Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1042 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1042reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    345
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    46

Lockdown - Room Service Only - No Breakfast delivered

By

18 March 2021

I spent a night here during lockdown - difficult times - room service only. Everyone is doing the best they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible under the circumstances.
Unfortunately there was a problem with my breakfast delivery - I didn't receive it!

It looks like it was left outside the room opposite.
In hindsight I should probably have phoned down to reception about it at some point, I had a timed appointment to keep, so was more focused about leaving on time.

At checkout - I explained the situation and poor Auri took the brunt of my frustration. Although it wasn't her fault, Auri did her best to resolve the problem and sorry to say I didn't respond to her help in the most positive way.
I would say 5 stars to Auri and at best 1 to me (at least I waited for her resolution).

I've checked in again (would you stay here again?) and Auri remembered me by name - (never a good sign :-)) - but was very pleasant.

If you have an employee of the month scheme - my recommendation would be Auri - dashing to the kitchen more than once to make sure I left the hotel with a breakfast.

I have apologised to Auri in person but thought it worthwhile to acknowledge on record and make sure the hotel is aware of her performance and representation at reception - which for most guests, like me, is the main contact with the hotel.

Thanks Auri.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

25 October 2020

club

overall excellent stay will be using IHG hotels for all business travel

Read More
Read Less

No information relating to Work

By

12 October 2020

club

You failed to inform us work was being carried out. The staff were good and room ok. Location good.

Read More
Read Less

Celtic manor golf w/e -

By

29 September 2020

club

After playing golf and going out to eat at a local restaurant we were all disappointed to find the bar was closed at 11pm.
We were all told this in two separate groups of 4 people who arrived back separately between 11 and 11.15 pm.

However, as one of the guests went for a cigarette at approximately 1.30am they found the bar was stilll open and guests were present. At this time another person joined us and we were served alcoholic beverages until 3.30am having been told the bar shut before 11pm.

This was never explained and was very negative in regards to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

26 September 2020

platinumelite

Great stay, close the to M4 but can’t hear the cars.

Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

23 September 2020

This hotel is great very helpful staff no thing is to much trouble great food

Read More
Read Less

Stay over

By

22 September 2020

Good hotel following government guidelines. All the staff where friendly

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

12 September 2020

So the rooms are nice and the beds big and comfy.

They are only cleaning the rooms, changing the towels, emptying the bins and replenishing the tea and coffee every 4 days.

The rooms are too hot.

The bar had hardly any beers available.

The breakfast was OK but there is no buffet and limit

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

10 September 2020

club

Stayed here for a short break to South Wales and it was perfect. Easy to get from motorway but no noise or view of the main road. Really pleased with the family rooms. Comfortable and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Duty Manager

By

09 September 2020

club

The duty manager, Emma, helped to checked us in. She was able to make us feel very welcome. Very professional and friendly indeed.

Well done, Emma. Please keep up the great work!

Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler

By

07 September 2020

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because it had a gym, sadly I didn't check to see if it was open. But hotel had Sky Sport so watched the cricket instead.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05 September 2020

Great hotel in good location. Excellent welcome by reception. Food in the bar area great quality - we arrived quite late 9.45pm but our food order accommodated. Good selection of drinks in the bar. Bedroom was really clean and had everything we needed. Decor a bit tired but refurb is planned .

Read More
Read Less