Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 503 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Pleasant experience as always

By

26 July 2017

club

We had our wedding at the holiday in Newport 5 years ago so knew what to expect with great customer service brilliant value for money and a very comfortable nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

25 July 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and free parking is a good feature. The place is dated and a bit shabby around the edges, but not bad enough to not want to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

24 July 2017

club

All round nice stay again and will be happy to re-visit next time.

Read More
Read Less

Like arriving home

By

24 July 2017

club

After a long journey through extreme weather conditions this was a real oasis of calm, a place we could relax and enjoy a good night sleep
Staff were excellent and overall the stay was great value for money - we will be using again on trips to South Wales

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

24 July 2017

club

A brief review of my stay at the Holiday Inn Newport.

I drove up so used the car park which had plenty of space, was easily located next to the M4.

The hotel was clean

Read More
Read Less

Room good food bad

By

19 July 2017

Rooms ok food in restaurant over priced and poor quality for evening meal and breakfast ok apart from items continually running out and having to ask staff to replenish on several occasions. Took was good and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

19 July 2017

Nice rooms
Decent price
sky tv
swimming pool


Nice rooms
Decent price
sky tv
swimming pool

Nice rooms
Decent price
sky tv
swimming pool

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

when you arrive the hotel looks a bit shabby but once you get inside a lovely welcome awaits you kind curteous staff lovely food in the restaurant nice decor well worth the money the people who work in this hotel make it a very nice place to be

Read More
Read Less

Newport was excellent

By

18 July 2017

club

Great stay thanks to the staff at the hotel. Extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Newport Holiday Inn

By

17 July 2017

club

Very good service, attentive staff, Nice clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

15 July 2017

club

Near to the Severn bridge and easy enough to find, however the room we were given overlooked the car park at the front and needed updating.
The staff at Reception on arrival were welcoming. The bar served food until late which was good as we arrived back very late after a concert and appreciated staff being on duty at that time on a Wednesday evening / Thursday morning!

Read More
Read Less

looked after really well

By

15 July 2017

was made to feel welcome had a relaxing drink in bar and a fantastic cooked breakfast

Read More
Read Less