Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1233 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    36

another great, relaxing stay

By

April 28, 2021

club

clean rooms, allowed me check in a little early. friendly staff. Restaurant was closed at breakfast time but its not the hotels fault. we had breakfast at "when pigs fly" in waterford, fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

April 24, 2021

Overall experience was great, considered we are still in pandemic, the hotel did the great job.
There was no daily housekeeping but when I needed something I went to the front office or the cleaning lady who was passing by and they gave what I need.

Read More
Read Less

Safe place stay during pandemic

By

April 23, 2021

club

I've stayed here before and would stay again. Convenient to Amtrak and local bars/ restaurants. Room is mostly quiet and safe. My only minor problem was hearing garbage dumpster being emptied at 3:30 am. I realize that the customer is not always right when dealing with the garbage industry and we don't tell them what to do if we want it picked up at all; no point in complaining.

Read More
Read Less

Not a place I would recommend

By

April 17, 2021

Not a place I would recommend
I stay at holiday inns about 50 times per year.
When I checked in after a full day of travel the associate behind the desk was a plus. He was probably the best check-check in clerk Best I’ve ever experienced. Polite, enjoyed his job and was informative.

My room was comfortable but the remote for the television didn’t work in the counter in the bathroom is way too high to even brush your teeth. I’m not sure person but for some reason it was odd.

I checked in using my military leisure rate which includes breakfast. In the morning the female desk clerk would not issue me a breakfast coupon, said that my reservation didn’t include it when I knew it did. She would not remedy and didn’t even attempt to remedy.

Really disappointed me and I was hungry.

Furthermore as I was checking out at about 8:30 in the morning the janitorial staff was running around with huge vacuum is this sound like wind blowers And I couldn’t even think.

I asked them to stop twice so I could transact my departure.

Based on my experience over the last 10 years staying on holiday and it was quite clear that nobody was managing this property. I asked for the managers business card and was told that she was not in until at least the next day hence the loud and supervised lobby.

Don’t recommend pick a different property

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 17, 2021

Comfortable room, great friendly staff, good location

Read More
Read Less

A new day in New London

By

April 16, 2021

The staff was wonderful. Both the receptionist when I checked in and out and the waitress in La Luna. I will be visiting this hotel again when back in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 14, 2021

Front desk was helpful in making sure we had connected rooms. Quick response when we were having problem with wi-fi.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for a very reasonable price!

By

April 13, 2021

The hotel appeared to be very clean. The shower was nice and relaxing; the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. My room had a good size mini fridge [which I used, loved and appreciated!], and the microwave was a nice touch too, [although I never had a chance to use it]. There was plenty of parking available as well. The staff for the most part were nice and friendly .. although I did have an encounter with rude woman on the phone when I requested a few additional items [blanket; hangers; towels].

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional staff

By

April 10, 2021

Unprofessional person in front desk. Very disrespectful and couldn’t be any ruder

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

April 09, 2021

When we arrived it was upsetting how much money we had to pay due to the pool being closed and no work out center, It opened the day before we were going to leave. No one even told us about the opening of the pool, a phone call or note on the door would of been great.
The food in the am was terrible, toast was wet,coffee tasted like water, potatoes were hard for the amount we spent it was not acceptable. And we still paid the same amount for the room. Also no room service. You have to lower the room price if you do not have the services

Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

April 08, 2021

Was in town for one night and the piece beat everything around. I’ve stayed here a few times before and will keep coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Ok, Not great

By

April 06, 2021

club

Staff is friendly.
Rooms are clean.
From the outside the hotel looks pretty dull. Not as lively as what I’ve come to expect from Holiday Inn. In fairness the area around the hotel is dull as well, could be a COVID thing.

Read More
Read Less