Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 305 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Business and Nice Location

By

January 20, 2017

club

Traveling can have long days, so finding a hotel and a room that you feel well wrested is nice. Hammond's Holiday inn fits that need. Most of all, the hotel staff was great and the front desk greeting and departure was above Excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly

By

January 19, 2017

club

The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Whether we were checking-in, asking directions or checking-out. My children ages 21 and 17 are very picky eaters and they complimented the breakfast.(Unfortunately that was the only meal we were there for due to sport times). The room was clean and I love that they were up to date and had a Keurig. I'm a smoker, but really like that it's a non-smoking hotel. I don't smoke in my own home, so I wouldn't want to stay in a smoking hotel. The location was quiet and had a safe feeling. I wish the mattress in the suites were more comfortable, not so firm/springy, but that is my only complaint. I would definitely recommend staying at this Hammond location. Great for the price

Read More
Read Less

Really a nice place

By

January 10, 2017

club

Although this is a little hard to get to, this Holiday Inn is worth the effort. Very clean and very friendly. The bedding is really nice and comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to staying with us! We appreciate your compliments on our staff, as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you as our guest each time you're in the Hammond area!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 05, 2017

Overall, the hotel is updated but the cleanliness of the guest room did not meet my expectations. There were crumbs on the floor and the hotel room has not been dust in ages. Also the staff at the front desk was very bland. He appeared to be just there just to get through his work hours and not friendly. Also he disturbed me and my family and made it appear that we were making too much noise and running around because someone complained downstairs. I told him it wasn't us and he said well someone complained downstairs and to try to keep it down. We weren't making any noise or running around. I felt like we weren't welcomed and this wasn't a family friendly hotel. Check out was easy and the receptionist at the front desk upon leaving was very friendly. I would suggest other staff especially the guy working the desk the night before to make note of how she greet and treat guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We thank you for your feedback and are researching the issues you've mentioned so they can be addressed with our staff. We apologize that the cleanliness of your room and friendliness of one of our front desk agents did not meet your expectations. We are a family friendly hotel and want all of our guests to feel welcomed and have a relaxing, enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and in addition to addressing your concerns, we will also be sure the front desk agent at checkout is aware of your compliments. We feel sure your next stay will be a more relaxing, pleasant one and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We thank you for your feedback and are researching the issues you've mentioned so they can be addressed with our staff. We apologize that the cleanliness of your room and friendliness of one of our front desk agents did not meet your expectations. We are a family friendly hotel and want all of our guests to feel welcomed and have a relaxing, enjoyable stay. We will address your issues with our staff and feel sure your next stay will be a pleasant and enjoyable one. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Traveling thru

By

December 31, 2016

club

We had boycotted Holiday Inn for several reasons. But will try and always stay at their locations. A in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thanks so much for giving us an 'A'! We certainly look forward to having you stay with us each time you travel to Hammond, and we appreciate you being our guest!
Read More
Read Less

Great choice for a stay in Hammond

By

December 30, 2016

club

Great value. Close to PJ's coffee and the mall area. Quiet room and the black out shades are sure to help you get a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
We're glad to know that you got a great night's sleep and enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, has new upgrades

By

December 30, 2016

Enjoyed my stay, room was nicely decorated and quiet for sleeping. I felt very relaxed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for being our guest, and we're happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and and had a relaxing stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

I love Holiday Inn's

By

November 30, 2016

club

Very Clean Room. Love having a Lounge available. Room Service was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your loyalty to Holiday Inn! We certainly appreciate that, and also appreciate the great review! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage staff! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 23, 2016

club

Easy stay with great customer service. Worth the money..

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us , and are very happy to know that you received great service during your time here!! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

November 18, 2016

club

My wife and I were very pleased with the courteous staff and the up-to-date hotel ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us, and we're very happy to know that you and your wife had a great stay! We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean and convenient

By

November 02, 2016

club

i would recommend this facility but I would also recommend that the sheets be replaces as they were older with cotton nubbies on them

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we appreciate you recommending us to others! It's a continuous project, but we do keep an inventory of new linen so any with worn spots can be replaced as needed. In addition to the clean rooms, you should also have nice crisp linen next time you stay with us as well! Thank you again for being our guest and we certainly appreciate the referral!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 31, 2016

club

The entire staff was great during our two week stay. The only complaints that I would have from this stay is that there is a train track right next to the hotel and the restaurant was extremely slow in serving your meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us for 2 weeks! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and received great service as well! If the train was at all bothersome, please know that we have rooms on the opposite side of the hotel that can be requested for your next stay with us. We apologize that meals were a bit slow, and will certainly check into this. Thank you again for the feedback and also for being our guest! We look forward to having you back next time!
Read More
Read Less