Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 71 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

71reviews

  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Comfy quiet night

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel staff were friendly on arrival. I was able to rest ahead of an important meeting the next day in a clean, quiet and comfy room. Will stay again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay and good helpful staff.

By

09 December 2021

club

Very nice place to stay if in this area.
Comfortable and clean, good beds and nice food at breakfast ( buffet but hot !).

Read More
Read Less

Night in Dover

By

01 December 2021

club

Easy to reach and park in a very high quality hotel with restaurant and bar The room was on the ground floor and very quite and well appointed with a comfotable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable place

By

29 November 2021

Beautiful hotel, reasonably good food , clean and tidy environment. Nice location and at most a pleasant place. I would recommend definitely recommend this place. I had one problem Housekeeping needs to be made aware of rooms that are still occupied. Every morning I had my door knocked and at one point when I did not answer, my room was entered. Apart from that it’s always a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel on the up...

By

18 November 2021

platinumelite

Clearly, the hotel has undergone a major renovation, the hotel is now light and airy. and the public areas are modern and inviting. The breakfast was well laid out and had plenty of choices. The room was freshly decorated and had a great coffee machine in the room with a couple of coffee pods, plus full team making facilities. The bathroom was a little dated, which detracted from the quality of the room... a bit of a shame, but I guess on the "To-Do List".

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming relaxing first rate experience

By

18 November 2021

Fab hotel with great staff, excellent food and very clean. Night Porter Peter is an absolute gentleman. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh new look

By

17 November 2021

platinumelite

A fully refurbished hotel conveniently located for Dover and Canterbury. Friendly staff, good service and food and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

06 November 2021

platinumelite

Perfectly adequate. Bed was very hard and road noise could be heard in the room

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

04 November 2021

club

Lovely place to stay with lots of things to do in the area
Nice and quiet with wonderful and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

03 November 2021

Room right next to wedding marquee and multiple fire alarms at night.. Very nice for an holiday inn but booked for an early Calais crossing

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good option

By

30 October 2021

club

We stay for a night, booked a family room, room was good size with 2 double beds, so really pleased with it
Staff was welcoming and helpful, parking was free, the only downside from my point of view was the cleaning that can be done better

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 October 2021

Highly recommend Staff was helpful and courteous

Read More
Read Less