Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 441 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Outstanding place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

I have stopped in at the Effingham Holiday Inn now three times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the beds just hard enough to help with my back, and the pillows, I am one that likes to have 4-6 pillows around me while I sleep, so I wasn't disappointed. The Hot Tub was hot enough with jets that actually worked. The pool was warm enough so it wasn't a shock to my system after soaking in the Hot Tub.
Overall a great night stay!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
Highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Guest Flood71- Thank you for the 5 star review. We enjoyed having you and your group here. Our award winning staff and property take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable stay that you deserve. Who ended up winning the cooking contest? We'd love to know. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

August 04, 2016

club

Had a nice stay great service, price was good and I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your business. We appreciate you recognizing our award winning staff for great service. We welcome another visit when your travels bring you our way. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

really nice place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel last year because it was convenient, stayed there this year because I was impressed with last years stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Guest Capt. Dan- Welcome back!!! Thank you for your 5 star review and loyalty to our brand and hotel. We're happy to hear that our consistency has made you a repeat guest. Our award winning property and staff appreciate your business and look forward to another stay. 3rd time is a charm!!! Sincerely ,
Read More
Read Less

Hospitable and comfortable

By

August 02, 2016

Upon check in, the desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. She greeted me with a huge smile and friendly attitude.
After a long day of traveling and a late arrival, it was very touching to find a warm heart awaiting me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Guest Crane Salesman- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We really appreciate the feedback. Our hotel aims to offer our guests those key ingredients that you've mentioned. We value your loyalty to our brand and hotel and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

slept well and friendly staff

By

July 28, 2016

The room was nice and comfortable. We slept well. The staff were pleasant. The elevators worked well. The pool was cloudy and the bathtub needed a better cleaning. The water pressure on the top floor was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Guest jlsm2016- Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and slept well. We will look into the comments you've provided about our pool and housekeeping. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating

By

July 27, 2016

Our family stayed here two nights for a family member's wedding and we had a great time. We were able to get adjoining rooms and the grandchildren got to swim twice so all was well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility and great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Although I only stayed here one night, I had a great experience. Overall the hotel seemed to be updated/new. The downstairs common area was nice and the bar had a cool atmosphere and is apparently where a few locals hangout. The room was very big and clean. The service upon check-in and check-out was kind and helpful. The facility also includes a gym and indoor pool. I didn't get to use these amenities, but I like that they were an option. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Effingham, IL in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Guest KatMarieK12- Thank you for the 5 star review. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We're pleased that your overall experience from start to finish provides for a future stay and recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean room.

By

July 26, 2016

club

We arrived late and left early so did not have the opportunity to use any of the facilities.

Would be nice if there was at least a rudimentary complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Guest dandtandk- Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room was to your satisfaction. Our full-service hotel offers breakfast included in your rate. Complimentary breakfast is not an brand option for full-service Holiday Inn's but the made to order menu is fantastic. Feel free to inquire about the breakfast rate your next time staying with us. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Great ambiance, clean and comfortable room

By

July 25, 2016

club

Hotel staff were awesome. Smiling friendly staff, great bar great facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Guest MRJstewar- Thank you for your 5 star review about your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Our guests are the most important aspect of our business and we appreciate you for that. You loyalty and feedback assures us that all the effort put forth is noticed. We look forward to another visit from you soon. Take Care,
Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

July 25, 2016

club

We got caught in a storm on our way home from vacation and had to stop in Effingham for the night. We got a last-minute booking here, and were so pleased with our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Guest macman1172- Thank you for the 5 star review. While getting caught in a storm is no fun, we're happy that our hospitality brought a bit of comfort and relaxation while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to another visit when your travels bring you our way. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

July 23, 2016

club

I always stay here when I travel to Wisconsin from Alabama. The hotel is easy to find from the interstate and the staff are always friendly. The rooms are clean and the food is excellent. I look forward to my rest stop in Effingham, IL.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Guest Bamagirl51- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty and frequent stays to our hotel and brand. Our award winning staff and property aim to provide a clean, comfortable, and professional environment for you and we're happy to hear those expectations are met with consistency. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less