Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1339 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    819
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    43

NO SERVICE AND NO POINTS ADDED TO MY ACCOUNT.

By

23 September 2021

platinumelite

NO MAID SERVICE TO AT LEAST STRIGHTEN UP THE ROOM, TAKE OUT TRASH ETC.

I HAVE NEVER EXPIENCEED THAT BEFORE


NO POINTS OR WATER OFFERED ON CHECK IN

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience at an IHG property

By

17 September 2021

club

The staff was very nice, but the hotel needs updating and a good cleaning in the common areas and elevators. We had problems with the air conditioning and had to frequently reset the temperature during the night. The parking lot has plenty of space but getting into the lot requires a lot of maneuvering and is extremely tight. The breakfast bar was average and not really worth the 13.99 charge.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

16 September 2021

club

Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean rooms. Close to local attractions

Read More
Read Less

Great value Hotel close to ferry and downtown

By

15 September 2021

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel. We stay over and cycle to the ferry in the morning for a bike ride to Orient Point, Shelter Island, Sag Harbor and East Hampton Long Island.
We return in the afternoon to shower and check out.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and the stay is quiet and comfortable. We usually walk to town for dinner and drinks the evening of our arrival. It works out great! I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and poor internet service.

By

14 September 2021

The cleanliness of the room was just o.k. The internet kept dropping out and they said it was not their problem. The clerk came to our room without a mask during these times. The room was extremely noisy even after 10pm. I would definitely avoid this hotel if at all possible.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

14 September 2021

club

The lobby is well lit.. very clean, and welcoming. Staff very attentive, and check in process fast, and professional. Excellent COVID precautionary measures in place. Room clean, and comfortable. Check out procedures easy and simple. Really good value for the location. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

10 September 2021

club

Driving through, we stopped at this location because we love the Holiday Inn Brand. We honestly thought it was a Holiday Inn Express, when we booked online but realized it was not when we arrived. Not a problem ^_^
The room was clean, roomy and welcoming. We were able to rest and utilize the pool. Loved our stay and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Keep up the great work.

By

09 September 2021

Amazing customer service. I love the hotel. The rooms are very clean and modern. The restaurant has great food. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. There was a lot of parking spots available also. Enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

08 September 2021

Staff was friendly. Room was clean, but air conditioning unit in room was extremely loud and had to turn it off which made sleeping pretty uncomfortable since the room was very warm.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent spot

By

07 September 2021

club

We had a very nice experience staying here. We were able to visit local stores, restaurants within minutes. We within walking distance from the boat launch to go to Block Island for a day.
Everything was so convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Going Downhill, very disappointed

By

07 September 2021

Stayed at this property many times in the past, seen new owners come and go, the latest owners have no pride in this Hotel and it shows.
Pros: Conveniently located by the Ferry and downtown area. I usually stay here because of work nearby, but this time we were in town for a concert at Mohegan. Front desk (Diana, I think) receptionist allowed us to check in early, and the process went smooth. Did not receive anything (Priority Club always got me a restaurant discount coupon or at least a bottle of water and snack. I saw the bags behind the counter so I know someone was getting them, just not me) The room was on the 4th floor, facing the front of the Hotel, nice view.
Cons: On the 4th floor, getting off the elevator, there were a number of bags of garbage and fast food bags on the ground outside some rooms, there was also three pieces of luggage sitting in the hall outside of a room. The garbage and luggage was there for hours, and still there when we returned at 2am...The room for whatever reason was either too cold or too humid hot. There was no middle ground. The thermostat was a constant 67-68 degrees, but either ran frigid air of warmish air constantly. The bathroom was disgusting and not clean. A wad of hair was stuck to the wall of the shower, the sink still had water and gunk in it, it did not drain (backed up), no working vent in the bathroom, no shampoo, soap or conditioner on the amenity tray, no blow dryer.
The bed had a nice array of pillows, but when I flipped two of them over there were stains and spots of dried something on the pillow cases. (blood or mold) I was grossed out at this point.
Called down to the front desk to complain and order a blow dryer, the person that answered said he would alert housekeeping to go get one out of another room and bring it to us (?)...nothing about new pillows or anything. At this point we had to leave because we had a concert to catch and I told the desk to not enter the room while we were gone. 10 min later I opened the door to the room and the desk guy was there and shoved a blow dryer into my hand and walked away.
The restaurant/Bar was nice except there is no free coffee for guests anymore (they said Covid) meanwhile there is an open coffee station inside the restaurant to make coffee at, except it's $3 dollars a cup of watery weak ,sour coffee. not worth 3 cents.
Will be seeking a different property next time I come up here for work. It may be worth the drive to Groton or Mystic to get a better deal.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and enjoyable experience

By

06 September 2021

Comfortable and enjoyable experience. This met our needs for this stay.

Read More
Read Less