Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 982 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    41

Oasis in Newport

By

08 December 2019

Tired after a hectic busy day ? Holiday Inn at Coldra is an Oasis of relaxation ! A warm welcome, comfortable rooms to work in and relax and if there is any energy left , a gym and swimming pool. Great location for business in Wales, Wye Valley and Bristol. Loved every minute of the stay. Looking forward to my next one. Thank You.

Read More
Read Less

Newport Holiday In

By

04 December 2019

Nice stay, usually Holiday Inn standards; fuss free, good bed, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Its all about the people.......

By

03 December 2019

platinumelite

Like many this hotel has its rough edges. Our room 228 felt a bit jaded, the duvets felt heavy (I am used to a light down one at home) and the TV was not working (not really that big an issue and I know we could have had it fixed quickly by calling reception.) This is not a moan, but just to say that there are areas that could be improved. Top tip, the other wing the bedrooms were much more contemporary (3xx rooms).

We were here for a family meetup and had in total 5 rooms booked. We ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was good, the bar was a good place to meet up.

What made this stay for me was the helpfulness of the staff. Right from our first arrival Auri and Emma on reception could not have been more helpful. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to help. The restaurant and bar staff (in particular Kiara) made us all feel like we were their top priority.

I don't visit Wales that often, but if I ever need to stay near Newport again, this hotel will be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Had to deal with an unhappy 97 year old birthday girl

By

03 December 2019

Everything was very good. Until we returned with my 97 year old for her birthday lunch and was told the restaurant was closed except for a Rugby team! Had to go to the Celtic Manor which my Mum does not like!!

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

28 November 2019

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, nice and relaxing bar/restaurant area

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was excellent

By

28 November 2019

club

Staff were excellent , always smiling and yet so professional. The breakfast was great and parking was perfect. Stayed with a peace of mind , with no issues of concern. I was exempted from paying parking free which l was initially billed for. I also enjoyed the extra hours to check out being an IGH Member.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

25 November 2019

platinumelite

Staff are amazingly friendly can’t do enough to make your stay the little bit better. Over just a great location and well ran hotel. Look forward to seeing it refurbished in the new year

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel with disappointing fitments and food

By

24 November 2019

Great size hotel, good easy to reach location and plenty of parking. Staff super friendly. It stops there unfortunately,... no power in room, only noticed when making a late night coffee, which was informed to staff. Corrected shortly after a second visit to reception. no heating in room, radiator was not working and storage heater reset by porter didn't produce any heat after 20 minutes. Hairdryer fan broken, unit heated and glowed orange with no output. Shower head would not fasten to rail so dropped on my head. Food - evening meal was okay, was hot and edible. Burger overcooked but nothing too offensive. Staff again very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was bland, eggs tasted weird, sausages a little sharp but bacon nice. Great promise as a site but needs investment with overall decor and room facilities plus a good revamp of the restaurant food quality.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing room

By

21 November 2019

Having seen the room pictures on the website, I was very disappointed by the small room I was given (343). There was not even enough space for the chair at the desk due to the bed being so close to the desk. The room location was quiet because it was at the end of the corridor. There seems to be some repair work going on in the restaurant area so it's not the best environment right now, and at breakfast it was very noisy due to the work being done. Overall the impression was that this hotel needs some serious TLC to bring it up to current Holiday Inn standards. The staff were all pleasant but I am sure they would all like an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient location.

By

20 November 2019

Genuine welcome and front desk staff very helpful. However, one of the bar staff was the total opposite, rude and unhelpful, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

16 November 2019

platinumelite

Great sleep, friendly staff, clean my only problem is that the rooms need a bedside plug.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

15 November 2019

club

Stay OK breakfast was horrible it was bland and tasteless and when we got there at 8:00 food was dried out.

Read More
Read Less