Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 463 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    1

Stay Here! Best Hotel in Effingham!

By

30 September 2016

I'm not sure if the Holiday Inn, Effingham is new or not, but it sure appears as though it is, which is a testament to the manager and the hotel staff who keep the property looking fantastic.

I'll bypass the standard "the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable" statements (which they are) and speak to what is more important - the staff.

Everyone who works here has a smile on their face, and they greet you when you pass them, anywhere on the property - another sigh of quality management. For our particular stay, a special shout-out to Clayton, at the front desk, who made sure we found a quiet room after a long night on I-70, while there were several boisterous wedding parties celebrating at the hotel. His check-in was quick and efficient, too - much appreciated.

I can't say enough the Holiday in in Effingham - I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Guest jglidden1543- Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review. We certainly appreciate our guests and your choice of hotels. Our award winning property and staff just received the 2016 Torchbearer Award which is the top branded award for service. We appreciate you recognizing Clayton, who is one of our newer agents, we will pass your compliments along. Our GM has been with us for almost 9 years. She leads by example and her team enjoys working their best for her and all of our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property and Excellent Staff

By

29 September 2016

club

My experience with the hotel was great. I ate at a local restaurant and became extremely sick. The manager jumped into action to help me get medical attention.

The property is very nice, rooms more than adequate and the staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Guest Trina 22- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you are feeling better. Our award winning property and staff are always willing and able to help our guests when we can. Our general manager leads by example and certainly was concerned for your well being from the experience you had at another location. We hope to see you again when traveling for leisure or business and
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

26 September 2016

club

Great Service and I plan on returning soon when I am in town for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Guest Lolly091166- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan on a return visit. Our hotel just recently won the highest service award possible from our parent company. Compliments like yours keep us focused on delivering the service you expect during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Effingham IL

By

25 September 2016

club

The Hotel is beautiful, but there is a water feature in the lobby that is making lime and water mineral spots on the floor, and the metal around the frame is full of lime build up and rusty (sorry about spelling) If the feature was just removed the entire place would look so much cleaner instead of worn out and dirty. ONLY there though, the lobby otherwise is so pretty. Hubby as just looking at the mess from the water feature and I told him if that is all that was out of place, we found a gem! LOL.
I love going there even though I live close because I lock myself in my room and enjoy the quiet clean room. Thank you for all you do.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Guest Mine7- Thank you for the nice 5 star review. Our lovely water feature is serviced bi-weekly and is due for its cleaning. It is a lovely centerpiece and does require occasional TLC which we routinely do. We're happy that you call our award winning property a gem. We will continue to bring you that experience with each and every visit. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

always friendly and coutesous staff, comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Guest Beach71- Thank you for the 5 star review and compliment. Our award winning property and staff make it a priority to provide our guests with everything that you've mentioned in your review. We understand that you have choices when it comes to hospitality, and we appreciated your loyalty to our hotel and brand. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

really nice place,

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Everything well done. Would be glad to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Guest yours Truely- Thank you for the 5 star review. As an IHG rewards Platinum member, we certainly appreciate the compliments as we know your travels have allowed you to visit many properties. We take great pride in meeting new guests and creating a stay that brings you back. We look forward to a return visit from you down the road. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 September 2016

club

Spent a week with car friends and attended the Corvette Funfest. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Guest 61 Corvette- Thank you for the 5 star review. We always enjoy having our Funfest groups stay with us. This year was no exception~! While the weather was a bit non-cooperative, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with friends and the annual event. Reservations will start for next year in January, we hope to see next year as well. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Great service and rooms would stay here again. Alot of place to eat near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Guest curtis58- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our award winning property and staff take great pride in providing our guests a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again really soon. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

travel stop

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

excellent place to stop for great food and comfortable night sleep. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Guest scooter73505- Welcome to Effingham!! Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy you found us and appreciate the loyalty to our brand. We're delighted that you enjoyed both your room and our restaurant. We will anxiously await for your next visit. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room , very comfotable great service

By

12 September 2016

The room was clean, the hotel was very modern and updated. I would certainly stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Guest viclan28- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you as our guest. Our award winning property awaits for your next stay with us. Thanks again,
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

07 September 2016

club

Hotel was very clean looking. Bed was comfortable. Easy access off the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Guest 57 driver- Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We take great pride in offering our guests that clean and comfortable stay that you've mentioned. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Better Than What I Expected!

By

06 September 2016

club

I was pretty sure that when I would be checking into the Holiday Inn it was going to be just your standard, run of the mill experience. Not so. I walked into a very brightly lit foyer, with a gorgeous waterfall directly in front of me! To the left was what appeared to be a full bar and restaurant! I felt like this had to be the wrong place! The room was fantastic, just perfect for an overnight stay. I relaxed in the hot tub and pool before ordering room service. They were so super nice and fast! The dinner was amazing and I just couldn't believe that I was having room service for the amount of food and presentation of it! At breakfast I sat down, was waited on by a waitress who couldn't be more friendly. It came quickly and I was able to catch up on the news while CNN was on. I look forward to booking another stay at a Holiday Inn! I was beyond impressed!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Guest iceblink79- Thank you for the wonderful 5 star detailed review. We so happy to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one in all aspects of your stay. Our award winning property and staff certainly aim to capture your attention from the moment you walk in to the moment you depart. We're glad we've exceeded your expectations and yes, you are in the right place. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less