Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 378 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    23

Mr

By

18 September 2016

club

Already added. I have provided the information which is relevant to my stay and to the best of my ability. I am surprised why the system is requesting me to provide more information.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your stay at the hotel and also a questionnaire of service. Once again thank you for your feedback and custom both of which are important to us. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

12 September 2016

Great staff and excellent food. Very good location with good rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you loved the hospitality provided by my colleagues along with the room quality and our accessible location. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and custom. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good food.

By

10 September 2016

platinumelite

I stay at the Coldra Holiday Inn whenever I stay in Newport as the staff are great and very helpful in fact I would now like to consider them friends, The food at Harpers is always great value as well and the menu varies nightly. Again the staff in the restaurant are friendly and attentive to your needs. Overall the hotel is first class, Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you continue to enjoy the hospitality of my colleagues and the quality of the food. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and repeat custom. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent and Great Value

By

25 August 2016

I've stayed in this excellent value hotel many times and it never disappoints. Staff are always very welcoming and the food is delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality of my colleagues and the quality of the food encourages you to continue to use us whilst in the area. Once again thank you for your continued custom and positive feedback which I know is greatly appreciated by the team. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Blown my socks off. Brilliant !

By

25 August 2016

I stay in lots and lots of Holiday Inn’s around the country and sometimes things get a bit boring. Same service, same food etc etc. However, Holiday Inn Cardiff has blown my socks off. Firstly, and most importantly, the service is exemplary. At check in there was one person working who was serving a guest. A passing member of staff saw me waiting and immediately came over to check me in, and that’s what I mean by great service, the focus on customers was evident everywhere. There were plenty of people in the bar in the evening but at no stage did we have to wait for a drink because there were enough staff working and the atmosphere was really friendly and relaxing. The other highlight was the food which is a completely new menu different from every other Holiday Inn I’ve stayed in. The bacon and cheese burger comes highly recommended and is about 4 times the size of the usual Holiday Inn one. Breakfast was second only to the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow for the range and quality. I think IHG need to start a programme of circulating their hotel management. Get the Bexley and Maidstone bar managers down to Newport to see how to staff an operation properly. Get the reception manager from Gatwick to Newport to see how to manage the check-in / out process, and get the Restaurant Manager of the Crowne Plaza Leeds to Newport to see what can be done if you put a bit of effort in. So well done Newport, you score a rare full marks and I’m looking forward to my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn from an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member that we delivered a level of service that you loved and valued. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback which I know will certainly motivate the team to improve further. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean room and very comfortable bed.

By

24 August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The room was spotless and the bed really comfortable, had a great night's sleep. Staff were friendly and the breakfast had a good variety to choose from.
We were looking forward to using the pool and whirl pool but these were out of action. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel in particular the hospitality of my colleagues and cleanliness of your room. Once again thank you for your repeat custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Usual Holiday Inn efficiency

By

22 August 2016

club

Clean functional room and bathroom - bar and restaurant facilities very acceptable in house staff courteous overall a pleasing overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn we lived up to your expectations and those one has come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with good food

By

22 August 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable hotel with good food. This is a very useful hotel location near motorway and main road links to South Wales and Wye Valley area.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel in particular as it is so accessible for visiting South Wales and the Wye Valley. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All fine here

By

22 August 2016

Just as expected , hotel looks a little tired from the outside ., location great and staff all working hard to keep everyone happy . Breakfast a little chaotic due to a couple of coaches coming in and a sports team . Happy to return

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you found the experience and would happily return when next in the area. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value rooms and food

By

20 August 2016

All spot on. The room I stayed in was slightly dated but bed and pillows are very comfy. The staff are all very friendly from cleaners to bar staff, restaurant and breakfast staff and the reception and management. I have stayed at this hotel 12 or 13 times now and the worst thing I can say is once they forgot my starter - soon rectified I may add. Very nice place

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you continue to return as we provide for all your requirements in particular the level of hospitality provided by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad but not exceptional

By

17 August 2016

club

The hotel is good in itself: conveniently located, decent restaurant, pool and gym. The only issue I had was that the room type I booked wasn't prepared properly when I arrived. It looked like I was given the worst room in the hotel. The staff tried to resolve it as best as possible but it doesn't make a good impression. Also I wasn't offered the breakfast deal when I checked in, so my son and I had to pay over twice the amount for breakfast. It was a good breakfast buffet but to find out about it when we walk in was annoying. But overall is still a good property and the staff are friendly enough. If necessary I would book it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel with your son. Whilst I was pleased to learn you enjoyed the experience I note the areas where you believe we could improve on to deliver a great stay rather than just a good one. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention.
Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel with your son. Whilst I was pleased to learn you enjoyed the experience I note the areas where you believe we could improve on to deliver a great stay rather than just a good one. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention.
Read More
Read Less

On way to Ireland

By

14 August 2016

club

We were on our way to Ireland and stayed here in May so repeated the experience in August due to the good service we received before.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the same level of service that encouraged you to return again on the way to Ireland. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less