Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 179 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Standard 3 Star Hotel for Business

By

25 June 2016

Disappointed with the room that was offered. As an Spire elite member most IHG hotels, would have given me a lot better room.

I booked for a Deluxe room, not a standard room. At the time of Check-in, I was told they are offering me Executive room. But I virtually saw no difference between a Deluxe room and an Exec room, usually Exec rooms comes with Bath robe and few extra amenities to give you the impression that it's special.

As someone who stays in hotels 200 days in a year. I am lot more familiar with hotels than my home.

This whole idea of an Exec room is at times an eye washer to make the customer feel better about it. But the bottom line, it is no different from most standard or deluxe rooms. The hotel rooms are not full at this time of the year, considering the fact it is Ramadan period. So it’s not like they didn’t have rooms available to be able to give a proper upgrade.

To make things worse, when I checked-in, there was no water in the room. Though they had fully loaded fruit baskets, which is appreciated. However, this was the first time, I checked-in to a room where they had, not a single bottle of water in the room.

So I called the room service, they sent me 2 bottles of water. Though I finished those 2 bottles of water after the second day. They never put more water again in the room.

These are basic things, most 3-5 star hotels should get it right.

To their credit, I was given access to the Club Lounge, which Is one thing they got it right. However, Club Lounge in this hotel, is average, rather than exceptional.

Hotel Gym is very well equipped, but it is like a public market place. Always overcrowded with non-hotel guests. They have a very small gym for club members, but very few equipments.

Shakura restaurant is outstanding, love the Japanese food there.

Indian restaurant is not so authentic, below par. Considering the fact they use the same dish base for every single dish with lot of butter in their dish.

Happy with the breakfast options at the Breakfast restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Godwin, Thank you so much for your transparent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your short visit to some of the hotel's facilities like restaurants, club lounge and gym. The feedback you have shared to us from your stay experience were given high importance for it not only clearly direct us to areas which needs improvement but also in few areas were we did well i.e. Sakura, Al Diwan, where we serve our International Breakfast Buffet and access to Club Lounge. A guest stay experience is something our staff takes great pride in for it gives them genuine recognition of their efforts. We value your feedback which has been discussed to the Hotel's management team and include in the area to reflect and improve. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

12 June 2016

Good Service
Good Place
Good Location
Decent People
Challenging parking

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear mainagy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. Current parking is indeed a challenge of which the hotel management is working on ways to improve. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced, shabby small rooms

By

01 June 2016

club

Hotel feels very tired. Rooms are small and outdated. A sea view executive room has a tiny window that you can barely see the sea from. Not a pleasant place to work.

The executive lounge is fine.

The gym is a public gym, is very cramped, equipment especially free weights is not very good quality.

The hotel management had scheduled electrical maintenance during one of the nights I was there and didn't inform until the evening of - this meant we were without air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear mat1234567, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions, your visit to the gym and for not being informed about the power cut-off. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into, as for the power cut-off, kindly allow us to clarify that announcement letter was released to all in-house and arriving guests, as for this matter our apology that you were not able to receive it. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

30 May 2016

Dear Holiday Inn team,
I've stayed now a couple of times in your fine hotel and it is always pleasure checkin in again. Everything was to my full satisfaction and I'm looking forward to my next stay in july.

Best regards.

Stefan.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Hausi47, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, it is a delight to know that team has been consistently meeting your check-in & stay expectations. We value your feedback and looking forward to your next visit in July. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Dream Big

By

30 May 2016

It is my first time stay, and will not be the last. This is to assure you that next visits to Kuwait will be with Holiday In Salmiyah.
Stay connected safe, close to the most places you want to visit in Kwt. Marina, Sultan, Restaurant, Malls, and the lovely Arab Gulf Street.
It was unexpected area where I discover many places that I need to visit in Kuwait long time ago.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Bakheet, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We are happy that the hotel location has been convenient for you and give you chance to explore places you wanted to visit. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Holiday INN Salmeyeh

By

30 May 2016

club

I would recommend this warm friendly hotel to every Guest thinking to stay in Kuwait from the 1st welcome to the Lovely Bon Voyage words from the concierge

Posted byHotelStaff
04 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the time you arrived until your check-out. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

The best IHG hotel in kuwait

By

25 May 2016

I tried all IHG hotels in Kuwait and apparently this is the best.

First of all the location in salmiya near to all shopping malls and restaurants

and the staff of the hotel are really friendly.

it has a very good café in the lobby

rooms are big and great.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Dear Aymubarak, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location convenient while visiting Kuwait. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, the genuine, caring attitude of our staff is what makes them unique in every way. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Food Quality and friendship of the staff are great

By

19 May 2016

It was a good experience .
I will be back the 20th

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Dear nicomajj, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay experience with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, their genuine, caring attitude is what makes them unique in every possible way. We value your feedback and looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Good placeto stay during business trip

By

15 May 2016

club

in general, service personnel with professional and passion, good living environment, efficient check0in and check-out, very easy to access to airport. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 May 2016
Dear bsu_tw, 谢谢你这么多的我们酒店的审查。我们感谢您的忠诚度作为IHG®奖励俱乐部会员。我们很高兴听到您与我们过得很愉快。一个积极的客户体验是值得我们的工作人员在需要非常自豪,所以我们重视您的反馈。我们希望您能再次光临。 Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

good business hotel

By

09 May 2016

you will get points if you book direct, do not book via a travel agent because IHG will NOT credit you points

Posted byHotelStaff
12 May 2016
Dear D Man USA of Ohio, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to know that you have chosen Holiday Inn Kuwait located in Salmiyah to be your place to stay while visiting Kuwait. Guest comments are important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

08 May 2016

This was my 3rd stay and as always IHG exceeds expectations !

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2016
Dear RalphGE, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Attentive Staff

By

03 May 2016

club

The hotel manager and staff were very attentive and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. The room service was fast and efficient! I also loved the fruit basket! I am very grateful to the kindness of the staff during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 May 2016
Dear Amethystnite of Kuwait, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less