Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1401 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    998
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    40

Meridian Stay

By

21 September 2021

club

I am a IHG, Holiday INN fan, regardless where I am traveling. I was a little upset when I found out the breakfast I always opt to get was being handled by an outside entity. I understand COVID precautions are in play, but why have another company serving breakfast for a fee?

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

19 September 2021

club

I love this hotel perfect stopping point for trips to New Orleans or the beaches

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

18 September 2021

Staff was excellent!
Hotel needs a deep cleaning and update!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

15 September 2021

Nice stay. Comfortable bed. I used the laundry facility. Only one but it worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet hotel

By

14 September 2021

club

The hotel was packed due to the hurricane. We came up for a funeral and I was initially worried about not being able to decompress. The hotel was surprisingly quiet and the staff was doing their best.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 September 2021

The stay was very pleasant...The room was so comfortable and relaxing.. The temperature was just right... The staff was very friendly and helpful.. Would definitely stay again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

14 September 2021

Great place super friendly staff. They have drinks and good food. Coffee was nice too. It’s right across from a lot of cool places to visit Harley Davidson shop, food etc.
Fitness center is a bit small and lacking weights but decent for cardio. Overall a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected stop

By

14 September 2021

Stopped here because we were tired. The staff was nice. The bed and pillows were super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

13 September 2021

club

It was a nice place to visit and with the help of front desk brandy was a big help to us thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

I’ve never stayed in a bad Holiday Inn. All have great customer service attitudes.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay but could have been better

By

13 September 2021

The property was full, which is understandable given that a recent hurricane had just occurred. I needed a crib and I call one hour prior to arrival to make sure the crib was taken care of. Upon arrival there was no crib and it took 45 extra minutes for the crib to be arranged. All of this occurred at 1 AM, I did not get to sleep until past 1:30 due to this. With two small babies, this was definitely an experience that has made me change accomodations choice next time I am going to Meridian

Read More
Read Less

DIRTY, OUTDATED

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

We evacuated from Hurricane Ida and did not arrive until 230am. Despite the room AC being set on 62°F, it felt like it was 80°. We were sweating all night. The carpets were stained, room smelled musty and the bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Black stained tubs were gross. Took the quickest shower and the tub was filling with water, while showering. At 930ish, housekeeping banging on the door and then tried opening but lock was on. I told her I had requested late check out due to our 230am arrival. IHG should be ashamed of a hotel like this. What a waste of my points and would definitely like a refund on my points!

Read More
Read Less