Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 394 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Mark Internet Lodge

By

November 24, 2016

We were a party of five and had a lovely weekend at this hotel recommended by a Brother.
Value for money and pleasant stay.
Easy access off motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel as a party of 5. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience and found the location to your liking. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

November 23, 2016

club

lovely rooms, double bed really comfy but sofa bed was terrible could feel every bit of metal

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Mrs Tatchell Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was pleased to hear your room was lovely, my apologies regarding the Sofa bed. I will look it to this with my housekeeper. We will purchase mattress topper for these beds to make them more comfortable. Kind Regards Sue Royer | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Food

By

November 16, 2016

I have to say the food was terrible and I would never stay at the hotel again. I really expected to get the food removed from my bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent experience at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. As your comment was non-specific in regard to the food experienced, I will need to investigate and review further and will take action where needed. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention.
Read More
Read Less

Nice but could be better

By

November 14, 2016

club

Not a bad stay really but i do stay for weeks at a time. I would expect a little recognition for that in simple terms like a comfy chair or sofa in my room. I am a HHonors diamond member which shows my consistent hotel usage but they did fail to recognise this and try to "woo me away" with something very simple like a room with a comfy chair - my back hurts!

I judge the Hotel on how they respond to my requests and on this occasion they didn't! But to be fair it wasn't a bad stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete both a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies that your stay was marred by the fact that the room allocated did not contain a sofa or comfort chair. We do try and deliver for all our guests, especially those who are IHG Rewards Club members, whose membership does bring added benefits such as upgrades, where possible, when they attain either Spire or Platinum status as a thank you for their loyalty. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Inside

By

November 14, 2016

Good hotel, easy to find and a nice bar and restaurant area. Staff are lovely!
Pool is pointless, too small to do anything in and the gym only has cardio equipment - however that is enough to work off that sales belly!
Room was clean but bathroom had some mold in the shower, nothing bad but nothing a spray of bleach wouldn't fix!
All in all a good hotel with a good staff base, my only complaint is someone who sat at my table before me seeming put cake on the floor, so I got this all over my new trainers and jeans, not the hotels fault, but what monster puts cake under a table!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst on business. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience and hospitality especially as an IHG Rewards member. I note your comment on the size of pool, which we describe as a splash pool and the availability of cardio equipment only. Once again thank you for your custom, loyalty and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, good value

By

November 14, 2016

club

The surliness of the reception staff created a bad impression, but fortunately the rest of the hotel soon overrode my initial displeasure. I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete both a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that your initial welcome failed to match that of the rest of my colleagues you came in contact with. Thank you for your feedback as it is only through this medium that we can learn and improve the service we deliver to our customers on a consistent basis. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is in a great location just off the M4 and is ideal for getting into Cardiff whether by car or train. Public areas and restaurant do look like they are a little dated and need some modernising but in general the hotel suits the purpose.

Check in was a little too swift, bits of the process missed or forgotten but can't complain about the receptionists efficiency. Restaurant staff were excellent, the evening buffet was good (if lacking a little colour) and I'd suggest that especially in Wales the spell check is used on the specials menu - leek and potato soup was actually written as 'leak and potato soup'...c'mon isn't the leek the national veg?

Executive rooms were nicely appointed although would comment that the mattress was a little soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst in the area. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed the experience especially our location and note where you believe we could improve the customer experience. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the best value

By

November 08, 2016

club

Used for three people sharing a room, so had to use the sofa bed which gave me a bad back as it provided no support and you could feel all the springs.

The overall feel is dated and needs an overhaul.

Staff and food were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete both a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay especially in relation to the usage of the sofa bed as an adult in your room. On a brighter note I was pleased to learn that both the hospitality and food provided by my colleagues were to your liking. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay.

By

November 05, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel a little tired. Rooms, particularly need bringing up to scratch with plugs not fitting sinks and dripping taps etc.

Staff worked very hard, though Self Service Dinner not great for quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst on business. I was pleased to learn you appreciated the efforts of my colleagues and note the areas where you feel improvements can be made. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable!

By

November 05, 2016

club

First time I had stayed in this hotel. It was all very comfortable and very clean. I really slept well and the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst on business. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed a great night’s sleep and breakfast. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 03, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel to usual Holiday Inn standards, but let down by staff. Reception and Bar manned by Mother and daughter was efficient and friendly but the rest of the staff, especially the breakfast staff weren't very friendly at all. Appeared to be an effort to greet people with a smile and a "Good Morning".
Had to search for member of staff to request a plate when non were available.

Offered only 1 GB of internet for 3 day stay, when queried didn't receive satisfactory answer. No drink voucher as requested. NEVER complained about Holiday Inn before, but could have done better!

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory, just

By

October 29, 2016

club

By far the best feature of the hotel are the staff who are friendly and attentive while working in a less than agreeable environment. The external appearance is similar to a 1970s holiday camp and this external theme continues to the rear of the hotel, visible as you walk through the long corridor. While walking this area it is worth remembering if it is raining as there is a terrible leak which awaits you with the only warning being the large damp patch on the carpet. The reception is spacious and inviting as is the bar area, however the rooms are dated and tired with chipped grouting in the bathroom to complete the ambiance. In short the hotel has a run down feel compensated by the staff who reflect the standards of the company despite the buildings obvious failings.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. Whilst I was delighted to learn you enjoyed the hospitality received from my colleagues, I note and recognise the issues of ambience and age of the building you highlighted. I would like to assure you that we continue to invest in the product and whilst we may not alter the exterior we are working at upgrading rooms and public areas. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less