Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1468 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    793
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    49

Staff and food great Service

By

November 27, 2021

club

Rooms are tired and can be cold and beds are fairly hard and pillows are flat

Read More
Read Less

Over Night Work Stays

By

November 27, 2021

club

I work and stay in lots of hotels all over the UK and Europe and Norwich is always good..its clean the staff helpful and its location next to the airport perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Not Bad Place to Stay

By

November 27, 2021

club

Change of Mattresses Required
Slept in Various Rooms in this Hotel Same Issue
Staff Good

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

November 26, 2021

club

I am not happy any more with the menu set up
I feel like I am at a well known fast food outlet
I prefer to have a person take my orders and not a app
Also the prices don’t reflect this
I don’t mind paying for good food but for £71 for two burgers and two brownies which were stone cold and hard and three drinks it’s not worth it
So sorry we will not be eating at your hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

November 24, 2021

Bed was two singles pushed together side by side with twin bed covers, when lying in the middle of the pretend double bed you lay on the crease of the two single mattresses and this was classed as (EXECUTIVE ROOM)

Every one of the 4 x pillows where rock hard.

The food menu was made up of very poor options to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

November 23, 2021

club

The one big plus about the hotel was an extremely varied breakfast which was available from 5 am inwards. This was really helpful as we needed to leave the hotel by 7 am. On the down side the pillows were lumpy, the bed was uncomfortable and there were no additional bedcovers on a cold night. Both my daughter and son-in-law, in another room, made the same comments. I have stayed many times at the Southend Airport Holiday Inn and never had these problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

November 08, 2021

Great night sleep topped of with a cracking cooked breakfast, what more can you ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed , good size room , friendly helpful staff .

By

November 07, 2021

club

Stayed at the holiday inn 4 nights while on a course for the company I work for , no problems at all with service but had to pay for parking at the hotel carpark which I think should be free for hotel guests

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, Shame about the hotel

By

November 05, 2021

platinumelite

Due to work commitments was booked into the Holiday Inn at Norwich airport. It's not the 1st time I've stayed there

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel right beside the airport

By

November 04, 2021

Very quiet comfortable hotel. Great location. Excellent staff .

Read More
Read Less

Happy Dog

By

November 02, 2021

club

We have never taken our dog to stay in a hotel with us but it worked really well for her, consequently for us

Read More
Read Less

Good for an overnight stay if flying from the airport

By

October 31, 2021

platinumelite

This is an airport hotel with lots of daily movement of guests. The standard rooms are just that, ok but no extras. I had a shower would have liked a bath but was not asked. The restaurant has a 'cold ' feel, no waiter service all ordering on computer but works well. Limited 'young' menu' but well priced. Buffet breakfast is good. Reception/ lounge area is often busy with guests arriving or waiting for flights so nowhere to relax quietly except in the room. ( no aircraft noise) If staying the hotel is next to the park and ride for the city, works well.

Read More
Read Less