Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 553 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good hotel in the area

By

27 March 2017

This is a good hotel. No problems, room was clean. Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Staff was friendly to me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

22 March 2017

club

The staff was attentive and very friendly. The room was clean and modern. The lobby was welcoming and well decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonably priced, good location

By

22 March 2017

club

Stayed for business and leisure, food on sight was decent, and overall a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Clean, Great service

By

20 March 2017

club

Stopped on our way home from the south. Great location Clean room, Dining was good. We were hauling a fifth wheel which was 45ft long, there was plenty of room for us to park and it was easy to get there and leave. Staff was great. Would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Guest Maggie- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. So much that you will stay with us again. We appreciate your business and trust in our facility to take care of your hospitality and lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Incredible

By

16 March 2017

I have been staying at a lot of Holiday Inns lately but this one in Effingham is the gold standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and food

By

15 March 2017

We arrived on a Saturday evening to find the lobby and restaurant packed with people having a good time listening to live music. The hotel is immaculate and has a clean, modern look. We had one problem checking in because we could not find a desk clerk for about 10 minutes. I even wandered the halls while calling the hotel number on my cell, but could find no one for the desk. A clerk appeared at the desk after several minutes to answer the ringing phone. We've never had a problem finding a desk clerk at any hotel. (The morning team agreed that should not have happened and promised to look into it. I certainly understand if there were a personal emergency, but there should have been more than one clerk with the hotel so busy.) From there, everything went smoothly. We appreciated the suite upgrade. The room was very comfortable and spotless. We had one problem with the toilet flushing due to a broken piece of the armature, but we just reported it at check-out since we didn't want to mess with maintenance at that late hour. The only thing I would change is the location of the bathroom toilet paper holder. It is hidden under the vanity counter when you are standing and difficult to reach. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The breakfast sliders with country potatoes were fantastic. We would definitely stay here again when traveling cross-country.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
GuestInSpire- Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have utilized your review to improve our service. Thank you again,
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

14 March 2017

club

I came to this hotel for a business conference. We arrived the night before the conference. The lobby was glamorous, very pretty and clean. Check in was seamless. I did, however, find out that breakfast was not complimentary which I felt was unusual for a Holiday Inn. When going into the room, it was clean and met our needs. The mattresses weren't very comfortable, but the pillows were great. The company I work for had reservations at the restaurant onsite. There were about 18 of us in attendance. The waitress did a fantastic job and did not look disheveled in the slightest despite the rowdiness of the group. The food was great although a little high priced for my tastes. I got a glass of wine which was great!
The next morning, we went down for breakfast. We did have to stand and wait to be greeted for about 10 minutes as the host was preoccupied with something else and was not paying attention. The food wasn't bad, I felt that it was the same I could get complimentary at any other hotel. The next day, we had our conference on site. The banquet rooms were great. We also catered lunch and a happy hour at the end. The staff was attentive and the food was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for the detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your business travels bring you our way. Sincerely ,
Read More
Read Less

Above expectations

By

13 March 2017

From check in to check out friendly helpful people. Clean fresh hotel. Restaurant a pleasant surprise

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Guest Papa- Thank you for the great 5 star review. Your headline feedback is our main focus for our guests. Our team strives to make our guests feel at home away from home. We're pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel!

By

13 March 2017

club

Great place to stay! New, clean, great restaurant and bar. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I recommend to anyone traveling near Effingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Guest VernR- What a fantastic 5 star review. We thank you for your feedback and we're ecstatic that you enjoyed your awesome stay with us. Our award winning property and staff aim to exceed guest expectations. We know you have choices when it come to lodging, and we appreciate the loyalty to our brand and hotel. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay "Hands Down"

By

13 March 2017

I brought a friend to the Holiday Inn in Effingham, IL for a concert for her birthday. We had a fabulous time and the stay at this hotel was Awesome! The price value of our room was good and was actually blown away by the cleanliness and freshness of the hotel from the lobby to our room and beds. I thought the value here was great! Food was good, staff friendly, such an easy check-in and check-out. So close to great restaurants and the concert venue. Just couldn't ask for a better hotel, staff or location to our venue! Would highly recommend and I will definitely be coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Guest Mercedes- Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star review. We're very happy to hear that both you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us for the nearby concert. Our hotel has recently won the highest service award possible for the positive factors that you've mentioned. We are committed to offering our guests the highest level of service one could ask for. Thank you for your business and feedback. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Effingham hotel

By

13 March 2017

Decent place... a bit overpriced, but overall stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Guest David- Thank you for the review and feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

No surprises

By

12 March 2017

Clean place, friendly staff, new exercise equipment that actually worked. The only bug is that I prefer a softer mattress. Like how the window blinds close the whole way, yes a simple thing but anyone who travels a lot usually ends up packing a clip to fully close the drapes.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Guest Theo- Thank you for the 5 star review of our property during your recent stay. We too like to have the fine details met for our guests. Sleep quality is a big factor and our award winning property and staff make every effort to give you one of high quality. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less