Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1157 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    38

Very nice hotel, great location

By

24 February 2020

club

As a family we wanted to visit Norwich castle and surrounding attractions.
The Norwich north Holiday inn was perfect for this as it is next to the park and ride £3.50 return for the whole family.
Swimming pool was nice and the breakfast was great.
Friendly staff, well recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

24 February 2020

club

Super efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities given its overall size. Good food at the restaurant. Nice gesture re V.I.K voucher. Swimming pool was nice.

Read More
Read Less

February 14th

By

18 February 2020

Staff were polite on arrival. No hot water throughout stay, was told would be informed when fixed but never heard anything and no hot water in the morning either. Very loud night, could be because we was on the ground floor. Food was lovely, didn’t have to wait long for food after ordering. Car park was annoying ended up getting 4 different tickets.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and old hotel

By

16 February 2020

The receptionists are very nice, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the rest of the hotel is in dire need of a refurbishment. Food quality is poor and over priced.
You can hear everyone else in the rooms around you, i always need ear plugs to get any kind of sleep here. I only stay here as it's the closest to Saxon Air.

Read More
Read Less

Food and beds

By

14 February 2020

Food nasty bed not good at all service was not good at all was staff was no were to be seen when you needed them food was over cooked no test to it at all and what to say about the beds well I would just bring a bed with you very poor poor poor quality

Read More
Read Less

Service was brilliant staff was was very friendly and polite

By

12 February 2020

club

Staff was very helpful friendly and polite upon arrival and throughout the stay
The hotel was very clean and tidy would 100% recommend and would defiantly stay again

Read More
Read Less

Norwich

By

12 February 2020

club

My room was very tired and needed updating. The staff were great

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay on route to north or south

By

12 February 2020

club

Lovely hotel , very clean and reasonably priced
Would Difinitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

General 3* hotel

By

12 February 2020

club

Close to airport. Ideal for over night stay.
Good if you’re able to get a deal on room.
Would not pay full price on Executive room.
But unfortunately no air conditioning in room so got a bit cold early hours. They do provide electric heaters. Food and beverage good Friendly staff. Let down on swimming area and facilities. If you are looking for Adult only forget it. JKids in pool and in jacuzzi.
Went for the Motown/ Soul night. Booked to stay overnight. Good evening generally.
Would not go out of my way to re attend.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

11 February 2020

club

Very good hotel, convenient location just 2 min walk from airport. Pleasant team working there

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

10 February 2020

Ideal hotel while staying in Norwich, and I look forward to staying there again. Staff were very friendly, helpful and eager to please and promote the IHG rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t use this hotel

By

09 February 2020

club

Don’t stay in this hotel there are much better places at same or cheaper prices

Read More
Read Less