Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 281 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    6

Wonderful Stay

By

09 August 2016

club

Excellent Hotel. The Staff appeared to have everything in control. I would recommend this hotel to my friends..

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We're thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay and that our staff took great care of you! We certainly appreciate referrals and hope we've become your home each time you're in the Hammond area. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Transiting Baton Rouge

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this lovely Holiday Inn on the East Side of Baton Rouge. I found the staff to be friendly and attentive and the room to be clean and cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
We're so glad that you found our staff friendly and attentive, and that you had a great experience during your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Thanks for choosing us!
Read More
Read Less

End of summer treat for the kids

By

05 August 2016

club

We booked a mini vacation for the grandkids. We arrived on 8/1 and purchased various food stuffs as treats for the kids (Milk, cereal, sandwich meats, soft drinks). We were not informed that the refrigerator was not plugged in causing the milk and sandwich meats to 'go bad'. The tub enclosure had mold around it. Because we were with the kids, we had great hopes for using the pool. We did use it on 8/1 but were not informed that it would be undergoing maintenance on 8/2. If we had known this, we would have checked out a day earlier. Not the 'treat' we promised the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent trip to Hammond was not the treat for your grand kids that you hoped it would be. We're glad to know that the kids were able to swim the first day, and want to apologize that they were unable to on the second day. Unfortunately the pool maintenance was not something that could have been scheduled ahead of time or it would have been communicated during check in. Also refrigerators should remain plugged in and constantly chilled, so the fact that yours was not is being addressed. We hope that the remainder of your stay was relaxing and that you were able to venture out to some of the attractions our city has to offer. We will reach out to you this week, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. We feel certain your next trip will absolutely be the treat your grand kids are looking for!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay.

By

03 August 2016

club

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Hammond. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. The housekeepers and front desk staff were extremely friendly. Great location. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
We are absolutely thrilled to know you had such a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful review, we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff! Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hammond!
Read More
Read Less

a great stopover

By

29 July 2016

This hotel did a great job on my stay. The only negative is it was a little had to find for someone who has not been there before.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
We're sorry that you had a little trouble finding us, but so glad that you did! Thanks so much for staying with us and we're glad to know that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again next time, either on a trip to Hammond or another stopover when passing through!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, pillows, and a great atmosphere

By

25 July 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was so comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
We're so happy to know that you enjoyed everything and had a comfortable stay! Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope we've become your new home anytime you're in the Hammond area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 July 2016

club

We come to Hammond at least once a year and this is our new go to hotel. The rooms are always clean and cool and we hear no outside noise. The location is excellent. There is a mall across the way and it is not near those crazy round a bouts they put in close by. If you have to visit the college or just this area I would stay here!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for such a GREAT review, and we're so happy to be your new go-to hotel! We look forward to seeing you next year, or hopefully before then during your next trip to Hammond! Thanks again for being our guest!
Read More
Read Less

Handicap access at Holiday Inn Hammond

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Due to an unfortunate accident a few weeks prior, my wife was totally unable to stand and wheelchair bound. She had called prior to inform hotel that we would require a handicap room with roll-in wheelchair shower and got verbal confirmation directly from hotel.

Upon arrival, the desk clerk didn't have such a room avail but he did find an ADA room. He escorted me to the room to check it out. Plenty of room to manuever a wheelchair and since the bathtub had handles AND a fold down seat, it was adequate. We did have to move the couch a bit to provide even more room, but other than that it worked out perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
We hope your wife is feeling much better and recovering well from her accident. We're so sorry that a room with roll in shower was unavailable, but are relieved to know that an alternate ADA room worked well for you both. We send wishes for a speedy recovery and hope to see you again soon when you travel to Hammond!
Read More
Read Less

IHG Member

By

30 June 2016

Excellent service, cleanliness, air conditioning was great!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thanks so much for the great review, and we're so glad to know our staff took great care of you! We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to our area!
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected

By

28 June 2016

This hotel had a great restaurant in it's lobby area. No included breakfast was a bit disappointing though.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Although we don't include basic continental breakfast, we do offer fresh, hot, cook to order breakfast items daily. We also offer packages that would include this cook to order breakfast, so we hope you give one of these options a try during your next stay! We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and pleasant staff

By

25 June 2016

My only complaint has to do with breakfast and room service dining. Both were quite poor. The food was not good and the price was high. Other than that, a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
We're happy to know that you had a pleasant stay overall, and enjoyed the room. We are however sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience with breakfast and room service. We hope to see you next time you're in the Hammond area, and feel certain you will again have a pleasant stay with a better restaurant experience.
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

22 June 2016

club

The hotel is clean and up-to-date. The staff is helpful, efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we certainly appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less