Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1390 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    411
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    60

Holiday Inn Colchester

By

December 14, 2020

club

Stayed here before and it’s great value, met with a smile, they communicate well with and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean as you would expect and the bed was comfy.
Food was nice, the app was good and the service was quick.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

December 11, 2020

Good hotel
As always it was a good experience at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great to be able to stay in a friendly hotel again!

By

December 11, 2020

It was very reassuring to feel safe and also a valued guest I hope things will start to get back to normal soon.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service and comfortable

By

December 11, 2020

It was very good service and helpful staff under the circumstances we are all under

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 08, 2020

club

The hotel was very clean and well maintained during the pandemic the rooms were immaculate and the beds very comfortable and the staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Simple and nice

By

November 24, 2020

club

Overall my stay was very good
There was loads of parking, staff we re there as soon as I needed and friendly.
Room was clean and nice and very peaceful
When it came to breakfast I wasnt informed that I had to queue rather than sitting like normal I understand this because of the situation so I have no complaints I just wish I had been told before hand as I wouldnt have come down at the same time as all the road workers that had been there for a few days (as they come down at the same time each day I could have avoided)
Over all a very nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 22, 2020

platinumelite

Even in these lockdown times ,this is an excellent hotel ,evening meal was brought to the room in a box but that’s no problem ,I had the mushroom soup and Singapore noodles ,the soup was especially delicious

Read More
Read Less

Good service and very clean

By

November 21, 2020

In this time of pandemic, I felt very safe in this hotel, I was surprise of the cleanliness of the room and bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Good Service - fire alarm fault affected my stay

By

November 12, 2020

I liked how modern and spacious the rooms were, the layout was good.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

November 10, 2020

Lovely stay. Nice to get away and be looked after. Pool was good, breakfast was good and bar was cosy for family to enjoy hot chocolate. Felt very safe - Covid secure. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Colchester

By

November 09, 2020

club

As always, great staff and a nice hotel.

As always though, I am disappointed that IHG Hotels are still using Parking Eye Ltd. to manage their car parks. It is my opinion that Parking Eye Ltd. are a truly evil company who deliberately DO NOT give receipts when you enter your vehicle details on their screen at reception with the primary purpose of sending out false parking fines, and then deliberately making it virtually impossible to contact them about it. Parking Eye Ltd. is purely a money making scheme for themselves - whilst IHG Customers suffer the consequences of their immoral business model. I advise anyone having to put their details into one of Parking Eye Ltd. screens to film themselves doing it and absolutely film the part that confirms your car details have been successfully submitted - because that screen is only visible for less that 2 seconds.
Parking Eye Ltd's marketing slogan should be: Parking Eye Ltd - Making Money from IHG Customers Misery.
Shame on IHG for being in partnership with such an evil organisation.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 08, 2020

Nice and clean rooms
Friendly staff
Bit slow service at the restaurant and bar but apart from that all good

Read More
Read Less