Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1359 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1002
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

A POOR RESPONSE FROM CASUAL AND UNGROOMED STAFF

By

07 July 2020

platinumelite

I am a Platinum Elite IHG member, who has stayed at Holiday Inn, Jaipur City Centre 9 times in the past 15 months or so.This time I had an UNPLEASANT and UNCOMFORTABLE experience due to poor and lackadaisical attitude of one employee on the Front Desk, NEERAJ. I would like to mention here the episode in brief. I stayed in the hotel from 30 June to 02 July 2020 for two nights. On 01 July morning, I passed on to the House Keeping to clean my room by lunch time, as I would be back by then. To my surprise, the room was not done and on top of this, on enquiring the same, the employee who was on the phone, Neeraj had the audacity to tell me that I had probably passed to get the room cleaned by evening and did not apologise for this mistake at all. He got into a meaningless argument and the same employee had earlier nine months back also incidentally allotted me a room which had poor AC cooling and electricity flickering problem.
On asking to meet the GM of the hotel, he was not made available to sort it out and on top of that, till next 24 HOURS, THE GM DID NOT HAVE THE BASIC COURTESY TO AT LEAST CALL UP AND RESOLVE THE UNPLEASANT ISSUE.Sad to see such a poor response in hospitality industry. Need to be proactive in future to survive this competitive world.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD EXPERIENCE AT THIS EPIDEMIC SITUATION

By

05 July 2020

GOOD EXPERIENCE AND NICE COOPERATIVE STAFF WITH PROPER KIT AND MANAGE SOCIAL DISTANCING

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Hotel with terrible service !!! Doesn't feel like an IHG!

By

04 July 2020

club

My stay at this hotel was just pathetic. There's probably no way that I was satisfied with anything in the hotel, and being a hotelier myself I do understand how important it is to make a guest feel warm and comfortable and safe and this hotel failed to do so at any point of time. It started with the reception itself when there was only one poor guy , the duty manager himself I believe, to take care of ALL the guests, including quarantine guests and individual guests. I wasn't recognised as an IHG rewards club member , but I'll give the benefit of doubt considering the hotel must be short on staff because of the current scenario. Given the room, there was hair in the bathroom when I reached and the wardrobe was dirty with specks of I don't know what kind of liquid on the wood.

The worst is yet to come. I ordered for food. The first dish came with a cloche which had way too many marks and filth on it. Extremely unhygienic. My next order of a dessert came without any ice cream, which should be there as a standard accompaniment and also as per the menu. Even in case of non availability, I should have been informed which I wasn't. The evening was a mess again, with my order being taken by the order taken and the chef and then the chef made it the way he wanted and turned it into something absolutely different from what I had ordered. I was met by the manager and he gave me really unsatisfactory responses.

The whole experience was just an absolute waste of money and I'm wondering how could an IHG hotel go so wrong ! Terrible, terrible experience !!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very very good hotel

By

18 June 2020

club

Hotel is very good next time I am stay is this hotel food is very good please try this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent Stay

By

10 April 2020

Overall a great stay .Very courtious staff and always ready to help .Breakfast was amazing .

Read More
Read Less

Bel hotel

By

01 April 2020

club

Hotel chic et agréable, possibilité de diner à coût raisonnable, super bar

Read More
Read Less

fantastic place to stay in jaipur

By

24 March 2020

wonderful stay even though cut short due to virus.
staff went over and beyond call of duty to help,
naming two manisha in reception and arjun our driver.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

21 March 2020

club

Overall had good comfortable stay.. However the experience of the dinner was not so good.. maybe because the occupancy was very low..

Read More
Read Less

Our Second Home in Jaipur

By

18 March 2020

We had stayed almost 12-15 nights in Jan and Feb 2020 in this property. It has treated us as Second Home.
Right from Mr. Chakshu at front office everyone was very cordial and welcoming.
I would surely recommend this place for your official visits as its right in the centre of the City.

Read More
Read Less

Great bar and restaurant options

By

18 March 2020

club

We were part of a small tour group and everyone was able to access their preferred options - eg, buffet, a la carte and a comfortable lounge bar. Food was varied and very good. The pool looked good and we would have used it if we had more time. We visited the shopping centre next door under construction but it's still got a long way to go.

Read More
Read Less

A nice place in the centre of the city

By

17 March 2020

club

The place was nice with excellent service and very polite staff. Breakfast was ready before 6:30 and that was really nice however bathroom was not up to the mark an was a bit smelly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and nice food with good ambience and nice location , ver

By

15 March 2020

club

li Action of hotel is very nice, ambience is very good, food was maevo

Read More
Read Less