial problem

By

January 18, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay after initially having a water flow problem with the allocated room. However prompt service by reception staff meant the rest of our stay was comfortable and problem free. We had a comfortable bed and the stay on the whole was very enjoyable. Will definitely consider re staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

Two people in our group were having difficulty walking upstairs as no lift. The lady on duty immediately contacted us and allocated 2 ground floor rooms. Excellent service

Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve

By

January 11, 2017

Stayed with a group of people for the family New Year's Eve dinner, very good night , food good although the beef was a little tough ! Excellent disco

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

Staff very efficient and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

Read More
Read Less

colchester

By

January 10, 2017

club

comfortable, welcoming hotel, breakfast well worth the money

Read More
Read Less

A truly nice hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

Nice and clean. Free parking available. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and friendly staff

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great value for money with great facilities and excellent staff.
Room was clean and tidy comfy bed and refreshing shower.
Have stayed at this hotel regularity over the past 3 months for work and have never faulted its value for money.

Read More
Read Less

positive

By

January 06, 2017

club

reception and front of house EXCELLENT
easy for you to correct our bathroom issues
pity about the breakfast. just horrible experience
all in all would not hesitate to stay again, but would have to get up at 7 for breakfast - sadly too old for that!

now we know that first floor is english "ground floor"would opt for upper floor as we had a herd of elephants above us. also our room was opposite service area that woke us very early.. all learning curve...!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, recently refurbished

By

January 06, 2017

Not bad, recently refurbished, food average but great service.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

January 05, 2017

club

Some staff were good while others gave the impression they would rather be somewhere else. Communicating the breakfast times to the customers and staff seemed sketchy and the times varied four times during our stay. Admittedly it was Christmas but not even some of the staff were able to give the correct times. We missed breakfast on two occasions. Room was not vacuumed regularly. We were told it was up to the housekeeping to determine if vacuuming was necessary or not. In our opinion it was more about saving time. By the end of our stay we were all sneezing. A sign in the bathroom states that complimentary toiletries are available if you have forgotten something, there is even a list of what is available. When we called the front desk for one of the listed items they suggested we call into Sainsbury. I could make more comments but overall really very disappointing.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the iHG brand, especially when it comes to customer service delivered. Also, the cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and it is disheartening to learn that it fell below par during your stay. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Once again, thank you for your review. I hope that we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 05, 2017

Friendly front desk staffs (Danielle and Claire), Scott, and F

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

January 05, 2017

club

Friendly helpful staff.
Room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less