Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 28 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

28reviews

  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Two night stay

By

July 07, 2021

Was looking for a local hotel to stay close by to a wedding venue. Thoroughly recommend, great rooms, bar and breakfast were good, very clean and comfortable. Rooms had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

July 04, 2021

Very good hotel option for Dover. Ac in room was very welcome. Bathrooms need some updating but always clean. Staff great - Peter on nights very helpful and a wonderful character.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

June 30, 2021

club

Very poor experience overall. Have stayed there before and it was very good. I should if asked for my money back.

Read More
Read Less

dover beautiful

By

June 30, 2021

very clean , food good , good size room felt like staff did not want to be there over priced as did not get much sleep , rooms to close to bar , people mixing that did not know each other and being very loud , not once did staff ask people to keep noice down as it was late would not stay again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean

By

June 23, 2021

Good nights sleep, spotless clean - restaurant disappointing as breakfast at weekends finishes at 9:30 and no other option available. So if you want to sleep in a little longer you wont be able to eat… McDonald’s is 10 minute walk or petrol station coffee

Read More
Read Less

weekend in Dover

By

June 16, 2021

we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn very much and would come again

The bed was super comfortable

The room was vey clean

The staff were lovely

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 16, 2021

club

Good quality in a newly refurbished hotel. Hotel clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good for kids

By

June 16, 2021

club

Brought our 2 young children and they were very accommodating! And helpful! We had a wonderful time

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 09, 2021

I didn't have high expectations and in fact spent long time looking for other options.
Now your place will be my first choice if all of your hotels are similar to the place in Dover.
Fresh, modern, clean, light, surprisingly good food and great green area in front with options to sit outside and enjoy your meal or drinks.
Very quiet despite being not far from the main road
However, the walls between rooms are not very sound prove. To the point that we could hear the conversation in the other room, including people on the other side of the call, and no, no one was shouting or be very loud. Just a normal conversation.
Apart from that (which is inconvenient when you trying to rest), we enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend to others.
Thank you for doing such a good job!

Read More
Read Less

great staycation

By

June 06, 2021

club

Had a great few days away to see family. Stayed here because of the twin double beds which meant that we could all be together in one room.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay although quite a few broken things!

By

June 04, 2021

A decent stay with friendly staff, lovely reception area and good breakfast options. It was just let down by hard pillows which made it difficult to get a good night’s sleep, a broken safe (which meant having to carry valuables to the reception every morning) and problems with drainage in the bath and sink.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Safe, Convenient, quiet, great staff

By

May 26, 2021

We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. the gentleman who checked us in provided us with all the information regarding hotel safety measures to keep us safe and healthy. Our room was immaculate, beds were very comfortable, and it was peaceful and quiet. We had an incredible dinner in the on-site restaurant and a great FREE breakfast with lots of choices. Special care was taken our entire stay to prevent spread of Covid.

Read More
Read Less