Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 766 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

766reviews

  • 5 Stars
    587
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

A little more work

By

02 December 2021

Upon arrival the rooms weren't that clean and I had a running toilet. I called help desk for cleaning service and running toilet. room was never cleaned but toilet was halfway fixed. I actually I had to fix it myself to get it to flush. I did not receive a discount or thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Holiday Inn

By

25 November 2021

club

We really enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms were spotless, snd the restaurant and bar were excellent. The prices in the restaurant and bar were surprisingly fair. I enjoyed having a late night cocktail snd visiting with the bartender. It was all very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

25 November 2021

club

I rented the room as a birthday getaway for myself to rest and relax but unfortunately I didn’t feel relaxed at all. I actually don’t live in Peoria but I traveled there because I wanted a room with a whirlpool tub. On the website pictures it showed a whirlpool tub in the king suite however I get to the room and there’s no whirlpool tub and I was told they were only in the executive suites and they were booked for the night. Also hardwood floors for me are not good. The furniture in the room was not comfortable. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I just feel like for the price that I was charged I should be more comfortable than I was. I was not impressed. It was just not
cozy feeling at all.

Read More
Read Less

Atmosphere was very relaxing.

By

24 November 2021

Your hotel was very relaxing and your staff was top notch I’m my book. Friendly, kind and very helpful with all our needs.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

21 November 2021

club

We spent two nights here and complained on four different occasions about the absence of hot water in our suite. The matter was never resolved and we had to bath with lukewarm water. We were given different excuses by the various employees but the lack of hot water was never resolved. I’m assuming that this is a regular occurrence for that room. No one seemed to be able to do anything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great. Location excellent. Hotel neither

By

17 November 2021

No hot water to take shower. Lukewarm water was as hot as water got. Broken elevator and no outside access to stairs from outside even with key. Chef had heavy hand with the salt in restaurant and breakfast was all prepackaged. Hand sanitizer stations were all empty. Location and staff were excellent but wouldn’t stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this location

By

13 November 2021

club

Very nice staff. We liked having a full service restaurant on-site. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The lobby is modern and pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

Horrible night unable to sleep due to the room next to us. We reported 3 times and they offered to move us at 1:45 in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable.

By

06 November 2021

club

Read my comments about not cleaning the room.

Our company will be occupying a hotel about 300 days next year starting in January. I am evaluating places to stay on my next few trips in November and December. I was really hoping this would be the place I recommend but based upon my stay I will be looking at other hotels too.

-ch

Read More
Read Less

Service and clean

By

04 November 2021

Sydney, front desk, was very helpful for our stay. She was able to adjust our reservation and give us phone number for IHG to get our points returned to our account. This is our hotel of choice for Peoria.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 November 2021

The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located close to the interstate, restaurants and shopping and very easy access. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

30 October 2021

Great stay! Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff and a great breakfast! I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less