Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 408 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Bussiness visit

By

January 18, 2017

club

A rather unpleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Newport, this hotel is way below the standard I would expect in a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide us with feedback in regard to our recent stay. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy the experience on this occasion but do trust that despite this occurrence you will continue to use other Holiday Inns for your accommodation needs. Thank you once again for your feedback Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newport Xmas stay

By

January 04, 2017

All the staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and bar staff alway went the extra mile to meet our need especially Chloe over xmas 10 day stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel over the Christmas period. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues in particular by Chloe. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years eve dinner/dance/overnight stay

By

January 04, 2017

Had a lovely time although the hotel is a bit 80's decor wise we found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was fab had everything we needed and very clean/comfortable. Staff were helpful and efficient especially in the bar and the waiting team at dinner were excellent along with the food served. The live band and dj did a fantastic job. The price we paid really represented value for money I was not expecting much but it far exceeded my expectations and will definitely stay again . Many thanks to all the team at Holiday Inn Newport

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel for our New Year’s Eve celebrations. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed event and that we exceeded your expectations in particular the hospitality provided by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

I would like to thank all the staff at the Holiday Inn in Newport for giving up their Christmas to look after me fantastic service enjoyed my stay thank you very much

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your stay at the hotel whilst working over the Festive period. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues which made the fact you were working away from home more bearable. Thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 03, 2017

My stay was fantastic ever night after work it was nice get back a great shower and a nice hot dinner, all the staff were happy to help.all told it was a great stay
Thanks a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your stay at the hotel whilst working over the Festive period. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues. Thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

new years eve stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

This was our second New Years Eve stay and event and this was better than 2015/16

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your repeat visit to the hotel for our New Year’s Eve celebrations. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed event and we managed to improve further on the event. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good frendily staff

By

December 23, 2016

club

been here a few times always a good service and plesent stay

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your most visit to the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you continue to enjoy the experience especially the service delivered by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your continued custom, feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 23, 2016

Very friendly service and attended to our needs very promptly

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you appreciated the level of service delivered by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your custom, feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Budget Hotel

By

December 21, 2016

club

Good budget hotel with a bath (very welcome) and comfortable. Very good breakfast. The room was very warm however, and no way to turn down the heating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience especially as all our rooms come with a bath. Once again thank you for your custom, feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a pleasant festive season. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Party

By

December 21, 2016

Booked rooms and venue for Christmas Party the rooms I thought were brilliant for the price, very modern had everything you might need. the Christmas Party was enjoyed but thought the food service could have been thought out better than serve yourself as I had to que for a long time for my food. Also thought the bar could have been bigger and have more range of drinks but apart from that everyone had a great night.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your visit to the hotel whilst attending a Christmas party. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience and note your thoughts on self service. Once again thank you for your custom, feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a pleasant festive season. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bit Dated but OK.

By

December 20, 2016

The Hotel is a bit tired, its has some limited facilities but fine for a overnight stay or 2.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience and note your comments on ambience. Once again thank you for your custom, feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a pleasant festive season. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff need customer service training!

By

December 16, 2016

My stay was from 26th - 29th September in room 341.

Upon arrival I queued before being told by reception that they could not find my booking. After repeating my details a number of times it transpired that when I had telephoned the hotel they had booked it in the wrong month. I was then given my room key and as an afterthought a very rehearsed chime of 'thank you for being an iHG member.' However, I was not told where or when I could have breakfast or an evening meal. I found my room and after realising that there wasn't a hard copy of the menu in the room, searched the TV functions to find a menu: when ringing my order through the lady on the other end told me to 'hold on a minute' whilst she served a customer! Conversely when I phoned room service on 28.09.16 the gentleman than answered was extremely polite. 

The room was in poor condition and was not only tired but there was paint missing in places, filler blobbed into the wall, damaged plug sockets, stains on the walls, ceiling and curtains. I have attached pictures for your information. I also found a long black hair on a bath towel and my bin was not emptied on 27.07.16.

The room key did not work for the two days after my initial check in and both days I had to get it recoded at reception. This was obviously an inconvenience, especially given that I had to queue both times. I found the reception staff rude and abrupt both times and no effort was made to make eye contact, let alone break a smile. 

Overall I was extremely disappointed in my stay. The housekeeping standard was not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn, however it was the poor customer service I felt I received that I take real issue with. On checkout I mentioned my issues to reception - the staff member serving me seemed mildly concerned, but the older blonde/grey haired lady stood next to me only gave me a dirty look, raised her eyebrow and carried on stapling bits of paper together. 

Given the number of hotels in the area, I will not be staying again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your experience at the hotel in September this year First and foremost please accept my apologies that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Several issues you highlight have been dealt with since your stay including room refurbishment and training. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I trust you will continue to use other IHG properties for your accommodation needs. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less