Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 709 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good location and leisure facilities

By

July 20, 2017

club

We were not sure what to expect when we arrived but made the choice on line from the photos and the fact that the hotel was on a bus route into Colchester. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that everywhere seemed to have been recently refurbished. Our room was not an executive one but was fine, the bathroom had a good shower and nicely fitted out. We really enjoyed the leisure facilities particularly the hot jacuzzi. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel with everything to choose from and freshly cooked food. We stayed three nights and had two evening meals, both of which were good quality, well presented . The only downside was the wine list, there was not a modestly priced house wine. All the bottled wine was expensive.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel

By

July 20, 2017

club

had a good stayand the staff were very friendly and very helpfull The only downside was the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service could be better

By

July 19, 2017

Staff were more interested in their own tasks than looking after customers.
Food was OK and the room was pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable room.

By

July 19, 2017

I arrived for one night stay recently, whilst visiting my son who lives in the are.
The receptionist was courteous, friendly and efficient.
The room was clean and spacious, and the bed comfortable.
Could do with a bit more in the way of amenities in the bathroom. I.e., face cloths, body lotion and nail file pack, but these are minor things.
Breakfast on offer good and cannot fault what we saw and what we ate, but could do with a menu stating what is on offer. I asked if porridge was available and indeed it was and was provided for me. I would not have known if I had not asked, so makes me wonder if other items are available.
Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 17, 2017

Large carpark good location full amenities and friendly staff
Clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay but work needed in the restaurant

By

July 16, 2017

club

The Colchester Holiday Inn is a good hotel with large rooms and good communication links. The rooms and bed are comfortable and ensured a sound nights sleep. The onsite gym appeared to be good although I did not use it myself but will likely do so if in the area in future.

Free wifi is available and I found the hotel to be a pleasant stay at reasonable value.

The restaurant was however a big disappointment. It was relatively expensive and did not offer good quality for the dishes which I tried. I was underwhelmed by the food on this occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant short stay at this hotel

By

July 16, 2017

club

We travelled from Devon to attend a friends funeral and booked 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised by tthe position the decoration and cleanliness of of the hotel also all the staff were pleasant and helpful we enjoyed a very good breakfast on both days and will definitely stay here the next time we visit Colchester and would recommend this good value for money hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 14, 2017

Unfortunately most (not all) of the staff here don't know how to smile or make a customer feel welcome. Two of the ladies on reception were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable but let down by children running noisily past the door, the sheets were too small for the bed, and the bathroom amenities are sadly lacking (when I asked for some extras I was given some half used bottles). The restaurant was dirty (floors, cutlery, crockery, lipstick marks on glasses, and table napkins from the night before) and the food basic and a real let down (a banoffee pie was straight liquid). There are some vegetarian dishes on the menu but the staff don't know what cheese is used so it's unknown whether the dishes are actually vegetarian or not. There was no tea/coffee station so the staff bring a drink to you, however they appear to have trouble getting coffee in the cup so you end up with slops on your cup and saucer. Perhaps some staff training and motivation might help this hotel, but I won't be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 11, 2017

Generally good but restaurant/bar over priced and staff slow to respond

Read More
Read Less

Sound nights sleep

By

July 07, 2017

club

Only stayed one night but was booked in very quick although there were two weddings taking place, one departing by coach to another venue and one on site. The staff were very welcoming and explained things in a clear and concise manner. Was a little disappointed by the bar area as there was not a lot of room to relax in. But all in all a good place to stay and very clean and nice looking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 07, 2017

Good service ,excellent stay ,like the atmosphere around

Read More
Read Less

decent

By

July 07, 2017

club

No good vodka charged for ice cream pool closed too early

Read More
Read Less