Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 505 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean updated hotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nice and clean hotel. Lots of food options close by to choose from. Pool is open late for kids when traveling. Updated rooms and hotel. Later checkout than most hotels. Directly off the highway for ease during long distance traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

January 11, 2017

club

From the moment I stepped into this hotel, the customer service was outstanding. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. All hotel employees made sure my needs were met and handled. The food was excellent and the kids enjoyed the pool. When in Effingham, I will always stay here. Top notch!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Guest jjhess34- Thank you for the great 5 star review. We certainly enjoyed having you and the team here. Congrats on a successful weekend as well. Our award winning hotel and staff appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you and your group in future events. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, beautiful hotel

By

January 11, 2017

We stayed overnight for a basketball tournament. Staff was friendly, room was clean and handicap accommodations were up to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Guest N.S. - Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and the basketball teams. Our award winning staff and hotel take great pride in providing the qualities of a hotel stay that you've described. We happy to hear that your accommodations were met with satisfaction as well. Good Luck the rest of the season. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in the middle of nowhere

By

January 09, 2017

.Pleasant experience, very nice bar and restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Guest Boring23- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We certainly have a unique location and our hotel happens to be right in the middle. Our location is surrounded by restaurants, strip mall, and other local attractions. We're happy that you stayed with us and we appreciate your business. Take Care,
Read More
Read Less

Excellant as always

By

January 09, 2017

I've stayed at holiday inns many times over the years and the rooms are always nice and good staff as well The Effingham Holiday inn was excellent I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Guest Axeman63- Thank you for the great 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Our award winning property and staff take great pride in providing our guest with a clean, updated facility in which our guests can feel comfortable and content. We look forward to continuing our commitment to our members and our guests. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

We were only there for one evening and morning, but everything was top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Guest Zenozacinni- Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and compliment. Our award winning property and staff put our guests first so that when you're away from home, you receive that top notch service and hospitality you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Buenas empleados

By

January 07, 2017

club

Me trataron con respeto y sonrisas! Me preguntaron si falta algo y que no faltaba nada!! Buenas camas!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Guest MSP TOM- Muchas gracias. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de su estancia con nosotros. Esperamos volver a verte pronto. Gracias,
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn effingham

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay whether stopping for travel or spending a vacation in the area. Bar is comfortable and the menu at the restaurant is all very good -- Menu and bar was limited on New Years day -- Wish we had known

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Guest dave226- Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business during the holiday season. Our hotel generally is quite full for the holiday season and in order to offer speedy and quality service for our guests, a limited menu is put in place in order to meet the demand. We invite you to join our hotel social media page where we announce specials and information throughout the week. We hope to see you again,
Read More
Read Less

Resting spot

By

January 05, 2017

club

We had driven for over 9 hours and were happy to find the Holiday Inn. Even though it was difficult to find--it was worth the drive around town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Guest Norb82- Thank your for the great 5 star review of our award winning property. Our hotel is conveniently located just off of I57/I70. We certainly happy to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great surprise

By

January 03, 2017

This hotel was a fantastic find right off 70 for traveling. Clean rooms, quiet halls, good customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Guest Sarahem1784- Thank you for the 5 star review and wonderful compliment. We're delighted to hear that our hotel was a great surprise. Our award winning property and staff take great pride in providing you with a stay that you deserve and described. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Happy Holidays,
Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable modern rooms

By

January 02, 2017

club

the room was very clean, comfortable and updated. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. the restaurant personnel were friendly and efficient also

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Guest Patcy- Thank you for the great 5 star review. As an IHG Rewards member, we value your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Our award winning property and staff strive to deliver an excellent stay for our guest every time. We delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

January 02, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel! Great place, good staff, good food, and great room. Very considerat in room placement, knowing we had kids they place us in an area that our kids could be kids without receiving complaints for any noise our kids made. Enjoyed eating at their in-hotel restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Guest S-121- Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. Our award winning property and staff make every attempt to meet the stay preferences of all guests. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our location for you and your family. Happy Holidays,
Read More
Read Less